You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 05Article 460240

Montie 3 saga: A clear case of abuse of judicial power

Read Comments Comments (18)

• Old soldier Germany. 7 years ago

Dear Mr writer, it is an indefatigable fact that, this is not a simple free speech as you you have put it in your long,long piece.How do you threaten some one to do your wishes with death and call it a free speech, whereas yo ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Those disrespectful Muntie-3 were lucky Ghana is not kind of California. Their minimum jail sentence would have a year. Read:"California Penal Code Section 422 — California’s law on criminal threats — defines “crimi ...

• Koku NDC 7 years ago

That useless Dekpotor in Hamburg, the lazy Ewe will not find Job to do but hauck from one Ghanaian Afro Shop to the other in Hamburg drinking "Ewe Beverage, Akpeteshie" and talking bullshit.

• Kwame Sensible 7 years ago

THANK FOR SUCH SENSIBLE ARTICLE FULL OF TRUTH. THE NPP SUPREME COURT JUDGES ARE UP IN ARMS TO PLUNGE OUR COUNTRY GHANA INTO CHAOS. THE MONTIE 3 GUYS MUST BE PARDONED. NPP MUST SHUT UP.THEY NOW DEFENDING SOPHIA AKUFFO AND CO. ...

• showboy 7 years ago

So now that is against ur stupid boys the judges are npp really?The same npp judges sat on the election case which went ur way. wise up mr. man.

• Alhassan Walla 7 years ago

The garbage you have posted here, is nothing but a long-sounding-nothing.

Idiot, get it in your empty cranium that if I say I am going to rape your mother tomorrow it is not 'free speech'. It is criminal; and yes it is sa ...

• Okonko Palm 7 years ago

There is a perception that the judiciary is pro npp and that is why they bend their back to please them.It is more so with the supreme court who identify themselves with elitism as people tend to see the conservative npp.

• ghanaman 7 years ago

The author has done a good job of stating his case. Readers may disagree. There is however no room or cause for insults, irrespective of the side readers and comment writers choose to identify with.

• Nii Kwei Mensah 7 years ago

Massa, I think you have a very biiiiiig problem. Where were you when these guys were spewing thrash and brimstone on air Live? The judges are not wooden caricatures

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Mr. Writer, can you kindly go and learn the difference between free speech and threat.. If you are not been mislead by your brain even primary 3 child knows that threat is far different from free speech. Beside you can go to ...

Fine boy some carried knives and stones in 2012 to protect the trial of Kennedy Agyapong, they even smashed cars and destroy state property at the Police Headquarters.

• HONESTY 7 years ago

The shallowness displayed by the Supreme Court judges who dealt with Abu Fulani Ramadan's cases starting from declaring NHIS cards unconstitutional to the wholesale deletion is mind boggling and disturbing. It is the biggest ...

• Obibs 7 years ago

Total waste of space.

• WISE UP 7 years ago

Unlike npp who wud hv supported & defended these utterances, no NDC person has given them thumbs up for that. The punishment is too harsh & the Prez. must quickly act on the pardon. Is it not the same threat the npp man issue ...

• Kantinka 7 years ago

I am wrting to add a very important point to the comments made by Mr.Dekportor.Now why is he focusing only on the Montie 3 but not others who threatened to murder and succeeded murdering those they murdered.Should the courts ...

• ChrisC 7 years ago

Ignorant writer, go back and read Ghana's political past and learn about the 3 high court judges including a nursing mother and a military officer who were abducted in the night and murdered. A kwaseato like you with no commo ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

MAY THE SOULS OF SECOND LIEUTENANT ARTHUR AND YEBOAH REST IN PEACE.

• Dessie 7 years ago

I hope the fines pay to director general and it doesn't pay to Supreme Court