You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 19Article 463740

Leave Bishop Obinim alone to do his work

Read Comments Comments (25)

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Stupid and nonsensical article. If judging others is against the Bible, is Obinim not judging the two young people he physically molested in the video?

You are asking us to leave Obinim to do his work. What work are we tal ...

• James Bamfo 7 years ago

Sarps, watch your mouth!

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Long time James.

• James Bamfo 7 years ago

Hanging in there!

• E. A. ADU GYAMFI 7 years ago

When did it become a crime to use the rod? Proverbs 23:14 Thou shalt beat him with the rod, and shalt deliver his soul from hell. The church works to deliver souls from hell, hence using the rod at church is not a wrongful ...

• black cat 7 years ago

When did it become the norm to sleep with your junior pastor's wife and suffer no consequences? When did God tell a mentall-challenged man to stomp on the stomach of a pregnant woman to 'drive' away evil spirits? Obinim ne ...

• SARPONG 7 years ago

It became a crime to use the rod to beat children when we decided to adopt constitutional rule instead of the Bible as our law.

The constitution of Ghana makes it a crime to beat children.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Whoever jump to the defence of Obinin, the self proclaim incubus of our time, needs his/her head examined. If the spanking of a pregnant lady if normal, the stepping on the belly of a pregnant women is accepted at the church ...

• Reffson 7 years ago

Nii take your time and be carful about your choice of words. it has been proven beyond doubt that lady in question you are talking off, had an infection in her womb. Doctors said they to operate take her womb out. and refuse ...

• Volva 7 years ago

Nana Asibey wo ye kwasea kuraseni. Wo ne Obinim nyinaa, mo maa twe. Ofui. Why do you cheapen yourself in this manner after being fortunate to be educated, by a school drop-out and illiterate like Obinim. You are a huge fool. ...

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

I do not know any sane and intelligent person who would support the renegade and fraudster Obinim. He is a walking specimen of a degenerated society on its way to extinction just as it forebear, the Ghana Empire.

Yes, Ghan ...

Just watching the 2016 Rio Olympics and watching young men and women expressing themselves in a positive way in sports and giving honor to their respective countries, we in Ghana are enmeshed in utmost stupidity, backwardness ...

• kk 7 years ago

The favour will come when u urself out the civil war

My friend, learn how to read and write if you want to challenge my views.

• Blofonyo 7 years ago

You quote "biblical statements".

Is Ghana's Constitution based on the "Bible"?

• K. M., Australia 7 years ago

Look Nana asibey, if Obinim is a real mentor then his mentees will not no what the mentor won't. What and who at all is this Obinim and what kind of god is he worshipping that he has to 'discipline' those poor, helpless victi ...

• Nana Agyenim Boateng 7 years ago

Know that the country is governing by a constitution not words of obinim.

• avenue 7 years ago

obinim ee! nyame abasa nny3 k3se wo WO so. though your anger and action was spontaneous but I think that's the best thing you did. sit them down and still talk to them.

• aboagye 7 years ago

whoever wrote is you are a very big fool.kwasia.odwai m333

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

To be frank this Obinim matter is a non-issue.

The whole thing smacks of someone or some people wanting to give a dog a bad name and hang it.

There is no case against Obinim.

Any prosecution will fail badly.

I str ...

• Nelson 7 years ago

What is the difference between Obinem punishment and that of ISIS.God have mercy.

• fred 7 years ago

You are not intelligent,simple and period.

• Reffson 7 years ago

If the said girl had died trying to abort the pregnancy, it is we same Ghanaians that will say Obinim used her for money rituals. Hypocrites

• Maxwell Annor Barclays 7 years ago

Well I am not against a father who disciplines his children but the extent of it .This is a man who has some bad track records when it comes to the physical world .Something can be right not good. When the Pharisees went to ...

• benny bee 7 years ago

God have mercy on US is not good for us to judge