You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 10 02Article 473994

Why Insult The President?

Read Comments Comments (22)

• KANAWU KASABA 7 years ago

"The president of any nation is the elected head of state and head of government of that country. He is also the father and the number one gentleman, and represents all the people of that land."

Ghana's constitution and ...

• Kojo T 7 years ago

Such uncouth behavior drives away voters.Let the NPP members who display the fact that they were not raised properly by their parents continue. They will suffer at the polls.The funny thing is when you in ...

• Oye Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

I don't blame them. They have a leader who and his running mate do same but if you dare say anything against the you will be attached, killed or acidified. Even the word SHORT has been banned in Ghana.

• ka na wu 7 years ago

We can insult the president whenever we feel like it

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

AND WE WILL ALSO NICELY PUBLICIZE AKUFFO ADDO'S PENCHANT FOR FONDLING LITTLE GIRLS' BREASTS, COCAINE BUSINESS AND EVERY CRIMINAL ACTIVITY HE'S EVER BEEN INVOLVED IN.

• KAK 7 years ago

Its time we do away with this nonsense of respecting elders who don't deserve to be respected. You earn respect and not demand respect.
    I can only say "Aboa or Kwasia" simply because it was something I heard from an elderly ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

As a matter of fact,According to the laws of Moses in the Bible and Steve Biko of South Africa says an eye for an eye and both white and black should be treated equally and a slap for a slap.If uncultured president who is the ...

• ASANTE-IMPERIALIST 7 years ago

They are frustrated and want to rule Ghana EVERYTIME. That is NOT possible. So they INSULT whoever is elected and not Asante or Akyem. They even insult Ewes and hate Ewes because Ewes WILL NOT VOTE for them.That is the real ...

They impose their language without RESPECT to others.

• Efoga 7 years ago

tribal nonsense person, how could you think twice b/4 you post, am an ewe but am for Nana. corrupt NDC.

You are NO EWE.
    If you are Ewe, tell me what this means: ZORGORMIZOR-AZOR

• Wright Atebi 7 years ago

If you release Montie 3, or give two cars and 2 house to Akua Donkor then you are giving way for people to insult you. All these two alone path ways for insulting.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Tho only reason is that the man is a thief, and a foll.

• Efoga 7 years ago

nonsense what goes around comes around,you reap what you sow.

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeeeaaaaa

• Odikr@ 7 years ago

They insult because of "incredible fraustration".
    Some are incredibly fraustrated due to their lack of access or participation of Power.

• BERNARD 7 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0572174551
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wondering how t ...

• Nana Addo Senior 7 years ago

Members of npp thinks they can insult the president purely because he is a northerner. They dont respect northerners and that is a fact. But it is only a fool who will waste his vote on a wee smoker, a dictator and a woman ...

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

Most people in Ghana were brought up on insults both at school and in the home. Getting rid of it would be a monumental task, it will be akin to getting rid of prostitution. I agree though that something must be done to reduc ...

• Karl Marx 7 years ago

does Ghanaian culture forbid d President not to respect his subordinates and his experienced politician brothers? if u want to b respected den respect everyone. we can't have an arrogant and disrespectful president who would ...

• Dr. I K 7 years ago

Any person that insult our president is not a true Ghanian. If you can insult the president then I bet you. You can insult your own Father in the eye of the public. We ghanians are known of respective attitude

• Ghana Health Service 7 years ago

This very much brings into light the issue of moral integrity on the part of social deviants hiding behind age, titles and status to do all the evil and bad things one can think of. Adults or elderly in Ghana have succeeded ...