You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 28Article 458666

NDC supporters destroy Mahama posters over Montie 3 imprisonment

Read Comments Comments (122)

• TWO TWO NII EC CHARLOTTE 7 years ago

YOU GUYS PAA SO YOU THINK MAHAMA CARES FOR THIS MONTIE SHIT?HE IS WEIGHING ON HOW TO RETAIN THE GITMO TWO BECAUSE THAT IS MONEY.....

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Where are the owners of the Gulf Stream Jet. This Jet was a gift from Abacha to Ghana but the NDC leased it back to Ghana at $2000.00 per day. When Kufuor came to power and asked for the owners of the Jet we never saw them ti ...

• facts 7 years ago

NDC, the violent party in ghana, are now showing their true colours. They do not understand why those who killed the 3 high court judges were not sought for but Muntie 3 who only threatened are to go to prison. We cannot give ...

• Briamah seidu,usa 7 years ago

Ndc FOOLS WAKE up

Author:- J.K.Bingo......
    I also agree that this Koku Anyidoho ,like Kofi Adams ,is desperately defending the ill-gotten wealth that he is acquiring at the Flagstaff house. Who are you to condamn Dr. Bawumia ? By the way why ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

ROT IN NSAWAM JAIL, FOOLISH BURKINABE MUGABI

Author:- Apraku.....
    Seriously Ghana is a chaotic country with whole unprofessional journalist writing lies lies to please a certian groups of political parties. Where on earth will a journalist call for the heads of judges ...

• Jane 7 years ago

By their own logic applied to NPP

Author:- CLETUS ACCRA.....
    Is b'cos of Mills deal Koku got that post so,Mahama won't try to sack him.If Prof didn't die at the castle,was HE deserve to be at the Maternity floor? Why shouldn't you send him hospital? Dont bri ...

• SAINT GHFUO, MEDIOCRITY STINKS CUUHH! 7 years ago

ELECTION CAMPAIGN POSTERS AND SIGN BOARDS. IF U SEE THESE PPL, ARREST THEM N JAIL THEM

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

OMAN FM TACKLES ISSUES ABOUT NDC FOOLISH GOVERNANCE THAT HAS PARALYSED GHANA'S ECONOMY. MONTIE FM IS JUST ABOUT THREAT TO KILL. ---- NANA IS MOST OF THE TIME THE MAIN TARGET. IS NANA ADDO THE MAN WHO BRANDED THE BUSES?? IS NA ...

Author:- EBBY.....
    There's absolutely no way Mahama will pardon these guys. This will set up a huge firestorm unprecedented in the annals of this country. These NDC supporters are pushing Mahama to a corner that can be very ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

AND YET THEY COMPARE THEMSELVES TO NPP! VIOLENT FOOLS

Author:- OYOKOBA......
    In fact Arthur Kennedy has become a skunk. Does he really get the big picture or just want his name in every goddamned issue so that he can leave his scent there?

The big picture is we have this NDC ...

• wayo 7 years ago

The one and only idiot that can bring civil war in Ghana is mo KWASIA MP no Ken Agyapong, he should have been jailed long time ago for some of his stupid and dangerous words like kill all ayibeys,gas and northerners

Lies, ...

Author:- MAHAMA.....
    So now Liberia and Sierra Leone are the standard? What happened to President Mahama's confirmation in Parliament in February 2016 that he had fixed dumsor? You guys are only full of lies and propaganda. ...

• BB 7 years ago

MAHAMA ALL THE WAY!!!

• See FOOLS.. 7 years ago

Hahahahaha

Author:- Kofi-USA.....
    Manama can't do a damn thing in this case. He can not use the Presidential pardon. He is wiser than that and if he does pardon them there will be chaos in the country. Already there is tension in the c ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

The supreme court have memories about how P/Ndc commandos assassinated their 3 judges ! The battle for supremacy between the SC and the Ndc is not over yet until Mahama conquers the SC replacing the chief justice by his cro ...

• FUNNY 7 years ago

NOTORIOUSLY DECEPTIVE CORRUPT Party

• SCHEMER 7 years ago

I like that bro. I hope the police go after those who destroyed them.

• Nana Nketiah 7 years ago

Quite true, FUNNY.
    And they are not ashamed when they tell lies. But maybe they are just too stupid to realize what kind of trash they tell.

Has the destruction of Mahama's posters got anything to do with the imprisonmen ...

• Akyire twa,animuu twa 7 years ago

The battle is still the Lord!!!1

• John Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Is this a party case did our party arranged them to speak such evil are they to pay the fine then its better they go to the prison and sleep there.
    Why i complained some months ago the words they used despair being a party s ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

All must be treated equally under the law provide before us by the constitution governing the nation, right? Now, much as I hate the Montie three amigo's verbalization over the Apex bench, I will equally not condone the selec ...

• Abdulai Mumuni 7 years ago

Some of you just write because you know ABC but lack intelligence. How can you compare apples and oranges. Go back and listen to what Kennedy said and what the Muntie 3 said and educate yourself. Stop being DUMB!!

• unclejoe 7 years ago

oh abi, say it again. this
    DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER comments blindly. he has no clue about politices but he is trying and has even over copied the ndc way of commenting ---insulting, insulting, insulting. 98% of his comments ...

I comment blindly, huh? Well, to you NPP bozos like you, everybody who rubs it bluntly before your bias noses is a blind commentator.

Below is what Kennedy Agyepong said after declaring war on Ghana;

The acerbic-tongue ...

DID KENNEDY THREATEN TO KILL ANYONE? HE SAID ATTA MILLS AND NDC WERE THIEVES AND HE ALSO SAID THAT IF ANYONE TOUCHES U, KILL THEM WITH CUTLASS. SO IF NO ONE TOUCHES U..ALL IS WELL. KENNEDY KNEW BETTER THAN TO THREATEN ATTA MI ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

What Kennedy Agyepong said was more serious than what these guys said,we have just about a dozen Supreme Court judges but we have millions of Ewes and Gas including some of the Supreme Court judges so calling on Ashantis to k ...

• MAESTRO. 7 years ago

CORNEY,GYIMII NIE WE ARE WATCHING YOUR PRESIDENT.STOP DRAGGING THIS AS A TRIBALISM.THESE GUYS DESERVED WHAT THEY HAVE GOT,AND NOTHING COULD OVERTURN THIS SENTENCE.MAHAMAH WOULD BE DOOMED IF HE TRIES TO GIVE THEM A PARDON.HE W ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Asked Ken ,asked kofi ,asked your sir John , etc etc what happens to you when you dared exhibits your stupidity with Ghana security capos!

Corney, they cannot contain me, hence their bullying tactics, either through unnecessary insults or deleting some of my devastating statements against them in here, but I have developed a tougher skin than their hopeless elep ...

• j0eY l0nD0n 7 years ago

Favourite a la nonsensical behaviour . Yesterday they deleted my harmless comments sake of the dude in Texas Aka Mr Multiplex .No need to go spoof. God bless.

@DUSTY, IF U CHALLENGE A LION TO A FIGHT WHAT WILL HAPPEN? IF U CHALLENGE A BIRD TO A FIGHT WHAT WILL HAPPEN? PICK N CHOOSE WISELY. HOW CAN U GO ON AIR AND THREATEN JUDGES? ARE U A FOOL? I WOULDNT EVEN THREATEN A LAWYER IN PU ...

• AKOSUA 7 years ago

The president must not intervene. The rule of law and the principle of separation of powers must be respected. This is the decision of the highest court in the land. Don't throw our country into chaos nor disrespect the sanct ...

• TINTINA 7 years ago

Yes, Kuffour can show Mahama the way even though there is no appeal. Just as the lawyer said, apply your executive powers of pardon as in Art 72 of the constitution and right the excesses of the SC as posited by the the profe ...

• JOE 7 years ago

Kuffour would tell you in Ghana everything is politics. He was able to jail Tstasu Tsikata to please NPP supporters when they said Tsatsu's freedom means Nana Addo's lost. Kuffour also freed taxi drivers from jail when NPP su ...

• Captain 7 years ago

Politicians are like Satan and demons. MUNTIE 3, are u going to jail with ur master Mahama? This should teacg u sense

• Alhaji Abbas 7 years ago

MASSA: YOU SEE HOW THESE POLITICAL VARANDA AND ERRAND BOYS THINK : THESE BOYS ARE JUST STOOOOOPID and THINK WHEN THEY INSULT AND THREATHEN PEOPLE IN THE NAME OF A PARTY CALL NDC FOUNDED BY THE MURDERER JJ RAWLINGS ; THEN THE ...

• Amidini 7 years ago

NDC supporters cannot take the law into their own hands. They should allow the laws of Ghana to work. Supporters can appeal if so wish.

• kokui Ayivo 7 years ago

nobody cares , they can burn the party headquarters .We cant wait to vote incompetent and corrupt john kanazoe ford mahama out .He is a bad leader.

• Jakes 7 years ago

No, No,No this bogus constitution needs to be changed how come, the people have not yet been in prison thinking of presidential pardon, then the president should be a judge in his own case which is very suicidal in our countr ...

• kwasi 7 years ago

i always say no sane person will support a arty like this. it is a pary of hoolums, hooligans and frustrated souls.Ndc is a stupid party.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

If Mahama dares to pardon those fools it will bring down his presidency so fast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Johnson Blay 7 years ago

So CALLED UNCLE PEE. Who are you? what would you do if the president of the nation Pardon them? Go and throw yourself into Sea.. They have been release already. Sophia AKUFFO IS JUST SAVING HER FACE.

• Adongo 7 years ago

What was the supporters expecting the President to do? Ask that they are not jailed? People should act in responsible ways and stop destroying things at the least provocation.

They should go back and replace the posters a ...

• Cowboy 7 years ago

Speech must be free but not either destructive or threatening. Owusu Afriyie never threatened Justice Atuguba during the election petition. Get to know this.

• Man D 7 years ago

NDC supporters yoo!

• Ghnaba Fifi 7 years ago

My fear is that the Presidential Pardon will bring Ghana into a LAWLESS State.These Montie 3 are NDC members who threatened the lives of Judges on an EC case.If now the President uses his power to pardon the 3,it could be tha ...

• satanic church 7 years ago

Traditional Satanism is not simply an inversion, but a complete rejection of the images of a
    00233244908520particular culture, religion, or philosophy. From there a Satanist uses those images against the ethos itself, that ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Woyome is still a free man ... Lol

• Efo 7 years ago

This is not suprising, these fools would always be fools to be used.

• ahh Ghana paaa! 7 years ago

Haha I tell you bro.. Only real fools support NDC

• EFO YAO 7 years ago

TURNING A BLIND EYE TO NDC SUPPORTERS ACTS OF VANDALISM IS DANGEROUS FOR THE COUNTRY. WILL THEY PEACEFULLY ACCEPT ELECTION RESULTS IF THEY LOSE?

• Ray 7 years ago

Ghanaians should respect themselves and our leaders. Nowhere all these things can happen but in Ghana. Threatening the lives of supreme court judges is extremely dangerous. In this case , how do you want the President to in ...

• Antiba 7 years ago

What were you guys thinking? U Fools...u have not seen anything yet. Incompetent Mahama government. U will loose and loose again. #Arise.............for change

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Tearing Mahama's Pictures will only come from the npp activicts.

• Kay 7 years ago

Hw3 ni gyimiiiiii

• hopeful 7 years ago

The party ndc cannot be compared to the life of our noble judges.Fools remember the 2012 verdict.

They are hooligans and the president should not to be seen as endorsing criminals,that will be the end Mahama if try to use any powers to release those 3 CRIMINALS.

• Clearance Seedorf 7 years ago

Nobody cares if Mahama posters are destroyed. Mahama will very soon head to opposition so we don't care. Nana Addo is our next president.

• MARLON-ACCRA 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW.HE IS AN ERROR PRESIDENT. HE DID NOT WIN ELECTION ON MERIT.HE IS A CROOK.

• OP the DEMOCRAT 7 years ago

Dear All,
    Please, in this case, let judicial independence rule since the parties can still appeal let counselors do so. Political interference will go further to jeopardize our smooth democracy, and undermines judicial syste ...

• Nana Forbi 7 years ago

mahama

• razak seini 7 years ago

Better for the president to act now. How do u sentence a person to prison n gives him a day to pay 10,000k or be punished further.
    This utter nonsense must be stopped.
    The politics of sufia akkufo n ansah shl not be accepte ...

• Eric Tetteh 7 years ago

Angry NDC members destroyed Mahama posters and so what?
    I will report on country building projects instead

• Kat 7 years ago

Oh shaking in our boots .....asses

• Kat 7 years ago

Good on Ameri if he gets prison crook

• Angosaotome,Osu Christianstuborg Citi 7 years ago

NDC is the most violent and corrupt political party in the world. By thy nature yea shall be known. Eeshie| Rado rado

• ALBERT 7 years ago

Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie did NOT threaten to kill judges. Therein lies the difference.

Stupid Portuphy, Sir John did not threaten to murder the judges.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

The 4 months jail term for the Muntie-FM trio given by the SC is too soft. Mugabe and his criminal friends should have been given stiffer sentences. It's a surprise to hear NDC making all kinds of crazy statements about it. T ...

• bio kotey 7 years ago

JDM get Mugabe and co out of prison else we will campaign against you

• DRAWINS 7 years ago

When dose idiots started insulting pples father nd mothers what did de President John Mahama, National Chairman, Kofi Portuphy nd co said.They were happy.Insulting de father(Pastors) nd de son(Nana Addo & co) de3 u cld be 4gi ...

• bio kotey 7 years ago

JM if you'll sit down for this rubbish go on which is an agenda to silent NDC communicators

• MERD CITY 7 years ago

Ghana is sinking if the IGP and his personal do not intensify the security measures, NDC and it's gurus will plunge this country in to civil war. Every single soul is important and every meaningful Ghanaian should raise up to ...

• LAW MAN 7 years ago

JM, DON'T MAKE A MISTAKE AND LOSE YOUR REPUTATION THAT YOU HAVE NATURED. ALLOW THOSE FOOLS TO SERVE THEIR SENTENCE AND LEARN MORTALS

• Concerned Ghanaian 7 years ago

Guys, haven't i said on this forum that the NDC party m members can at best be characterized by 4Rs i.e. RUDE, ROUGH, ROWDY and full of ROGUES ? Now they are showing their true colors. What goes around comes around. God is go ...

• God dey... 7 years ago

What a joke, u think ghana belongs to ndc. U want president to release them cos your party members are not happy? This ndc people are just jokers of the highest order. Mahama should just try n he will have a demonstration n ...

• MERD CITY 7 years ago

This hooligans will plunge this country in to civil war. That's NDC for u they can kill and can destroy any thing in their demon act. Security services should alert of this guru's NDC hypocrites.

• john mahama 7 years ago

then sentence is too light for them

• Kwam 7 years ago

I think these criminals are hiding behind party colours to instability. If they think they are men they should march to the prisons yard and free their blood thirsty communicators.

• Kwaku Attah (UK) 7 years ago

Are the NDC suggesting that because they Members of the ruling part the President should exercise perogative power. Nana Ato Dadzi is not reasoning right. Is trying to say that in Ghana you can threat someone by any other mea ...

• Kombonyun Sampson k 7 years ago

Eiiiiiiiii then John mahama will loose

• fame 7 years ago

A PRESIDENT THAT CAN NOT PROTECT ITS OWN IS A DISAPPOINTMENT.

• Samuel 7 years ago

President is soft

• p jo 7 years ago

Mr president be bored,don't listening to your party members and try respect the law because the law make u president u don't dream of,if u listening to dem it will bring u down.

• Obolo Maame 7 years ago

Don't bow to noise makers. The interest of the nation is greater than any party. Be strong and the good citizens will reward you

• bobostone 7 years ago

Allow the system to work. President Mahama should not use any article to free the journalists. If they faulted and have been punished why do you want the president to step in to free them? Will that not set a bad precedence f ...

• Benny 7 years ago

Opana use your head. If u exercise the veto power to render pardon to those culprits. There will be problem and if you dont too there will be a problem . The president is between the devil and the deep sea. And if i was the p ...

• bobostone 7 years ago

Freedom of speech does not mean freedom to insult people and tell lies about people. Freedom has limits. I do not know the details of the case, but when the Supreme Court rules on a case, the president, must in no way, use th ...

• eben 7 years ago

Grow up.

• Abbot NDC senior citizen 7 years ago

It was the same NDC, then known as PNDC about three decades ago killed and burnt Supreme High Court Judges and since that time no news about the assailants, so if today too u wake up to hear of such comments l am not sure you ...

• Distinguish cases 7 years ago

Sir John did not threaten Supreme Court judges. he merely disagreed with their position on the law. In the case of your supporters they said they knew their houses and will go for them. Can't we see the difference?

• Koojam 7 years ago

So these NDC People still don't understand the difference between the K. Owusu Afriyie's case and "we will kill these judges, we know their houses, they should remember what happened 30 years ago" l dare JDM to make a mistak ...

• Abbot NDC senior citizen 7 years ago

It was the same NDC, then known as PNDC about three decades ago killed and burnt Supreme High Court Judges and since then they have been HUNTING for the assailants, so if today too u wake up to hear about such comments what d ...

• PIERRO 7 years ago

FALSE ALARM And ALLEGATION
    see the posters,2012 posters not 2016 Hahaha wo tanfo resuaa wo asa na woakyea nepa

• nanas 7 years ago

NKO SIDABE OH NDC.IS A RULE OF LAW WHAT CAN PRESIDENT DO.

• kwabena 7 years ago

This is very stupid. Illiteracy

• Menfele 7 years ago

Mr, President beware. Your opponents are packed at supreme and every where. Turkey example

• JOHN MATRICKIMO MAHAMA 7 years ago

Ghanaweb what kind of rubbish is this? This is 2012 posters. Dammit!!!

That's how there are.

• saa!!! 7 years ago

stupid people, go get something better to do you men with balls!!!

• Slyster 7 years ago

IT'S TRUE WHAT THEY SAY. POWER IS LIKE A DOG, WHEN IT GETS ANGRY, IT TURNS AGAINST IT'S OWNER.

• Alex London 7 years ago

JDM show your mettle and do not fall for this blackmail, if you sincerely believe the interest of the nation comes first before that of NDC and you may be rewarded for a second term.

• Yussif 7 years ago

If you were in the office what would you ve done?satan would've put you where you belong,what the party supporters destroyed is just your office glass ,what if one of the judges was your relative and they killed him or it was ...

• Amansan 7 years ago

ANIMALS IN NDC.THEY CANNOT USE THEIR BRAINS.

• Freddy 7 years ago

Tweaa!

• NONSENSE CODOM 7 years ago

there comes a time when even the president is powerless. these ndc men insulted and threatened to kill judges, something ndc has done before, so mahama can't do foko now. if he releases them, it will mean he supports the kill ...

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

There is another criminal case awaiting the Montie 3 after serving their current 4 months jailed term.
    "Threatening of lives of Supreme Court Judges"
    NDC supporters who destroyed President Mahama’s posters should be arres ...

• ADAM AHMAD 7 years ago

if the prez.can't do anything about this then l would encourage no one to communicate for NDC and prez.mahama again and we are quiting the party to stay ldeal

• Sam 7 years ago

Notorious Dumsor Party (ndc)think ghana is for them alone.mahama will have to resign after freeing this stupid boys,it was the same courts which made him president

• Ernest 7 years ago

Sam, please visit ASH for a check-up.

• duke 7 years ago

RETURN OF THE KILLING FIELDS OF JJ RAWLINGS'S PNDC/NDC1/NDC2

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocen ...

• komfo 7 years ago

Nonsense,is it President Mahama who advised them to say those silly things?Leave President Mahama alone.

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

They have been saying our government is in power so they think the whole world is theirs now the law has taken its rightful place let the president have his peace

• Ernest 7 years ago

Those supporters vandalizing properties are criminals and should be dealt with accordingly. JDM is a level headed president and will not sacrifice the sanctity of the presidency on the altar of some fake party supporters. Why ...

• Ogya 7 years ago

So doing this, Ndc is still not a violent party. Hippocratic and dishonesty.

• obed 7 years ago

l can't understand dis because this posters used in 2012 .

• k.Orlan 7 years ago

It may be that you even don't have family. If that, then just be careful about the way talk on social media.