You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 01Article 459486

NDC 'big men' visit Montie 3 in prison

Read Comments Comments (71)

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

If this story is correct, then I cannot understand the NDC people. They must ot think that Ghana is for them. The people are criminals and there are many, many people in prinsons in Ghana. Why making noises because of these 3 ...

• facts 7 years ago

NDC is doing everything to attract criminals to the party. Once you are an NDC member your crimes must be overlooked. No wonder the NDC remains a violent party. It is shameful to all not only NDC members as they are the rulin ...

• YAO 7 years ago

the NDC is not a violent party, we all know that NPP is the most violent party in Ghana. their leader Nana Addo brought in the SA3 to cause fear and panic in the country. JM and NDC are only transforming Ghana. The USD 1 bil ...

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Go fuck yourself, ask JJ.

• Ben 7 years ago

Just want to know. If the NDC is still perpetuating its lawlessness.

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC does not perpetuate act of lawlessness- it respect the rule of law and acts in accordance with it. The NDC is focus on its #ChangingLives and #TransformingGhana agenda and Ghanaians are proud of that. As we Chat, JM inspe ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Top men in ndc ?

• Alias 7 years ago

This is obviously sheer propaganda to paint the NDC black. NDC does not condone criminal acts and respects the decision of the supreme court. NDC is not a violent party. Its rather the NPP that is endorsing violent as evident ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Peace and unity will elude these Dankwa / Busia confraternity until they begin to show respect to their opponents by using decent language to express their opinions. All they can do is to chirp! chirp !chirp ! talk !talk ! ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

TOUCH NANA, AND YOU TOUCH GOD!!!!-------------- THOSE WHO PUT NANA TO THE TEST ALWAYS SEE THE WRATH OF ALMIGHTY YAHWEH!!!!-------- THREE FOOLISH BOYS ARE ALREADY INSIDE. MANY MORE WILL GO IN. IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME!!!!!! ...

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC is not intersted in touching Nana Akfufo Addo who will be retired this year by JM. NDC is interested in the development of this country and does not have time for NPP propaganda. The NDC gov't is constructing state of the ...

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

Wo y3 kwasea papaapa. No wonder where you come from, no wonder the family you come from, everything shows you are a miserable being and you were born by a bitch and a bastard. God will punish you in thousand folds, you will ...

• Alias 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong for the NDC to solidarize with the Montie 3. Point of correctiosn, they are not criminals, they were convicted for contempt of court.

• SAYOO 7 years ago

After the 30th June 1982 abductions and murder of three High Court judges and a retired Army Officer, three persons were arrested, tried, and executed. yet the NPP alleged that JJ was the mastermind of the crime and promised ...

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

Have you read the constitution and did you come across the indemnity clause, aka the Rawlings protection clause? Get your facts straight before you spew nonsense on this site.

• sinewy 7 years ago

A sane person has an analytical mind. A simple analysis would reveal that the court was not independent when it tried those accused of having murdered the three high court judges. In criminal law we talk about the motives o ...

• JOE 7 years ago

So if that is the case, have the NPP forgiven JJ? Why would you use the picture of a 'murderer' alongside your flag bearer? Has NPP run short of attractive people? I thought they said they were self made men, so you cannot ge ...

• Sethoo 7 years ago

Did they sleep there?I have more feella on Nana Akufo-Addo Mugabe shd come out & insult him for me hahahaaaaaaaaa God punish you idiot fire burn you in Nsawam prison.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: TULA----- NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM
    Massa; Ghanaians were told that the NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho instigated these boys to threaten the judges but they denied it ; you see how they are falling over themse ...

• Alias 7 years ago

its ourageous to accuse the NDC of masterminding the threat on Judges! NDC is a part that respect all arms of gov't. Visiting them in prison is just a sign of soliarity which does not mean that they condone what they said abo ...

• TWO TWO NII EC CHARLOTTE 7 years ago

NDC NOW TRYING TO KEEP NSAWAM PRISONS CLEAN BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT NSAWAM WILL BE THEIR NEXT BUS STOP.TAKE THE NDC HAEDQUARTERS TO NSAWAM PRISON.

• John 7 years ago

They shd donate their ultra modern NDC HQ to The Ghana Prison Service bcos more will go into prison when Nana Akufo-Addo comes to power in 2017(Ref Mad Attivoh a culprit).There will be no space for them in Nsawam prison

• vim p 7 years ago

massa,nana will never rule Ghana.at best,he rules npp.Get on the Mahama's train or give way and watch it pass you by.that nana man can even lift 8 barrels of acid n still,he will neva taste power

• Alias 7 years ago

Akufo Addo will come no close to the seat of presideny. He will be defeated by JM which he will never forget in his life. The victory os JM and NDC is secured. The Ridge Hospital is been upgraded to a Regional one by JM. The ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP shall remain in opposition because they have no message. Under the NDC, the EDAIF fund, has supported ninety-one (91) farmers to cultivate 2,645.85 acres of mango plantation. The fund further extended support to the tune ...

• Alias 7 years ago

On what basis are u making those claims? NDC has been paying attention to Ghana prisons service since 1992. Prison reform programme launched by the NDC gov't is to benefit all prisoners. The next stop of NDC is rather another ...

• Brodie Mends Mensah 7 years ago

The convicts should not be allowed to receive more visitors than the law permits. Restricting them to 1 or 2 visitors a month is acceptable. Don't offer them the comfort of having visitors all the time.

• GYASAYOR 7 years ago

NPP are now behaving like the Pharasees, who were afraid that Jesus even in death could still pose a formidable problem. The disciples would spread news of his resurrection and this would be a greater deception than the first ...

• Ruthan,Achimota Historian 7 years ago

Hahahaaaaa Osofuo Abroobeeh which scripture are you reading from?Did you read your scripture when Akufo-Addo was being pummeled in "Nima & Chokor" gutters by Champion Salifu Maase Mugabe?

• METWEEEEW 7 years ago

NDC are losers. God is in control and will punish ndc to ground zero. Ghana doesn't need ndc, ndc is satanic and must be diverted into the seas that is where they can enjoy the power they so much love.

• Alias 7 years ago

NDC will surely win the upcoming elections. JM is the chosen one to rule Ghana for another 4 years. the voice of the people is the voice of God and they have spoken! a factory that was abandoned for decades have been revived ...

• Alias 7 years ago

The fact that they have been convicted and sentenced does not mean all their rights are been curtailed. I dont see anything wrong with people visiting them in prison. the beauty of democracy is tolerance of different opinions ...

• PANDAWINI 7 years ago

Plan A. Attack the EC on a daily basis
    Plan B. Insult NDC on a daily basis
    Plan C If plan B fails, go back to plan A

• Aduna 7 years ago

Montie 3 Allah is with you. One thing which is very clear is ,Postery awaits us all. If not for Anas exposé we thought all judges were thin Gods and never be bribed or influenced .Our conscience will live with us forever.

• adam 7 years ago

who cares? they are prisoners and later ex-convicts. its a name every reasonable person is trying to avoid in his or her life but now they have it. the so called big men dont know what they are doing to the society.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

The best way to get these men realesed is to go to the chiefs,like GA Mantse,or Asante hene to beg the JUDGES. Political inference by Mahama doesn't make sense.

• papa. Pii 7 years ago

No. one is above the law so people should stop. whining. and let them served their time in peace

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; Ghanaians were told that the NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho instigated these boys to threaten the judges but they denied it ; you see how they are falling over themselves to visit the 3 criminals ; the NDC ...

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

FOOLISH FOOL NDC PEOPLE

• Alias 7 years ago

The beauty of democrcy is not about raining of insults but tolerance of divergent views. Insulting the NDC will not amount to votes for the NPP in the upcoming general election. NDC will teach the NPP a bitter leasson in the ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

These NDC people must stop pampering the 3 criminals. We are all watching. The day of reconing will come.

• Aziz 7 years ago

Foolish people all of u were in support of their stupidity. They will rot in jail. If mahama has balls let him pardon them. Idiots

• HANSON-ASENUA, 7 years ago

NDC is a bloody party because their founder JJ committed murder before the party came to exist, moreover that is why they always pour blood and burn their their offces so they need people like the foolish Montie 3 to say some ...

• Ghana must know. 7 years ago

When criminally minded politicians finds their way into government, all they do is to kill, steal and destroy. Ghanaians still remember how some criminals from this same P/NDC brutally murdered our justices in 1982. God has ...

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

Elections 2016 is a done deal ......Ghana is shunning NDC .....

• GOD RULES 7 years ago

The purpose of human life is to serve, and to show compassion and the will to help others.

• princess adofo 7 years ago

God dey four months will soon cone but your sleeping weak leaking nose nana will nit come ooo kapoipoi nana

• princess adofo 7 years ago

God dey four months will soon cone but your sleeping weak leaking nose nana will nit come ooo kapoipoi nana apalahala lol

• hope. 7 years ago

The so called ministers should be put to order, because the country buying them fuel, but not for such stupid things you can use it for but to work for Ghana.May Almighty God punish you so called ministers.

• Always 7 years ago

Sadly missed along life's way, quietly remembered every day... No longer in our life to share, but in our hearts, you're always there.

• Jeo 7 years ago

KWAME BELGIUM ARE YOU AN ASHANTI? IF YES THEN NO WONDER. YOU EVEN DON'T KNOW WHAT IS A CRIMINAL CASE. LET ME TELL YOU THEY ARE NOT CRIMINALS. ASK YOUR SO CALL LAWYERS OF YOUR NPP PARTY TO TELL YOU. WELL YOU ASHANTI'S ARE ONLY ...

• Lt. Bediako 7 years ago

These NDC supporters have no job to do because all these things they are doing sounds very very stupid and Mahama has to be careful

• chigri wagadugu 7 years ago

Barrack Obama and Angela Meeker can come and visit them. Good ghanaians
    and the laws of ghana don't give a
    damn.

• B. SULE 7 years ago

They can go and stay with them in prison who cares. All of them r criminals. Armed robers

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama and indeed the NDC remain the best leader and Party for this country. their agenda of transforming Ghana and changing lives has brought a lot of development in Ghana.
    The new 465,560 square foot ridge hospital initia ...

• jilret 7 years ago

Following their release, we expect the Attorney General to prosecute them for criminal offenses relating to "threatening to kill" the judges. That should carry a weightier sentence than the 4 months jail time they currently h ...

• Stephen, from Dodi mempeasem 7 years ago

In fact NPP why all this trush, allow Mahama His Excellency to rest for us, but never mine the rightful time will come for u to see the deference
    JM GOD bless u

• Always Hussein Suleiman 7 years ago

Am pleading for the government to come to their aid because they've paid enough

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

What kind of double standards are these NDC folks portraying to the rest of the world? Do other prisoners have the same privileges as these idiots who threatened the lives of judges? These lawless party needs to be shown the ...

• Derek Sangari 7 years ago

I hope the visit by the big men will show them the gravity of the problem this country is facing. The conditions under which people who are incarcerated live like animals because the facilities are over crowded and run down. ...

• George 7 years ago

Woto Adubonii a,3bi ka woano.Mugabe dwane oo Supreme Courtfoo na 3rebano.Uncle Muga,are you untouchable or now touchable.Don't play with Nana Addo the blessed one.You will learn sense next time.

• jonat 7 years ago

Thank God its not npp members in that prision, like by now, we can't stand the demostrations here and there. please let peace lead

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• MORO FUSENI 7 years ago

MUGABE IS MY FRIEND BUT HE DESERVE 3 YEARS WITH HARD LABOUR IN PRISON BUT NOT 4 MONTHS, BECAUSE THEY PLANED TO KILL THE JUDGES FOR REAL AS IT HAPPENED BEFORE DURING THE SAME PARTY IN POWER

• BODY GAY 7 years ago

All these Ndc jokers should go and pitch their tent near the Nsawam prison and stay there forever. These people have proved that Ghana is being ruled by rogues. Their time will soon come. Nkwasiafoo

• Jeo 7 years ago

KWAME BELGIUM ARE YOU AN ASHANTI, IF YES THEN KNOW WONDER BECAUSE YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT CASE IS CRIMINAL. THOSE MEN ARE NOT CRIMINALSOO. ASK YOUR SO CALL NPP LAWYERS TO TELL YOU. YOU THE ASHANTI'S WE KNOW YOU AS LEADERS OF 419. ...

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

Okujeto Ablakwa, Omane Boamah etc should start visiting the prison to familiarize themselves with the conditions there. They will be going to join the prisoners very soon.

• Kakabo 7 years ago

They can go and sleep at the prison cells for all we care

• OKESIE 7 years ago

SO ITS NOW CLEAR, THAT THE NDC ORDERED THEM. NOW WE KNOW WHAT THE NDC PLANED AGAINST THE JUDGES.

• NPP HAS WON 7 years ago

NDC FOOLS SHOULD BE GETTING READY FOR PRISON THAT IS WHERE THEIR END IS.

• CITIZEN 7 years ago

WAAAAAO! NDC GURUS SHAMELESSLY SHOWING SOLIDARITY WITH PERSONS WHO HAVE BEEN CONVICTED( BY THE S C )FOR THREATENING TO KILL MEMBERS OF THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA ? THE VISIT BY IBRAHIM MAHAMA ,MINISTERS ETC HAS SAID IT ALL.I ...