You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 09 08Article 468529

Election petition not cause of Mahama's poor performance – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (35)

• senyo 7 years ago

He's clueless by nature.

Author:- MAESTRO. .....
    THIS LADY IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY AND ALL EYES MUST BE ON HER.IF SHE WANTS TO SPILL BLOOD ON OUR LAND THEN SHE SHOULD BE FIRST.ARE WE GOING OR COMING BAWUMIAH HAS ASKED MAHAMAH.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

That pink sheet economist Bawumia does not even know that the effects of the election petition will always be shown in the next fiscal year. It does not necessarily mean that the effects should be seen in 2013, rather it was ...

• Seidu 7 years ago

JULOR MAHAMA AND HIS NDC STEALING BRIGADE MUST GO. NDC HAS CHOPPED GHANA MONEY NYAFU NYAFU FOR 8 YEARS. NOW THEY WANT 4 MORE YEARS TO BURY GHANAIANS WITH POVERTY AND WAHALA. HABAA! GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTE MAHAMA OUT IN DECE ...

Author:- ELIKPLIM .....
    Ghana has too much resources and potential to be suffering like we are today under the incompetent and corrupt John Mahama and his NDC. Nana Addo and his vice Alhaji Bawumia will rescue the ailing Gh ...

• Jumbo 7 years ago

Bawumia is showing difficulty of understanding of basic economics or is simply being in his elemental self as a serial liar.

The effect of 2013 election petition would be felt in subsequent year and there after and not the ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

Mahama is corrupt and incompetent by nature. In fact, he is so incompetent that he can't even learn on the job, and the biggest mistake Mills made was to choose him as his vice.

• Villager 7 years ago

If uncle Bawumai had a real job how days in the 8 months did he go to work?
    How many Ghanaians were glued to their TV sets to wath the proceedings? What was their production and what was Bawumia's own contribution to the eco ...

• AGYIN KWAME 7 years ago

What do you know. If you and your family have benefited from the NDC government please allow Bawumia to talk for some of us who are suffering under the NDC government

• gbadzagbadza 7 years ago

He shd publish his finding in an independent peer review and see if it will get to the editorial level!

• Paa 7 years ago

Nonsense. This was a presentation. Who reads a presentation to a non-academic audience from a published peer-reviewed article, setting out a background, theory, methodology, results, analysis and conclusion. Don't be ridiculo ...

• Paa 7 years ago

NDC people have been jumping from one radio station to another claiming that investors kept away from Ghana because of the election petition. Yet, GIPC figures for 2013 dispute this. Now, Bawumia has brought further evidence ...

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Such a great Ghanaian economist who has helped several countries says he wants to lead the nation, yet Ghanaians are not giving him the chance. Are Ghanaians really serious?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WATCH NDC SEND OUT 1000 ECONOMICS SCHOOL BOYS AND MEN TO DISPUTE AND INSULT THE ASTUTE ECONOMICS MESSIAH DR SHEIK BAWUMIA. HE HAS PROVIDED THE FACTS AND FIGURES AND TOPPED IT UP ASTOUNDING ANALYSIS AND PROJECTIONS. WHO CAN CO ...

• Obra 7 years ago

Does Bawumia have a degree in economics? May be micro economics but certainly not macro economics.

• aikins 7 years ago

That useless president was seriously borrowing and corrupting Ghana during the election petition.

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Tweaaa, Bawumia is not even qualify to be a kitchen economist. He does not even know that the effects of the election petition could not have been felt instantly but was later felt when fears was put in investors. This Bawumi ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

How can a man married to a Fulani be a good economist.

• damion 7 years ago

and your clever educated point is???? I don't understand your contribution

• AGYIN KWAME 7 years ago

Whaaaat? Is it skin pain or what? Fulani's are not human beings. Your mom and wife were there when that beautiful Fulani was Miss Ghana. Think....boy!!!

• OBOSOMANKETRE 7 years ago

AND YENTIE OBIARA WERE THE CAUSES

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Bawumia has given one dose. Amissah Arthur should give us double dose. The Economist has spoken. The thieves should come out and challenge him

• kwesi 7 years ago

This idiot has never made any sensible statement.

• kwesi 7 years ago

This crook and partner of evil dwarf is a pathological liar.

• Moo 7 years ago

Desperation to ... Mr Bawumia can you came again with some specifics and better particulars just as you said at the supreme court because you still don't add up.

• Dagban' Doo 7 years ago

ONE party, ONE Econist. That is NPP for you. Without Bawumia no other economist in NPP

• kinagnarrow 7 years ago

Bawumia the economist hahaha gyimii who told you election petitions didn't affect ghana's economy, you dey craz huh!!! You NPP pipolz think ghana is for you huh!? You go opposition just 8years p3 you dey hung any! Hahaha wait ...

• Truth, 7 years ago

For the 8 months duration of the election petition did Bawumia himself had the time and concentration to do any other fruitful business?

• 1966 Young Pioneer 7 years ago

Rokko Frimpong was murdered by NPP Hit squad when he protested against stealing of our old cedis under the supervision of Bawumia. Bawumia re circled our old cedis they collected and shared among NPP activities who represente ...

• gbadzagbadza 7 years ago

All the data this guy is spewing has nothing to do with Ghana per se. He forgot to note the global recession which crippled Europe, USA etc. In fact as at of now, Japan has negative inflation etc. Then oil prices plummeted w ...

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

NDC RADICALS is creat loot and share

• Kombomyum Sampson k 7 years ago

everyone knows that Npp will win this election except ndc fools. Can ndc bring any good thing to Ghanaians? Ndc and John mahama has been cursed by God. may God take away that cup of suffering from Ghanaians.

• Ayine Charles 7 years ago

both NDC, NPP re the same guard divided into two equal part called self interest party's but Bawumia talks 2much

• Bugbil Anthony 7 years ago

Mahama and his boys must tell us the state of the country

• Dzidula 1 of Agaveland 7 years ago

After all the president and his appointees received salaries and allowancesend for period of the petition. If they cannot be responsible for their incompetence over the 8 months petition period, they should return all salari ...