You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 23Article 464441

Mahama is president for NDC - Ayikoi Otoo

Read Comments Comments (128)

• Nii 7 years ago

Was Mahama president for nec when he freed the Bawku MP? Shame on you.

• NPP OPEN YOUR EYES 7 years ago

THE EC IS SERIOUSLY RESGISTERING PRISONERS AROUND THE COUNTRY SECRETLY TO VOTE FOR MAHAMA,THAT IS WHY HE HAS FREE THE MONTIE THREE TO COVER UP THE SECRET REGISTERATION.

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

President Mahama has vowed to ensure a peaceful free and fair elections and will absolutely not involve himself in any irregularities.

• Supporter of Afoko 7 years ago

How can you say that? I used to respect you a lot.When I visited you in your office at Lartebiokorshie, after Kuffour had BOOTED you out as Attorney General, you complained. Why didnt you say he was president for Ashantis?

Author:- Nana Nketiah .....
    But is it not the very Supreme Court that proved their 'Uselessness' to John Mahama when they decided against the wish of Ghanaians, by declaring John Mahama "rightfully elected President" after ...

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUST KNOW OTHER JAILED GHANAIANS SOME OF WHOM ARE EVEN PREGNANT, SICK, DISABLED AND AGED ARE ALSO HUMAN BEINGS NOT ANIMALS

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

When President pardoned over 800 prisoners, you never said that right. When the NPP MP of Bawku was pardoned by the President you guys never complained. Such hypocrisy in the NPP

• TTONE 7 years ago

Do you know that you are sick

• Ernest Abulu 7 years ago

N D C should not think that the NPP is against the electoral commission. Don't let us relax. They are playing games. I can assure you that they are in bed with the electoral commission than any other party. Let's be vigilant. ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

If mahama is the President for NDC,the judges are the judges for NPP.

• acasia 7 years ago

You fool! No wonder you always copy and paste those silly jokes. Ewe fool!

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

If the person is Ewe fool the your the only buluuuu on this earth

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

This absolutely immaturity, when someone disagrees with your views, u tend to insult the person. It doesn't make sense. The NPP must accept the fact Ghana does not belong to them.

if i can get a free valet parking for my car,why should i worrk about wasting time for a parking sport.
    i can tell many jokes but its a waste of time to type jokes for every topic that,s why i paste.
    i am not writing a book ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Do you mean the same NPP judges who declared Mahama President during the petition era?

• WISE UP 7 years ago

Sorry, but Supreme Court does not declare results nor Prez. The Prez. won the elections but npp wanted it to be reversed to bring their man by force as Prez. & they lost the case. The CJ only swears in the Prez. only after he ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Sorry for yourself buddy. If the President had won the elections and was a done deal, why at all didn't they snub the alleged NPP wish? Don't bring yourself by talking about law abiding NDC because you're not. If these judges ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Bear in mind this were not the same Justices that sat on the Presidential election case. The Judge of this case was Sophia Akufo who went in favour of the NPP during the Election petition and she is the person who sentenced t ...

• ...... 7 years ago

Thanks to the ewe so called world bank in volta region Ghana will continue to retrogress. What are we doing about these dangerous ewes who pose a threat to Ghana's well being by always voting for ndc?

You see how foolish you're ? Yes the Ewes vote for NDC nd what about the Asante who did they vote for? You're very Stupid nd that's what you'll always be

• kOFI AGBOLOSU 7 years ago

idiot, fool

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

You are indeed not a Ghanaian yourself, because no rational Ghanaian will think other tribes of Ghana are threat. Ghana does not belong to one tribe. Ghana is for us all.

• MAHAMA LIKE ALCOHOL 7 years ago

I MEAN THOSE WHO FOUGHT FOR GHANAs INDEPENDENCE? WHERE WERE THOSE BLABLA EWES? THEY WERE FISHING KETA SCHOOL BOYS YET THEY WANT TO SHOW US SENSE NOW? IT WONT WORK, THEY MUST WORK IN GHANA INTEREST NO NDC

• reef 7 years ago

They'll still vote ndc this coming election. They came to steal, kill and destroy. They are parasites feeding off what our forefathers fought for. What kind of minority group will come to meet a country with majority tribes i ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

The NDC gov't do not see Ghana as a divided nation. Ghana is made of people from different tribes, ethnicity,values, religions...despite these we are one nation, one people. President Mahama acknowledges us as one and he is t ...

• taco bells 7 years ago

Who's more tribalist than your current administration that favours only certain tribes. Kwasiasem. Stop defending foolishness because your president is also a northerner. What kind of animals do we have living in Ghana? Fool! ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Your insult won't change the fact on the ground. President Mahama has appointed people from all angle of Ghana irrespective of their ethnicity. Appropriate people are appointed and they go through vetting, if not qualified or ...

• Tonto 7 years ago

All these through a coup detar. They are not invincible. The majority will become aware and rise to the occasion one day

• THOMAS DUKORMEVI 7 years ago

UV said itself. Ewes are very daring and strong. In fact they are supreme

I am half Akan and half ewe.it was Gbedemah who campaigned for Nkrumah when he was in prison.Ghana's development came from Nkrumah through an Ewe and other civilized Akans.Its not how you begin,its how you end

• edfdf 7 years ago

Who cares! You ewe people are a pain in the ass. Nonsense!

• Boasiako Wontumi 7 years ago

GO AND DRINK THE KORLE LAGOON TILL ITS FINISHED, USELESS TALKERS!

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

THE NPP HAS NO MESSAGE FOR GHANAIANS AD ARE EQUALLY CONFUSED, AFTER THEY CALL EWES A MINORITY AND THEN TURN AROUND TO SAY THEY ARE THE CAUSE OF THEIR PROBLEMS. SINCE WHEN DOES A MINORITY DECIDE FOR A MAJORITY

FOOLISH SCHOOL DROP OUT!!! IF YOU EVER WENT TO SCHOOL, YOU WOULD KNOW THAT AN EWE COMPOSED THE NATIONAL ANTHEM, THE PLEDGE AND 'MIA DE NYIGBA LOLO LA' WHICH HAS BEEN VERSIONED IN AKAN 'YEN ARA YE'ASASE NE'. AS I SAID YOU MIG ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

EVEN NKRUMAH HIMSELF WAS BROUGHT HOME BY INTELLIGENT PEOPLE, IF NKRUMAH WAS UNDERDOG WHO IS GBEDEMAH? WITH PEOPLE LIKE THAT VILLAGE GBEDEMA AND THOSE VERRANDAH BOYS RULING GHANA DOES IT SURPRISE YOU TO KNOW IF GHANAIANS CALL ...

• Maama womanizer 7 years ago

YOU ARE HALF EWE? WHAT A FOOL,, WHO CARES EVEN IF YOU ARE FULL EWE? KWASEA IDIOT MONKEY YOU CAN BE 200% EWE MY ASS

suck my dick.You home grown faggot.

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama has brought Progress to Ghana because of the numerous projects he is executing for Ghana.

Under Mahama we have the Distribution of over 30 million locally printed textbooks to the basic schools plus the Distributi ...

YOU FOOLISHLY CALL EWES A MINORITY AND THEN TURN AROUND TO SAY THEY ARE THE CAUSE OF YOUR PROBLEMS. SINCE WHEN DOES A MINORITY DECIDE FOR A MAJORITY?

I have never come across an idiot of a man like you. Don't you have ewes in your party? What a shame. If I were an ewe and an N.P.P member, I would have resigned from the party.

• Nii 7 years ago

So what is wrong with that? Majority of NDC Ghanaians voted for him if that pains you go to HELL

• ...... 7 years ago

Its because the majority of Ghanaians are primitive and backwards so the only for them is to vote for ndc. A party that thrives on illiteracy and tribalism. Nonsense!

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

See who is talking about tribalism. When the Ashantis in the NPP keep thinking they are more superior than any other Ghanaian, we will keep making sure they swim the pools of opposition till they learn how to purge themselves ...

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

Go and do your tribal politics in mali not Ghana

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

It is because of your tribalism nature that makes you are more Ghanaian than another person. We thank God for John Mahama who won't consider any sort of tribal politics.

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Anytime someone posts a comment and attacks a particular tribe or group of people, you immediately jump to the conclusion the person is Asante. Is it some kind of inferiority complex? If not then why? Tell me or prove me wron ...

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

Anytime someone posts a comment and attacks a particular tribe or group of people, you immediately jump to the conclusion the person is Asante. Is it some kind of inferiority complex? If not then why? Tell me or prove me wron ...

There are bigots in every tribe.
    Asantesand ewes are their own enemies.
    Prempeh the first was exiled because it was some jealous Asantees who caused his defeat because he came to the throne at the age of 17.

NDC has brought Progress to Ghana, we see projects everywhere.

Thanks to Mahama we have the Introduction of GPEG at the deprived basic schools to increase access, quality, in those schools and the Expansion of the Ghana ...

• WISE UP 7 years ago

Do they even respect him as the Prez.?The kind of words their small small boys use on him, which they dare not use on their flagbearer is enough to tell u how they worship the latter but look down on the 1st gentleman of the ...

• JACKY 7 years ago

I LEANT YOU ARE A LAWYER WHY DONT YOU TEST THE LAW YOU ARE SUFFERING FROM BRAIN DISORDER

• Just 7 years ago

Yu don't have the right to say that, there is no democratic country that don't have opposition.
    Even the, have strong opposition , have forgotten what happened in the US between Algorithm and George . Bush , and they have t ...

Is not the same Maham who free the Bawku NPP
    Mp? hypocrisy Npp

• acasia 7 years ago

It baffles me how most Ghanaians still support ndc amidst all the nonsense going on.

NDC has done better than NPP, today we see a lot of projects springing up everywhere.

Like the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ households. Thus about 600,000 ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC under John Dramani Mahama has tremendously transformed the country. Basic education is currently free, over 200 SHS community schools are on grounds. This has made education very accessible to Ghanaians.

• Yussif 7 years ago

I couldn't ve agreed more with the former attorney general,but in all this the Ghana bar association must look into the conducts of the officers call lawyers,some of them ve thrown morality to the dogs,their actions and inact ...

• George 7 years ago

Shame on you. Best decision because opposition cannot rule Ghana 4 JM.

• Photosy 7 years ago

There are too many noise markers is Ghana, I find it interesting when emotions without the benefit of intellect are thrown to the dogs. Are our Supreme Court justices above the law ? Was due process followed or were emotions ...

• jm 7 years ago

mahama is not sensible than goat. he is a damn fool . God punish am this thief.

Mahama is not a thief his desire is to see Ghana transform.

Already he has ensured the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Koforidua polythecnics ...

• JEKMo 7 years ago

You are just doing your dirty politics. The evidence on the ground does show that Mahama is president for only NDC

• biggchief 7 years ago

MAHANA .SHOULD BE IMPEACHED ON MANY GROUNDS ASAP.

• Obroni 7 years ago

You are former attorney general, so please explain: how and in which country in the developed world can an accused party who insults and threat a party be brought to court where the aggrieved party is allowed to rule and sent ...

• Spy 7 years ago

LISTEN TO ANOTHER USELESS THING WHO CALLS HIMSELF A LAWYER. WHEN YOU WERE IN COURT THE OTHER TIME WHINING LIKE A PUPPY FOR THE COURT TO PARDON THOSE HOPELESS FOOLS WHAT DID YOU THINK YOU WERE DOING? YOUR NARROW MIND WILL NOT ...

• Omanbapa 7 years ago

Those who feel our president has violated against the constitution should go hang.

Mr Ottoo should have known better than those who are making unnecessary noise. Ghanaian society is and has become a laughing jackal.

• Theo 7 years ago

Foolish man, u thought only npp people are wise. Political judgment political padon.

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GH 7 years ago

BREAKING NEWS, FELLOW GHANA PEOPLE , MAHAMA HAS TEMPERED WITH OUR DEMOCRACY, THE 3 SOCIAL MISFIT, MISCREANTS AND USELESS MINTIE FOOLS HAVE BEEN RELEASE BY MAHAMA BY UNDERMINING OUR JUDICIAL SERVICE, ALL LAWYERS ,DOCTORS, JUD ...

• Mr Wise 7 years ago

Our president is so childish, very easy to be convinced .He should be of himself as a man with sense and go foward but what we are seeing is very bad of him.One day some tell nasty thing about his wife we live to see. Ah mont ...

• Bernard 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage )
    1. Forever Multi-Maca + VITAL 5 have a special property which enhance ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Yes Mahama is President for NDC and NPP and Gas in Greater Accra region. Lawyer Ayikoi Otu excluded.

Ayikoi Otu joked and joked for mercy like a clown comedian at the Supreme Court to set the notorious brute Sir John fre ...

• kOFI AGBOLOSU 7 years ago

This is foolish. When NPP MP Hon Sakande was freed, was the president an NPP president? Ayikoi OTTOO, you are suffering from selective amnesia.

• Fo Samy 7 years ago

You see this Hippocrate too, that is why Nana Addo is also a candidate for Npp,But why are you not respecting we the EWES,

• acasia 7 years ago

Idiots. This is why Ghana can't have peace with ewes. You want to be respected, you want to have everything for yourselves. Don't force yourselves on the other tribes you came to meet here. We are bigger than your foolish tri ...

• edem 7 years ago

Animal farm

• elito 7 years ago

Mahama should be mindful of what he has done. He will fall like a tree and he is not even aware of where that power will come from.

• SMITH 7 years ago

12 YEARS FOR NDC? IN GHANA? I WOULD THEN HAVE MY PERSONAL PRESIDENT IN MY AREA

• ETROR GEDUGE 7 years ago

I too are you sure you passed your law examination you talk like a foul. When they free the NPP mp was the president NPP president. Stop this high disgrace

Otoo are you sure you passed your law examination you talk like a foul. When they free the NPP mp was the president NPP president. Stop this high disgrace

• Barima Ashong 7 years ago

A Hypocrite like Ayikoi Otoo
    always has the means to defame whatever NDC GOVT. has done. Can he Ayikoi Otoo tells us what is the purpose of the Council of state. The learned Ayikoi Otoo must as a matter of fact Educate ...

• Kwame Nyamekye 7 years ago

Poor mahama the threat of exposing those behind the killing of former president Attack Mills was also on the bargain table so he chose the easy option.Dont blame him fellows, his hands are soiled with blood and corruption. Wa ...

• Ojuku 7 years ago

If pardoning the three jailed convicts means that the President is only president for NDC, is it their jailing that means the President is president for all Ghana? How ridiculous! This is the reasoning of someone who has been ...

• US 7 years ago

Lol. Now u're aware. U npp never regard him as PREZ.
    JM did nofin wrong he followed d constitution. Article 72 go chk. I tot u said u're a lawyer.
    D SC judges were biased in d case. Do we say d SC judges r for npp? In dee ...

• Anthonio 7 years ago

Double standard man wat u saying?? Shame on u.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

You are stupid.Why don't you ask yourself why the Asantes vote for NPP always,stupid talks.

• sipole 7 years ago

When it is NPP you gotothe court saying he should be forgiven because it was "Gbeshie"

• asonaba kofi 7 years ago

if those jailed were npp people, ayikoi otoo and the npp will be at the forefront quoting different parts of the constitution to justify them being pardoned just as the ndc is doing. the ndc also will be doing what the npp is ...

• Cooly 7 years ago

The fallowing idiots big elephants should keep quite ayikoi,ampaw,oppong and Egbert. What is good for the goose,is good for the gander.A N I M A L S.

• Cooly 7 years ago

The fallowing idiot big elephants should keep quite. Ayikoi,ampaw, oppong and Egbert. What is good for the goose the same thing is good for gander and the elephants. A N I M A L S

• Eddy 7 years ago

I'm sorry thins going this way,Ghana as we know from history doesn't not belong to any tribe,we all migrated from some where and settle on this land called Ghana,why are they so triballistic,they see them self more human than ...

• Eddy 7 years ago

Fooooolish

Ghana has lost all credibility internationally. President is lawless, has no understanding about presidential pardon. As NDC member, will never vote for him or anyone else.

• Naaba solomon nyaaba 7 years ago

For your information, the international community is rather against custodial sentence for contemnors. Didyou hear what the Amnesty International said in relation to the imprisonment of the muntie trio?

• Naaba solomon nyaaba 7 years ago

Hipocricy at its peak! Was it not this Ayikoi Otoo who pleaded with the SC judges not to pronounce custodial sentence on sir John( former npp general secretary) on the same contempt case? Why is he now speaking against the re ...

• yaw 7 years ago

The judges are for nana people party and prez is for ewes the ndc is for we the ewes we are the world bank of ghana election...this year the asantes will see hoe powerful we the volterian can be
    .idiot peoples

• edfdf 7 years ago

Kwasiafuor. What power? You pride yourselves in poverty and being used by ndc for cheap votes. Fools! No wonder you are called ndc worldbank. No one should be proud of such a title!

• Amali Louis Mbun 7 years ago

I did not expect such a renoun personality to make such an unfortunate statement

• Amidini 7 years ago

Eeeee!! Hon Ayikoi Otoo, your hypocrisy has exposed you. Let us remind you that Sir John did worst than this

• Hassan sas 7 years ago

what about you then you are the Npp lawyer.

• Sammy 7 years ago

Give us a break Ayikoi Otoo. What you did during the supreme court ruling on the 2012 election was worse. Indeed, that was the highest display of corruption of the judiciary. Corruption is not only about the exchange of money ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

stop talking like a fool,is sakande who benefitted from presidential pardon. if you're sane you wouldn't have backed someone who declared war on gas.lunatic lawyer

• NARTEY 7 years ago

THIS NPP APOLOGIES WILL NOT STOP THEIR HYPOCRISY. WHEN THE PRESIDENT YOUR MP WHO WAS SENTENCED BY THE SAME COURT IT WAS NOT AN ATTACK. DAM HYPOCRITES. YOUR TYPES WILL NEVER ALLOW THIS COUNTRY TO GO FORWARD

• Jon 7 years ago

You pleaded for Sir John, but was the first to call for the heads of the similar offenders. HYPOCRISY!!!

• diako 7 years ago

if Mahama is president for NDC so be it, after all majority of Ghanaians are NDC, where were you when President Mahama pardon the npp mp for WA in 2012, who was jailed for 2years.

• KENTINKA 7 years ago

NDC president, JOHN MAHAMA is disgraced forever.The gods have finished him patapata.MAHAMA will never recover.NOTE the NDC and MAHAMA can throw in all state funds for pending election;they will not win.Poor MAHAMA,you have be ...

• Alfred 7 years ago

Useless talk. When kuffuor exercise that mandate of article 72 where was your opinion on that or is it because your government was in power. Ghanaians read a lot, we don't easily forget things.

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Happy for Montie-3 and Mahama-72 .

• Adwoa Koran 7 years ago

Mahama is the President of NDC not Ghanaians is a shame to him

• Adwoa Koran 7 years ago

NDC people will
    Killed Ghanaians but day

• AWUNI 7 years ago

AYIKOI OTOO YOU ARE A HYPOCRITE AND A FOOLTO THE NONESENSE DEGREE.

Mahama is a President for all making impacts in the lives of every Ghanaian

Like the Introduction of the EBAN cards aimed at registering the aged/elderly (65+) to offer them priority and special access to health, transport ...

• OJAROS 7 years ago

Foolish man keep quiet.

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Ayikol Otoo a former Attorney General why are you so emotional? What law did the president break Be a stateman not a political commentator for NPP

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If Mahama isn't the President for all Ghanaians but only for NDC, why then do the likes of Ayikoi Otoo support Akufo-Addo to contest him for the Presidency?

The fact that Ayikoi disagrees with the President on his decision ...

• Isaac 7 years ago

We voted for JM.....so if he is our president we like it.Mr Otoo,your time is past.

• Naa 7 years ago

Ooh you too well yes then all the judges are for npp. Remember to do house cleaning in your party before you open your month. Shame bad senior lawyer.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Kw333 o bu mo ona? Onugba buluu tormo bo.

• TTONE 7 years ago

My otoo we know where you are coming from stop this

• The Future Force 7 years ago

You are very foolish and an idiot. What about the way the Ashanti's vote for the npp? An animal like you wants to insult other tribes. God created all tribes and all humans. The Ashanti's are no better humans than others so s ...

• Chimborazo 7 years ago

When a family member steals a goat and declares that he did that to the advantage of his ebusuapayin and the said ebusuapayin in exercising his powers frees the family member after receiving petitions from other family member ...

A lawyer of your stature should not talk uselessly like that. You are a disappointment to the nation and the noble profession. Shame unto you.

• Amoh Kwame Junior 7 years ago

Mr. Mensah or whatever you call yourself. You can go to hell with your useless ass. You can die for all we care. If you want to know who is more useless, then that person is you and your useless show. The President has pardon ...

• Amoh Kwame Junior 7 years ago

I'm sorry for the womb that carried a stupid person like you for 9 months, seriously u are very stupid to have called the President useless. Aboa mu Aboa, Aboa ba........son of a fool. You and your Nana will stay in oppositio ...

• kwame ben 7 years ago

it's a shame when persons who should know beta make such statements bec of politics .Imagine a whole Catholic Bishop saying the Pres should then release very other prisoner because of this..oh Ghana what shame..politics a ...

• Asare Boateng 7 years ago

Ayikoi Otoo & Mike Oquiaye always. Talk as if they know the Laws of the land more than any body. Yey. Within your npp, you are only seen as ordinary members. It is high time the two of keep your mouths closed on National issu ...

• Ernest Obeng 7 years ago

Ghana is most dangerous place to live on earth,a president releasing criminals who has threatened publicly to kill judges and rape the chief justice? Something that happened years ago with the whole world branding Ghana the m ...

• Abbas London 7 years ago

This gbeshie lawyer has now been attacked by kpokpo gblegble, what about the pardon given to Adamu sakandey? Was he then an NPP president, useless and brainless oto