You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 04Article 452540

We must not leave Kennedy Agyapong alone, Lydia Forson!

Read Comments Comments (38)

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

Who is this idiot? Who is he trying to impress with all those jargons? If you write for a mass audience and they cannot understand what you write, then you are not an effective communicator.

Lydia Forson was being sarcas ...

• The Great One 7 years ago

Couldn't agree with you more prince. What's the essence of writing when readers cannot or find it extremely difficult to understand u? It appears the writer is more interested in demonstrating his ability to put unusual words ...

• jcamcam 7 years ago

I was even shocked! I gave up after a two paragraphs...I hvnt eaten yet, I cnt be deciphering brofo....ahhhba!

Smiling....go and eat and come back, please.

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Kwarteng must know and understand his readership audience. Most people have been complaining about his characteristic verbosity - which is very distasteful, and has, subsequently, succeeded in forcing his Trokosi admirers to ...

• Nii Teiko 7 years ago

Kwarteng wrote: " on the other hand, though, the complex phenomenology of deistic realism and rational thought seriously limit this easy conceptualization to one of collective and personal, or individual, convenience, also of ...

Smiling....

• YOOMOBEGA 7 years ago

Menyemi Teiko, I bet my last pesewa that you don't understand " the complex phenomenology of deistic realiism."

• YOOMOBEGA 7 years ago

You lie big time. Vast majority of us don't find his "characteristic verbosity" distasteful by any stretch of ur dull imagination.

• Theo 7 years ago

Can't i read a simple article without having to refer to a dictionary. Ah.

Hahahahahaha.....,my first laugh of the day, thanks to you!

• Ken Ntiamoa 7 years ago

Sophistry or Philosophy?

Ken

Smiling.....

• jcamcam 7 years ago

I just tried reading the article again....ahahahahahaha my guy!!! na story u dey find...

Smiling....I just tried reading it again, and after breaking my ribs from laughter, I could not continue any longer, so I gave up finishing the article as a precautionary measure, in case I lose my remaining ribs.

The guy ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

With your encyclopedia vocabulary you use to write this article to impress readers does not make sense one bit.When your article headline did not correspond with the article and you try to do documentary of quoting people wha ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Mr. Bond, truthfully, you don't understand the article. Do you?

• Obodum 7 years ago

Wow!!! Who is Ken Kwarteng, s audience? Your self? You may learn to write in simple and succinct English like Lydia Gordon. You seem to think that by using "big" words and constructing long and complicated sentences make you ...

• Obiba Francis 7 years ago

Brofo,just to impress or to have effective communication. Very long and boring, please be simple.

• HOWIE 7 years ago

The lady is chic. Her clarity, balanced perspectives, and novel original ideas are better than yours!

• ACHIPALAGO 7 years ago

Useless and stupide article that one can't differentiate between the head and tail. Who will waste his precious time reading this meaningless jargons.

• Kwasi Koranteng 7 years ago

You can't even spell stupid; yet you had the nerve to .....

• Emperor 7 years ago

You expected sensible pp to use their precious time and read all this nonsense man?

• Emperor 7 years ago

You have the words, go to the girl and humble yourself, then ask her to teach you how you can use your jargons constructively.

• Aso 7 years ago

The words are too big for the ordinary reader

• Kwame Joe 7 years ago

Kwarteng does not write for "the ordinary reader." Asomaning I will encourage you to build your vocabulary.

• MARCUS AMPADU 7 years ago

It is a great shame that far too many of those who responded to your well written piece, either didn't read it, or read it but didn't understand your intent.

I strongly agree with you that, we must "make a powerful precede ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Brother Marcus,

It is strange how some of my readers did not get a gist of my arguments. Maybe the article is too long...as for the complaint that I used "big" words the less said about that, the better...

There is not ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 7 years ago

Busy writing a book on the political history of Ghana - a brief introduction. Would need ur expertise. Email me FK.

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

I surely will.

Thanks.

• Samuel 7 years ago

Do not decieved us by difficult englise

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Go to school to brush up your English Sammy.

• ochasoa 7 years ago

Masa do you afraid of Kennedy? Please speak in plain language for as to hear. Remember is communicating to the general public. Long live Ken.

• Brofo Tawiah 7 years ago

I didn't understand too much slave masters bullshit.

• lalas 7 years ago

Cant read. Too boring

• terror 7 years ago

Wooow can't help but laugh my head off after enduring the pain and agony of reading through this Shakespearean inspired article.....only in Ghana

• George 7 years ago

The Englishman writes simple english; why this complex english script? are you to educate & inform us or to confuse us? Please, in your oral conversations, do you pronounce these terminologies?

• Ibrahim Mohammed 7 years ago

this man said women are ASHAWO and you've seen nothing wrong with that?
    OMG, u cant even defend e interest of women?
    be ashamed of yourself