You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 09 08Article 468515

Mills gov't better than Mahama's – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (93)

• MOI 7 years ago

THIS IDIOT CALLED BAWUMIA IS STILL SPEWING RUBBISH.

• moyo 7 years ago

How can these guys say all the dirty stuff about the Late President Mills and they are saying he was even better than President Mahama. Sometimes we say stuff for the purpose of politics but you will be judge by the very stuf ...

Author:- Yaw Duedu .....
    Which "public " interest did mahama's action help ? Hooligans and lawless public or what ? You help crush the system that ensures one's safety and you feel the puplic wants the courts to get into dus ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Bawumia and the NPP exhibiting the highest level of hypocrisy. Today Bawumia is acknowledging Mills government, were they not the same people that lambasted Prof.Mills and now they are praising his gov't.

• Jumbo 7 years ago

Brother,don´t be surprise to see them praising Mahama govt someday.Let I forget,no mean a person than minority leader of parliament,Osei kyei Mensah has acknowledged that president Maham is doing great.This was after the lau ...

• BE WISE, SHEEGU BANZA 7 years ago

yes he was, this sucker is a thieve and gay

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

BAWUMIA AND NPP - COMPLETELY SHAMELESS!!! NPP GOVT RULED FIRST WITH COCAINE MONEY, THEN CAME AND DECLARED GHANA HIPC AND ENJOYED GLOBAL FORGIVENESS OF DEBT AND FREE MONEYS...NOW THEY WANT TO COMPARE APPLES AND ORANGES OR IN T ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

"Ghana’s problem is not about resources. Our problem is the efficient and honest management of our resources." And that is why Ghanaians have chosen Nana and his competent team to deliver them from Mr. Incompetent and his a ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NPP has not been to purge themselves from the internal corruption that is eating them up. The funds raised by party supporters cannot one be traced till date.This is one of the reasons Paul Afoko and Nana Addo are not in ...

• Seidu 7 years ago

JULOR MAHAMA AND HIS NDC STEALING BRIGADE MUST GO. NDC HAS CHOPPED GHANA MONEY NYAFU NYAFU FOR 8 YEARS. NOW THEY WANT 4 MORE YEARS TO BURY GHANAIANS WITH POVERTY AND WAHALA. HABAA! GOOD PEOPLE OF GHANA VOTE MAHAMA OUT IN DECE ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President John is transforming lives in the country already.Currently, persons under 18 years, pregnant women,LEAP beneficiaries, the aged,
    indigents, people in special homes such as the leprosaria and mental health homes co ...

• kobby koby 7 years ago

hahahahahahahahaa illiterate read the speech slowly..and if u dont understand..meet me at Bukom for extra classes hahahahahhaaa

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Mills government is better than any of the mate meho governments.

• Kofi1 7 years ago

You sing serious ,afraid of truth...grow up

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WE ALL KNOW LATE PROF MILLS STARTED THE NKRUMAH CIRCLE INTERCHANGE, THE UNIVERSITY IN HO, BUILDING OF MILITARY HOSPITAL IN KUMASI, VARIOUS ROADS AND SCHOOL PROJECTS AMONG OTHERS BUT MAHAMA HAS FAILED TO CREDIT HIM IN A BONI A ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NO WHERE NEAR CAN THE INCOMPETENT DUO OF MAHAMA-TEKPER COMPARE THEMSELVES TO THE BRAINY MILLS-DUFFUOR COMBINATION. ALL MAHAMA AND TEKPER KNOW IS BORROW AND CHOP. KOKOFU ECONOMIC MANAGEMENT

• JOHN LONDON 7 years ago

Vote NDP..NANA KUDADU WILL WORK WITH BAWUMIA

• kobby koby 7 years ago

hahahahaha do you understand what he was saying ? hahahahahahahha..u dont have a clue do u ?

• NIKANIKA 7 years ago

Not even NPP supporters will take this Bawumia seriously. The man is confused.

Everybody in Ghana heard Prophet Dr.Bawumia well. Ndc motherficking incompetent thieves. Nation wreckers

Author:- VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA .....
    KEN AGYAPONG IS NOT THE PROBLEM, EC IS NOT TO BLAME, BUT THE SUPREME COURT'S 2012 ELECTION PETITION JUDGEMENT. THAT JUDGEMENT SAID, "ELETIONS ARE WON AT POLLING STATIONS, NOT THE C ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

THE WHOLE OF YOUR FAMILY SMELL

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Sure everybody in Ghana heard what Bawumia has said, but it wouldn't change the developments made by President Mahama. It wouldn't take away the 123 Community SHS, 6 new Districts hospitals,the Kotokurabo Mrkt, Komenda Sugar ...

• Darker Better 7 years ago

NIKANIKA I Took him very very serious becus he makes lots of sense . There is no smart person in the NDC party like him . U wish u had him in ur party . Great u insult and come Dec 7 my thumb will do the talking . U Gya hate ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

It is your mindset that needs to be changed. The change is already happening under President Mahama. To increase access to the use of certified seeds made up of rice, sorghum, cowpea, soybean, groundnut, and citrus foundation ...

• Eshun 7 years ago

NPP is scared of losing the up coming election leading to all these stupid statements. NPPians nothing can save you. Why is it that.

Author:- MAESTRO. .....
    THIS LADY IS NOT TRUSTWORTHY AND ALL EYES MUST BE ON HER.IF SHE WANTS TO SPILL BLOOD ON OUR LAND THEN SHE SHOULD BE FIRST.ARE WE GOING OR COMING BAWUMIAH HAS ASKED MAHAMAH.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NPP knows they have lost already base on the developments of President John Mahama, so they are just trying to discredit the EC so that they can blame the EC for their drastic lost.

• mz 7 years ago

Npp and bawumya should spare us with their hypocritical attitude. Has bawumya forgotten that they ran down Atta Mills government up to the hilt? Bawumya is a confused hypocrite who is desperate with his master nana to throw d ...

Author:- DR TRUTH .....
    THE EC CHAIRWOMAN SHOULD CONCETRATE ON CLEAN REGISTER, WELL TRAINED ELECTORAL OFFICERS, NON LEAKAGES OF NEWLY PRINTED BALLOT PAPERS, CORRECT TABULATION OF RESULTS, TRANSMISSION OF RIGHT RESULTS ETC. ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

It is the foolishness of some NPP members that will cause any disturbance after the election. They can't just afford to remain in opposition for another 4yrs, and this something that is definitely going to happen.

• TK 7 years ago

See hypocrate!why don't Dr.Bawumia compare 2001-2008 to that of 1992-2000?Even European Central Bank is try to revive its economic to get jobs created.No job everywhere.

• gh 7 years ago

moi why are u insulting Bawumia,the truth is bitter but the old prof Mill time was far better than mahama,weather u like it or not,may his soul rest in peace,bum.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

There is no truth in Bawumia's speech...which renowned Economist will compare 2005-2016 and expects the price of goods and services should remain the same. This is just common logic for man to know that world wide is almost i ...

• Kkd 7 years ago

Bawumia have allowed his credibility to be tainted by the lies upon lies of our voters register. What he did was a voodoo economics. Why could he not tell us how much debt was waived as a result of hipic? This a,mount needs ...

• enoch 7 years ago

Mill government is far better than mahammah.

• nii george 7 years ago

After announcing to the whole world that you had the best economic team who will selvage the economy woes of the country. When you had the opportunity your best was to removed the zero from the thousand and make it hundred. L ...

• nii 7 years ago

Hypocrisy at it's peak hmmmm,has the npp forgotten naming pres mills(late)as prof do little? Now here comes their economic wizkid spewing rubbish.....God have mercy on this npp folks.We live to see.......

• Ebini Tiafi Yaanee 7 years ago

Bawumia compared Mahama to Mills that's why he said Mills was better than Mahama and not all the presidents. Understand simple English.. If NPP said Mills was bad Mahama is worst and even 'worster' if it only exists

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

If Mills was alive the NPP wouldn't have said anything good about is governance, now they are praising Mills.
    Bawumia have allowed his credibility to be tainted by the lies upon lies of our voters register. What he did was a ...

• Lipool 7 years ago

Visionless prez.....Change is coming

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Work is on-going on the construction of new hospitals, including the nearly completed University of Ghana Teaching Hospital and the Ridge Hospital. These will deliver about
    6,000 hospital beds by 2017 which will guarantee ac ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

Doctor Bawumia should tell us about the thousands of Togolese on the voltarian votes.

• @@@@ 7 years ago

Was he not the one who said Mills is the worse president in the history of Ghana? I am sure Nana addo have introduced him to the weeds.He needs to be examined mentally.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Mills used to be the worst. Before his killer john mahama came to overtake him as Ghana's worst

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Just as the NPP killing each other, killed Adams Mahama and JB Dancquah, dismmissed Afoko and Crabbe. Nana Addo is the worse leader ever in the history of NPP.

How many sim cards do you have .Thieves.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

The future President has spoken. Those who lacks knowledge do not understand him and who understands his analysis in the NDC camp hate him. The man knows his numbers, we will be committing a crime if who we do not vote for N ...

• Kopoku 7 years ago

Hypocrites. What did u say Prof. Mill's govt was? Living double standard life with lies n fabrications. NPP has to be real else opposition till 2045

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Opposition till WMT!!!! Idiot

• Dangoomza Kumasi 7 years ago

Now Bawumia realised that Atta Mills government did a lot after tagging him as do little. Am sure one day you will come and tell us that Mahama government is better than Kuffour GOVERNMENT.

• Dangoomza Kumasi 7 years ago

JM toaso

• akuffo addo retirement party 7 years ago

I think there's a factory in Ghana which is mass producing stupid and ignorant politicians.

Stop insulting and produce your counter version of the state of the economy that is what we need as Ghanaians. We want to compare

• Kwasi 7 years ago

It is true as for the northerners they can talk but interms of knowledge they are no where to me found, all the same we have tried you people, NPP we couldn't find any better change so what do you want us to do?

• Hhhh 7 years ago

When we insult him without putting out the facts we let him get away with it. Everything he said is a lie. Basic economics one on one, growth is relative. If you growth has reached its peak base on the resources the economy ...

• Ojuku 7 years ago

Today, NPP are saying without any shsme that, Mills did well. When the late president was alive, the NPP villified every step he took. It will be the same is true with President Mahama. They know he is doing excellently but t ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

BAWUMIA KNOWS NOTHING ABOUT GOVERNANCE. BAWUMIA NOW SAYING THIS? DESPERATE MAN.. BOTH THE 1ST AND 2ND LADIES IN NPP ARE FOREIGNERS. YOU WILL NEVER SEE POWER

• kweku Tadi 7 years ago

Bawumia should give us a break, was is not under his wat ch that Ghana have to sell GH, telecom to pay workers, all politician's are same,thus Bawomia know what happened during their time that they sold the Port

• James Congo 7 years ago

Bawumia has severally criticised the late Prof Mills government for not performing well.

• Darenot 7 years ago

Give us a break. Is prof. Mills the only late president in ghana? Why do we always try to paint prof. mills as a saint when in actual fact he wasnt.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC government has constructed 123 Community Day Senior High Schools(SHS) to provide space for hundreds of thousands of JHS graduates. It has also added to the stock, two (2) new functioning universities and implemented. ...

• GODFRED, KWADASO, KSI 7 years ago

BAWUMIA IS STRUGGLING TO PLEASE THIS AKYEM/ASHANTI CABAL. HE IS JUST BN USES ANN LATER DUMPED.
    HE SHLD GO N ASK LATE VEEP ALIU MAHAMA.
    WHEN WILL HE STOP LYING AT ALL.
    I URGE JM TO IGNORE THIS EMPTY BARREL MAKING D LOUDES ...

• Yamaoh D 7 years ago

You will wallow in this useless figures and comparisons. You are confused and a liar. Nana is not winning the election - for your information

• ooh 7 years ago

That guy called himself an economist but talk like a welder

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

So which foolish people voted for this bigger fool mahama kraa aa. Ah i just can't think far. Mahama is a curse to our country

• Nanaya 7 years ago

God forbid. Bawamia will never be a President of Ghana.

• Mathias Milton 7 years ago

Bawumia,i think ur mind is now backwards n that u can't think far. u were de same person insulting mills to be de worst president ever n here u r saying a different thing. in fact ur party will continue to be in opposition t ...

• SIMON 7 years ago

Dr. Bawumia is a very smart person. He knows when to make his analysis in terms of the cedi and when to switch to the dollar to make his analysis.

• Eric 7 years ago

NDC followers are blinded by stupidity and corruption. They are the only people in Ghana who don't see the economic mess. God bless Dr Bawumia for his consistent truthful analysis of the state of the economy.

• Frank Spencer 7 years ago

skinpan ahoya shame on you all NPP.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Bawumia at certain level in Ghanaian politics disgraces himself because with most of the points that he relied on in projecting some of his political fallacies raise a lot of questions about his competence in the area of econ ...

• Livingstone Yao Setsoafia 7 years ago

Ooo! Yes, if Bawumia is confused, it is true. Won't you confuse when someone mishandles your property?

• Moo 7 years ago

Desperation to ... Mr Bawumia can you came again with some specifics and better particulars just as you said at the supreme court because you still don't add up.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Sorry oldboy..... These long long economic thesis dont mean much to the average ghanaian...... Ur campaingn still hinges on theoriesl n its time u realise it.How many ghanaians have satelight disc for these theories. Just kno ...

• Adomako 7 years ago

The long will do you more harm than good mr Bawumia

• Yorm 7 years ago

Npp always make noise

• Adomako 7 years ago

The long talk will do you more harm than good mrBawumia

• joe 7 years ago

oh Bawumia u are big fool in ghana now ... im sooo sorry for ur family

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Bawumia the professional and serial liar. Lies won't save you. Loosers. You will remain in opposition till Thy Kingdom come. Mark my words.

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

JDM TOASO. YOU'RE A WINNER NO AMOUNT OF LIES AND PROPAGANDA CAN STOP YOU. DECEMBER 7TH IS YOURS.

• Luze 7 years ago

Satan will pay Bawumiah and NPP seriously. Bawumiah will not know peace in his life for branding the late president and now turn to praise him. Bawuniah is a disgrace to Ghana especially the devil and divisive kwasiafuo npp p ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

Vote NDP

• solomon 7 years ago

Oh! But you and your boss called him "prof do little"? What has changed? You how desperation make people fool themselves

• Scotty 7 years ago

At least the Doctor of Ghana's Economy has spoken....is Amissah Arthur too not an economist.we want to hear from him toooo.obonfo!

• Scotty 7 years ago

ooooh alhajia,u and Ndc ,is like a disease from birth. be subjective

• sa ad 7 years ago

Mahama and his bunch of incompetent team must voted out! We can't afford them another term

• Nosta 7 years ago

How much is the oil revenue percentage
    For the state you and your Kuffour sold the oil to your cronies
    And now you're talking blues
    throwing dust in our eyes
    Forgive me with my anglais

• Paa Kwesi 7 years ago

Growth as we all know is not infinite it gets to a point where there could be saturation. If anybody in Ghana thinks he alone knows it all and can do it all then that person is in a dream land and what the NPP wants us to bel ...

• president 7 years ago

I can't stop saying this all the time, all the NDC guy's comment on Ghana Web, they are all fools, because they hate truth. God save Ghana, and bless Dr.Bawumia

• ZION 7 years ago

After calling Mills all sorts of names , you are now praising him??? Politicians won't cease to amaze me. We are in an economic crisis throughout the world , almighty Nigeria is in recession so enough if the rhetoric. Only fo ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

In fact Bawumia is total confuse they soon forgot that they where insulting Mills that he did not do any thing in Ghana but to day you turn to acknowledge Mills God will surely punish you for that lies against him

• bashings 7 years ago

hypocrites!