You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 22Article 464398

Pardon for Montie 3 ‘bastardisation’ of our justice system – Egbert Faibile

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

This absolute Nonsense from this NPP BIG FACE LAWYER. What do you mean by bastardisation of the judiciary? What bullsheet? You people think whatever you say is what must be done. What nonsense from this Egbert guy? Nonsense.

Author: .Senior citizen Germany. .....
    Mahama is always lookin only upwards without checking that there is a poisonous snake emerging from nowhere on the ground to bite his children to death. His infrastucture programmes ha ...

• Johnson Bawumia 7 years ago

foolish old soldier, comment on the matter at stake. you proved yourself to be idiotic animal and somebody who has no brain.

• Ashanti 7 years ago

Too know edgbet file or what is your name.you and your npp thought Ghana is for you alone

Author:- facts .....
    Mahama shall pay dearly for this. NDC as a party will as well suffer for it. And this is to tell the judges that the NDC as a party can decide who should be in prison and who will go free as long as the ...

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

This has nothing to do with Mr. Incompetent showing mercy on prisoners. After all, they were only serving 4months for contempt and not 4 years. The corrupt and incompetent Mills surplus eater has only showed his true colors. ...

• gh ba 7 years ago

ghana does not belong to you!

• Sinclear 7 years ago

IT IS CLEAR THAT HE HATE OUR COURTS AND OUR JUDGES WHEN HE PARDON CRIMINALS THAT MADE LIVE DEATH THREAT ON THE AIR AGAINST OUR JUDGES

• Ken 7 years ago

god help Ghana with a leader like mahama that pardon criminals after they made death threats against judgers on live radio show

• Joe Blocks, N.Y. 7 years ago

Shameless Egbert! I don't blame you; as your cheeks grew fat under Kufuor's corrupt system. Now wake up to smell the coffee.......hahahahahahaha!
    I DEY LAUGH K3K3!!

• H.S. Fire 7 years ago

What coffee are you talking about to smell? These guys did not threaten your MOTHER of RAPE and MURDER so your little mind tells you it's ok to set them free after being convicted huh?

Laughing over this shows the kind of ...

• Joe Blocks, N.Y. 7 years ago

Convicted by which court? Your KANGAROO court loaded with NPP surrogates who want to impose a cocaine addict on Ghanaians?
    You will smell the real coffee come December 7, if God permits. Then you people will start looking f ...

• Kojo P 7 years ago

Mike, what is 'bullsheet'? Hmm you need some education and not insults.

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

He meant, bullshit what is your problem, professor of english, why don't you advice your unenlightened npp members to stop insults first.

Author:- foy .....
    Kindly save ur words Mr.president....Akuffo Addo's first point of call will be to institute an independent prosecutor to deal with those who ve looted state money after assuming office come 2017 and surel ...

• O K. 7 years ago

Don`t use the name Holy Gost, beceause Holy Gost is not stupid as you are to write stupid comments

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

Ghana is not safe under a leader who frees some prisoners and allows others to rot in jail.

• zeezee 7 years ago

It serves the supreme right. They made him president. Good job Mahama for disrespecting the supreme court. By the way, has he freed his church gun man?

• Sam 7 years ago

I think Egbert is sick in his mind. Does he think he knows the law better than the seasoned Amidu, he can go to hell for all he cares. Yesterday lawyers like Egbert and Gabby making noise as if the are seasoned lawyers. Twea ...

• The Patriot 7 years ago

It is not Justice Afresh who jailed Tsatsu Tsikata. Please check your facts.

• Gods will 7 years ago

U are rather spewing nonsense, wen the President is threaten whr do they take d culprit to? This a bad precedent cos u don't expect d court to punish anyone who threatens d President.

• Joe'boston 7 years ago

Lawyer Ampaw is planning a hunger strike and I am sure he can use some support why don't you show love of party and join him. Alternatively, you can both take acid bath.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUST KNOW OTHER JAILED GHANAIANS SOME OF WHOM ARE EVEN PREGNANT, SICK, DISABLED AND AGED ARE ALSO HUMAN BEINGS NOT ANIMALS

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

Learn how to spell bullshit before you insult anybody. Next time think

• J.J 7 years ago

No wonder you're from Ho
    Ayigbe br)fo
    kwasia get a life

• Baffour Owusu 7 years ago

Leadership is about taking decisions!

• GHOST NAME 7 years ago

Montie 3, congratulation to JDM. The idiots are angry. They can go to hell.

• Sappey-Agboh, Lagbohkope-Tsiame 7 years ago

Egbert Fabille or whatever your name is; what is your beef? The President didn't bastardised out justice system, rather it was those goat, yam, snail, kokonte and gari corrupt judges who continue to sell justice to the highes ...

• koliko 7 years ago

come and kiss my ass if u dont like it,foolish of a lawyer

• Ashanti 7 years ago

You can go and burn the sea.edgbet

• Ashanti 7 years ago

Best decision by the president

• Omanba 7 years ago

Look at this fat lawyer blaming Mahama instead of thinking about his health.Why don't you blame the Supreme Court which undermined justice by sitting on a case it had interest in and jailing the accused persons involved?Those ...

• Miss Etweba 7 years ago

Just because you always bribe these stupid judges to win cases does not mean you are a great lawyer. These useless and primitive judges are not god. They are just like anybody else. They can make mistakes too.
    The reason wh ...

• Ashanti 7 years ago

After sentencing the 3, she even went further to state that not even the president can control them.what was that for? By their fruits we shall know them

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

stupid talk.where were you when Mahama pardoned sakande or do you think NPP members are more Ghanaians than members of NDC. NPP shared ga lands among themselves which your wife benefited which you never saw anything wrong wit ...

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

This layer doesn't know the meaning of bastardisation, he is just peeved. When he freed hundreds of prisoners on Republic day he was quiet.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

If you think the president has broken any law take him to your Sophia Akufo at her Supreme Court.

• nana addo 7 years ago

God bless you pres mahama. Only sensible human being s will welcome your decisioc

• chigriwagadugu 7 years ago

Learn lessons from this government.

• Kyc 7 years ago

Don't forget your running mate is also tani. Stupid fool

• montietie 7 years ago

Pray for knowledge and guidance that The Almighty shows you the right person to vote for from now onwards.

• solomon 7 years ago

Stop defending the defenseless then. Ooooo..... Abass navigator. By your fruits...... you cannot in the name of law classify some as second class citizens. You run shelter skelter even in defense of criminals and dishonourabl ...

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

useless lawyer where were you when ken was declaring war

• big boy 7 years ago

is this so call lawyer a human being or an animal?

• Koojam 7 years ago

As3m b3ba dabi. The country is thrown to the dogs. Everyone is now going to live in fear. There is no law in Ghana today. Cry, Ghana cry. You have lost your values under JDM.

• Joseph Ahene 7 years ago

Useless NPP lawyer like you, The President in consultation with The Counsel of State did the right thing, you don't like Him anyway so you can die if you think what He did is a wrong move so you not see Him anymore.

• Obuama 7 years ago

Egbert Faibile has lost it. A lawyer who knows what the constitution says behaving like an Illiterate serial caller just for political expediency is the worse thing one can imagine. This man is so consumed by hatred and envy ...

• Mcjerry 7 years ago

Egbet Faibel, Maurice Ampauw, etc should just go n burn the sea or leave GH. They are not wiser or more Ghanaian than any other person. Stupid, partisan n senseless lawyers who lack common sense

• Otabil 7 years ago

Foolish president,,, he behaves just like a madman

• Lopaz 7 years ago

Npp we are FED up with your daily negativity on the President. what you did to Ghanaians 1st President in the 60s will not happen this time because this time there are not CIA from Outside.

• nesto 7 years ago

Leadership is about taking bold decisions. This is one of the boldest decisions JDM has taken and I salute HIM.

• Kofi fokuo 7 years ago

Strange! !!coffee shop lawyer always engaging in a weird and twisted interpretation of the law. A lawyer indeed.

• Kofi fokuo 7 years ago

Rogue.knows next to nothing. shut the he'll up

• Nana ajoa..US 7 years ago

I love my president!
    He has not gone contrary to the Constitution of Ghana you all,
    Meanwhile those guys have learned some lessons pretty well.

• anthony 7 years ago

Those who don't like it should come for matches and go burn the sea? Mahama more power isha Allah second term nooooobody

• Kelly 7 years ago

Wow , yet we have people in prison serving ridiculous sentences for crimes they did not commit. You have a mother in prison for 15 years because she sold marijuana. Ghana where are we going ????

• fairplay 7 years ago

Go and fight her cause in court , what are you waiting for. People fought against I justice.

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

The freeing of Ken Adjapong for asking two whole tribes to be killed is worse than what JM did. When NNP officials were found guilty of contempt they were only fined not jailed which made sense, but jailing them is political ...

• chris-elymas 7 years ago

Condemning it is not enough. He should hang himself to death to show his disappointment and frustration. All the NPP sympathisers are worried. I'm waiting for that Franklin Cudjo, Kwaku Baako, LMVC squad and their allies to g ...

• sammy from Suhum 7 years ago

JDM has really done Gods work. He will leave longer on this planet. God Him for freeing Montie 3

• KWAKU 7 years ago

What stupid lawyer,talking as if he never schooled. in this democratic dispensation where the constitution is given way to operate,you describing this as bastardisationof judicial system. You people are telling how you will ...

• kam 7 years ago

Ken Agepong was not freed by the president. He was aquited by the court. When are you ndc people going to fear god and stop lying

• kam 7 years ago

NDC people, why are you stupid. Those of you who are insulting the judiciary. Have you imagine where you will seek justice when your rights are trample upon after you have lost power. Stop the bastardization of our judiciary ...

• fairplay 7 years ago

When some justices collected bribes and set criminals free it was not basterdising the judiciary. You are the Anas lawyers who go about bribing the Anas judges. You speak as if you are the God of the law. Even the justices do ...

• kam 7 years ago

But you may still need them them one day so stop destroying them in defense of these convict and stop lying that when npp people are convicted they are only fine because Ken koranchie spent some days in jail. Anyway l am sti ...

• davit 7 years ago

YOU SHOULD BE HAPPY BECAUSE THIS IS A GREAT SIN AND "MAHAMA WILL LOSE THE ELECTION BECAUSE OF THIS " WHY ARE YOU CRYING? HYPOCRITES. YOU CANT DO FOKO

• PEE 7 years ago

Ah,you what do you know. You should have stay in the political science than pursuing law.He has never won a single case in court,ooo.

• Kyc 7 years ago

Egbert can go to hell.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Meanwhile, US-based law lecturer, Stephen Kwaku Asare, who condemned the Supreme Court for its approach in the matter, has welcomed the President’s action. “I fully welcome it and congratulate the President for arresting ...

• Dotse 7 years ago

Mr Asare and Mr Amidu u guys are true legal brians. keep up the good work and brainstorming judicial system. Ayeeko. Our legal now only good for NPP people. Not nice for other parties.

• SYMAS 7 years ago

Hello Faible. You make me laugh. How did your case with Professor Adei (GIMPA) end? You lost big time. Anyway, Mahama's Ghana has created space for you to find your voice. We both know you'd have been punished for making comm ...

• kill me slowly 7 years ago

tweeaaaaaa

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Egbert was a good man. He was a former chief vandal. When he joined npp, he changed into a stupid fool. He was spoiled by NPP idiocies.eg

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

NPP lawyers will burning the sea to express their indignation over remission of montie trio. Some may hang themselves. Bloody fools

• change is coming 7 years ago

mahama supports de raping of the chief justice. where is justice Atuguba. where are all those useless women groups who chided Kennedy agyapong. ur fellow woman Chief Justice has been threatened with rape. JSC atuguba dissenti ...

Funny vituperation from a desperado. Who does not know your stand on this? How will you describe the pardon give to your npp member adamu sankade? How will you describe what happened to Mr. Tsikata? Write your views on these. ...

• awoin 7 years ago

Hebrew, u can go n burn the sea who cares .why do u people think , u know than Ghanaian. stupid fool

• O K. 7 years ago

Awoin you are more senseless you should reason before making comments

• Ghanaba UK 7 years ago

DON'T WE AS CHRISTIANS SAY THE LORDS PRAYER? DONT ATTACK THE PRESIDENT. THE CONSTITUTION GAVE HIM THE WRIGHT AND HE USE IT. ANYBODY WHO HAS A PROBLEM WITH THAT CAN GO TO HELL. SOME HAS STARTED A HUNGER STRIKE FOR ONLY 10 DAY ...

• Photosy 7 years ago

With the kind of travesty of justice from our courts , they are already BASTARDISED .

• H.S. Fire 7 years ago

Mahama has really put a seal on the popular belief that he is lacking in WISDOM and REASONING: Which "leader" who has his/her COMMONSENSE and LOGIC intact will set free these potential nation wreckers?

If the KILLING was ...

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GH 7 years ago

BREAKING NEWS, FELLOW GHANA PEOPLE , MAHAMA HAS TEMPERED WITH OUR DEMOCRACY, THE 3 SOCIAL MISFIT, MISCREANTS AND USELESS MINTIE FOOLS HAVE BEEN RELEASE BY MAHAMA BY UNDERMINING OUR JUDICIAL SERVICE, ALL LAWYERS ,DOCTORS, JUD ...

• wontumi. ( London)m 7 years ago

As for this dunkey, i hate to see his urgly face let alone him siting infront of tv always talking against the president and his government. Look at his face.

• tiago 7 years ago

I have known this useless lawyer to be empty. he has just displayed that. Egbert, you make much more sense if you keep quiet. you are a disgrace to the law profession. you can go to hell. the President has spoken and that is ...

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

Wearing a political lens in the justification or otherwise of the President's remission exercise makes it rather problematic for the reading public.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Egbert, pls STOP your populist nonsense and concentrate on your health. Under your chin is meaty flesh. Behind your head is 2pounds boneless meat. You look ugly with your bofrot cheeks and tsofi lips. As for your XXXL large a ...

• Paa Nii - Teshie 7 years ago

WOULD HE RELEASE THEM IF THEY WERE NPP? FOOLISH MAN.

• Nii Blankson 7 years ago

Mr. Egbert Fabile, sometimes your arrogance and double standards stink. If you believe that the punishment meted out to these persons were fair, and that the exercise of constitutional powers by the President of the Republic ...

• BRASS 7 years ago

HOW ABOUT THE "NO COURT" PRONOUNCEMENT?
    WHO THE CAP FIT LET HIM WEAR IT....INTELLECTUAL BASTARDIZATION AND DISHONESTY OF THE HIGHEST ORDER.

• baby 7 years ago

Talk like a lawyer. law is written to be used. The president is right to exercise his prerogative of mercy. These people are not common criminals.

• abraham 7 years ago

bastardisation of our justice system indeed, the chicken, goats, eggs, bananas, garden eggs, cassava judges ????????????

• NANA ADDO 7 years ago

THAT IS RULE OF LAW AT WORK.

• KK. 7 years ago

I blame the judges for saying not even the prez cn stop them. They at the time forgot that there is a provision for this. Now u meet yr metre. As for NPP. ......u are funny.Go ask Tsatsu Tsukata. It is better to free 3 crimi ...

• Mama G 7 years ago

People don't forget this is the same (P)NDC who killed lawyers & Judges.

• Abbas London 7 years ago

Fool, go back to the law school, enough of your Nonsense. What law has the president flawed? You guys are becoming nuisance. Abuaba like you

• Dee Vinity 7 years ago

I'm no politician nor do I have leanings toward any individual sentiment. My business is to put this matter in perspective devoid of the coloured lenses of emotion and bigotry.
    In my humble layman's opinion, the judiciary un ...