J. B. Danquah, the groomer and inventor for dummies!

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Francis kwarteng 9 years ago

Bravo Prof Lungu.

A good one there. This brings back memories of the late Alex Konadu's classic highlife tune "Good One"...

Please keep up the good. I had a hearty and productive conversation with Dr. Kofi Kissi Domper ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

We want more. Please educate these illiterates and history revisionists

• KAAJII 9 years ago

J B Danquah is the architect and the epitome of Ghana's Independence no matter how you look at it."The fetish priest who has taken time to nurse a patient before the good doctor comes worth to be honoured" so stop the crap.Nk ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

NPP's severely retarded ignorant false propaganda peddler Professor Luna-Tic Kwasia Okoampa-Ahoofool would love to see Ghanaians embrace his twisted take on Ghana's history. The Busia/Danquah bunch has a tradition of not only ...

• P Djamgbe 9 years ago

An Arab poet once said "just as a lot of things exist in different colors, so is madness". No further comments.

• YAW 9 years ago

Tell Cameron Duodu that the death of traitors,bombers and ruthless implementers of CIA agenda in our beloved Ghana does not stick in our throats. Decent Norwegians do not mourn the death of Vidkun Quisling either.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

YAW,
    For far too many years, a quarter of the people have tried to re-write the history, without recourse to data or evidence, using coup plotter narratives for the most part.

We will continue to provide commentary and o ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Why did Danquah call Nkrumah a "Veranda boy"?Please enlighten me bit.My best regards to you.Thank you.

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Our sense is, in many of these matters, you may probably be more the expert.

But, if we may hazard an answer, it looks like it is easily the case of a "royal born" educated overseas directly with taxes on "peasants", ve ...

• Dan Kosowah 9 years ago

Because Nkrumah was not born with a silver spoon in his mouth. But when the going got tough, they called on Nkrumah. They went and got the one and only person that could gain our independence for us only for the Mate-Meho to ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

Prof Lungu where from all these ? Allow Ghanaians to unite.
    Japanese, Brazilians and Koreans are building cars and air crafts and we cannot even clean our streets and gutters. Chinese are using Ghanaians thro galamsey to de ...

• Jonah 9 years ago

Mensah, what Prof Lungu has elucidated here is simply an attempt to revisit our colonial past and in the process put certain aspects of our history in objective perspective... and aren't you glad he did or would you rather ha ...

• Hon Alban Bagbin for President 2020 9 years ago

When our late ex-President Attah Mills initiated Founder's Day, the NPP kicked as it should be Founders Day. When he removed all the other five from the GhC2 currency they equally protested because they are the academia and ...

• V. POPULI 9 years ago

Mr. Mensah,
    What you need to know is that the NPP are not interested in unity. They want to dominate our politics and our economy. They want an Akyem/Ashanti hegemonic control of Ghana. Such a venture can and will never unit ...

• NO-NONSENSE 9 years ago

You are right. They want to rule Ghana-without Ewes. That tells you how scared they are of Ewes. Even Kuffour was so scared, he will not NOT appoint Quashiga, a more capable man as the defense minister. Kuffour instead gave h ...

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

You are an idiot for thinking one must have military experience in order to run a defense secretariat. It is such shallow thinking that sets us back. For your information, Akans don't give a shit about you Ewes, because your ...

• V. POPULI 9 years ago

Thank you, Prof. Lungu. Shame on the majority of our historians, the exception being the fantastic Dr. David Percy, who duplicitously keep quiet when the NPP embark on their crusade of lies aimed at making JB Danquah the Gari ...

• Dessie 9 years ago

Are we in the Cold War kind of politics whereby folks out there whether they are songs or daughters of past leaders who are "grieved" because their time of their life are over and they can't make any meaningful impact to soci ...

• Jay Pee 9 years ago

What gibberish is this man spewing out? He is a rank Tribalist filled with Hatred, and tries to re-write history and people of similarly evil mind support him in his stupidity and wickedness,

• Kojo Morovia 9 years ago

foolish uninformed skin pain comment. Go and read the Political History of Ghana by Austin.

Its rather Politics in Ghana 1946-1960 by Dennis Austin. I will still swear that you are ignorant and living on the word of mouth of people who are very "skin Pain"

• Amevor 9 years ago

WHO IS THIS PROF LUNGU? Irritant.

Why not write on something productive

• nate 9 years ago

Silly Lungu, why are you running away from you lie-ridden-lair on SAY IT LOUD?

Have the constant demolitions of your egoistic ejaculations disarmed you?

Go back there, punk.

• jack 9 years ago

Enough Prof. whatever, we agree with you that J B Danquah did nothing for Ghana. What have you done for Ghana? what has your parents done for Ghana? what has your grand parents done for Ghana? what has your great grand parent ...

• major 9 years ago

you speak with soo much anger...if you know the truth challenge the prof and stop the insults....yourself what has been your contribution for this country?insulting elders? shame on you.

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

Jack, a wise man once said : "...The truth shall set you free....bit first it will piss you off..."

Professor Lungu may not have added a brick to the physical infrastructure of Ghana but at least he has told the truth and ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Dee Vinity,
    Thanks greatly for your comments.

Greetings!

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

TRUTH STANDS professor. This was never even about you as a person and natural thinking men would know this. Let the LIGHT drive out our darkest thoughts. I salute you right back professor!

• kojo 9 years ago

prof, Lungu please even if JB Danquah did nothing at all for this country, he authored the liberal democratic values that have been the mainstay of this nation's most versatile political tradition. don't hate the player, hate ...

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

Dear KOJO, it is precisely because of the likes of you and your abysmal ignorance that the professor has been compelled to set the records straight. You have to start questioning things and stop being a moronic/pedestrian aca ...

• Kogyan 9 years ago

This twerp of a professor sounds like the only boring professor I met throughout my university education. He does not sound like a PhD holder either.

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

By your twisted uneducated logic, you don't sound like you stepped into a university lecture room either.

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

My dear "prof" your name says it all.
    You are lungu lungu.

• Kobena Agyeman 9 years ago

And what is your point? That JB Danquah was useless? Betrayed his nation or what?

One can always take one's story out of contest. Hindsight is 20/20 my brother. And rather than condemn JB to rot, focus on the future. Stop ...

• Prof Lungu 9 years ago

Kobena Agyeman,
    We are doing our part here, and all over the place! However, that we "condemn JB to rot" is absolutely not one of them.

Greetings!

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

Perhaps the more apt question (which you yourself have so eloquently posed is, "..How does history remember J.B. Danquah..?" .
    Now if that is your concluding statement, is that not an ironic contradiction of your first parag ...

• Omega 9 years ago

Do not judge people on what they have or who they are but judge them how far they have come from where they were to where they are now or how much they achieve based on how much they are given. I am a great admirer of the Af ...

• francis kwarteng 9 years ago

You are doing the opposite of what you are demanding of others. What are at all is wrong with some of us?

• Dee Vinity 9 years ago

Your proposition makes the assumption that J.B. would have done much better for Ghana with the resources at hand as compared to what Nkrumah managed to do.
    That thinking is inherently flawed from its inception because the in ...

• Father Pee 9 years ago

Prof Lungun, en Ako0 Adjei came to America, who was the first person he saw. Was it Nkrumah or who. How did Ako Adjei came to know Nkrumah in America. What did Ako Adjei tell Nkrumah when he first saw him./ If you really know ...

shameful and unintelligent questions.