You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 27Article 465549

Who at the helm of Ghana Police is being this unprofessional?

Read Comments Comments (55)

• KWASHIE ADJAH 7 years ago

LARDY AYENINI, YOU MADE MY DAY, WITH THIS WRITE UP. IN GHANA TODAY, ALL INSTITUTIONS HAVE BEEN COMPROMISED BY SELF SERVING AND CORRUPT POLITICIANS IN CORRIDORS OF POWER. WE HAVE AN ELECTED DICTATORSHIP RUNNING GHANA NOW, THRO ...

• Eshun 7 years ago

Look at his face! Trying to make himself important in the society

• Pato 7 years ago

IDIOT!!! THE MAN IS EDUCATING YOUR SORRY ASS.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 7 years ago

NPP is coming and we shall sure that we will dissolve Ghana [police Institution because NDC has fraud the institution with Yaw Boateng Gyan foot soldiers Police officers. That is why we are seeing all these things going on in ...

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

When you have suspected conspiracies in government, you will most likely see situations like that of Obimim arrest and more. The world is heading the worse direction wth intellectual criminals infiltrating government through ...

• Omanheene 7 years ago

NO NEED TO KEEP HIM IN JAIL FOR 48 HOURS. WHO POLICE THE POLICE ?

• Kofi Forson 7 years ago

I advice the lawyers of obinam to take Ghana police to court and if found to have not to have followed proper procedural process then the court must also be prepared to slam punitive damages on them. Until such things are don ...

• Philip 7 years ago

It is always good to get people like you to share more light and expose the police etc. in the society of how the laws of the land operates. Its been going on in Ghana for way too long and they always get away with it.
    I re ...

• Omanba Pa, lslington - London 7 years ago

Do not look unto men l can see that there is a great reward awaiting for you. Not only that, you can be a great man in Ghana just trust me. From: Omanba Pa United kingdom. God bless you.

• asamoah 7 years ago

because obinim is full of foolishness!

• Pee 7 years ago

I was shocked when the C I D chief said someone made a fraud allegation against Obinim some weeks ago but they have not got to him yet. Are we serious as a nation if one makes an allegation of 11.6 billion old CEDI's money f ...

• YAO 7 years ago

When will any of these noisy lawyers be bold to advocate a review of our Criminal Code?

They all know that the current Criminal Code is weighted heavily against an accused person yet they cannot, or will not, do anything a ...

• mojingles 7 years ago

This man symbolizes everything that is wrong with the law profession in Ghana. Obinim has been a national embarrassment for years and arresting and handcuffing him by the police was the proper procedure. What did this foolish ...

• SONOFMAN 7 years ago

Mojingles i think you are rather foolish and not Samson. The law is the law. Nobody is above the law not even the police. so they have a duty to ensure that no citizen's right is abused through false accusations and molestati ...

• Kaakibi 7 years ago

Ignorance.So if an armed robber should report himself he should not be handcuffed? Handcuffing a person when moving from one location to the order is a standard procedure especially for male suspects. What if Obinim feels hum ...

• Ekow 7 years ago

Sampson.infact we need lawyers like you who are not booth lickers like you

• KWAPIA 7 years ago

Sampson you have said it all. my Ghana I know is not the Ghana we live now. it is like jungle any 'animal' can do what he or she likes in the name of power or higher authority. hmmmmm asem beba dabi.

• kwasi Afriyie 7 years ago

Dats wat they will always do to innocent people. Tanx lawyer your article

• Bay 7 years ago

why are u Npp supporters so mischievous?Of wat interest will Mahama gain from arresting obinim?W@ sampson is saying is very true,but u guys should quit politicizing every issue,2moro it may b u,den u come here n write it was ...

• Anokware 7 years ago

Your argument is hollow. Even a person will know that transporting a suspect can not be left to a chance regardless of the suspect's status. If during the this religious moron attempt to cause some trouble. Please you all rel ...

• gh vi 7 years ago

I didn't know lardi ayenini was such a shallow thinker. people of his kind will be the loudest critics of the police if obinim was not handcuffed and he managed to escape. we now have too many wise fools

• adanko 7 years ago

FOR WRONGFUL ARREST

• DOG BEATER 7 years ago

WHICH LAW SAYS U CANT HANDCUFF A SUSPECT? OBINIM ABSCONDED BUT REPORTED AFTER AN ULTIMATUM SO WAS A RISK.SUPPORTERS DIDNT NOTIFY POLICE OF EVENT SO WERE DISPERSED. THIS ISNT JOY FM THE DECLINING STATION. MUNTIE PARAMOUNT NOW

• Khem 7 years ago

Baby lawyer or how du u kal urslf,Du u hve sense at all? D guy claim dat he sent d moni tu Obinim,by wat means n which bank did he cash d moni from.Am not his fan bat atleast u hve tu use ur conscience small aba, aden na wa g ...

• Solomon Konja 7 years ago

Anything that is led NPP, Sampson support it. Your hypocrisy is now clear.

• Kingsley 7 years ago

Soloman konja, ur name says it all.Kwasiaman wat has npp got tu du wid wat d lawyer said? Y r u guys blinded wid politics lyk dat,wher is mahama?He is asleep n u r here rytin trash wid ur 1cedi credit.Get a lyf bro n stop foo ...

• Khem 7 years ago

Did d police prove obinim guilty?Y ddnt dey go tu d bank n check d accuser bank statement to see weder d said moni was withdrawn frm d bank.Atleast lets reason as human beings na ghanafo) ebi num agyimi dodo

• Mark coffiwe 7 years ago

Massa you know very well that the black man don't know anything even if you explain it to him he doesn't understand. After colonization the judges are still wearing horse tail wig on the bench so how will our police understa ...

• Doctor Taabea 7 years ago

Foolish police service.

• Jamal 7 years ago

Ghana police is one big corrupt institution. They are feeding dogs. Work for the government not the people

• Nene Narnno 7 years ago

Lardy you disappoint me. Transporting a suspect requires handcuffs. This is also a man who says he can turn into a snake etc. Even a surety who came to court on his own was granted bail and detained till he also provided land ...

• sam Y... 7 years ago

Does the handcuff makes him guilty or is just a normal procedure to deal with cases of this nature... it's the prerogative of the police to handcuff him or not to.... Just look at Sampson he is good at politicizing every issu ...

• ATEMUDA 7 years ago

It is either umbrella or the elephant, we are watching, let as pray the holy Armageddon doesn't occur in the nite, bcos there will be no hiding place for the organised gang looters,injustice & democratic blasphemers. Baby thi ...

• Kulax 7 years ago

If l look at wat transpired b/n Obinim and the police service l fear for the upcoming elections.laws and code of conduct is thrown to the marines.

• Kaakibi 7 years ago

Where is the link?

• Ohene 7 years ago

Anybody under police investigation, unless in police cells or a secured vicinity has to be handcuffed.

The police will not know your mind intentions as soon as you are told of arrest by warrant. As a security measure, you ...

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Please Mr. writer for your information, the police also pay tax. If the police are fed on tax payers, then it is also the taxes pay by the police that gave you the opportunity to be what you are and be able to write what you ...

• Zion-S. 7 years ago

Samson, you made my day. God will surely bless you for this thoughtful reaction.
    I RESPECT YOU, AND WILL ALWAYS DO. LONG LIFE TO YOU
    Stay blessed!!!

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Mr. Lawyer so do u have evidence that politicians are behind this? i know lawyers deal with facts and evidence. Are u not the same as the police u called unprofessional? Pls, some of us like your demenour during news file so ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Well spoken Sampson. It's about time police stop doing things to please others irrespective of the circumstances. Those boot licking police officers with over bloated ego, do things clearly against the ethics of the profess ...

• Ayikoi 7 years ago

What at all do you think you are?

• semantical 7 years ago

my role model, I know u aa not surprise bcos most of dem aa dere just bcos d pay is gud.

• semantical 7 years ago

don't b surprise bcos it also shows dat some hands somewhere aa manipulating dem on d issue

• skotsman 7 years ago

You people supported the lawless remission of muntie3. This makes the police think they are only responsible to the politician in power and not the law. Let me remind you that the situation we have now is what has caused war ...

• Nana forbi 7 years ago

Lawyer try to advice Obinim

• max 7 years ago

sampson i hate hypocrites like you, a lot of people are treated like this and you dont complain, but since it is our so called 'angel obinim' you have the audacity to write this plenty English, bow your head in shame. we liv ...

• Macus G 7 years ago

The police apply law and common sense, lawyers apply law and will ague when they want to. Obinim should conduct himself well if he wants to be treated with respect. Lawyers should apply their law to promote individual resp ...

• daniel..USA 7 years ago

Stupid country with stupid leaders with stupid people following....

• Jesus 7 years ago

So you want to tell me that police officers don't pay tax? If they pay tax then you should withdraw your statement that they are being paid by tax payers.

• NANA YAW 7 years ago

Ghana police should not hide behind the uniform and treat human being as animals.After all the man of God came himself.Ghana police learn!!!!! AAAAAAABA

• nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

thank u very much my brother may God bless you.the big shame goes to the igp him self

• hopeful 7 years ago

That was actually unprofessional of the police for arresting and detaining pastor Obinim.That is how come civilians and the sometimes get confrontations.Corrupt police.Ayeni kudos to you.

• Kaakibi 7 years ago

Do people like the writer want lawlessness to thrive in Ghana? Does he know what happens if you fall foul of the law in US or elsewhere even in our neighboring countries? Why should he write to encourage people to be disobedi ...

• eddie 7 years ago

Thank u my brother

• vizzano 7 years ago

Stupid assholes insulting the lawyer...NDC supporters make up majority of the poor in Ghana yet they continue to kiss mahamas ass with shit stains and all.uou can't think for yourselves hence you will wallow in poverty whilst ...