You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 22Article 464301

NPP alarmed over ‘secret’ registration of prisoners

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Kweku Nketia-Boadu 7 years ago

ANY PARTY WITHOUT MESSAGE CREATES NOISE FROM EVERYTHING. WHAT KIND OF GROUP IS NPP?

• Amahma 7 years ago

NPP has given a lot of messages. A person bitten by a snake fears a worm

• JAGAJAGA 7 years ago

There is nothing NPP does not complain about. the complain like babies. What is a big deal in registering prisoners?

• Obibs 7 years ago

Nothing wrong with registering the prisoners but all interested parties must be informed of such an exercise going on. What has the EC got to hide ?

• Baffour, Asokwa 7 years ago

prisoners are citizens. Do you require a notifiction to register you after making GENERAL ADVERTS of voter registration?

• BlindMan 7 years ago

What other possibilities hanging out there!
    Is the NPP confidence wearing off?

Author:- Cletus .....
    You inherited a middle income country and ran it into a poor country just within 4 years. You stole all the money. You have to seek IMF support and now shamelessly you are telling us that the economy i ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

NOW AN OLD FART LIKE YOU COMPLAINS ABOUT IMF??!!! I AM GLAD NPP IS LEAVING NO STONE UNTURNED TO VERIFY EC'S PLANS FOR FREE AND FAIR ELECTIONS...THEN THEY WILL KNOW THEY LOST LEGITIMATELY!!! THAT IN SPITE OF ALL THEIR CRAP, WE ...

• BlindMan 7 years ago

We are all waiting to read of your JOKES; this will not cost the President, a single vote.
    Be serious, if you want to help the party, the NPP!

• Mahmoud 7 years ago

When a government shares AK47s, pistols, axes and matches among its thugs to maim and kill opposition leaders to ensure full intimidation at Talensi, what do you think the degree of pressure and intimidation was on the villag ...

• Nyansaba- 7 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA HAS SECRETLY PROMISED ALL PRISONERS THAT THEY WOULD BE FREED UNCONDITIONALLY IF HE WINS THE 2016 ELECTIONS. THIS IS WHY THEY ARE BEING REGISTERED SECRETLY. DEMON-POSSESSED MAHAMA IS BURNT ON DESTROYING GHANA.

• Dave Snem 7 years ago

By freeing the Montie trio, and the EC secretly registering prisoners, JDM is digging his on grave and shooting himself in the foot. The rest of the disgruntled prisoners will be aggrieved for this political favouratism and t ...

• Owusu Tabi 7 years ago

Obibs, are you implying that npp supporters in the prisons would not be allowed to register? Honestly, we are not serious in this country? By the way, how would the EC officials identify npp suporters from other party support ...

• shamu 7 years ago

I could not believe NDC practice such a matured democracy. Even mental sick people have their right to vote. As a result, there is nothing wrong allowing prisoners to register.
    However, NPP did not allowed Ghanaians to by cl ...

Exactly! I don't know whether they want a notification that Teachers, Nurses, Lawyers etc are getting registered? Then why are raising alarm of prisoners registration? Oh! NPP wakeup from your slumber

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

If your comments are anything to go by, then why have a different date for registration of the prisoners? Why were they not registered at the time every one was?

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 7 years ago

I DONT KNOW ABOUT YOU BUT I WOULD NOT WANT TO GO AND REGISTER WITH PRISONERS. DID IT OCCUR TO YOU THAT THIS IS PART OF BEING ORGANIZED??!! IF NDC'S UMBRELLA PROTECTS YOU FROM ACID RAIN, IT IS EVIL, BUT IF NPP SHITS IN YOUR MO ...

• AK 7 years ago

The big deal is the EC not informing the parties. Are you aware of the IPAC? Please broaden your knowledge on the work of the EC before you expose your ignorance.

• Eric 7 years ago

NPP has not rejected the registration of prisoners as voter's. The modi operandi of EC is what the party is questioning. Get yourself updated and stop the trash.

• Godfrey 7 years ago

Yeah, NPP will always complain so far the due procedures in Ghana are not properly followed. It's always a shortcut when it comes of Ghana and the end results always turn out to be bad and unaccepted. Please check the process ...

• Citizen 7 years ago

Do you people really read the issues you react to at all? You've a fixation to rubbish everything others say that appear unpalatable to you without really looking at the substance of what they're saying. NPP didn't complain ...

• KOO 7 years ago

Yes,people just comment without understanding the issue at hand.The message from John Boadu is clear and simple yet may comments seem to expose the biased thinking if the writers.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

THIS TIME AROUND MAHAMA, NDC & ELECTORAL COMMISION WILL FIND OUT THE 'GYAE MA ENKA' MANTRA TO WIT 'LET GO OFF IT' IS NO MORE A SAYING OF PERCIEVED WEAK GHANAIANS. WE WILL SHOW THEM THE ARE BRAVE MEN WITH BIG BALLS AND WILL R ...

• mr amin 7 years ago

The EC should inform the parties before commencing with the registration. Vote ndc out.

were they informed to register you, Amin? Then why prisoners? we are all citizens. Noise makers. #ICHOOSEALAN2020#

• Ala 7 years ago

Yes every party was informed to register even you.
    So come again!

• polobolo 7 years ago

Of course, all parties are notified before any registration is done bro

• Wisdom 7 years ago

What has this got to do with voting NDC out? Did the article tell you it is NDC doing the registration?

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 7 years ago

Why then is the NDC always crying every time the actions of the EC is questioned?

• King Yobo 7 years ago

NPP is just been unnecessary noisy. All the decisions are taken and announce at IPAC meetings where NPP has a representation. That is how all the other parties gets the information. Why is the NPP is the only party that alway ...

• Obibs 7 years ago

Address the substance of the petition to the EC.Looks like you have nothing else to say.

• Kweku Nketia-Boadu 7 years ago

AND WHAT IS THE SUBSTANCE, THAN YOU GUYS ARE KNOWN FOR ALL THE TIME? YOUR PARTY ATTENDS IPAC, COME OUT AND ISSUE A STATEMENT TO SAY THE EC WAS DOING SOMETHING YOU ARE NOT AWARE OF, EVEN AFTER VOTING FOR IT AT IPAC. WHAT BREE ...

You know very well that the EC is trying hard to tilt the election in favor of the NDC. That is why they are using all maneuvors in the registration exercise. That is what Afari Djan used to do. But this time people are wise ...

• SALVATION 7 years ago

were you in the same office with Afari Djan when he was robbing peter to pay Paul? Speak like a rational human who has good brain.Kwasia

• Retired Special. Branch Officer 7 years ago

John Boadu, Keep quiet. Book long and long talk doesn't buy a horse. Come to Asante Akim Central and other areas. Lots of people who have been brought from Afram Plains area are being registered. They can't answer simple ques ...

• Lucky 7 years ago

Npp United

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Group of unenlightened people from the forest.

• polobolo 7 years ago

If you haven't taken note of messages being given out to Ghanaians by NPP then you are bad at comprehension or you are not smart

• God is watchingrs 7 years ago

Oh! Oh! Ghanaians are getting tired of NPP with your complains

• iAmahma 7 years ago

You aren't seen anything yet. NDC should be allowed to bribe and connived with EC to steal this elections

• joo-leee 7 years ago

NDC is ever trying every sniffing opportunity steal votes..

• Amahma 7 years ago

Why this secrecy. The plot is on. Please be transparent

• Jane Agyei 7 years ago

NPP must register concerns with EC. It is not just enough to talk to the media and general public. We want to see NPP working and working effectively and efficiently.

• Janet 7 years ago

NPP na NONSENSE

• Appiah 7 years ago

Aba NPP, crying wolf all the time!! We are tired and sickk of you

• AYARMA . 7 years ago

YOU CAN BURN THE SEA OR POEP ON YOURSELF AND WHO CARES.TELL CHARLOTTE OSEI TO STOP SLEEPING WITH NDC AND DOING THEIR DIRTY WORKS FOR THEM.MAHAMAH WANTS TO BE RETAINED THROUGH CORRUPT MEANS DESPITE FAILED TO ADDRESS THE ECONOM ...

• Ewugyadze desperate John Mahama 7 years ago

If EC is trying to help the corrupt Ndc to outwit them they shouldn't complain???No one believes the assurances Charlotte Osei gives of being neutral whereas her actions and inactions portrays something else.Npp fight the pow ...

• Humble B. 7 years ago

The EC will do things to favour the NDC in the coming 2016 general elections and this secret registration is the tip of the iceberg. It is good the NPP are vigilant.

• Jerry 7 years ago

These people are preparing for war, but they will not survive a day if they try.

• Araba Thompson 7 years ago

NPP national and regional leadership must check the EC at every point. If they can't do that they should not expect the youth to police their votes on election day. If royals won't go to war, then slaves will run away!!!

• Kee 7 years ago

You corrupt and stealers people and party think NPP WILL SIT UNCONCERNED FOR THE EC TO STEAL THE ELECTIONS FOR YOU PROPLE. Write sensible comments.

• MIEGASIKIYA 7 years ago

YES, I HAVE BEEN SAYING IT THIS EC WOMAN DUES NOT PREACH PEACE FOR GHANA. SHE IS REALLY WORKING OF NDC SHE IS BEATING WAR DRUMS AND NDC IS DANCING THINKING THAT HER MUSIC IS NICE BUT GOD THE ALMIGHTY IS BIGGER THAN THEM. GOD ...

Don't trust the EC she's will try every tricks in the system to help and favour her partner in crime Mahama,but she will fail,Ghanaians has decided to change NDC government and change they will get.

• Jim 7 years ago

NPP will not even trust God if he is the EC as long as NDC is part of the election.

Losers making noise.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

John"Budao" today I will write your name in reverse order because you don't make sense at all why?If prisoners are registered by EC,what's wrong with that?All the prisoners have their political affiliates,the NPP,NDC,CPP,PPP ...

• Truth 7 years ago

Was John's complaint against the registration of prisoners? Why is it that you NDC supporters and SC judges tell the NPP to be vigilant because elections are won at the polls. Yet when the EC refuses to inform the NPP of ongo ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Is this the first time prisoners are being registered in Ghana to caste their votes?

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Always crying wolf. Nonsense people party.

• Major Mensah 7 years ago

The EC must be very very careful! !!

• APONKYE 7 years ago

NPP always negative, always nasty!

• Cobby 7 years ago

As much as some of us dislike the npp n of course hate their constant harassments metered out at EC.I must confess,EC,sometimes is also part of the problem. How on earth ll EC decide to register prisoners with out announcing ...

• JJ 7 years ago

NPP IS AFRAID.

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

this drunkard likes talking too,excessive drinking of akpeteshi is having effect on this guy

• ADOLEY 7 years ago

Any Party full of Criminal are not transparent . Leave NPP to make the noise. Nobody should try to usurp our right and choice.

• ADOLEY 7 years ago

NPP will not complain if there is nothing to complain about. Wait till you go to Opposition and ...

• bio koteyt 7 years ago

this drunkard likes talking too,excessive drinking of akpeteshi is having effect on this guy.always running away from IPAC meetings yet you want to know everything. you will not learn electoral laws and come and worry us with ...

• Sola Gh 7 years ago

That is his private life even If that is true kofi Adams is a wee smoker and several others within. .......

• NPP is Useless 7 years ago

They nag about everything except their non-performing and incompetent Nana Addo!

We shall retire the old man come Dec 7

• Kofi, K. K. 7 years ago

All indications show that the EC is bent on rigging this elections in favour of the ruling government.

ACTING npp EXECUTIVES. if u finish your conference, go to Nima residence for your pito. Continue to organise Press Conferences when Mahama is campaigning. #ICHOOSEALAN2020#

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

What is wrong with Charlotte Osei

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

This is Crazy

• Kutsii 7 years ago

John Boadu, what is your problem. Go and ask Bawumia if the prisoners are all Togolese. Foolish woman in a male body. Akpeteshie will kill u very soon. I pity your wife bcos of your stinking mouth. Fool

• wontumi. ( London) 7 years ago

Npp again? You people shouldn't think that, ghana will be handed to you by force to rule again. Sorry! We're in the modern world and ghana nust move forward, and not backwards. Noise" noise' noise'and noise everyday #WHY!??? ...

• Kay 7 years ago

Are these EC commissioners serious at all. They are very diabolic and evil

• dk 7 years ago

everything NPP is not aware, pls be serious

• YYYYYYYY 7 years ago

NPP PAA,ARE THE SAID PRISONERS NOT GHANAIANS?

• Sola Gh 7 years ago

They are but registering them without stakeholders consultation, develop the habit of reading and stop this propaganda talks but debate on facts and real issues. no wonder

• Azundago Wahab 7 years ago

Npp is giving us headache, aah, we ar tired of ur complains, turn ur party called npp to a football team, i think it will help u dan being in opposition forever. JM!!! TOASO

• solomon 7 years ago

Oh ho!!! Even registering prisoners is a concern? Those last straws you are clutching on will not save you. Aba! NPP?

• Saint 7 years ago

Is it gross incompetence lack of understanding of the statues governing the EC and the elections, stupidity or just a criminal? Some body talk to her

• JOHN 7 years ago

ONE THIRD OF ALL GHANAIANS ARE THE ONES GOING TO VOTE FOR NANA ADDO. NPP KNOWS NANA WILL NEVER RULE GHANA YET THEY KEEP BRINGING HIM. THE GUY IS SO EASY TO BE BEATEN. NEHO NSEM DOOSO DODO

• dot com 7 years ago

PLEASE EC, Register the prisoners by going through the due process. EC does not need to be sneaky about anything, NO SUSPICIOUS MOVES PLEASE. NPP is 100 percent right in coomplaining, not against prosiners voting but against ...

• pirlo toff 7 years ago

Ndc and e.c are tryin harder to steal and rig this election but it won't work

• Abongo7w 7 years ago

Just go on woth your litigations and dont go out to campaing NPP hahaha

• MR. TRUTH 7 years ago

Npp talks too much. Why not try good campaign rather than arrguments and too much PATAPAA. Oh Nana, your followers are causing your loss : Sorry loosers.

• John Mahama 7 years ago

President Mahatma of NDC appointed you EC Boss, so you can Bloat the registered Prisoners. So at least you should have make NPP bring their Polling agents monitor so you Dont Bloat.

• Joseph Appiah NYC. 7 years ago

Charlotte & Mahama think Ghana belongs to them.Mahama DO NOT have the right to ellect E.C Bunch of Criminals.

• CAST-THE-FIRSTSTONE 7 years ago

So with all these agitations from NPP then where lies the independence of the Electoral Commission? Hmm Ghana ...

• KTZ 7 years ago

If Ghanaians want peace then they should advice the EC to do the right thing. Because there will be chaos if the next presidential elections is conducted well. It will not be like the last elections where the opposition parti ...

• Drooche 7 years ago

Good job John Boadu, you guys must open your eyes the EC is up to something. Charlotte Osei wants to hand the elections to Mahama although he has not done a good job with the eight years he has had.

• STEVE 7 years ago

Prisoners are still Ghanaians, and have every right to vote. Is not the first time that prisoners are registered to vote in Ghana, and the NPP are not to be extra informed before registration of prisoners take place. Througho ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

NPP why are you always so dull? NDC is always ahead of you. You come back to complain when they have planned and executed their plans before you talk why? NDC is too smart for you Learn fast

• Mimosa 7 years ago

refuse enough time for university students' registration but sneak to register their prisoner friends. All avenues than can steal them the elections will be captured

• CONCERN 7 years ago

This EC is still doing things that will bring confusion. Why EC does not see and believe that what went on the last election will not be allowed by the citizens of Ghana to happen again. Life in Ghana is Hard oooooooooooooo!

• nana yaw 7 years ago

NPP oh EC attackers, Ghanaians want to hear your policies. Stop the unnecessary attack on EC.

• Bosompra 7 years ago

Does the law allow criminals to vote?

• mc.millan 7 years ago

I think john boadu's multifaceted position is making him go mad! Dat's de cancer of power consciousness. Npp is vissionless nd useless party! I think only idiots can join NPP. Fools !

• Sola Gh 7 years ago

Oooooh God, an NPP led Ghana for good 8yrs that means all Ghanaians are fools because a leader represents a country. Oh wise up you are more than your statement

• EDEM 7 years ago

EC be transparent in your dealings do not give room for suspicion

• samuel villa 7 years ago

Hahaha,Nana Addo_led sinking and psychotic NPP!. So still your are not yet ready for the polls after you waisted precious time glorifying Nana Addo and canabalising your selves even to the extend of bombarding your own (NPP)m ...

• SALVATION 7 years ago

tell them Again

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Ok. So which law did the EC break? This is what you do when you know you are drowning faster than a load of lead.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Kojo DK 7 years ago

AS someone who belongs to Ghana not political party and someone who leave Denmark the beacon of democracy i always salute NPP for puting EC on their instead of toes all the time, gone are the days when only God who can see wh ...

• Kojo DK 7 years ago

sorry for the mistakes at work dont have time to edit the message

• change is coming 7 years ago

up till date, afari gyan couldn't tell us the number of persons registered in foreign countries. he could only provide 702 names out of the 200 000+ persons. NDC are desperate and want to survive by all means. aposor dead goa ...

• Jim 7 years ago

Monitor what? You guys are so so desperate for power but you will never get there.

• Lucky-Ny 7 years ago

Eeeiii! The cry babies are here again. Npp, we are sick and tired of your noise. This idiot John Boadu drives me crazy like Sir John. Why don't you take over the work of the EC and spare us this nonsense?

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

IT CANNOT BE TRUE THAT THE EC, MANNED SUCH EDUCATED AND COMPETENT PEOPLE IS DOING VOTER REGISTRATION OF PRISIONERS WITHOUT INFORMING NOT JUST THE POLITICAL PARTIES BUT ALSO THE GENERAL PUBLIC. HOW CAN IT BE? LET'S WAIT FOR ...

• CASTRO 7 years ago

where is the 40.000gh cedi foolish npp

• K Mensah 7 years ago

What is wrong with this EC. Why do they have to register prisoners in secret ? Is it to rig the elections for incompetent, clueless and dead goat Mahama or what? Whatever they do, Incompetent president Mahama has lost this ...

• Vicky 7 years ago

Why were they not registered when the limited registration was taking place? This is all because of corruption.

• Akuffo Okromfo. Foreign Affairs. 7 years ago

Can Nana tell us the truth of the contracts he helped inflate in his tenure of office as the Foreign minister?. We, who worked with him are still here to challenge the nefarious deals he did!!!. BARAAWO.

• Sola Gh 7 years ago

To those who think NPP is making noise are ignorant because elections is not all about convincing the electorates but to be vigilant in the entire voting process which includes the voters register and because the NDC are in b ...

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

I have forewarned NPP to be extra vigilant of EC moves. Harlot Osei is determined to rigg the elections for Mahama. Vigilance is the only antidote to her diabolical plans. Otherwise, she will coronate stupid Mahama over us. A ...

• Kutsii 7 years ago

'wabon passaaaah'. Do u know what is biometric voter registration? Do u also know what is biometric voter register? Do u understand what us biometric voter identity card?

No wonder u are ignorant of Ghana's Electoral syst ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

They would soon go to symmetry.

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

So what at alllllllllll do Npp want,why do they think ghana belongs to them,we've not forgetten,their leader's father took our gold to sell them at oversea

• king SA 7 years ago

This is total madness. How can Ec register people without public awareness?

• Kwasi 7 years ago

Sometimes I wonder whether people brains at all . Anytime Npp is beaten in an election, they always ascribe their failure to EC. What is more baffling to me is that these people have their party agents at each polling station ...

• BILL 7 years ago

Wht r u guys talkin abut so if there is any problem They shouldn't talk abut it ?

• INUSAH 7 years ago

NO Wonder you are Nketia,you talk any how,you are loosing so you are finding means and ways to steal,but I tell you, we are there to see

• pride of our country 7 years ago

I want to tell the npp to shut up. because each and every party in Ghana will have party agents at all the polling station. so they should keep Quite and concentrate on how to collate their own results and let their party me ...

• Nana Bible 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians we have to be vigilant in this election year..... because the eletroral commission want to do things that will favor the corruption party.....

• gh 7 years ago

Shame on NDC

• Nene Nannor 7 years ago

People let's use our brains.If any party suspects anything during and after the election they will have no time for court but war. let's make EC appear transparent and we will avoid trouble one day soon.

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

This EC and NDC are insane

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

Say d truth and d truth SHALL set u free EC. Learn from d PAST.

• K. Burobbey 7 years ago

This foolish Charlotte osei is trying out every event to ensure ghana goes to war. Who the hell is this bitch? We are at peace with ourselves and stupid John dramani mahama became a president and from no where he has added sa ...

• Jahra 7 years ago

They stupid people

• Nana Bawumia Liars 7 years ago

The prisoners are also ghanaians so shut up and be working on how to win, leave the EC alone npp cuz we are all watching .

• MAN 7 years ago

Dead fish acting general sec.

• Kyeremeh Bossman 7 years ago

Any policy put forward bby the EC has a hidde agenda in favour of NDC

• Kyeremeh Bossman 7 years ago

Any program put forward by the EC has a hidden agenda in favour of NDC.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

A prisoner is a prisoner however bad the stated may have treated him or her. A custodial sentence is meant to deprive the constitutional rights of a person, for as long as he or she is behind bars. I find it strange therefore ...