You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 18Article 455910

Was the Asantehene being sarcastic toward Akufo-Addo?

Read Comments Comments (39)

• C.Y. ANDY-K 7 years ago

Bokor, trust me your tribal and partisan stupidity cannot achieve anything, it's only that your madness keeps expanding and eating you up.

• facts 7 years ago

Nana Addo's recommendation by the Asantehene was in plain language. From Nana's generosity, integrity and his ability to deliver promises which persuaded Otumfour to take him as his lawyer were all in plain language

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

Dear Dr Bokor

I am not "another one calling himself DZIKO KWAME..."

I use no monikers. I am DZIKO KWAME from Tanyigbe in Ho Municipality. Ben Kpodo is our MP and ask him, or ask Koku Anyidoho if Dziko Kwame is real or ...

• Sawuah Mensah 7 years ago

most of the ghananians in London who are supporting Akuffo Addo are sleeping in families chidren bedrooms they cant even rent a house or apartment of their own taking their bath in buckets as they are still in ghana thats the ...

• Sawuah Mensah 7 years ago

ps thats why they are not cvil in their submissions

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

You are an idiot. Name the people in the diaspora who are following John mahama and have their own homes? Wo y3 kwasea papaapa, if you are living in that condition that's your problem and don't attribute it to others, you k ...

• Concern 7 years ago

Pls desist from using the word " satanic" irrespective of your political affiliation

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

Nonsense

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 7 years ago

A farm boy accidentally overturned his wagon load of wheat on the road. The farmer that lived nearby came to investigate.
    “Hey, Willis,” he called out, “forget your troubles for a while and come and have dinner with us ...

• Neu 7 years ago

The wise king spoke in proverbs to tell Nana Akuffo that he has already endorsed Mahama. So Akuffo Addo should stop living in a fools paradise.

• MAWULE 7 years ago

I am from Volta Region A royal family and am not voting for NDC there are some who insult people and behave like NPP
    Am not going to give my father a penny if he votes for NDC
    He is a Chief there and seriously he is suff ...

• mawusi akyeampong 7 years ago

somebody should examine this clowns head

• mawusi akyeampong 7 years ago

May I ask, has Akufo Addo any serious advisors? How come he goofed seriously at Obuasi.
    Mahama destroying ASHANTI REGION?
    haaba!!!!!!

• Abeiku tadi 7 years ago

Nana Addo is saying gov. has neglect Ashanti eiii, OK let Npp list their projects in 8 years and let NDC also list theirs so that we can draw the lines.

• CLETUS ACCRA 7 years ago

When Otumfuo and Mahama danced Yentie. Obiaa,where were you?Nana said what Akuffo Addo has done for him and every President is his friend.You always fool yourselves b'cos of polities and it is too bad.

• Nana Kwame 7 years ago

Dr don't see the immoralised Npp supporters and their lack of manners, keep the good work up
    You are too much

• Ottawa 7 years ago

Can someone answer my question please. I simply want to know where the Ghanaian journalists learn their English? Every Article you read on G-WEB is full of grammatical errors. I don't just get it.

• Apatch 7 years ago

Mr Dziko Kwame? I guess the writer (Michael J.K.) did not know ‘Dziko kwame’ is your real name. because many people hide their names when giving comment.
    Anyway I enjoy all your analyses. We will all wait and see if it a ...

• Yentie Obiaa 7 years ago

Tell me "Was the Wa Na being sarcastic to President John Mahama?"

Brother better assign your energies to more productive issues than this fierce hatred for just one person - Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo Addo for no apparent rea ...

• Ike 7 years ago

I don't have the time to finish reading this article with all the insult. Grow up n u she be a shame of ur self.

• Charles Agbenu 7 years ago

Since u enjoy writing wgen will you write abiut Mahama Ford expedition bribe.... about his lies in 2014 of fixing DUMSOR... about his ' me as a President or me as a human being".... about Mahama/Mills dissipation of $40 b in ...

• Joe Pasasa 7 years ago

This idiot does not make sense sometimes. He twists and turns everything to suit his rented mind and pen for his paymasters.
    This article does not make a bit of sense.

• Ghana ho do nti 7 years ago

Why can't you just keep your warped analysis to yourself and direct your energy to your NDC folks. We're fed up with you, PERIOD!!

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Any observant individual would realize the easiness and affableness with which the Asantehene interacted with President relative to his hosting of the NPP candidate. If in doubt go back to the videos of the two separate visit ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

I just cant figure out the relevance of the quoted remarks and your own interpretations.

• Jentiakro 7 years ago

Bokor or Banku you called yourself don't Ghanaians are fools wait and see who wins 2016 mad mad mad

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

You are silly Mr writer.Why should you think negative for the Asante King. He has learnt his lessons. He's now at where majority of Asante are. Doesn't he have eyes to see all the NPP projects abondoned by NDC. Hasn't he re ...

• SIMMS K. ARYEH 7 years ago

So are you saying Otumfuor insulted Akuffo Addo infront of JA Kuffuor? Ok. How many thumbsprints do Otumfuor hold in Ashanti? He cant even insult him bcos Papa is not like that. ALL THE SAME, GOD IS WATCHIN US ALL.

• H S Fire 7 years ago

Mahama arrogantly told Asantes that even if their roads were tared in GOLD they will still never appreciate it. If Mahama was a sensible statesman, it should have occurred to him that he INSULTED Asantes, and the last time I ...

• TRUTH CONQUERS 7 years ago

Dr, I like reading your articles but I think your last piece on what the great Asantehene told Akufo-Addo didn't go well at all. What did he say wrong? As a wise King, he had to tell Akufo-Addo something and what he said was ...

• Abdul Rasid. Aboabo-kumasi 7 years ago

Dr. Michael Bokor your hatred for Akuffo Addo is so distrbing. Has the man ever offended you or any of your knismen? You sound as if Nana Addo doesnt deserve the presidency of Ghana. I ve followed your articles since 2012 and ...

• Yaw Oppong Kyekyeku 7 years ago

I think this writer is wasting his time. He is trying to create a false division between the Asantes and Akyems in particular and Akans in general. The fact if these two groups can see eye to eye how do you expect them to rec ...

• Yaw Oppong Kyekyeku 7 years ago

No matter how hard you try you not be able to sow a division between the Asantes and the Akyems. Do you think an Asante or an Akyem will trust anyone call Borkor over one by the name Dankwa.? Tweaaaaaaa.....Your evil tactics ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

Michael... it's very easy to ensconce your cowardly arse in Staten Island and be spewing cheap tribalistic chaff about events in Ghana. How about you go find out who impregnated your wife for that second monster child of your ...

• Godwin Nor 7 years ago

Manama has won the battle already so relax

• DAWADAWA 7 years ago

While the Asantehene may be an NDC supporter, he also provided facts about NPP. Therefore, to focus only on aspect of his statement,is unfortunate. He is Ghana's "King Solomon".

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Many NPP supporters have rained insults on the Otumfuor over the last few years for the perception that he is a NDC sympathizer.

That is very wrong and indicting of those folks' democratic credentials. Given that no Chie ...

• koy 7 years ago

Yes, i agree with c y Andy that, Bokor is really mad, what percentage does his so cherished tribe constitute in the national population, so if all of us behaves stupidly as your are doing, have just imagine how chaotic our bo ...

why do you keep driving these guys crazy? their hate an ingratitude will eat them up before November or December.