You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 25Article 457829

Government is lying to Ghanaians - Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (69)

• ronnie calhi 7 years ago

NOW ITS TIME FOR YOU GUYS IN NPP TO TELL US YOUR PLANS FOR GHANA. NO GHANAIAN IS LOOKING TO VOTE FOR A GOV'T WHICH DOES NOT LIE, BECAUSE YOU ARE ALSO CULPRITS. LETS KNOW YOUR MESSAGE NPP!!!

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

The message is one district,one factory. Ok??

• HON SHAMO 7 years ago

HAHAHAHA NDC WAS FORMED WITH LIES, THEY ARE HUNGRY VERRANDAH BOYS, NO WONDER THEY ARE EATING WITH THEIR TWO HANDS! IN THEIR MEETING THEY TELL THEIR MEMBERS THAT WHEN THE THING IS RED SAY ITS BLUE, HAHAHAHAHA NDC FOOOOOLS

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 7 years ago

Who lies most? Nana or Bawumia?

• KING LOMOTEY 7 years ago

If even that district is devoid of educated people, devoid of people that cannot read and write to see to the operation of that one factory.
    Let's be serious NPP, Ghanaians are not as daft as you are assuming Akufo Addo.

• Man 7 years ago

If your NDC patty lacks the competence to implement such policy, it doesn't mean no other party can't do same. You NDC liars should leave Ghanaians alone. You ate devilish.

• John,Madina 7 years ago

Dr Bawumia shd just stop talking,right thinking Ghanaians have gotten your point long ago.Whatever you have said have come to past don't waste your words on NDC again they are a bunch of useless ppl leading us.

• Kwame Safo 7 years ago

You are right John I think the challenge is to disseminate the facts to Ghanaians in simple language. The truth must be shared for everyone to reflect on.

• Alhaji Abbas 7 years ago

Massa; the economic message from the NPP is quite clear ; as a Ghanaian if you feel Jon Mahama and the NDC has managed the economy without any stilling ; fraud ; over estimation of projects mismanagemt ;lies to the IMF and y ...

• Nana Kuffuor, Abeka 7 years ago

This jihadist Bawumia is too full of himself just by producing text book theories. When the World Bank sent him to Zimbabwe, Zimbabwe could not recover from the economic policies he recommended up till today. Mugabe had to sa ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Was not just recently that Ricket Hagan exposed the lies of this chief liar?
    So what does Bawumia gain from lying at all, does he feed on lies?

• Amega 7 years ago

Interesting. And you believed the thrash Rickett Hagan splashed around all because you cannot reason in economics. You are seriously handicapped!

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

That guy bawumia is notorious liar and pathetic human being, a well educated person who can lie through his noses like a kid,he can not be trusted.

• Ritewing 7 years ago

The Ndc have used the name of Ghana to take loans and have received grants from outside sources. It has also received taxes and levies from Ghanaians. It is therefore incumbent for Ghanaians to be told to what use these monie ...

• fali 7 years ago

Bawumiah should come out to tell us and admit that he told lies that 90% of their investigation shows that the voters register contains foreign names.

• Man 7 years ago

IF THE OVER 90% WAS THE CASE TRIED IN COURT, ALHAJI DR BAWUMIA COULD PROVE IT BY OVER 200%.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

Text book economist. Bawumia has no clue how the Ghanaian economy works. He is simply copying his analysis from text books. Remember a guy called JHMensah? He did the same, until Kufuor called him to join his gov't. He too di ...

• KofiKofi 7 years ago

Bawumia is just too Brilliant .Please dont just beat around the Bush.Call a Spade a Spade.

• JET 7 years ago

Master all he has been saying are in economics text books at undergraduate level. Our eyes are getting tired of that. My economics lecturer used to say theory is different from practice

• Man 7 years ago

So if what he says exists in text books, why can't your NDC govt not make good use of them to solve our problems and is messing around. Is what existing in text books not knowledge worth bringing out to the public domain? The ...

• Ala 7 years ago

And what has the govt which have all the clues done to our economy? A collapsing economy yet too much lies. Nana/ Bawumia b3 ba

• THE WORD OF GOD 7 years ago

But Jesus called them to him and said, "You know that the rulers of the Gentiles lord it over them, and their great men exercise authority over them. 26 It shall not be so among you; but whoever would be great among you must ...

• Bobby, Denmark 7 years ago

The late Kwadwo Bath Wiredu,Osafo Marfo,Dr.Bawumia...Superb!

Mahmudu Bawumia ugly noises... When is Bawumia going to make sense. Here is a man who want to become the vice president of Ghana but does not know he difference between Ketu South and South Tongu constituencies. This is also ...

• JDM 7 years ago

Expose the lies of the NDC government for Ghanaians to know.In 2001 the Kufuor administration was forced to pay over $ 30m because of false date presented to the IMF by the then Rawlings government.The lies of NDC governments ...

• King Adjei 7 years ago

God bless,

• King Adjei 7 years ago

God bless Yamfo chief, God bless Nana,God bless Prophet BAWUMIA for always keeping the truth. These are the people Ghana need .They have vision for our dear nation, but when they speak people are for war..

• Baffour, Asokwa 7 years ago

Same garbage, nothing new/innovative

• JET 7 years ago

Prophets of doom. Nothing is ever good if it is not them who are doing it

• Truthcrusader 7 years ago

The chief liar has spoken again. It is easy to point out errors but doing the talk is the point. Every football fun thinks he can scored a penalty but why did their trained player fail to score? Bawumia will be the worst Veep ...

• fjb 7 years ago

is safer to hide plans in africa than uk,us/the west because we copy wrongly and implement wrongly .check their past records to determine their competency

• A friend 7 years ago

I'm highly literate and numerate and I have trouble following this piece, what of our less fortunate brothers and sisters! Pls explain these difficult concepts in simple language otherwise no one will understand !!!!

• JOHN 7 years ago

ALL LIES YOU TOLD DIDNT BITE. YOU HAVE FOLLOWED A PERSON WHO ALWAYS LOSES ELECTIONS AND YOU ARE NOW DOOMED

• Abu Jomo Stavanger Norway 7 years ago

As a school mate of Bawumia at tamasco, he was not smart, he is today what he claim to be because of his father's network. Bawumia should had been quite, i do not see any remarkable economic analysis he had ever made. He had ...

• sa ad 7 years ago

May the Almighty Allah Bless you, Alhaj Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia and crown you and nana Addo with the presidency of Ghana in this year's election...Aameen

• Sam Essuman 7 years ago

It is only these NDC criminals who will not understand this simple economics Alhaji Bawumia is talking about. IMF have fined us before under the same NDC for cooking figures and from what Dr Bawumia is saying, they might go t ...

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

John Mahama and Tekpe suppos to be students not president and finance minister, thank you Dr Bawumia and may God make you vice president to save us

• sa ad 7 years ago

Abu Jomo??? I doubt if you were with Dr. Bawumia in class!! He completed Tamasco in 1983 and was the best economics student as well as the overall best student of Tamasco... Hence he got scholarship to the university where he ...

• shocking 7 years ago

it baffles me sometimes when Bawumia keeps making all the theories of Ecoms. Was he is BoG when president Kuffour had to sell Ghana Telecom to pay salaries of workers? i am not old but i recall very dire moments during the K4 ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Professor, you are more than capable of handling this economic crises. The NDC drunkards are too confused, clueless, incompetent and thieves. They are always trying hard to hide the facts which can not be hidden. The truth wi ...

• ISSA ABONGO 7 years ago

DR MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA DOES NOT DISAPPOINT WITH HIS BRILLIANCE IN ECONOMICS AND FINANCE. GHANA HAS BEEN A GIFT BY GOD IN THE MAN, FOR THE REDEMPTION OF THE NATION FROM CLUELESS, VISIONLESS, THIEVING, CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT AND REC ...

• Amega 7 years ago

Indeed, expenditure will go beyond set targets. Already teacher trainee allowances, research allowances for lecturers, and filling of vacancies at the universities among others all involve huge expenditure. We are in worse tr ...

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

STARTING FROM PINKSHITS,VOLTA V/R-76000 TOGOLESE.WHEN ASKED OF THE REMAINING 10%;YOU ENDED BY SAYING:YOU AND I WEREN'T THERE.COMMOT THERE JOOR.

• Kkd 7 years ago

Dr bawumia you politicians are all liars. Where you not in office when president kuffuor was cutting sod for new projects everywhere when you all knew that there was no cash in our coffers? Both ndc n npp are the same ...

• Freddie 7 years ago

Hey you Bawumia fucken off.

• Amenyo, Tema 7 years ago

Look at Bawumia (a Pot ) calling the kettle black. False 10% presentation on Togolese Register. Glorified Liar dr. Bawumia disgracing his Father ... Aba!

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

How come you NDC puppets are blind to what is really happening in Ghana? Oh! The hardship we the youth are going through because all the stealing from this Mahama led NDC Government. No work ……….. Oh ………….. No f ...

• ============= 7 years ago

LIAR BAWUMIA, WE ARE STILL WAITING FOR THE REST OF THE LIST OF TOGOLESE VOTERS REGISTER, YOU PROMISED US. USELESS MAN.

• Selassie - UK 7 years ago

People like you will jump boat come the new dawn. I promise you, but it will be too late.

• ============= 7 years ago

YOU BETTER STAY IN YOUR HIDE OUT IN THE UK FOR YOU WILL CRY A RIVER IN DECEMBER, WHEN YOUR MUCUS NOSE DRIPPING AKUFFO DOPE HEAD IS DEFEATED AGAIN. JDM ALL THE WAY.

Go home bawumiah, you re drunk

• BOBO 7 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN NPP TOO WAS LYING TO GHANAIANS IN 2004? YOU TOO YOU WANT TO COME AND TELL US LIES?

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Aplanke Bawumia has engaged in nothing but serial lies against the government. Ghanaians will not be fooled by NPP's deceptions of a factory in each district. Clueless incompetent monumental failure Serial Loser Akufo-Addo an ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 7 years ago

Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, I'm afraid you are also being disingenuous to unsuspecting Ghanaians. Why is Bawumia still using GDP per capita to assess the progress or the lack, of president Mahama's economic policies?

For bett ...

• Truth P 7 years ago

Bawumia is the best lier in Ghana.
    I wonder why he will say some is lying.
    Who can lie more than him.
    Kwasiato
    Never think the NPP will ever make you their flagbearer.
    Kwasiato
    Motherf*ck*r

• Big Bro. 7 years ago

Using HDI would have been worse. what is the HDI when unemployment rate is swelling abnormally, bueesinesses are collapsing, etc.?

• pelepe lepe 7 years ago

Where is the 90% of the togolese on the voters register?

• PRINCEWIILY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

BEDIATWE PARTY THEIR SCREWING ALL THE CHURCH WOMEN IN NORTH LONDON PREBYTERIAN INCLUDING THOSE WITH HUSBANDS. MRS P.K IS TRYING HARD TO GIVE THAT FAIR COLORED CHOIR WOMAN TO ONE OF THE NPP REGIONAL OFFICER IN GHANA THE WOMAN ...

• ebo 7 years ago

you are a lying to you NPP .

• Gyeeda, Sada, Suba,Bus Branding Woyom 7 years ago

NDC is a devil's party. All its members are criminals. They graduate thieves and murderers.
    I have a question for these thwarts pleading for the release of these hardened criminals. “Had Chief Justice Madam Theodora Wood b ...

• Kwame Assin 7 years ago

The members of the NDC party have been
    indicted by the court of public opinion for their gross incompetence, recklessly spending, sea of corruption, misappropriation of public etc; which has plummet the economic and financi ...

• Prempeh 7 years ago

N

• kingdom 7 years ago

Ndc the best

• SnrMostJoe 7 years ago

The pot is calling the kettle BLACK. Bawumia sying the govt is lying!!!!???? omg!!!! you Bawumia????? where is the list of foreign registrants on the EC list. Posterity will judge us all

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

ANOTHER CRIMINAL ECONOMIST, WHO DOESN'T STILL KNOW THE TEACHINGS OF ECONOMICS AS THE FOUNDATION STONE IN CREATING ECONOMIC GROWTH AND WEALTH IN A COUNTRY.
    CRUDE POLITICS CANNOT BE THE ANSWER TP GHANA'S ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, ...

• MYGOODNESS 7 years ago

please,Bawumia you have never ,never siad any good thing about ndc,always negative things,we want to hear positive things and hope for the future,

• Amidini 7 years ago

Mr Afoko has gotten his share and you Dr Bawumia time will surely come to pass.

• JDM ALL THE WAY 7 years ago

DR. IF YOU ESTABLISH A PRAYER IT SHALL OVERFLOW. ALL YOUR PREDICTIONS COME TRUE. PREZ MAHAMA SAID "JUST DELETE ME (JDM)" UNQUOTE COME 7TH DEC.2017

• KOFITSE ALAKPLE 7 years ago

BAWUMIA NPP SPARE TYRE YOU'RE DISTURBING GHANA WITH YOUR
    DESPERATE LIARS. LOSERS 2016