You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 13Article 462383

Higher requirements needed for Presidents – Adei

Read Comments Comments (82)

• HONESTY 7 years ago

PRESIDENT is good because of his team.
    Ghana's problems are worse than who is just the leader.
    Just look at Koti Annan, we have one of the best leaders we can ever have, but because of how backward and divisive and self see ...

• HONESTY 7 years ago

KOFI ANNAN.

• Prince Awuah David 7 years ago

The only way to develop Ghana or African is to use “Genuine Democracy” and not the western deceptive democracy. The Genuine democracy is a real system where everyone’s opinion counts by being a member in a preferred ass ...

Author:- Anonymous Coward .....
    It's not only waste of resources. It is stupid, ill thought and an avenue to steal money and bring chaos as the credibility of the results will be questionable. Ghanaians are by nature very co ...

Author:- Joachim .....
    if you read what the colonel wrote then clearly it's the UN that has increased the allowance and not the govt of Ghana.the president chose to take credit for it.oh Ghana everything be propaganda

AUT ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

This bearded professor need to shave his bush hair and beard to to regain his natural senses.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

YOU WILL NEVER KNOW UNLESS YOU LEARN. EXPERIENCE IS THE BEST TEACHER AND THE PROF KNOWS PERFECTLY WHAT HE MEANS . MAHAMA HAS NO LRVEL TO BECOME A PRESIDENT.NEITHER JJ RAWLINGS. SO THEY CONFISCATE THE PRESIDENCY BY FORCE AND D ...

Author:- ROSEMARY .....
    Whaaaaaaaaatttttt... Woyome, Waterville, isofotone, bettymould, Barton odro, kunbuor, sada, gyeeda, bus rebranding, rlg, fake judgment debts thieves,... Etc etc etc... Everything about this Ndc smell ...

• John Bodwo- Kumasi 7 years ago

If president need to have qualifications, then your Akuffo Addo has none. What qualifications has your certificateless Akuffo Addo.

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

You will never wear the same clothes as mine .We dont have the same measurement, SlaveBoy ! There are better qualified Ndc members , patroitic and qualified enough to administrate well this nation than your Odwanfunu Maham ...

• rkt 7 years ago

sometimes, it is a waste of time to comment!

• Nyatefetor 7 years ago

I am one of the admires of Prof. He lead me to Christ and I didn't see any sign of bitterness in him then because he always demonstrated great virtues of resolving matters even with opponents in a more dignified manner. Not ...

• John 7 years ago

Does John Dramani Mahama qualify to be a good President?How many children has he got?How many times has he married at the age of 48?What do his brothers & sisters do for a living?What has Mahama achieved b4 coming into politi ...

• rkt 7 years ago

God bless u, but the prof also has an agenda which u will see if u go to the site he referred us to on the issue of the prez's appointees! at the site u see some information or data he hid from us because it favoured him! fa ...

• billyanother 7 years ago

Is not Koti A

• Issa 7 years ago

Stephen Adei hasn't been able to recommend the requirements he wants but he is quick to hallucinate. I have always said that, this prejudice against northernernortherners is deep seated in some irresponsible adults in Ghana ...

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

That is not a mark of a leader. I mean what u said about Kofi Annan.

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

ADEI IS NO MORE PROFESSOR. HE HAS RETIRED. CALL HIM DR. IF HE HAS P.HD OR MR. IF HE HAS LESS.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

We got rid of him. Ghanaians need to be United, focus, selfless, honest to each other, not see ourselves as enimies and not help foreigners to destroy each other.
    The must come from our people, cultures and society.
    We ar ...

• Nature 7 years ago

This frustrated Adei is talking again. If you're frustrated go and sit quietly, don't be hallucinating every day every where. It's getting too much. Let us think.

• Nana Aaron 7 years ago

What is wrong with this prof. You should have teold us what else you want the constitution to add. Maybe in addition, that person should havean ungroomed whiskers and mustache. He should give me a break.

• Deep Thought 7 years ago

Even ministers too need to have a level of social standard of living before he or she should be approved to stand for elections. At least one must have some working experience and normal live standard of living who is well o ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 7 years ago

YOU HAVE B.SC ECONS, LEGON. M.SC ECONS, STRACTLIDE. SCOTLAND. I DO NOT KNOW WHERE YOUR P.HD COMES FROM. MAY BE IT COMES FROM AUSTRALIA. CAN U NOT BE THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA? DO YOU NEED LONDON?

• Obroni 7 years ago

That's all in the game in a democracy. Illiterates can vote, people without any knowledge can become MP if they collect enough votes and rascals who run political parties decide who will be a flag bearer and potential Preside ...

• Obroni 7 years ago

Please he was the first African president with some good ideas, most copied ideas from guggisberg, but he became Africa's first dictator declaring Ghana a 1 party state

• JOHN 7 years ago

NOT NANA WHO CANT TELL WHO ARE HIS CLASS MATES AT LAW SCHOOL. WHO CANT EVEN PRODUCE COPY OF HIS LAW CERTIFICATE

• jojo 7 years ago

Infact for the very first time today is the most lowest moment in my life.
    I have also lost a great chunk of respect for this man but for the sake of old age, I will reserve the rest. Has this man read about the most greates ...

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Adei will continue to say it as it is.

• John 7 years ago

Ghana needs such ppl unfortunately most of his colleagues don't talk publicly bcos of the fear of being insulted.

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

JOHNMAHAMA IS toying with the country’s future... Woyome, Waterville, isofotone, bettymould, Barton odro, kunbuor, sada, gyeeda, bus rebranding, rlg, fake judgment debts thieves,... Etc etc etc... Everything about this Ndc ...

• kejetia 7 years ago

Like when your colleagues hang doubts on your being a professor? Hahahahaaaaaaa

• paloman 7 years ago

Stupid and useless professor

• james balogun 7 years ago

AFRICAN DATING AGENCY ORGANIZATION,THE BEST CERTIFIED RELIABLE AGENCY COMPANY IN NIGERIAN/GHANA 2015/2016
    ARE YOU SEEKING FOR A RICH SUGAR MUMMY/DADDY/LESBIANS/GAY/ IN NIGERIA, GHANA, ANYONE INTERESTED SHOULD CONTACT AFRICAN ...

• Photosy 7 years ago

Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former.

• Photosy 7 years ago

I do not feel obliged to believe that the same God who has endowed us with sense, reason, and intellect has intended us to forgo their use.

• Adam 7 years ago

I hope he is not insinuating Presisdent Mahama. Because his foolish and useless Akufo Addo is nowhere near him. He should not forget that. We are yet to know where he has obtained his law certificate. A complete fraudster l ...

• osman farouk 7 years ago

Mr Adae comments of late is ful of resentment nd divisive

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 7 years ago

MAHAMA MAY NOT BE INTELLECTUALY QUALIFEID TO BE PRESIDENT,it might be one of failures done to mother ghana

• Humble B. 7 years ago

Many in Ghana are afraid to speak out,and they call it respect.
    I love Prof. Adei because, he call it as he sees it. Moore grease to your elbows Prof. Adei.

• Freddie 7 years ago

Stupid professor only speaks for Npp.He can not even win a poll in his own constituency.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Prof ... Leadership n creativity has to do with wisdom n adventure rather than academic Laurels. Why bill gates never completed college n thr creativity brt in computers. He is still alive n yet u need a Ph.D. to teach this v ...

• OMANGHANABAPABA 7 years ago

A MAD MAN IN A SUIT,YOU CAN FIND MANY ON THE STREET IN THE WESTERN WORLD,MAYBE CUS WE DONT RECOGNIZE THEM IN GHANA WE CONSIDER SUCH AS PEOPLE WITH BRAIN

• Kg 7 years ago

Does this guy have a PhD? I learned he got his so called Professor from some Uganda or kenyan university

• yaa 7 years ago

kg

have u been to kenya before?the first time i got to kemya i wept for ghana
    dont make a mistake i wish i were a kenyan

• jody 7 years ago

why did you weep? which part of Kenya is better than Ghana? I work in East Africa and I visit Kenya all the time! Not sure it's better than Ghana to be honest!

• rudolf 7 years ago

stupid. go for a Kenyan passport then. The so-called prof is a very good friend of my brother based in Kenya. doctorate is from a christian university.

• yaa 7 years ago

kg

have u been to kenya before?the first time i got to kemya i wept for ghana
    dont make a mistake i wish i were a kenyan

• B Dennis 7 years ago

please prof l love your achievements and I sincerely admire your style of doing things but of late am not happy with recent comments because it looks like you may lose your from your secret admirers.

• Ken Folly 7 years ago

Prof, U are 100% right.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

Why is this idiot not in the race? I guess he doesn't have "Higher Requirements" either. Kwasea like that. Egbert Faibelle will get you fake professor.

• ORDINARY JOE 7 years ago

Prof Adjei, remember we have tried PHD holders too and they have proved to be useless as well. We must try the ghost of Kwame Nkrumah for president.!!!!

• Kwaku Saah 7 years ago

If this is not tribalism, then tell me what it is? Professor! Has your unkempt beard affected your judgment? And does this call not amount to slighting the current President? Is the current President not qualified by your bea ...

• samuel villa 7 years ago

This oldman is vaunting irrationally with his so called prof. I am not surprise his professorship was questioned a couple of years ago that saw him exited GIMPA.This man is playing vain politics and his school of taught on re ...

• Nana akuffo addo Lie lie 7 years ago

Typing mistake...

• Kafui.... Ho 7 years ago

Npp carry this old man to
    Ankaful mental hospital.
    Watch this man is getting mad.

• Kutsii 7 years ago

Does Prof Adei wants to die in dignity or in disgrace? Bcos of an arrogant evil dwarf, Look at how Prof Adei has smeared his face with DWARF shit.

His puffy red fiery eyes stucked in his skull with his unkempt beard makes ...

Before you say this, bear in mind that your Nana has only an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics from the University of Ghana, and he has no law certificate.

• yaro 7 years ago

OLD FOOL YOU ARE MAAAD.

• Adoko kwesi , and they Will still vot 7 years ago

Honest leaders are needed,

• Atoo 7 years ago

Folks u see why I have always said that this man is so stupid. Why hasn't he be bold enough to tell us which level that person should be or have. He mentioned PhD, he should not go there because he is a typical example of a s ...

• Kojo@ 7 years ago

yes this man looks like a mad man. please shut up.

• Danny 7 years ago

Was this prof in Ghana during Kufuor's reign which was dominated by an Ashanti cabal.

NPP is dominated by Akans particularly Ashantis and Akyems.

Bawumiah is Akuffo-Addo's running mate only because of Northern votes, pe ...

• edem 7 years ago

One thing l used to take pride in was the unity of Ghanaians.Shame to politicians who try to divide and rule us for their selfish interest.God bless Ghana

• jody 7 years ago

which part of Kenya did you go to? I work in East Africa and I often trek to Kenya. I can honestly tell you it's never better than Ghana! the poverty over three is very serious! don't be deceived by the airport or center ...

• Atsu London 7 years ago

It is clear that John Ford Mahama is not a presidential material. He killed Mills at the time NDC cannot pick a competent leader to lead the party. He is far below average. No serious party will will give him a ministerial ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

People should advise the old academician to stay away from trying to accuse the president of nominating his family members into his government because that is not the reality on the ground but what he the professor does not k ...

• Bishop Blay 7 years ago

When will this political chatterbox ,keep his ugly mouth shut?

• aya 7 years ago

you are part of Ghana's problems. tell us what you have done as a professor for the nation apart from critisms and insults of politicians you don't like.

• Kingsley Agyekum mm 7 years ago

How old is nana addo? professor Addei

• kejetia king kong 7 years ago

Any stupid utterance happens in the Ashanti Region. Why? This goat of a professor who cannot afford a razor blade continues to spew these nonsensical effusion from the same region. As idiot and brainless as he is can he name ...

• Tan 7 years ago

Mahama studied history for his first degree in Legon but he is found of contradicting himself all the time. I wonder how he managed to get the degree in history. Some NDC members have even called his attention to the rampant ...

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

This empty greedy fool shouldn't remember.he was born to be a fool that can't change.

• Dan NY 7 years ago

This idiot prof again,what did he want again and can't wait for his grave

• Dan NY 7 years ago

Professor kaakai adei pls try to talk sense a while.

• rudolf 7 years ago

Dr Adei you are mad.So you are trying to say that science and maths scholars be sidelined for you stupid non analytic so so people only to be president. What an insult. Is is because you people make most noise. Empty barrels ...

• Obaatanpa 7 years ago

How can we have such a person vying for president of Ghana. " How was the food prepared that it didn't get cooked " , TWEA !!!

• Mohammed A Abdulsamed 7 years ago

THANK YOU PROFESSOR ADEI, FOR YOUR CONCERN ABOUT "GOVERNANCE IN GHANA" . PEOPLE OF YOUR "CALIBER" , I MEAN "HIGHER DEGREE HOLDERS" IN GHANA AND ACROSS AFRICA, HAVE BEEN FOR "MANY MANY YEARS" ,TRYING TO MEDDLE IN "POLITICS /G ...

• Patriotic citizen 7 years ago

You think it takes just a certificate to run a country ehh? This professor will will certainly disgrace himself very well before he comes.vegetable or before he dies. His comments suggests that he is not a man of integrity.

• rkt 7 years ago

hi prof, have checked google and besides finding out that you appear to be right, i also found out that your statement smacks of nepotism because the same data also shows that 44 out of every 100 of those appointees are from ...

• HARDER@'89... 7 years ago

By population ratio the three northern regions may be approximately 1/4 of the entire country's population figure..n so what is the beef or truth in prof adei's allegation...now....sometimes people goes through a course of st ...

• Love 7 years ago

People of Ghana we should share the national cake and positions by regions equally and that we have 10 regions so let's share every thing equally.
    When we have 40 positions it must be shared 4 to each region this must cut a ...

• Prof.L.G. 7 years ago

Prof. Adei, you are one out of millions who will speak the truth. You really deserve your professorship. You have said it all. I really wonder if there are standards for presidency. What i have critically examined in Ghana's ...