You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 09 07Article 468207

Bawumia denied Conference Centre for public lecture

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Ben 7 years ago

A handy work of Dr. Omane Boamah.

WHAT DOES HE HAVE TO SAY? ONLY LIES. GO AND CAMPAIGN FOR YOUR OLUMAN.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Should we listen to Bawumis now. It seem as if he knows something that govt does not want us to know why?

• Change is Emminent 7 years ago

What will happen will happen. Change is at hand

• Sefakor 7 years ago

I smell the evil works of incompetent John Mahama and his NDC in denying the economic wizard (Dr. Bawumia) access to the conference centre. NDC fears he will expose their economic incompetency

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    CNN and BBC obviously can't be intimidated, manipulated and they'll raise serious issues in Ghana now..... Issues like why nurses Dr's and teachers have finished school yet can't be employed......... ...

• Killer 7 years ago

Kwasia, 1 woni 1 papa, aboa ba like you, you guys can't even put ur motherfucking manifesto out, ngwan mma

• IT IS GHANA'S FUTURE 7 years ago

NDC thieves and looters are scared to death. These NDC filthy thieves will do anything to prevent Dr. Bawumia for public to hear his good message. Whatever these NDC useless thieves do, we are going to vote corrupt John Maham ...

• Kee 7 years ago

1- Kenkey-1 fish is far better than your corrupt and stealers party and people. Your mediocre President is now ECG official distributing meters.

Author:- IT IS GHANA'S FUTURE .....
    NDC thieves and looters are scared to death. These NDC filthy thieves will do anything to prevent Dr. Bawumia for public to hear his good message. Whatever these NDC useless thieves do, w ...

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

If you want to keep living as an NDC alms beneficiary for the next 4yrs. play stupid and refuse to know the truth. Mahama will be glad to promise you 1-tubani; 1-krukrui. for the rest of your days.

• Seidu 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND NDC ARE BEHIND THIS. NDC DEY FEAR BAWUMIA LIKE KAKAI. LET BAWUMIA TALK AND NDC LEARN FROM THIS WISE MAN. NO 3RD TERM FOR MAHAMA! NO 12 YEARS FOR NDC!

• Rene london 7 years ago

Amen!!

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THE ECONOMIC WHIZKID DR 'ADWIN HENE' BAWUMIA HAS THROWN NDC INTO A STATE OF FEAR AND PANIC. 1 BAWUMIA IS EQUAL 1000 NDC ECONOMISTS

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

They think we hate northerners but don't get our point that DON QUIXOTE is better than dramani.. real lovers of the country know Dr alaji prophet WHO IS ALSO FROM THE NORTH is the ONE..I actually understand some northerners ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

VERY SAD INDEED,that MAHAMA HAD POLLUTED ALL INSTUTITIONS WITH CORRUPTION.So this NDC and his corrupt Institutions think they can take Ghana as hostage for good.VERY SOON THEY WILL ALL STAY TO REGRET. TIME WILL CHANGE. GOD SA ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

I think this is a step in the right direction. I have never seen any country where the ruling government is so weak to act. Can this NPP idiots do this in Gabon, Rwanda, Ethiopia or neighboring Togo? They will know where powe ...

• ME 7 years ago

Whoever you are. You are simply a fool. All those countries have instability hanging around their neck.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

Idiot, do you think the idiocy the mate meho elements have been displaying since independence can be tolerated in Singapore, Malaysia, Korea, Egypt etc.. Some of you fools understand democracy is the freedom to do whatever y ...

• Russell 7 years ago

Nana Kuffouu, looks like you've got residues of palm oil in your brain. You really need to walk straight to a mechanic shop first thing tomorrow morning for the them to drain that oil residue from your head.

You compare M ...

• Rene london 7 years ago

@ nana kuffuor of abeka:

so your point is...? I'm still at a loss why we have so many uninformed persons like yourself in the country; according to the tenets of democracy, it's definitely not a crime to hold public lectu ...

• Kojo Esuon 7 years ago

I can't believe this. I wonder whose decision is to deny the NPP the use of the Centre. It only will make the Government look bad. Whaaat!

• British Man 7 years ago

Ben you are 100 percent right, total sabotage from silly boy Omane Boamah

• Kabum Komfrafa 7 years ago

HESE NDC FOOLS AND COMMUNISTS TACTICS .

IT WON'T HELP YOUR IMMINENT DEFEAT.

• Yash kugmoor17 7 years ago

Same communist tactics he learned.. from Soviet Russia. ..NO NDC MEMBER CAN CRITICIZE DUMB DRAMANI...ASK OTI BLESS

• Nana Kwaku 7 years ago

My brother Mahama did not learn anything from Russia,Vladimir Putin has created many billionaires ever since he became a Prime Minister.Can you pinpoint one millionaire that Mahama has created?

• Fred 7 years ago

Yes Ibrahim Mahama.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Now you are afraid... to hear the truth.. where is Fifi Quatey, when Bawumia predicted that we will be going to IMF .. the stupid man said .. it will never happen...
    When he predicted the dollar will be 4 cedis they said it ...

• John,Tema 7 years ago

So funny was John Mahama thinking Ghanaians are fools to give him a second term?

• Prince 7 years ago

And who says he won't get a second term, you?....hahahahahaha.....funny...

• ASEM BEBADI. 7 years ago

IF MAHAMAH TRIES TO RIG THIS COMING ELECTION HE WILL BE BEATEN LIKE KEJETIA PICK POCKET MARK IT ON YOUR DOUBLE DEKKED FORE-HEAD.HE WILL BE A LOSER AND I AM SURE YOU HAVE TAKEN V8 VEHICLE BUT YOU WILL NOT VOTE THIS INCOMPETENT ...

• Boahene 7 years ago

The same fool bawumia said 76000 togolese in ghana ec registry.later no prove.again 1500000 b.faso and ivorians.yet no evidence.who take this stupid guy serious

• AMED SANNI 7 years ago

National thiefs of Ghana can't win. Npp will.

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

This is truly embarrassing no level of machinations will prevent Dr Bawumia from exposing this corrupt government .We are tired of greedy John mahama.His end is near

You can do "GO TO MEETING"
    You only need to publish a phone number and an access code. Thry are ashsmed that you will repeat " ACCRA POLY" abaa yoo NDC. MAHAMA KE ASIEDU NKETIA

These unfortunate incidences will rather strengthen the NPP, go and expose the incompetent Ford man. Mr. Ford will surely loose incoming election

• toronto fire nankese 7 years ago

Ndc why doing all this one day one day the laws of cama will catch U people

• Francis 7 years ago

Shame on those officials. It is unprofessional to deny Dr Bawumia this venue because of Politics. Alternative venue will surely be found. Our institutions are really not independent.

• kk 7 years ago

NDC can deny Bawumia de conference centre but not his ideas. Alhaji go high

• Tk 7 years ago

Bawumia has never been truthful for once in his life.

• Killer 7 years ago

What about ur ass, have u ever been truthful to even ur mother b4 . you punks like needs to trashed out to garbage can . kontronfi like u. Learn from the best .

• Stephen 7 years ago

It's so clear that NDC's time is up

• One Ghana 7 years ago

Oh what a shame,how come that the Foreigh Ministry deny a Public Lecture at a National Conference Centre at the last minute?Politics of Intölelance is not good for a national unity and development.

• big joe Dontoh dunkwa offin 7 years ago

Only fools n thiefs who don't want to hear de truth,Ndc tchiefs, ndc corrupt,ndc greedy basterrd,like founder like jm

• Ritewing 7 years ago

Do not blame state officials for this unfortunate incident. It is not good for the government itself because, I presume, the organizers have invited resident non-Ghanaians to the lecture. This will expose the government and i ...

• Paul 7 years ago

He should go have it at Lake Bosomtwe.

• Killer 7 years ago

You go fuck itself @ bosomtwe, nantwiee Nnipa like you, we go crush you all NDC punks on this forum starting from today, punks

• INNOCENT GHANAMAN 7 years ago

Is the conf. centre for only Ndc members, eeh

• bonne 7 years ago

This man thinks is knows more than every one in Ghana when it comes to.Economy. Bawumia should becareful.

• TULA 7 years ago

The NDC and Jon Mahama are scared to their pants because Bawumia has got them by the ' ;'BALLS'; the IMF is in town and will love to hear the assessment on the economy by the Bawumia ; they know Bawumia has the Skill to expos ...

• kb 7 years ago

secret account people

• ike 7 years ago

Well done Dr Bawumia please tomorrow don't forget to give us the state of your own party NPP too

Bad man Mahama,Ghanaians will keep you packing soon.

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

stupid go to NIMA

• Thy will be done 7 years ago

Fear dont catch them. More fire Bawumia!!!!!

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Mo ye den aaaa Nana beba !

• abu 7 years ago

Am not surprise. Ndc abuse anything.

IF you dnt vote ndc out. We will Soon be begging ndc and this ministers to use d toilet. They control everything

• Mahama72 & Montie3 7 years ago

He's cooking the numbers in his kitchen so he might as well tell the lies over there.

• Ike 7 years ago

Eiiii, NDC y Hmmmmmm

• Koo Brofo 7 years ago

What's all this about. You guys never learn but be careful if that's how you gonna play the game. How can you preach peace with this kind of attitude. But no that WHAT IS WRITTEN IS WRITTEN.

• November/ December Crooks(NDC) 7 years ago

Primitive politics in Ghana by NDC. Unfortunately that will not save them from defeat. Infact we the ordinary voters now know the truth from the lies and propaganda.

• sa ad 7 years ago

Ndc is full of evil! This is dictatorship to the highest degree but In Shaa Allah, Mahama will fall

• Ferty 7 years ago

MOF pure corrupt c@nts

• KDD 7 years ago

This should be turned into a real "public lecture"...... Hold at a car park.....

• king SA 7 years ago

Change is underway. De battle is de Lord

It looks like the MOFA does not manage the International Conference Centre and if that is true it means that Mahmudu Bawumia is lying again.

• Ashitey Biko Teshie 7 years ago

this guy should have been in jail by now . for tempered with a electoral laws .
    moron like u.
    let Ghanaian have their peace , with your tricks . Bawumia Away!!!!!!!!

• INNOCENT GHANAMAN 7 years ago

Too many Ghanaians are nkwasiafo.

• king promo 7 years ago

king is on world music tour, he is going to Gabon this September for a music show , he will tour the tour the world soon, all his fans will get free ticket, he will visit London, maimi,Italy Germany, and all Europe and Americ ...

• Abdala 7 years ago

You see the diabolic plans of the NDC? God will punish them. Little-minded people. They know Dr. Nimde3 will expose them tomorrow

• Mallam Issah Annex 7 years ago

John D. Mahama and his accomplices days are numbered. Dr. Should allow them to have the conference centre to themselves. Nov 7 is just here......

BIG, BIG NDC THIEVES.

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

NDC should be careful at the way they are treating the opposition because no position is permanent and should the ball roll on the other foot, they should not complain. What sort of dirty trick is this. Africa politicians whe ...

• Nana Adjoa 7 years ago

You are brainless

• Jentiakro 7 years ago

Mahama has corrupt all institutions Cowed managers how can Ghana progress.
    Mahama and NDC why do you fear Bawumia ?
    Beest of no nation you will be showing red card.

• Kofi justice 7 years ago

he is going to lie again oooo, always lie

Useless armed robbers in power.

• Komla 7 years ago

What are they afraid of? Mahama and his corrupt officials are scared of truth Dr Bawumia will be speaking. If mahama believes he used his first term to build a solid foundation then what is he afraid of? Change must come.

• More 7 years ago

Look.John.nahama.Ghanaians.Look.at.this.thing.telling.Ghanaians.that.Nsna.Addo.is.dictator.Look at John mahama.God.will.punish u

• Musah Ali 7 years ago

Dr, your backyard garden is all you need for this lecture and the rest of the world would be your audience after a minute of the lecture. To hell with NDC.

• Citizen 7 years ago

If you have nothing to worry about why wouldn't you allow Dr Bawumia to speak and expose what you continually claim are his lies. This attitude is a clear sign that if NDC wins power for another 4 years this country will be t ...

• wofa yaw 7 years ago

your opponent is seriously campaigning
    and all that you know is lecture lecture.let me tell you,what you are doing does not win an election sir.

• OYIWA 7 years ago

The aponkyifunu gov't of Mahama is desperate about his so-called foundation he claims he has laid, being blown off by the exhalation of the breath of Alhaji Dr. Mahummadu Bawumia and so they are running helter-skelter to thwa ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

No further lies.

• Kofi Boahen, Paris. 7 years ago

Hé is coming like " Kakai" Bawumia idey come like Kakai.

• hawk 7 years ago

NPP should have predicted this sabotage and made provision for a backup venue. Please after you have secured another venue on Friday do come to tell us the programme did not come on because there was power off
    Pls make pro ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Why is NDC so afraid of Bawumia? Because he reveals the truth as it is!

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Nana Kufour -Abeka, why compare Ghana to these roque states?

• Ziga 7 years ago

This is abuse of power. This will not happen under NPP. Its a grace to democracy. Ghanaians will vote NDC out. God bless Ghana.

• Asamoah samuel 7 years ago

Oh its so obvious that the govt in power is excessing its power. They dnt want him to speak n if its not true state of the nation then why stop him. Military regime on the table. Oxygen. Laws recovery Limited

• nketiah, Techiman 7 years ago

This is laughable! Whether Accra international conference or whatever the lecture will come off. A thorn in their flesh. Just to awaken the woes in NDC administration!!! Incompetent government.

• GENERAL YONI 7 years ago

but this is fales

• Ben 7 years ago

NPP should deny ndc all government facilities if NPP should win
    What kind of government and president do we have in Ghana

• Amevor Victory 7 years ago

Nana will still win

• Dala 7 years ago

Ghana has really changed a lot by in a negative way!
    During Kuffour's regime you wouldn't hear of people being denied of such stuffs! Ndc has made the country only for ndc! What's all this? Can the whole country be in one p ...

• Jk 7 years ago

Ndc party is for the fools, wicked people and thieves.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Here, we go again. the marketing strategy to raise high expectations before the main presentation at play.
    Ghanaian, let us do things above reproach. God will will not forgive us even Generation yet unbormn.
    God bless Ghan ...

• Sundiata 7 years ago

You are only a Ghanian when ya party is in power,Fuck Nkrumah's Ghana big time, fuck that y3y3 apampamu-store banana republic with that palm-wine tapping logic style governing.

• Kwasi USA 7 years ago

Mahama and his stupid ndc administration don't want Ghanaians to know what is going on..Ghanaians needs wise up.and stand up for the country we love.Mahama is a thief.he corrupt .incompetent. greedy. lazy

• Lipool 7 years ago

If the lectures takes place on a kvip, we will still be there in our numbers......Change is coming

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

How childish of the government!!!

• Davidt 7 years ago

Did this liar pay in time for the venue?

• louis 7 years ago

This a disgrace to foreign ministry,are they think they will remain power forever ndc

• Mawuli 7 years ago

NDC are jokers. God will give Nana the throne.

• laden 7 years ago

Only uncultured person do politics of insults--insults will never win power or give what we want-- if truly ndc or npp will win power it will be determin by God only-if we believe in God then why allow ourselves to be use by ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

This Bawumia paa, he has time to waist with his economic song that yielded him no vote! Barely 3months to the polls Nana Addo and Bawumia are unable to unite the party bigwigs,they are unable to fix a concrete date to outdoor ...

• change is coming 7 years ago

it is not surprising. they even used Gari to compel students from listening to bawumia when he visited Volta region college of education. de desperate brain dead president. change is coming. Nana beba