You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 28Article 458757

Radio Gold, Montie FM back on air; play strictly gospel music

Read Comments Comments (78)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NA ...

• ENGH 7 years ago

RELEASE THEM NOW OR ELSES GHANA WILL BURN VERY SOON

Author:- CLETUS ACCRA.....
    Is b'cos of Mills deal Koku got that post so,Mahama won't try to sack him.If Prof didn't die at the castle,was HE deserve to be at the Maternity floor? Why shouldn't you send him hospital? Dont bri ...

• Koj 7 years ago

Ghanaians, let’s be honest and reflective in our approach to these mad politics in Ghana. These supreme judges have really benefited under NDC government more than ever before. Before later they came to power, these judges ...

• Koj 7 years ago

ENGH you are an epitome of the product of the party you support, no wonder the violence to correct every issue just as those jailed. See how many of your brood hooligans took to the streets on demonstration to support further ...

• Koj 7 years ago

Ghanaians, let’s be honest and reflective in our approach to these mad politics in Ghana. These supreme judges have really benefited under NDC government more than ever before. Before they came to power, these judges were r ...

• soon 7 years ago

who cares what type of music they play. they can play JUJU Music, it is their beer.

Author:- Abena Osei.....
    Recent 300 Tema Job losess due to Dumsor - This is what happens when the economy is mismanaged and fundamental infrastructural pillars in the economy collapse. If we don’t address this, more occurr ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

THANKS TO GOD RADIO GOLD AND MONTIE FM HAVE NOW BECOME THE MOST ANGELIC STATIONS IN GHANA......AYIKOO SUPREME COURT.

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

Ghana will then arise from the ashes and groom without criminal Mahama and evil NDC.

• paa 7 years ago

the must be release now

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

WHY GOSPEL? PLAY COMEDY SHOWS FOR PPL TO LAFF SO U CAN ENTERTAIN ADS....

• JOHN MATRICKIMO MAHAMA 7 years ago

Ur mum will burn, ofuii

• Nanab3ba 7 years ago

burn it

• Owusu kwame 7 years ago

Stupid FUUUUUUUUUUUUUL go and release them odwan funu. You know what is fire, why don't you go there and release them.IDIOT

• Serwaa 7 years ago

Master idiot keep quiet with your rotten teeth

• Ala 7 years ago

Stupidity is taking over your sanity. People like should be the ones BNI should look for and flush out. You are of the same ilk as the convicted Muntie 3. Useless talk.

• Kramo Seidu 7 years ago

Ghana will burn because of the stupidity of these three Muntie idiots. Some of you fools speak as if you own Ghana. I have said before that if NDC government does not handle this issue with care. The international community a ...

• skalanbone 7 years ago

I laugh wawawawawa.......they should stay off air for 4 months in solidarity with the 3 Montie rats.

• Calculus 7 years ago

ANAS told us all.

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

SPARE THE ROD SPOIL THE CHILD. TEACH A CHILD THE WAY HE SHOULD ACT AND WHEN HE GROWS HE SHALL NOT DEPART FROM IT. THE SUPREME COURT HAS FINALLY BROUGHT SANITY ON OUR AIRWAVES. KUDOS

• TZ 7 years ago

OR ELSE WE WILL GO ON STREETS

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT YOUR ZONGO BEHAVIOUR.ZONGO CHIEF MAHAMAH WILL BE VOTED OUT AND YOUR ZONGO INSANITY WILL BE CEASED.YOU CAN HANG YOURSELVES ABOVE THE STREETS AND DEMONSTRATE YOUR STUPIDITIES WHO CARES ABOUT A PARTY OF HOOLIGANS ...

• Ekow Wilberforce 7 years ago

Montie and Radio Gold should have stayed off air forever. That will please Ghanaians because they are nuisance

• ENGH 7 years ago

MUGABE AND CO MUST BE RELEASE OR ELSE WE WILL MAKE TROUBLE ON THE STREETS

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

Please take to streets and do not go home until the 4 months expire.

• Charles Higgi 7 years ago

And don't go to work in the four months period. After all NDC will feed you and your families.

• paa 7 years ago

lets wait so´small to see

• Sarah 7 years ago

What are you doing here? Please go and stay on de streets forever ..?

• Yaw, USA 7 years ago

And you will soon join them in Nsawam prison. Ofui.

• Joe Passah 7 years ago

I thought you were staying out forever. That would have fulfilled my prayers. Please tune out, for god's sake.

Why not gospels the whole year? At least it's better than the trash mugabe was spewing.

• Koo 7 years ago

Why did you come back ? Foolish people shut it down for good

• NOW 7 years ago

Ghana is waiting on the Attorney General Marietta Brew Appiah-Oppong to take the required and necessary steps to process the Montie 3 for court to answer for the criminal intent of the threat of death to the Justices of the S ...

• KKK USA 7 years ago

FOOLS WHY WE THINK THERE WILL NEVER COME ON AIR AGAIN FOOLISH NDC PEOPLE

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

TZ, the streets are already your "home". You guys have no homes yet you are threatning to go on the streets.Vagabonds. Ghanaians are suffering, because of your kind.

We shall die for mahama,NDC and Mugabe. We are blind,deaf and dumb. When the elections are rigged again we shall fight to be the caretakers of the numerous toilets in the country.

• BOB-COLE. 7 years ago

HAHAHA,YOU DON'T NEED TO FIGHT IT BECAUSE THAT WAS THE WORK YOUR FOR-FATHERS LEFT BEHIND AND WHAT ELSE CAN YOU DO.

• Con USA 7 years ago

And so. Bugus Station with no sense

• Serwaa 7 years ago

My friend keep quiet, you are in the us cleaning dead bodies and you are making noise

• Serwaa 7 years ago

But you still listen so who is the fool

• kwadjo 7 years ago

they should ave go off air for that four months if only that will please them

• Serwaa 7 years ago

But you still listen to them so who is the fool

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Montie FM and Radio Gold should be ban forever. Their presenters must learn from Kwami Sefa Kayi, Kwame Adinkra, Captain Smart, Omanhene Yaw Adu Boakye and other presenters. They should have stayed off air forever.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

Those two radio stations should have been shut down indefinitely by the courts, maybe for ten years because that is all they do over there. Insuliting people and threatenting to kill or vandalise people's homes. The Battle is ...

• kofikofi 7 years ago

Ahwoi is playing on the sentiments of Ghanaians. He is national kitty robber.

He is just playing on the sentiments of the ignorant fools .

• Serwaa 7 years ago

You are the stupid fool.

• Kay 7 years ago

Ghana must start being serious else...

• t.t 7 years ago

Back on air soo soon ? It was crocodile tears they shameful shared after all ? When would this NDC aspire for decency ?

• agbere 7 years ago

Radio Gold style of presentations ,ts objective scrutiny of officially - especially the opposition ,irritates a lot of people in this country and they have succeeded in adding monte to their stable,some sections of the socie ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Dont play gospels other than I will add them 6 month jail .Hahahahahahahahahaha Ndc fools

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

THEN REGGAE MIGHT BE GOOD,THEN YOU CAN ADD SIX MONTHS MORE.NDC IS A DISGRACED AS A POLITICAL PARTY.

• nana 7 years ago

So what if dey play gospel song ist ur matter u can also play any music u want u can go to hell if u want

• liescrusader 7 years ago

Npp judges. Four months no big deal. Be strong and come back stronger. We love you Mugabe

• Akwasi Addai Otipong of Asante Kumawu 7 years ago

Wickedly jailing fellow doesn't make you god. You are still mortal. Foolish woman. Antoa nyamaa na ebeku wo Asia ketee

• selassy 7 years ago

Stupid website..hw does dat solved de shameful judges frm receiving goat and yam. Disgraceful judges

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Thief Ato Ahwoi will stop his nonsensical behavior now.

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• God is watching 7 years ago

Kasaoa mind your own business don't discuss what doesn't concerns you you don't know tomorrow

• Obipee 7 years ago

Monroe you are cowards.to ahead with your business.aaaah you are in government yet you are weak .ahwoi ask our not strong politician's.if it was nigeria or usa.they game will take another dimension.they haven taken your money ...

• KAAJII 7 years ago

You need DELIVERANCE so turn the stations into churches and call OTABIL to be overseer. Nkwaseafuo. Wait till the table turns.

• Hilda. 7 years ago

That wee smoker call Nana Addo is a walking dead old man.. He is not fit to be the commander of our arm force. Simply put he is not a presidential material.

• Unknown 7 years ago

A wee smoker wealthy and popular than your entire dead and living lineage. Let's learn to respect the elderly. No wonder people like you die young. Shame on you.

• Kwame Karkari 7 years ago

if they play gospel so what.....

• LOPEZ 7 years ago

Why didn't he shut it for good, at least Ghanaians would have been better of since these NDC stations only spew out nothing good for the development of the good people of Ghana. They can even play TIGARI who cares.

• Yaw Mensah, New York 7 years ago

They should have closed down for good.

Stchuuuupid article by a stchuuupid guy...foolish NPP reporters

• OMG 7 years ago

Nkwaseafour

• George 7 years ago

And so what close them becose they are useless radio station and TV we don't need them in such a peaceful country.who thought you to play gospel now foolish people what other sensible programs do you have how many companies a ...

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

THANKS TO GOD RADIO GOLD AND MONTIE FM HAVE NOW BECOME THE MOST ANGELIC STATIONS IN GHANA......AYIKOO SUPREME COURT.

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Shameless people.its true NDC is behind the EC.how can u insult and threatened SC about a case NDC did not send to court.so its NDC who organised 3 montie fools to provoked the SC.

• Azaleko 7 years ago

Gospel is good.its means the station is born again.go let pastor obinim Baptist u and sin no more

• Kojo Billy Duncan 7 years ago

Please get back to your normal broadcasting. The World does not come to a standstill because of anyone. Life goes on.

• christian 7 years ago

radio gold, montie fm back on air

• Koo Brofo 7 years ago

Yeah that's good. The supreme Court has put the fear of the Lord in them. I know people don't learn until they go through some serious hardship so it's a great lesson to all.

• JAL 7 years ago

It's good to hear the stations are playing gospel music. Their presenters are in shock and don't know what to do otherwise. They have been admonished to rewrite their role descriptions and operating procedures. That is wha ...

• kwasi sam 7 years ago

bringing this online to achive what?