You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 08 01Article 459469

'Freeing Montie trio will be Mahama's own funeral' - Okudzeto

Read Comments Comments (187)

• John 7 years ago

I love this man not only old but full of sense,how I wish John Mahama pardon these foolish senseless boys and we will enjoy over our President.

• K.KOFI 7 years ago

another stupid npp man from GBA.

• KWAME 7 years ago

IF MAHAMA FREES THEM, IT WILL PROVE MAHAMA AND THE NDC SUPPORT FOR THEIR ACTS. ALREADY, TOP WIG NDC MEMBERS LIKE OYE LITHUR, OPOKU AGYEMANG ETC. THIS TELLS IT ALL. NDC KILLED JUDGES B4 SO IT IS SCARY

• facts 7 years ago

NDC and insults and attacks will not help. This old man is speaking from experiences. Take or reject it and face the consequences.

• WISE UP 7 years ago

What sense? npp ppl are just very wicked. If it were their ppl, he will not say what he is saying. He & his npp cohorts will behave as deaf & dumb ppl in the country. They will not blink an eye. What did he say in Sir Johns c ...

Author:- Omanba Pa, lslington - London. ..... Why not Ghanaians suffering if you have a president like John Dramani Mahama to rule over you with Asiedu nketia, Koku anyidohu, kofi Adams, Okudjato Ablakwa, Felix ofosu kwaakye, ...

Author:- Omanba Pa, lslington - London. .....
    You see, that is why l called many of you as idiots. Did you hear what maugabe said about Asomoah Gyan? He said that Asamoah Gyan has shipped T-shirts to Ghana for NPP and undern ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

This man Okudzeto is no different from the Montie 3. Is he not also threatening the President like the 3 did to the Judges? Why is he walking? As a lawyer, he should know how to bring his message across and not do it in ...

• Sinclear 7 years ago

HE IS MAKING DEATH THREATS ON THE AIR JUST LIKE THE MONTIE 3

• PAPA. U 7 years ago

For me the man Okudzeto has given a wise counseling His Excellency the President for the sake of Ghana. Let us cease fire.

Author:- Frank Agyena-Karikari .....
    Do these fools know and understand what it means to threaten a judge with murder and rape when judges have been murdered in the country before. Such nonsense should not be countenanced. F ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Where was he when the NPP made similar comments against our legal system in the country. It is only to the NPP this will sound reasonable.

Author: BOB CAT. .....
    MY FRIEND THIS IS NOT ABOUT POLITICS BUT RATHER ABOUT REPUTATION.IF FOREIGNER[MOSHIE]MUGABE DOESN'T WANT GHANAIANS TO HAVE PEACE IN THEIR COUNTRY THEN HE TOO CANNOT GET PEACE.GYAN IS NOT DOING POLITICS ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS VERY CORRUPT. HE HAS INITIATED AND GONE AGAINST THE CONSTITUTION SEVERAL TIMES WITH THE SUPPORT BY HIS PARTY TO HIS FAKE GOVERNMENT. I WILL NOT BE SUPRISED IF HE RESPOND TO HIS PARTY-S CALL FOR THEIR LIBERATION. EV ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is not corrupt, not known for engaging n cocaine businesses or bring in SA3 to cause fear and panic in this country. He is the best man for 2016. The cold store project inaugurated by President Mahama will provide ref ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NDC MAFIA AT NSAWAM
    Massa; Ghanaians were told that the NDC led by Asiedu Nketia and Koku Anyidoho instigated these boys to threaten the judges but they denied it ; you see how they are falling over themselves to visit the 3 ...

• Kwame Anshong 7 years ago

Mahama is focused on transforming Ghana and does not have time to kill judges.

Under Mahama we have the steadily conversion of the polythecnics to Technical Universities. The Kumasi, Ho, Takoradi, Accra, Sunyani, and Kofo ...

• Joseph Oko 7 years ago

What Nana Addo who killed JB Danquah?

• One Ghana 7 years ago

what amounts to stupidity in what Lawyer Okudzeto said?It is a very wise advice.The President is an NDC member and the Montie3 threatened the Judges in the name or on behalf of the NDC.We want Peace and Unity not threats or k ...

• Nana Ajena 7 years ago

Who's more stupid than ofui mahama?

• kodjo nyasani 7 years ago

I know you are a product of a cheap prostitute who has been released from mental home.Nana Ajena when are you going back to your mental hospital.You are a useless ugly piggish stinking foolish mad man

• K.KOFI 7 years ago

THIS IS A STUPID LAWYER WHO HAS FORGOTEN THAT MAHAMA PARDONED AN NPP MP

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

TOUCH NANA, AND YOU TOUCH GOD!!!!-------------- THOSE WHO PUT NANA TO THE TEST ALWAYS SEE THE WRATH OF ALMIGHTY YAHWEH!!!!-------- THREE FOOLISH BOYS ARE ALREADY INSIDE. MANY MORE WILL GO IN. IT IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME!!!!!! ...

• K.KOFI 7 years ago

THIS THE MOST STUPID CMMENTS TO WRITE. HAS NANA BEEN ABLE TO DEFEND HIS DRUG DEALINGS WITH FRIENDS AND RELATIVES SURROUNDING HIM? WHERE ARE THE DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT NANA GAVE TO DRUG DEALERS LIKE RAYMOND AMAKWAH? LOOK HOW NANA ...

NDC brings growth and development and not murder.

Today we have seen the Introduction of the National Medical Outreach Programme (ONUADO) to give health assistance to the citizenry free of charge, particularly those at t ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

Peace and unity will elude these Dankwa / Busia confraternity until they begin to show respect to their opponents by using decent language to express their opinions. All they can do is to chirp! chirp !chirp ! talk !talk ! ...

• Kwame-tema 7 years ago

Abu Sakendi was a criminal wasn't he pardon? Was kufour foolish per your logic when he did pardon Mallam Issah and others. You should think through what you say.

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

You can say that idiot Okudjeto is sensible because he was singing your tune. They were the very people who went to defend the gun man who wanted to kill Prez. Mahama. Mahama's life does not matter but those geriatric goat an ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 7 years ago

Mr Okujeto, please SHUT UP and keep quiet on this matter. You are a HYPOCRITE. When Kennedy Agyepong requested the NPP to butcher all Ewes(including you), all Gas and other tribes in Ghana on sight where were you! When the AG ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

I HATE THIS MAN NOT ONLY OLD BUT FULL OF STIPUDITY.THE BEST SENTENCE SHOULD BEEN A BOUND OF GOOD BEHAVIOUR AND/OR CITIZENSHIP(FOR A CERTAIN PERIOD).PLUS A FINE NOT EXCEEDING THREE TIMES THEIR MONTHLY SALARY.ALL OPTIONS ARE TH ...

Re-write:SHOULD HAVE BEEN

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

HON OTI BLESS....In another twist, we have discovered a fresh evidence to the effect that an honorable member of parliament was also on the MONTIE SHOW, who also made contemptuous statements with the jailed 3. We shall submit ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

The NPP should spear us their daily lies, and work on the messages they have for us. Unless they are confirming the fact that indeed they have no message and nothing to offer Ghanaians.

• Kwaku Tee 7 years ago

If you insult Nana Akufo-Addo he would forgive you but try SC judges at Montie Fm or Radio Gold and you would get 4months sharp.If you are a lady try it?

NPP is confused party don't insult anyone is not a message we want to know how you will work.

Under Mahama we have the Expansion of the intake of the public Teacher Training Colleges from 9000 to 15,000+ qualified applican ...

• Atonsu 7 years ago

How does this connect with this issue?

• NP 7 years ago

We shall.attack the judges if they should try their stupid thing on Hon Oti Bless.Nonsense

• H1j6je8q6 7 years ago

Who can tell me the oath the judges and lawyers swear, and if I may ask who own social media and things that are put there liable things, do judges hold the owner of eg facebook etc for contempt if no then judges are not fai ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

Don't mind this NPP Okudjeto,he just hate anything NDC,he just made a fool of himself despite the fact that he is a prominent lawyer,saying if somebody commits a crime the president will pardon the person because that person ...

• Bkk 7 years ago

You are simply an idiot, you rawlings pooh eater. Now you don't comment on any article about rawlings the five millions fraud.

• kofi Asiedu 7 years ago

Foolish man okudjeto

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

U MUST BE A PIG NOT TO SEE WISDOM WHEN WISE MEN SPEAK..

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

There is absolutely no wisdom in this statements, it just full of bias and hypocrisy. President John Mahama has come to say and will do everything according to the law.

• Sethoo 7 years ago

It means John Dramani Mahama is ungrateful bcos Salifu Maase Mugabe was brought down from UK to finish Nana Akufo-Addo thru insult for NDC to win 2016.Mugabe needs Mahama's favour hahahaaaaaaaa foolish boy next time

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

The NDC under JM does not play such dubious and diabolic sort of politics.Such politics is the handwriting of the NPP,this why stations like Oman fm, Net2, Daily Guide and Stateman were establish to tarnish and insult Preside ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NPP lies wont work for them, they shall loose again.
    The 600rack space national data centre launched by President Mahama will facilitate the efficient delivery of government services and serve the private sector. The centr ...

Mahama is a hardworking Person doing his best for Ghana especially in job creation

About 120,000 youth would be recruited under the new Youth Employment Agency ( YEA) this year. There are special modules designed for only ...

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

NDC IS NOW SO DESPERATE TO STAY IN POWER BCOS THEY HAVE LOOTED AND SHARED OUR MONIES TO THE DETRIMENT OF OUR ECONOMY...BUT WE ARE ALL NOT NDC SO WE THE FLOATING VOTERS WILL KICK THEM OUT IN 2016...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

You obviously think Ghanaians r foolish right, but unfortunately for you,the people acknowledges the good works of President Mahama: Over 200 SHS community schools in place, revamping dead factories like komenda sugar factory ...

• adam 7 years ago

and 99% have their pockets dry. foolish like that!!!

• kyei baffour 7 years ago

keep money in our pocket and let mother ghana dirty.....stupid fool..May the NPP stay in opposition for ever.

• GNANA FIRST 7 years ago

POLITICS OF INSULTS WILL NOT HELP US. WE NEED PEACE IN MOVING GHANA FORWARD. IRRESPECTIVE OF OUR PARTY AFFILIATIONS, WE MUST PUT GHANA FIRST

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

Over 7000 unemployed Ghanaians are employed every month in various sectors.The Youth Employment Agency (YEA) employs fresh and young graduates from Senior High School level up to University level.The Kumasi Shoe factory and ...

• YAO 7 years ago

NDC has already won the elections, the President is received with cheers and praises showing that they want hi to remain in power, NPP has lost already, JM is the best. The ongoing construction of 123 community day shs across ...

• kusasi 7 years ago

nation wreckers when are you going to your grave and leave ghanaians alone

• OFOSUAA 7 years ago

THIS IS HOW UR YOUNG PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA DESTROYED GHANA FROM THE BEGINNING...

• kusasi 7 years ago

your nana will never be president ok?

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

Crying hoarsely all over the place and using "patapaa" to create the impression that Ghana is doomed under President Mahama won't wash with those genuinely seeing what is unfolding. And they are those hailing President Mahama ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama has only made Ghana a prosperous nation and we thank him for that. Ghana has developed immensely under his reign. The mobile clinic service ‘Onudor’ launched by this government will provide general medical care, de ...

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

Its people like you that are destroying the Ghana JM is building. President John Mahama won't give ears to haters of development but will only focus on nation building interest.

• SHAWN 7 years ago

MAHAMA DOESNT NEED A HYPOCRATICAL JAUNDICE ADVICE FROM A DISCONTENTED VOICE. MR KNOW-ALL BETTER ADVISED YOUR PARTY TO CO-HABIT IN PEACE

• MANDIGO 7 years ago

Let's give Sam Okudzato an AK47 rifle to go and shoot the Montie 3 so that when they are dead, he would be happy and our ears would rest. The cheek of it. If President Mahama releases the three and dies, that should make NPP ...

• YAW 7 years ago

SO MR OKUDZETO WHERE WERE YOU WHEN YOUR PARTY MAN SAID HE HAS DECLARED WAR AND ALL GAS AND EWES SHOULD BE KILLED? WAS THAT ALSO NOT CRIMINAL OFFENSE?

• Allan 7 years ago

Stupid old fool, your interest is to see Mahama losing this election so if he pardon them and loose the election what do you care??

• NP 7 years ago

That old fool called Okudzeto is suffering from dementia.No wonder Hon Kennedy Agyapong said all NPP members were fools.

• ACCRAMAN 7 years ago

Is this Okudzeto guy threatening the president of Ghana if he exercises Article 72?

• nii 7 years ago

when prez.kuffour packed the supreme court to have a judgement over turn in favour of the NPP government,mr okudjato had no hand in it,so this one too he should stay clear.mr okudjato why are u worried,cus if the prez.does it ...

• Mandigo 7 years ago

After the 30th June 1982 abductions and murder of three High Court judges and a retired Army Officer, three persons were arrested, tried, and executed. yet the NPP alleged that JJ was the mastermind of the crime and promised ...

• Freddy 7 years ago

The behaviour of B. Oppong (A G) is very silly. All women appointees of ndc not behaving well that how their performance tell ghanains. DISGRACEFUL!

• Hajia K.k 7 years ago

The NPP and their gender discrimination . when will the NPP stop insulting womanhood. President John Mahama with the help of the first lady Lordina Mahama and Gender Minister, make sure women rights are protected.

NDC a group of competent people who are helping build Ghana.

Like the Expansion of the Livelihood Empowerment Against Poverty (LEAP) programme from 1,465 to 146,000+ households. Thus about 600,000 Ghanaians are currently ...

• pm wa 7 years ago

Mr akudzeto do not deceive us we want the president to pardon them when sir john and your party fool youth org awuko were comit same in the petition hering what did the justice do to them

• KWAPPS 7 years ago

It is the fool who denounces such wisdom at their peril.

Sam Okudzeto (Ekudzeto) threatens the life of the president and should be arrested and dealt with. If the president performed his official duties he is calling for his own funeral. If judgement went a particular way the judge ...

• ISIAH OPOKU 7 years ago

LETS ALL BE FAIR TO EACH OTHER AND LOVE ONE ANOTHER..TOGETHERNESS WE CAN MAKE GHANA S BETTER PLACE. WE LOVE KOKU AYINDOYO AND LOVES CHAIRMAN WOTUMI.
    BLESSE..AMEN

• CHARLES 7 years ago

Can we also say in equal measure that Okudzeto has threatened the life of the president? How can there be a funeral if there is no death? Or in his case we can claim it is a figurative expression? Ok if that is it then how co ...

• Aduna 7 years ago

This NPP old from day doesn't want NDC good so let John Mahama do the worse so that your party can win power. Postery awaits us all. They pretend to be neutral but they get expose which time they spoke.

• OKOFO 7 years ago

No further comment

• John Lewis 7 years ago

Pray that God grants you the wisdom and long life like Lawyer Sam Okufzeto's. You may never attain his age nor his achievements as a lawyer and a highly respected citizen of this nation. God bless you Sam Oku.

• King Adjei 7 years ago

It only the SUPREME COURT, NDC has not been able to control .ATTORNEY GENERAL, BNI an EC are doing the biding of NDC. Thank you SUPREME COURT if not because of you,Ghana will be ruled by dictators...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

I have read a news report quoting an Akufo-Addo supporter as saying that Akufo-Addo is not for "ordinary people". The last nail in his political coffin? In politics, any leader who moves along with the "ordinary people" wins ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

In mu opinion, I think that the NPP is making this a political issue. The people have been jailed and the President has not make any statement about this. The NDC must respect the laws of Ghana and stop putting pressue on the ...

• Mohammed A. Nurideen 7 years ago

Mahama want to use his in all corners even where he is not suppose go,he will go without any fear or favour. That is the reward Mahama and babies with sharp teeth have for them after giving the mandate of leadership in 2012 e ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

, it is common knowledge that the battle cry of the NPP politicians and their buffs is that President Mahama is incompetent and must be voted down at Election 2016. That clarion call resonates only with them, not with those w ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

It is only the SUPREME COURT, NDC has not been able to control .ATTORNEY GENERAL, BNI an EC are doing the biding of NDC. Thank you SUPREME COURT if not because of you,Ghana will be ruled by dictators...

• swallow 7 years ago

Most likeiy your funeral. better start planning for it, Irani bros thief. your act of corporate brigandry concerning irani bros is in the law reports, I shall spare you today and not tell every one the year and page but keep ...

• GOD RULES 7 years ago

Foolishness is indeed the sister of wickedness.

• Obuama 7 years ago

People like Okudzeto are the types of hypocrites who have divided this country. Where was Okudzeto when Kuffour exercised article 72 2008 and freed jailed taxi and trotro drivers just because NPP supporters petitioned him to ...

• MASHUD 7 years ago

NO MATTER THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO SIGN THE PETITION, IT WILL BE A POLITICAL SUICIDE FOR OUR DEMOCRACY IF THE PRESIDENT GOES AHEAD TO INVOKE THE ARTICLE 72. THE CONSIDERATION TO COVER THE OFFENDERS WITHIN THE NDC IS GETTING O ...

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

That is the reason why the President hasn't utter or taken a step yet towards the issue. The NDC National Executives are working around to ensure that the Montie 3 trios are released under the laws of Ghana.

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

JM is more conscious and interested in nation building. If it is in the interest of Ghanaians the President will do as such.

• Adjoa 7 years ago

This a threat to the president and I expect the police to arrest this old fool

• Patriot 7 years ago

This man already hate the President. I remember this man telling us that the President should step down when judgement is pronounced in the election petition. He insinuated the NDC rigged the election. In any case, why are yo ...

• Hahaha 7 years ago

A learned fool is more foolish than an ignorant one.

• Sgt Anobil 7 years ago

Mahama be careful because if you listen to these made NDC supporters and you pardon these criminals, you will live to regret. Listen to Lawyer Lithur

Mahama's decision are best for Ghana he will do what is right.

Already he has ensured the Introduction of the Youth Enterprise Support programme (YES) to give capital/entrepreneurial supports to over 900 teeming youth int ...

• HAJIA KK 7 years ago

President Mahama is a nation a builder and he is so focus on making Ghana a better place and will not give ears to people trying to cause havoc to the nation.

• Kwo 7 years ago

Why cant some ghanaians let the law take its course? People should be made to take responsibility for their actions.

• Kwo 7 years ago

Why cant some ghanaians let the law take its course? People should be made to take responsibility for their actions.

• UK CITIZEN 7 years ago

IN uk no minister will sign a petition that the 'montie 3' should be released after threatening to kill judges or rape them.
    it is a criminal and they would have been sacked from the radio station and prosecuted

• wiseone 7 years ago

when president Kufuor freed Tsatsu Abodakpi Nana konadu etc were they not termed as criminals when president Mahama was releasing Adamu Sakande where was this Okudzeto hmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Nana addo 7 years ago

Folish stupid npp dog. Aboafunu. Ofui

• Kk 7 years ago

Selective amnesia nd old age,was this man in de country wen sir john threaten de judges ,as a 30yrs of practice was he given a custodian sentence old age

• Posca 7 years ago

Okudzeto you just waisting your time this man will never listen to you.

• yes 7 years ago

senior Hypocrite. You were pleading for Sir John but now saying a different thing.

• klas 7 years ago

hypocrite, how many criminals haven't the state pardon?

• Teahiabuah 7 years ago

Let them stay in for just one month and they will be out on good behaviour.

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

4 months only.

• Atonsu 7 years ago

In our efforts to unseat mahama and his NDC , Ghanaians need to be very vigilant . This is because they have stolen so much from the country that ,they will do everything possible to remain in power so as to cover their ass.

• Adu Boah 7 years ago

President Mahama will continue to ruin as the sitting president for Ghana and not even the convicted persons will make the president take a move. The president can take a decision after the meeting with the NDC National Execu ...

• Samson 7 years ago

This is cheap political talk. President Mahama does not need any advice from such people. Okudzeto should spare us the thrash and the pollution he is spewing on the airwaves. In fact serious decontamination of the airwaves wi ...

• Altruism 7 years ago

If the Attorney general failed to prosecute Them, why did the judges also

failed to lodge a complain? Afterall they are those hoe feel threatend or are afraid of thier lives.

• Visache 7 years ago

Sometimes I wished Yahaya Jameh was ruling Ghana and people will know where power really lies. Can you talk like that in front of Yahaya Jameh? Haba! you will receive twenty lashes immediately. Not from anyone else but from M ...

• WAZODIA 7 years ago

I PRAY GOD GRANT YOU SOMEONE LIKE YAHAYA JAMEH IN YOUR FAMILY TO RULE YOUR FAMILY BUT NOT GHANA.YOU HAVE ASK FOR IT AND SHALL IT BE FOR YOU.I KNOW VISACHE IS NOT YOUR NAME BUT IT WILL HAPPEN TO YOU. THE NEXT MALE CHILD BORN I ...

• Moro 7 years ago

Stupid old fool with empty head. Go and cure your throat cancer first. Kwaaaasia man

• princess adofo 7 years ago

old fool stop talking u make sense if u shut your polluted mouth even u we r talking about your funeral but u have e gust to talk about a vibrant young man bush lawyer e all want to lead ghana

• Alexico 7 years ago

Okujetu should indeed submit himself for contempt for threatening the life of the number one gentle man of the land. What's the difference in the statement he is alleged to have made, sir John's and that of the 3 Montie guys ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

IF PRESIDENT MAHAMA FREES THE MONTIE GROUP IT CAN NOT DO MORE THAN MORAL DAMAGE TO HIS OFFICE!! AS A MATTER OF FACT IF THE S/C TRIES TO CHECK MATE THE PREZ RIGHT TO PREROGATIVE OF MERCY , THE S/C WILL CAUSE A MOJOR UPHEAVAL I ...

• PROF.KPOTOKUI 7 years ago

PPL ARE HANDSOME IN THIS COUNTRY.HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

Good advice

• KWAME 7 years ago

DURING PNDC JUNE 4 ERA...THIS STUPID MPONKYE 3 WOULD HAVE BEEN SHOT

• same to you 7 years ago

THIS FOUR SO CALLED MONTHS WILL COME TO PASS AND DEFINITELY THESE LOOSE TALK WILL END AND COME TO PASS- WILL SHALL SEE WHAT THIS SO CALLED NPP LAWYERS WILL DO OR SAY WHEN THE SHOE IS ON THE OTHER LEG

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

Whether John Mahama frees them or not, he will lose. At this juncture it is the margins we are looking at here; losing with the criminals still in there at 39%, or pardoning them and still losing heavily with a margin of 31%. ...

• YAO 7 years ago

Mahama is winning this elections handsdown . this is his time, NPP must forget about 2016. The people in the Volta region truly know what the President and the NDC has done for them.the President recently cut sod to commissio ...

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

He cut the sod you said, 4 months to the elections? That is good but considering the fact that the same people of the Volta region have been complaining and actually took him on for taking them for a ride, which saw him visit ...

okudzeto what do you mean you talk too much and bcos of your too much talking mahama will pardon them and u will develop heatt attack

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Wo Nana 7 years ago

The Supreme Court is playing selective persecution.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Sure. This man is also threatening the President like the 3 did to the Judges? Why is he walking? As a lawyer, he should know how to bring his message across and not do it in such an emotional way. He must be a good example ...

• Uncle T 7 years ago

All this years your only wish is to see President Mahama died so that your Ghana Bar Association supported party and leader "the wee smoker" could take over the reign of governance. If the same statement "Mahama's own funeral ...

If Mahama is calls himself a man, he should free those so-called Montie 3. Although Ghanaians may not be physically do anything about it but it will show how you can do anything evil in Ghana and get away with it. The result ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Joe, did you notice that Mr. Okudzeto is threatening the President of the Nation? What is your take on that? Such is the situation in Ghana, where there is no respect for authority, exactly what led to the 3 being foolish ...

Mahama is very Competent he will decided on what is best for Ghana, the NPP can not corner him.

Under him we have the Introduction of GPEG at the deprived basic schools to increase access, quality, in those schools and t ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 7 years ago

Funeral of the NDC is Prez Pardon
    The Constitution is not made to protect NDC members but for protection of Ghanaians. In this sphere of Judicial independence, the Prez cannot enter the protected sphere.

The Prez must al ...

• jack 7 years ago

Does the ndc need any advice from this heavily political-minded man whose speeches about ndc is all insult? Was he not the one who said the ndc govt is made up of people who knew nothing? When he was telling the court to impr ...

• Kk 7 years ago

No insult, this make this place unpleasant. Again make ur good point no insult or probation good people. However, pls good people of Ndc pls don't involve our president in this cos it wouldn't look good for him n Ndc party. I ...

• Mr. John 7 years ago

You see the fallacy when people act on the basis of ignorance, emotions and cronyism . It is quite too obvious that some members of the government support what the presenter and two panelists did and are prepared to go at len ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Mr. John, you said it all. The law is irrelevant in Ghana. We have a long way to go.

• Nii Okai 7 years ago

Okudzeto is playing the slave minded style to the NPP which is the party he is in love with. Anyway nothing wrong when one chooses a party he wants to affiliate with, but the problem lies in the fact that when one chooses to ...

• James .Adenta 7 years ago

If our learned Lawyer Okudjeto can say the president is planning his own funeral , does it not amount to threat to the president life What at all did NPP and their cohorts wants? Are they the only learned people in Ghana to ...

• AMA 7 years ago

WHAT THEY SAID IS THE HONEST TRUTH SO WHY THE FINES.
    THAT'S DEMOCRACY SO THEY SHOULD NOT COMMENT.
    GHANA POLITICS IS RUBBISH

THEY ONLY RIDE IN 4X4

• sas 7 years ago

Do it for your party and some Ghanaians, ifthe npp like, let them talk, for Kennedy and Sir John are walking free.,they are doing politics with this

• FRANK 7 years ago

SEE THIS IDIOT AGAIN. THEY CLAIMED TO BE LAWYERS, YET.....NOTHING!

• Joseph Oko 7 years ago

Grandpa please don't involve yourself in this heat and when The Prez does so what would do? Where were you duing sir John's case? We're you in coma then? Why are you so vocal now have collected something small from NPP?

• Joseph Oko 7 years ago

The CJ is corrupt and in bed with NPP and nana Addo shame on you all

• Freddie 7 years ago

Fuck off hatefull achaic old man Sam Stupid Okudzeto if Mahama frees them and dies how does that change Okudzeto? You will still remain the same.

• selassy 7 years ago

Stupid lawyer..hw can we grow havin dis things as leaders

• ROSEMARY 7 years ago

NDC wants freeeeeeeee sex ....Save Ghana now judiciary....Montie 3 said that they will marry the chief Justice in the event of war in Ghana......so why should they wait for Ghana to break into war before they can POUNCE ON WO ...

• Arthur 7 years ago

Stupid old fool

• Kingbarbs 7 years ago

What's this old man talking about?this is wicked on his part I never expected that from him,assuming they were npp will he say the same thing?im sad a highly respected person like him talk that way.

• Dr.WHO . 7 years ago

My advice to the President,is to use his brains in this matter but if he will heed to the advice of his party,its his own cup of tea.Sword to the he wise is enough.

• Amensoun nyimpa 7 years ago

Maame's funeral??? are they planning to kill Prez Mahama? can't the old dwade use any other word apart from funeral.....they will be freed and he shd prepare to go to hell for all we care

• DZOKPAKU MEYIGEO AKATSI 7 years ago

OLD MAN OKUDZETO WITCHES HAVE EATEN ON YOUR HEAD
    YAKA ME .TAGBOR KUKU TOR
    NPP SLAVE

• Yahaya Hamidu 7 years ago

It will be the funeral of Lawyer Sam Okudgetu and the NPP not Mahama whó in 2017 remaiñs the president of thís cóuntry.

• Last Don 7 years ago

Because he is an Npp man he is sensible what did the Supreme court did to Kennedy Agyapong when he said a whole tribe should be wiped off? Does that not constitute a crime as well?What is good for the goose is also good for t ...

• Hubert Akrong 7 years ago

You don't stay in the Palace and talk anyhow.

• Redoh 7 years ago

I'm a floating voter though, but I agree with Okudzeto that it 'll be suicidal for Mahama to yell to pressures from his own party members to evoke CI 72 to pardon the 'Montie 3'. He could do so if they were the opposition in ...

• Dr.WHO . 7 years ago

Let's be careful, the luminary was giving the President Sound advice, and you can inteprete any way you want,if i were him would tread on the side of caution.This free advice is coming from a lame man brain heed to sound advi ...

• kofi mensah 7 years ago

In fact this is not democracy! What is the difference now between lawyer okudzeto and the three guys sentenced by the SC? We all condemned what the gentlemen said on radio, threatening the judges, even though the statements t ...

• Amofa Alexander. 7 years ago

Ghanaian should know that,no one is above the law .why have everything turns to politics in gh. The law must take it cause.

Mahama has always done the Right Thing for Ghana.

In education he has ensured the following:

The Distribution of over 30 million locally printed textbooks to the basic schools and also the Distribution of over 20 mill ...

Ghanaians know Mahama is a good leader and he will do what is best for Ghana.

Thanks to him we have the Introduction of the Secondary Education Improvement Project (SEIP) which aims at increasing access to Senior Secondary ...

• Yayra 7 years ago

That's certainly true do they think mahama is a president for ndc and montie fm. After freeing them when someone commit crime the police should not send the person to court but to mahama and ndc to judge them .

• Yayra 7 years ago

This Man speaks too much sense I wish mahama will always consult him but he goes looking for what is not there from where it does not exist

• Malami 7 years ago

At long last, Ghana is going to win the battle and we shall sing praises to the Almighty God. Ghana belongs to all of us, but a certain political entity has spent more than 20 years in governing this country Ghana. J.J Rawlin ...

• Malami 7 years ago

Lawyer let them insult you OK, God can use a little idea to unseat this power drunk president

• Abdulai Mohammed 7 years ago

Mr president do not listern to all these people because they are Npp loyalist and because of the role the were playing in our politics they do not want them,that is why they forcibly imprisoned them.

• Abdulai Mohammed 7 years ago

Mr president do not listern to all these people because they are Npp loyalist and because of the role the were playing in our politics they do not want them,that is why they forcibly imprisoned them.

• Nana okyekyerekro 7 years ago

Old b

• Desmond 7 years ago

Foolish talk

• kwadwo Adu 7 years ago

This are the kind of leadership we need in our country,truthfulness

• sagblatugbemi 7 years ago

What Was the difference between what Sir John and kennedy agypong said and they were brought before the court?.,.Ghanaians have now seen were judges and some lawyers in Ghana belongs. ....leave the 3 innocent souls in peace . ...

THE SC,MP'S AND SO-CALLED ELITES(LAWYERS) ALWAYS PROTECT THEIR OWN.MONTIE TRIO SHOULD HAVE BEEN BOUND TO BE OF GOOD BEHAVIOUR AND/OR CITIZENSHIP(FOR A CERTAIN PERIOD).PLUS A FINE NOT EXCEEDING THREE TIMES THEIR MONTHLY SALARY ...

• kwadwo Adu 7 years ago

The truth must be said once and for all. Thank you Mr Okudzato

• Loway 7 years ago

To free the Montie Trio.No Law can stop the President from freeing the trio , You have the power use it

• charlie 55 7 years ago

The question is what the men did is it good ? If it is good for our country. If not the laws of the country must apply. If ordinary Ghanaians are jailed for years in prison for the same offence .why should these men be exemp ...

• GREAT FUTURE 28@GH (FROM KOFORIDUA) 7 years ago

THE MAN HAS SAID IT ALL READY THAT WE ARE IN GHANA

• Ifthathurts 7 years ago

Another treat-funeral mean death, now on the President. What should happen to Mr. Okudzto?

• umar 7 years ago

Fucket you fools? Man

• max 7 years ago

I don't think the president is unwise to take any such actions but if he tries it they will regret for ever. The judges will not allow it and consequently mahama would be disgraced here and abroad. A word to the wise is enoug ...

• DAVID ASANTE 7 years ago

ALL IS GHANA NEED PRAYERS SERIOUS PRAYERS SO THAT EVERY LEADER WHO COMES TO POWER MAY RULE ACCORDING TO THE FEAR OF THE LORD. THANK YOU

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Two Things 7 years ago

Okudjeto is too senseless a lawyer to make those statements.
    Did he make same state when an astute lawyer, Sir John made similar comments?
    He is indeed an old lawyer with an old block headed sense of judgment.

• Ceeboy de Dangerman 7 years ago

Fuck you

• Sam 7 years ago

Who says Mahama needs an advice from a bias person like Sam Okudzeto. We live in this country where President Kuffour appointed Justice Afreh in a bizarre circumstance to jail Tsatsu Tdikata, what did this idiot of Okudzeto s ...

• WofaYaw Kwakye 7 years ago

he dare not, else we will all get into the gutters. we will insult and threaten everyone in Ghana from the president and his children to NDC party food soldiers.

• kwame Asor 7 years ago

Mahama is president for NDC members. Hurray!!!