Ask your self why the coins from Nkrumah to Rawlings are minted with silver and bronze but the coins of bawumia and thief kuffou was minted with iron which is rusting. Test the old coins and the new one to see
Ahmed 9 years ago
This article does not make sense to me,was Rokko Frimpong working in BOG?
How could he be muredered bcos of redinomination. falsehood you published.
ninja 9 years ago
Think louder check the Nkrumah to Rawlings coins and that of bawumia and thief kuffou to see which one can rust. No country have iron coins except Ghana
fifi 9 years ago
Roco frimpong was a deputy manager at Ghana commercial bank regional office and he knew about the shady thing which was going on. that was how he was eliminated, the man was murdered with a towel around his waist, infact he was shot by contract killers. He has initially protested against the redenomination of the cedi.
fine boy 9 years ago
Useless article to waist people time.
kwasi 9 years ago
What a nonsense story, please come again with something positive and stop this class two story book.
Kweku 9 years ago
This is a very strange Kweku Ananse story from Mr margerat Jackson. Mr Jackson, you are in government and if you have any evidence against Dr Bawumia on this matter, why don't you take him to court? NDC is desperate and have seen the signs on the wall that they are losing the 2016 election, hence this useless and empty propaganda against Dr Bawumia.
Osei 9 years ago
Nobody expect npp people to take this criminal activities of Bawumia serious. But that is the truth. If what the writer has said is not true, Bawumia should come out and deny it and go further to swear the Koran. I have never seen any muslim so criminal like this Bawumia. We all know and the top hierarchy of the npp knos Bawumia is not the best man for such position.Bawumia is a criminal who thinks he has covered his criminal activities perfectly. He has a hand in the death of Rocco Frimpong. Folk,s let us be serious. This guy should never be allowed to go nearer to the seat of government.Have we yet forgotten where he was verify during the verification exercise? A criminal by every standard.Ghana will be doomed under these two criminals.
Yao 9 years ago
You are just a fool without use of your thoughts. Look at the character of the people and party you support. If somebody has committed such a heinous crime as you're alleging and you're a government and you can't prosecute him, then man you have no business being in government. Who do you want to do that prosecution, npp? Idiots! You and your crop of thieves in government know too well that Bawumia's facts and figures knock you in the head. You're dazed without response to what he said and so the obvious for you and ndc is to tarnish his image. But you know what, asshole? Every Ghanaian know Bawumia and your mudslinging against him will not work. U know what? The ndc is made up of two parts - the head made up of thieves and the rest made up of fools like you!. Wise up, fool.
Shindaya 9 years ago
Per your analogy am sure the death of professor mills should not be far fetched from the doorsteps of the president. The vice president was once the head of BOG and if there has been any wrong doing there am very sure he would have come out long time. And if this your story is true take Bawumia to court with your evidence.
OOOOOOO 9 years ago
WELCOME BACK MARGARET, I MISSED YOU AND YOUR WRITE UPS.
ninja 9 years ago
Because of politics most Ghanaians lacked common sense .we bawumia minred our coins with iron instead of silver or bronze?
NK 9 years ago
This writing of Margaret Jackson sounds like Koku Anyidoho doing his thing here. Can we believe the story?
Nii 9 years ago
Maggie na this is below standards next time write something believable. I am sorry but bawumia e wild oooh
Asare 9 years ago
Everything raised in this article is either falsification or speculation.the Ghanian economy would have caved in with inflation runnings in thousands of percents and the Cedi would have crashed as early as December 2007 if Dr Bawumia hard secretly repumped back into the economy,the trillions you say were ear marked for distruction in Akim Oda.this is basic SHS Economics. to the unfortunate murder of Roco Frimpong,the Police and National Security have been tools in the hands of the NDC since January 2009.too bad on their part to be unable to unravel the case to date.persistantly there is this call for Dr Bawumia to state the cost of the redenomination exercise.its a good call.however there is government Accounting and annually audited records to that effect at both the BOG and the Comptroller and Accountant General's department.this is simply how government is run.Is Margaret Jackson a he or she,EnglishMan or Woman,or Ghanian or just someone living here or on the Moon?part ignoramus or half illiterate?Let me hear from you Marcus or Margareth or Kwesi Asumesi or whatever.
Mr Bond 9 years ago
Where is BNI?There is a criminality here.Margaret Jackson is making false statement and it need probe and investigation as where Margaret Jackson got his information from and it is offensive language that he should be pick up like Fadi.It is soo strange that barely two months to election Margaret Jackson will come out with such nonsense.BNI over to you.We need prove,pictures,dossiers,documents and if he fail to provide all information he should go to jail for being stupid and a fool.
Ghana 9 years ago
Mr Bond don't be a fool , haven't you heard people come out publicly to demand the cost of redenomination of the cedi? How do you see bawumia? An angel?
MOI 9 years ago
BAWUMIA AND AKUFFO ADDICT ARE THIEVES. BIG TIME.
A Buahin 9 years ago
Re Mahamadu Bawumia is Ghana biggest brazen thief
Twice the amount of money changed circulating in the system and there wasn't a corresponding change in inflation. Ei NDC economics. No wonder Ghana is always in a mess when NDC is in power. You have such vital info on this crime and the state security apparatus under your control and sit aloof. What incompetence
joe 9 years ago
A good piece of article there.. U have really enlightened us.bawumia is a thief.. No doubt about that.
Truth Seeker 9 years ago
This cock and bull story wouldn't fly in the face of even the dumbest Ghanaian. The NPP in 2001 gathered evidence and prosecuted MESSRS SERLOMEY, ABODAKPI, SIPA YANKEY, IBRAHIM ADAM AND PEPRAH. The NDC should do same if they have any shred of evidence against the Brilliant Bawumiah. Dr Bawumiah is giving the NDC sleepless nights as such the only way out is to seek to run him down with accusations against his late father who was a prominent member of the NDC, including holding the post of chairman of council of state. It is ironical to find some NDC members calling The Late Mumuni Bawumiah a thief; why did the NDC find it wise to appoint him to this noble position? Hypocrisy has clouded the reasoning of NDC.
Kwadwo from Nigeria 9 years ago
The person who posted this article is a big full in the nation.u r talkin about Bawumia what about JJ.Rawlings did he not murdered all the state men in Ghana cos he said he was doin revolution.NDC has loosed this election in Jesus name
Yao 9 years ago
NDC has not been able to answer what Bawumia put out in his lecture and so are resorting to character assassination, shame to ndc. I bet you, there's even nobody called Margaret whoever. This time round Ghanaians are wide awake, such nonsense will not wash. Mahama took a common ford as bribe to award an over-bloated contract to a non-Ghanaian. When members in the ppp threatened and actually took the matter to chraj, their flag-bearer is being threatened to stop pursuing the case else he will be exposed. Crooks! Now Bawumia has given his lecture for more than a month now, not a single point he made has been refuted, instead he's been insulted as a response. One response to his lecture is that his (Bawumia's) father stole from the ndc. Again another answer is that Bawumia's education was sponsored by ndc. Ridiculous thieves in a ridiculous party! Now if you fucking nation wreckers think that Bawumia stole money, what prevents his prosecution. We're waiting for answers to facts and figures he put forward in his lecture not this badass desperate mudslinging! Now whoever wrote this, answer the following questions: Did Mahama take the ford or not? Did your thieving gang of a party dole out money to woyome free of charge or not? Can you answer questions regarding suba, sada, gyeeda, cp, isofoton, smarty, Brazil 2014, among others? Can you provide a single fact or figure to refute Bawumia's claim? You can't divert anybody's attention by resorting to these diversionary tactics. We're waiting for answers, get it into your coconut. All, and I repeat, all ndc members are thieves and nation wreckers. So Mr or Mrs writer, if you have received any money belonging to Ghana, then be prepared to do porridge for it after refunding it with interest. It is obvious that your crop do not and cannot stick to politics of issues because you have non for Ghana. But remember, this your bogus write up cannot in anyway destroy the integrity of the good doctor. Honestly I smell Koku Anyidoho writing this. You can run and even hide for sometime but you will definitely be caught and you will be severely punished. Stupid!
Ass Koku 9 years ago
Koku Anyidoho will die from his jealousy of Bawumia. Hahaha when f00ls cry. Fat f00l Koku should know he's getting no where. Jealousy papa. We going to jubilee house.
Yaw Duedu 9 years ago
R u not in govt , mr writer ? I can only believe this hoax iff Dr Bawumia is convicted
Charles Agbenu 9 years ago
Akokofunu Anyidoho can run. He cant hide, And he will run into cowdung because he is mad having seen Akufo Ado in dreams being crowned the President
Addah Solomon 9 years ago
I wonder why the NDC and its sympathisers point some members of the NPP as thieves or corrupt and can't jail them.#I am for change.Nana b3 ba
Pumpuni 9 years ago
Koku Anidahoo Bonnee Anyidoho. Why don't you take Bawumia to court and prosecute him if you have "reliable" evidence?
KK 9 years ago
So very simple question, how much did it cost the nation? We need response from Bawumia!!
John Adjei 9 years ago
Don't forget of Kwadjo Baah Wuradu who was also arranged and murdered in South Africa as a result of the redomination of the old cedi notes.
Honestly Bawumia will miss his dream of becoming a vice president and he, ll suffe ... read full comment
Don't forget of Kwadjo Baah Wuradu who was also arranged and murdered in South Africa as a result of the redomination of the old cedi notes.
Honestly Bawumia will miss his dream of becoming a vice president and he, ll suffer in the hands of npp.
Ebony 9 years ago
useless article, shame onto you,mahama is the brazen thief.You have hyped this shallow minded mahama n he is mismanaging the economy. look at ur self Margaret huuu!!!.Margaret ashawo.Gyimigyimii
Abeiku 9 years ago
IF YOU CAN NOT BEAT THE WINNING TEAM PLEASE JOIN. CHANGE IS COMING LIKE KAKAI
Wumpei 9 years ago
I'LL PERSONALLY SEND THIS MATTER TO COURT TO CLEAR THE AIR ABOUT THE TRUTH OR OTHERWISE OF THIS MATTER
Ustarz Seidu Abass 9 years ago
U are a disgrace to your family. just to score a political point it makes you a big lair
Nana 9 years ago
Useless and meaningless article of all time.
Nana 9 years ago
meaningless article. No meaning to this writing.
Pastor Christopher 9 years ago
There is no M Jackson. NDC propagandists have been repeating this lie since the redomination. First it was Kufuor who stole the old cedis, now it's Bawumia and Nana Addo who wasn't President because Kufuor isn't running. The NDC behaves that the BOG has no regulations or records for accounting and disposing of old notes. Let us hear from Vice President Amissah Arthur who took over as Governor from Paul Acquah, and not from Bawumia. Let Amissah Arthur stake his reputation on this childish accusation that a Deputy Governor is able to steal old notes whilst under the supervision of a respected and highly competent Governor. let's also hear from Wampah and the Current Governor. None of all the three appointees of the NDC as Governors have ever raised this matter but NDC illiterates continue to repeat it with glee whenever they please. Are they accusing their own Governors Governors of incompetence in detecting this alleged crime. I can't think far. I think madness
Nostra De 9 years ago
More questions than answers over to you Mr Bawumiah
The may be truth in it.
Why is Mr Bawumia not answering the questions sent to him?
The may be truth in it.
kobby agyei 9 years ago
Is soo stupid to hear this. U can send him to court if , only u have a prof
paul Kwao 9 years ago
Roko Frimpong was murdered to pave way for the Bawumia and Nana Addo thievery
kweku Baaku 9 years ago
Good one there. The blood of all those they murdered will continue to pursue them and they will never taste power
Dade 9 years ago
This piece is by Koku Anyidoho. Twea!!!
papd. 9 years ago
Margaret Jackson it is too late accept this fabricated story about Bawumia.Bawumia has already convinced us that he will manage Ghana as a vice better than Machoman Mahama.U wil
papd. 9 years ago
Margaret Jackson it is too late accept this fabricated story about Bawumia.Bawumia has already convinced us that he will manage Ghana as a vice better than Machoman Mahama.Ah!You are such a cheap article writer to destroy Bawumia the whizkid.u have failed big time.
Slyster 9 years ago
Ford mahama, mosquito nketia ,kofi adamu and the rest of the thieving gangs, NANA,BAOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Whether you shit bricks or not, we shall retrieve all the stolen money and jail you all after December 7th. There will be no exceptions.
NDC IS SATANIC 9 years ago
Koku Anyidoho you are the biggest thief ,aboaba like you. You envy Dr Bawumiah because he is well nurtured and comes from a decent home,you envy him because you can't match him in anything,he is well ,well highly educated than you he got his degrees when he was much younger than you uncles,he is a renown Economist of international repute which your uncles are not,you hate him because he is younger than you and smarter than you ,with a beautiful wife you can't compare in your home. You can go drink the Korle lagoon who cares, Koku Anyidoho who disguises himself as a woman because he is a gay and wears diapers. He is the same Akua Tweneboah Kodua and Margaret Jackson,shame on you Koku Anyidoho the homosexual,go find solution to your leaking anus. Kwasea, Pig.
SIMPLY GEORGE. 9 years ago
Hi Maggie baby, I doff my hat for you for your brilliant piece of journalism. Unlike Okoampa Ahuofe or whatever the good for nothing intellectual call himself. Articles are meant for people to read and understand the content but not to impress. Ahuofe's colloquial english is nothing but rhetorics meant to impress cockroaches. I am highly impressed with your style of writing. Keep it up, baby. It is time for people to learn that skeletons are hidden in a lot of cupboards which shall soon be falling out to our utmost surprise. We can never live in a country where one person is the only thief and the only guinea fowl chewer. Is it possible ? Of course, there are a lot of thieves and guinea fowl chewers disguised as saints and angels. As for me, I am Mr Nobody but when the skeletons start falling from the saints and angels's cupboards, at least I can also feed my eyes and ears to know who is ghana's most prolific thief and the sexiest guinea fowl chewer. Could it be Mahama or Bawumia, time will tell.
awoin 9 years ago
when the truth is about to prevail it become a revolutionary act. evil never hides Allah will shame bawumia
change is coming 9 years ago
a useless write up. Ghanaians indeed want a thief bawumia. he wont steal sooo much as de dead goat. mahama is de greatest kleptocrat who will even receive honours from Mobutu. Ghanaians want a small thief. Nana beba
Serwaa 9 years ago
Mr or madam how much were you paid to tanish an honourable man image? Obi De bi eb3yewo. Change is a must. Enough of fabricated stories. Wait a minute....aaah.this is to distract him from exposing your bad governance. Anokware ndc fo) paa. You are just sick in the head.
Dragon lord 9 years ago
de publisher is just a useless idiot
D K Nimoh 9 years ago
Go away with your useless propagandist article.
kwaku 9 years ago
This article about the old currency not burnt is false. The site also the old currency to be burnt wasn't Oki oda was rather bundamse when plying the afloa road. The old currency was burnt.
Kwaku kumi 9 years ago
Bawumia must tell Ghanaians how much it cost the state during the redinomination process, wow this is amazing, the world is dark
wow!
Roco frimpong was a deputy manager at Ghana commercial bank regional office and he knew about the shady thing which was going on. that was how he was eliminated, the man was murdered with a towel around his waist, infact he w ...
This is a very strange Kweku Ananse story from Mr margerat Jackson. Mr Jackson, you are in government and if you have any evidence against Dr Bawumia on this matter, why don't you take him to court? NDC is desperate and have ...
Nobody expect npp people to take this criminal activities of Bawumia serious. But that is the truth. If what the writer has said is not true, Bawumia should come out and deny it and go further to swear the Koran. I have never ...
You are just a fool without use of your thoughts. Look at the character of the people and party you support. If somebody has committed such a heinous crime as you're alleging and you're a government and you can't prosecute hi ...
Per your analogy am sure the death of professor mills should not be far fetched from the doorsteps of the president. The vice president was once the head of BOG and if there has been any wrong doing there am very sure he woul ...
Everything raised in this article is either falsification or speculation.the Ghanian economy would have caved in with inflation runnings in thousands of percents and the Cedi would have crashed as early as December 2007 if Dr ...
Where is BNI?There is a criminality here.Margaret Jackson is making false statement and it need probe and investigation as where Margaret Jackson got his information from and it is offensive language that he should be pick up ...
Twice the amount of money changed circulating in the system and there wasn't a corresponding change in inflation. Ei NDC economics. No wonder Ghana is always in a mess ...
This cock and bull story wouldn't fly in the face of even the dumbest Ghanaian. The NPP in 2001 gathered evidence and prosecuted MESSRS SERLOMEY, ABODAKPI, SIPA YANKEY, IBRAHIM ADAM AND PEPRAH. The NDC should do same if th ...
The person who posted this article is a big full in the nation.u r talkin about Bawumia what about JJ.Rawlings did he not murdered all the state men in Ghana cos he said he was doin revolution.NDC has loosed this election in ...
NDC has not been able to answer what Bawumia put out in his lecture and so are resorting to character assassination, shame to ndc. I bet you, there's even nobody called Margaret whoever. This time round Ghanaians are wide awa ...
Honestly Bawumia will miss his dream of becoming a vice president and he, ll suffe ...
There is no M Jackson. NDC propagandists have been repeating this lie since the redomination. First it was Kufuor who stole the old cedis, now it's Bawumia and Nana Addo who wasn't President because Kufuor isn't running. The ...
The may be truth in it.
Margaret Jackson it is too late accept this fabricated story about Bawumia.Bawumia has already convinced us that he will manage Ghana as a vice better than Machoman Mahama.Ah!You are such a cheap article writer to destroy Baw ...
Ford mahama, mosquito nketia ,kofi adamu and the rest of the thieving gangs, NANA,BAOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Whether you shit bricks or not, we shall retrieve all the stolen money and jail you all after December 7th. There will be no ...
Koku Anyidoho you are the biggest thief ,aboaba like you. You envy Dr Bawumiah because he is well nurtured and comes from a decent home,you envy him because you can't match him in anything,he is well ,well highly educated tha ...
Hi Maggie baby, I doff my hat for you for your brilliant piece of journalism. Unlike Okoampa Ahuofe or whatever the good for nothing intellectual call himself. Articles are meant for people to read and understand the content ...
Mr or madam how much were you paid to tanish an honourable man image? Obi De bi eb3yewo. Change is a must. Enough of fabricated stories. Wait a minute....aaah.this is to distract him from exposing your bad governance. Anokwar ...