You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 25Article 457772

Should the Rawlingses and their children own everything in Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Ghanaian tax payer 7 years ago

This nonsense about their kids education been paid by a "friend" is all a pile of horse biscuits....and if they own everything in Ghana then that is questionable.
    Apart from Kwame Nkrumah and Prof Mills every leader we've ha ...

• aikins 7 years ago

Useless article from useless Clement.

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Charlie, that guy is a big time sucker,a gargantuan S O B !!!

• don`t care!!! 7 years ago

RUBBISH

• Ekow Essamuah 7 years ago

After naming my first dog Atuguba, I found it so important to name the second one Sangaparee

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

We are now at the crossroads era whereby seemly insignificant decisions will have a serious impact on our future peace and prosperity. We observe the antics of Erdogan in Turkey , Trump's racism in The USA , mahama's tribali ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

O fvck off ugly bushman. We know your type. tribalist monkeys like you should go ask your mum how you gained your height though she is a dwarf

• Lott 7 years ago

First of all, your English sucks, and your level of thinking is below a normal human being's pragmatic assessment on issues, more so, your abusive language depict the type of person you are, you're ...

• Adamu 7 years ago

Stupid fools. Tribal low brain baboons. We will never allow that tribalist dwarf anywhere near the flagstaff house

• I & I 7 years ago

You don't seem to know what you are taking about. Let me tell you, Dr. Kofi Abrefa Busia was not corrupt at all. Everything he did was in the interest of the Nation Ghana. So was Dr. Hilla Liman, he was not corrupt and was ra ...

• Agyepong 7 years ago

Another example of an NDC mentaly retareded supporter. The heading, the story, the conclusion are all at tangents. What a collection fools party called NDC. Moreso this one is from Obuasi, lol

• KDK 7 years ago

Every penny Rawlingsand his family stolen from Ghanaians will be retrieved. Do you think Ghanaians are fools?

• MAA 7 years ago

Agyepong don't be worried, the guy doesn't come from that area but uses that name for reasons best known to him, but he will fail and has failed. He comes from somewhere near Nadowle in the U/W region and he calls himself a ...

• Etwieba 7 years ago

This piece is emanating from a childish mind struggling hard to make sense. Poor Clement! This attempt is pathetic!Mahama's days are numbered. We will uproot him like cassava, come December 7. Thieves!

• Adamu 7 years ago

JJR never founded NDC. Have you seen any party founder of any party let his wife form another party to fight his own party out of power?

Maybe you fools should check who are on the list of founders in the NDC.
    JJ and his ...

• concern citizen 7 years ago

Please the heading has nothing to do with the story. In fact you are a dangerous citizen. Bob Marley said don't dwell on the past and destroy the future!!. We are just tied of the LIES and CURRUPTION in the present Government ...

• Nii 7 years ago

THEY ARE SIMPLY READY TO FACE THE FUTURE.

THINK OF YOURSELF.

• dagadu 7 years ago

pure nonsense....

• dagadu 7 years ago

this guy is crazy....

• Asamb Philip from Bawku 7 years ago

They should think of the Nation further but not only their own matter. May God see us true in Jesus name.Ham

• 1 Loaf 7 years ago

Criticise npp and you are an evil person become a 'bawumia' and you are a prophet, what a bunch of self-conceited nincompoops

• CHE 7 years ago

The narcissistic Rawlings has no true self. Abandoned by his Scottish father, he suffered from severe separation anxiety as a young child and as a defense developed a falsely grandiose psychological shell surrounding an essen ...

• Kwesi Akonu 7 years ago

I think the Rawlingses should be booted out of their Ridge resident into their own home. I don't think Ghanians should support any of their lifestyle since M r Rawlings is collecting his pension. He should live in his own hou ...

• Dea 7 years ago

I concur, useless article.

• Stallion down under 7 years ago

Agyepong don't be silly Ok is Obuasi not part of Ghana listen to ya foolish self . Why have you let politics blinded you ppl from obausi are humans like you so think be4 you text ok

• MAA 7 years ago

Agyepong is not insulting the people of Oboasi, but the name with Oboasi attached is his problem and that's my problem too. This guy hates so much so that, one has no option but to ask Oboasi and where from the name Sangapaa ...

• Dauda GBEY 7 years ago

LAGE IS CACHING UP WITH OUR CHAIRMAN. MENTOR. FORMER PREZ.SO HE HAS FORGET WHERE WE ARE COMING FROM. SO THE WIFE IS CAPITALIZE ON IT.NO MATTER WHAT PETROL AND FLAME CAN'T MEET. JJR. WAKE UP.WE NEED YOU ALIVE.

• kuma Agbo 7 years ago

If I were one of the sons executed by Rawlings in 1979,I will surely assisanate one of this so called Rawlings in revenge...

• kwame 7 years ago

The writer began by arguing logically with proofs but sadly ended on a sad note by introducing tribalism in his argument. What has the 31st December womens movement go to do with Asantes?

• korankye 7 years ago

no

• Amankwa Ebenezer 7 years ago

Useless article from useless Clement. Think far small

• NOBODY 7 years ago

The Rawlingses have burned their own bridges. Right now, Konadu is operating like a drunk who's numb to pain. When soberness finally sets in, Konadu and her husband will then come to the realization that they no longer have a ...

• Nayaki 7 years ago

Leave the old people and focus on feature .

• A reader 7 years ago

Terrible article. Very biased opinion piece. Please stick to factual information when writing, and the title of your article is misleading. GhanaWeb, you need to hold your writers to a better standard. Peace.

• BNQ? 7 years ago

A big idiot. You think NDC will be in power forever?

Wait and see

• kingsolo 7 years ago

grow up plssss!!!!!
    wat dirty democracy practised by dirty people
    insults here and dere!!!!!!

• Sucker 7 years ago

May God bless Mr JJ and family it was a long journey at age 37 . There was some mistakes but nobody is perfect in this world that I knew .

• kwaku italy 7 years ago

All the people insulting this lovely family , will you be happy if somebody insults your family . Love your parents as you loves others parents . Please learn how to respects .

• FUCK RAWLINGS THE BRIBE TAKER 7 years ago

Rawlings must be arrested and made to account for the 5 million US Dollar bribe. He doesn't deserve to be aLive.

Kill JJ NOW!

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Rawlings you killed so many People.now you're happy with your family!

• BODY GAY 7 years ago

What kind of story is this? The writer is confused and has definetely no clue. Please if you have nothing sensible to write, just take your ignorance and stupidity away.

• eugene 7 years ago

but mahama has stole more than jerry ever thought to steal

• sanganpare ba 7 years ago

Stupid article

• TUMBU 7 years ago

The whole article is a lie come back again

• CICERO 7 years ago

This sad buffoon Sangetoilet is really sick in the head. He thinks his misplaced shit revolutionary fervor is what politics is all about. Why cant these toilet carriers see some sense at all chai, na waooo

• kwaku darko 7 years ago

Whoever wrote this article ' woy3 kwasea paa'am not even going to read it.
    Gyimiii kwasea

what kind of useless article is this??? rubbish!!!

• papa appiah 7 years ago

most articles i read about ndc commentators are too tribalistic but they rather accuse others of this canker.just read through today i am papa appiah concrened u know

• papa appiah 7 years ago

let us eschew tribalism for united we stand this nation cannot stand if tribalism is echoed everywhere

• NDC foot soldier 7 years ago

Please respect papa jay known truth is lost in this era of politics,why because stomach and self interest article writers have had money to dishonor our Great leader ,Way3 lucky Papa have paved way for you to have quality ...

• ashiagbo 7 years ago

Never ..I will one day try him .....do unto others as others do unto u ....thief..murderer. ..liar

• Bonne Habber 7 years ago

Such a stupid write up from an illiterate idiot. So shameful and realistic article which has no head or tail. Please grow up idiot.

• survival 7 years ago

do not be envy of the rawlingses fools

• Simon 7 years ago

great revilation

• NDC LOSING 7 years ago

This article is misplaced.It will not in anyway help John Mahama win election.If you are well versed with the affairs of the NDC party you would have realized that the Rawlingses are angry because Atta Mills and his predecess ...

• Obi Kyere 7 years ago

This kind of pseudo propaganda which is partly based on ethnic sentiments and controvertible issues should not be used to bolster political gains.

• Asona Ba Bekoe Atuo - USA 7 years ago

Yes the 31st Movement was a political and was branded as such. The staff most of whom I know were seconded from many ministries and were on the Government Payroll. Even their fleet of vehicles were government owned and servic ...

• One time 7 years ago

Grateful and power Family no size