You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 10 17Article 478101

Should Nana Akufo-Addo come clean on his health?

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

With myriad of socio-economic problems facing the country, it is imperative Ghanaians elect a commander-in-chief with a clean bill of health to steer the ship.

It's deja vu all over again with our experience with President ...

• Idiot Mugabe 7 years ago

In fact, the argument lacks critical thinking, so to speak. Why have you left President Mahama? Do we actually know his medical records?

The man is performing so poorly and going by your warped logic, could we infer that h ...

Read the following statement and explain the "warped logic" to me.

"...and we Ghanaians must be careful not to create an opportunity for another incompetent doublespeak northerner to sneak into the Presidency as was the ca ...

• Kofi Adu 7 years ago

Kwabena Yeboah, I hundred percent agreed with you. I have said it on this site over and over again that, I have nothing bad against the npp since I have voted for it all along but this time around, I am not going to vote, for ...

"...and we Ghanaians must be careful not to create an opportunity for another incompetent doublespeak northerner to sneak into the Presidency as was the case with John Mahama."

what has his Northern background got to do w ...

Joe my friend, I have nothing against northerners - they are as Ghanaian as me, and have inalienable right to compete in our national elections as Dr. Ayirega, Dr. Mahama and others.

That quote from me underlies the fallac ...

Please apply the same yardstick to all politicians not only Northern politicians. Can you in all honesty say Kuffour and Mills would have ever won any elections based on their strengths alone without NPP and NDC respectively? ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

So be it idiot

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo is 72 years old and it is not a surprise to me he has been traveling to London occasionally for medical treatment since 2013 . What would have surprised me is if he had not been going for medical check ups.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Kofi Ata, four people have been given the greenlight to run for the Presidency of Ghana, why are you not demanding to see the health records of all of them but only Nana Akuffo Addo?

You talked about how Akuffo Addo looks ...

• KA 7 years ago

Massa SARPONG, it's true that looks can be deceptive and the healthy can drop dead today whiles the seemingly ill go on living longer. In fact, the ill can live longer because they know they are ill and take better care of th ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 7 years ago

SARPONG, I do not expect Nana Akufo-Addo to be superman. In fact, I did say in the article that we are all mortals.

On the question of not considering other presidential candidates, it's not necessary for a number of reaso ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 7 years ago

Kofi,

The issue you raise is either trite or moot.

Nana Addo's health is about Nana Addo. Any of us can get sick at any time without warning. That is why the constitution provides for a Vice President.

Sickness is no ...

Dr SAS, I said in the article that we all mortals. That means and as you put it, any of us can get ill. I also did not suggest that illness should be grounds for voting or not voting for a candidate. The article was not about ...

• KABUTEY KABU 7 years ago

OK DR 'SAS' TITLE OR MOOT WHT IS YOUR INTERPRETATION OF ARTICLES;- 69(1)(C) AND 94(2)(6(11)? YOU SEEM TO BE ALL OVER THE PLACE AND ILLOGICLLY PLAYING WITH WORDS. WE ALL KNOW THT SICKNESS IS NOT A GROUND FOR NOT VOTING FOR A C ...

• Tutugyagu 7 years ago

I see the Atta Mills play book all over again. NPP should know that they can still win the elections with Bawumiah as their presidential candidate. Matter of fact, they stand a better chance. Akuffo must withdraw. Period! Thi ...

• Donald Trump 7 years ago

There will be infighting should Nana bow out now. Some will say Alan came second and should be the flag bearer and there will be more confusion.

• Kwadwo 7 years ago

You wish Nana Addo a speedy recovery. Did Nana tell you he was sick? Four years ago, you went on a fools errand in an attempt to establish that Nana was kicked out of Oxford. You failed and now you are using a propaganda stor ...

• Paa 7 years ago

And< Kofi Ata, does Nana's moral duty to his God also include affirming publications about his health if they are false?

If Nana wasn't kicked out of Oxford, where is his certificate to show that he actually studied there? May be you could tell us the circumstances under which he left Oxford

Kwadwo or whatever you call yourself, do you think you can do better than call me names? If you think I am doing propaganda, fine but do not call me names.

Since I confirmed that Akufo-Addo went to Oxford in November 2012, ...

• YAO DUMENYO 7 years ago

KWADJO, ARE YOU REAL? SO YOU STILL BELEIVE THAT NANA WAS NOT KICKED OUT OF OXFORD UNIVERSITY. IF SO WHAT HAPPENED? WE KNOW AND HE KNOWS THAT HE COULD NOT CONTINUE AND HAD TO LEAVE THE UNIVERSITY CAMPUS UNCEREMONIOUSLY. WHY? M ...

• LONTO-BOY 7 years ago

MASSA KOFI, as natural humans, with age comes a myriad of illnesses. Given African Watch's claims about Nana Akufo-Addo's health and his frequent visits to London and Germany, it may be possible that Nana may have some health ...

Objective contributors like you make this forum worth reading as well as writing. I agree with you that we may never know, as Nana Akufo-Addo will never say whether he is ill or not, let alone his fitness for the office of pr ...

• KA 7 years ago

He does not have a legal or moral obligation to come clean on his health. If he is really healthy, he may, if he wants, show evidence to all Ghanaians that he is, indeed, healthy for the job. But it is not an obligation. If h ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

Kofi

You are back at it again to bat for your P/NDC friends.

In the 2012 campaign, you wrote copious useless articles on whether Nana went to Oxford or not and why he had left it off his CV. How did you conclude that un ...

Yaw, did you really read the article and if yes, did you understand it? Where in the article did I say that young and healthy people do not die or only old people die? Did I not state in the article that we are all mortals an ...

• fine boy 7 years ago

Kofi Ata, I can see you are second God and so, you had no sickness in your body. Why not go and be gh president since you has no any sickness??

• Bawa 7 years ago

I wonder how the kind of the so- called literates in Ghana think.
    This writer is just an illiterate literate spewing garbage thinking that we will buy it.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Look carefully at Akufo Addo's face. He looks like a pregnant toad. No wonder his NOSE is leaking with stinking yellowish green CONDENSED MILK.