You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 02Article 459864

Judges jailed Montie 3 to stabilize Ghana ahead of polls – Bature

Read Comments Comments (57)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

Author:- Kaku Gbloenawo..... It is my considered opinion that if the statements attributed to Oti Bless are true, then he must be hauled to the Supreme Court to answer to the contempt charge of making demeaning commentary abo ...

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Our leaders are a reflection of who we are as a nation

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

I am blown away. First time I have heard Alhaji Bature make plenty of sense, without propaganda chicanery. Perhaps, it is dawning on him, the part he has always played - fabricating stories and attributing it to unnamed sour ...

• Sense 7 years ago

Am late, but I say the same. The first time I read Bature talking sense

• Charles Higgi 7 years ago

You've said it all.

• Odwanfono Mahama 7 years ago

Beautiful one there Oyokoba. You've said it all for me. This man Bature has hit the nail on the head, and this time, he's done so devoid of any mudslinging, propaganda, partisanship and bias, as he would have done. He knows t ...

• Yaovi, Ho 7 years ago

If Bature knew this, why didn't advise them or call Mahama to stop them?

• D. k. Akom 7 years ago

Bature making sense

• ok 7 years ago

for long time. bravo bature!!! anyway he took his tablet before given the interview. keep it up

• vvk 7 years ago

All the n.d.c members must be patience because it is hard time peace is very important than any thing.

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

WHY NOT JAIL THEIR CORRUPT COLLEAGUES TO STABILIZE AND STOP CORRUPTION AFTER ANAS EXPOSURE?

• Kwame Mensah 7 years ago

Alhaji, your position is the best for your party. We the floating voters are watching. The people performed a criminal activity and this action would bring sanity into the airwaves.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

People looking for PEACE in GHANA must salute the judgement of the court.

• Kwame sakyi 7 years ago

First time I have heard sensible words from bature.bravo,that's the way we must go

• jojo 7 years ago

Alhaji where is your friend Agyapong?

• kofi nyansa 7 years ago

this is the first time bature has spoken like a human being

• kwabina Ashanti drobo 7 years ago

I agree strongly with Alhaji Batuure, pls I beg of all those with their hearts burning to see jailed Montie 3 out of jail to pls have patience and let pray to God to give them the strength to hang on till the end of the 4 mon ...

• MAN 7 years ago

NPP afraid of Mugabe and co.

• Jay 7 years ago

This is a case btwn the montie 3 and the Supreme Court. I mean sometimes it's so hard to read what you guys write here. A person threats another and is been prosecuted by judges. Coconut heads like them deserve to spend the x ...

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 7 years ago

Well stated. My respect.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

For the first time since Bature was born he has spoken sense.

• General 7 years ago

For the first time I agree with Alhajj Batures sentiments.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

For the first time Bature has made great sense to me. Kudos Bature

• Hero 7 years ago

So why wont Ghanaians leave this guys alone to have their peace of mind as they serve the stare under the judgement of our so called judges ?
    And to u the judges, Anas is watching from afar.

• Sam 7 years ago

Alhaji well said. You could advice Mogabe when he started his insult in order to avoid excallating to this level. Politics of insult is not good for the country. I always put the blame on politicians who pay journalist huge a ...

• SHAMO 7 years ago

A FINE COULD HAVE BEEN THE BEST WAY TO GO, WITH THE DUE RESPECT TO THE COURT PEOPLE HAVE FAMILY TO TAKE CARE OF, THIS ARE PEOPLE WHO WORK AT A RADIO STATION FOR LIVING, THIS IS NOT THE WAY OF STABILIZING A COUNTRY, THEN ALL T ...

• DB 7 years ago

Nonsense when they were insulting and threatening to "marry" a married woman did they not remember they already had families. You wanted them to get just a fine so NDC will pay it off for them with our taxes only for them to ...

• tttwwwwweeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 7 years ago

NOW BATURE IS TALKING SOME SENSE

• concerned ghanaian 7 years ago

DID THEY RALLY?
    THE ACTIONS OF THE SUPREME COURT IS MORE LIKELY TO PUT THE COUNTRY ON THE WAR PATH AND ON COLLISION COURSE WITH A LARGE CHUNCK OF THE GHANAIAN POPULACE.

LOPSIDED JUSTICE IS NO JUSTICE.

JUST HOW MANY TIM ...

• Nkwaseafuo w) krom 7 years ago

Only a fool like you and a thief like you will reason like you. Nation wreckers, Onyame betua moka baako, baako. You ain't seen nothing yet. The Battle is still the Lord's.

• kkm 7 years ago

Who is this guy,look at your face, foolish when are you going to think about millions of Ghanaians instead of you playing politics on every issues

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

There was a Priest and a Nun crossing the desert on a camel one day when a terrible sand storm came. It lasted for 6 hours and when it finally cleared they were horrified to see their camel was dead. They had no food or water ...

• komkom 7 years ago

So after all not all hope is lost one person from NDC has common sense

• ama 7 years ago

Sensible man not those block headed people

• E.m.c zua 7 years ago

Good talk,alhaji you've shown maturity.

• Akonta 7 years ago

This is the first time I have heard Bature talk as a real, mature and sensible elder statesman. He is not supposed to be a member of that 'patapaa' party called NDC.

• Joe appiah 7 years ago

Another fool

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Ga traditional Council.Wetin na your own for this case?This doesn't make sense.

• kwaku 7 years ago

Bature this most wisers comments in the whole confusion

• Tp 7 years ago

Only idiots will agree with what Mr Bature is saying, if and only if the Supreme Court decision is to jailed the folks based on stability towards the coming election, then 1. Kennedy Agyapong okurasene ba should be arrested ...

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 7 years ago

This is the first-time i like this man he make sense

• JOHN 7 years ago

THEY WILL PRAISE AND PRAISE YOU. ASK NANA ADDO TO PRODUCE HIS CERTIFICATE AND THEY WILL ALL CRUCIFY YOU

• Ayitey 7 years ago

I think it is good to me for those "heroes" to be on jail for the benefit of NDC and Ghana as a whole because in time of this the party need some sacrifice for their party to win. Looking back the Ashantis has to burried a p ...

• kobby 7 years ago

For once I agree with you Bature

• Philip 7 years ago

I agree with this man, I think he makes sense. This's the best comment I have since heard on this montie 3.

• Ike 7 years ago

NDC followers should learn wisdom from what their own party man Bature is saying now. After winning political powe does not give you everything in life. Every human being will die one day. If these contemnors have threatened ...

• Ali Mahama 7 years ago

Alhaji Nature speaking some sense for the first time. There cannot be any better advice to Mahama and his clueless Ministers than what Bature has said and that should put to an end all discussions on the matter. Nana Beba.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 7 years ago

Is about time Ghanaians forget about those bougous 3 guys enjoying Nsawam prison
    After all Ghana Population is 22, 000,000
    Why worry about those 3 crooks

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

As I already pointed out, all those people who signed the petition asking Mahama to release the Muntie-FM trio from Nsawam prison after SC's sentence are dumb people, esp NDC's govt appointees, Chiefs and elders of the land. ...

• Billey A P 7 years ago

lt is a good piece

• HOLY.....BOLGA 7 years ago

ALHAJI, SO WHY WAS KENEDY AGYAPONG NOT JAILED BEFORE 2012 ELECTIONS

• Buckman- Mankesem 7 years ago

I'm so surprise to see these high dignitries wish the prez padding these 3 montie guys under such situation. My simple question is if these judges happen to be their families or wife, what actually will be their actions? The ...

• Buckman- Mankesem 7 years ago

I'm so surprise to see these high dignitries wish the prez padding these 3 montie guys under such situation. My simple question is if these judges happen to be their families or wife, what actually will be their actions? The ...

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

WELDONE ALHAJI, IT SEEMS MINISTERS OF PREZ MAHAMA HAVE HIT THE LOW BELT AND BY THEIR PETITIONS TO THE PREZ ON THE 3 CONVICTED MUNTIE GANG HAVE STABBED THE PREZ AT THE BACK. IN OTHER WORDS HAVE PITCHED THE EXECUTIVE AGAINST T ...

• Fred- Nsawam 7 years ago

Ga -Traditional council has lowered it dignity for involving in such matters like this. Is this your business? Do you really respect order in the country?