You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 07 03Article 452366

How Ashanti fell in love with John Mahama

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

Africans love being hired praise singers.This is what governments do.nothing special about this

Visiting areas with NDC support and you tell me that Ashanti has fallen for Mahama?? No amount of window dressing will save this Pres from a resounding defeat this November.

• yussif tamale 7 years ago

Is it only Ashantis who votes in Ghana,?? U can't use only Ashanti votes to rule Ghana

• SARPONG 7 years ago

You these fools cannot have it both ways. On one hand, you are telling us the People of Ashanti region accorded the useless and incompetent President with respect and admiration. You say this when you are in Ashanti region an ...

• Repugnant. 7 years ago

Sarpong, happy July 4th, barring partisanship development matters. Being irascible all the time really sucks.

Happy 4th of July weekend. Trust me there will be no 'Asant-exit' Thanx, good day Sir. Nuff respect.

• ok 7 years ago

so those ndc foolsoldiers dont have 2 balls to challenge SARPONG. there you all see a man of wisdon. sound comments not like those serial commentators who are paid on comment bases. Hitler has 1 ball

• vero 7 years ago

hoping the voltas are watching what is happening in the ashanti region. the so called world bank & imf region (volta)has no devolpments but those opponents get their need. wind of change now.

• Ama 7 years ago

I am surprised you have not developed high BP yet with your tribal posts. I haven't been here since 2008 and it's like just a day ago. Stay well. Be a gentleman and do not reply with an insult.

• Neutral Zone 7 years ago

However, just like ordinary people everywhere, they want to see the development in their pockets. Just selfish.

• dr dua 7 years ago

Mahama is just fooling himself with the good people of Ashanti

• ============= 7 years ago

KOFI, GO HIDE YOUR FACE IN SHAME. THE PRESIDENT IS WORKING AND HAS SOMETHING TO SHOW FOR IT UNLIKE THE OTHER SHORT GUY WHO IS ALL OVER THE PLACE MAKING EMPTY AND WILD PROMISES.

• Slyster 7 years ago

You are very right the president is working all right and he has a lot to show for it just like inflating the cost of a project by $650,000 at the detriment of the poor Ghanaian tax payer, and awarding the contract to a fore ...

• Slyster 7 years ago

No problems the president is really working alright. Just like inflating the cost of a project by 650% and awarding the contract to a friend who is a foreigner, because there are no contractors in Ghana. Such a huge amount of ...

• EDEM 7 years ago

Ashantis fell in love with Mahama so much that they met him and his convoy with stones.

• Master 7 years ago

If you can stand the heat live the kitchen,the Ashanti region tour of the president has giving the Npp a sleepless nights bcuz Maham has visit has shaken the the region you can't say but fear has grab you people

• A PANTU 7 years ago

79% of the supporters who were with mahama were bused

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

Remember the originators of 'No Nana, No Vote''? Kom na y'ay3. Twen na 3b3 y3 mo s3 day3. Nana eba. Eshi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• SIMPLE TRUTH 7 years ago

In ASHANTI VERY, VERY, FEW PEOPLE

think FOOLISHLY LIKE mahama himself. It is better we wellcome everybody,even mahama,a thief, corrupt,and REALLY INCOMPETENTENT ndc leader of DESTRUCTION.

• Kwagson 7 years ago

Pls let our comments be moderate, this insult will not end us anywhere. Politics is abt choices its not abt insult. Plss for heaven sake let's keep our votes to our chest.

• Big Dadi 7 years ago

Who told you Ashantis love Mahama? Fuck off, idiot

• Mohammed Iddrisu Hardi 7 years ago

So beautiful the good people of the region will give him the second term inshall Allah.

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

Siampani... Nea 3hye me koraa ne s3 wonny3 asanteni.

• Kofi Ansah 7 years ago

Funny propaganda!

• Ansu Yeboah. Kwadaso. 7 years ago

As an Ashanti, am so proud of the president. Never in the history of mother Ghana, apart from Dr. Kwame Nkrumah has any government live up to its promises, even if it has not yet fufil all. I am proud of president Mahama and ...

• ASEM KETEKETE 7 years ago

I know Ansus are from Dormaa Ahenkro. Be proud of your b3nkoto, b3nsore heritage.

• Joy 7 years ago

I saw many people from Keta and other places in Ashanti. Are there no NDC supporters so that people have to be bused in just to show crowed?

• victory 7 years ago

we the Gonja re sick n tied of John mahatma.he has danatin for us.do u tik we ll vote for dis time, no.even Buipe self has no guitars neither talking of development. did yr no NDC

• F**kn NDC 7 years ago

Hw3 who told you ?
    Masa stop deceiving urself wai coz we're nt ready for Mahama

• Abanga Stephen 7 years ago

Hope this will manifest in November 7

• gifted media consult 7 years ago

in gh today,truth is relative-Ashantis wll always say NDC has done notin jx bcos dey aa Ashantis.
    JM has done his part n i blive 2016 elections wll justify dat

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

He will need votes to justify and he will get none from Asantes. Mahama y3 otoooo!!!

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

He will need votes to justify and he will get none from us Asantes. Mahama y3 wotoo!!!

They were simply enticing him to ditch out the stolen money,after all Mahama create,he loot and now sharing.We all want our shares.

• Kb 7 years ago

Ashanti's should be grateful a bit !aba so upon all these projects mahama has done in the region what else do you need from him and ask so called NPP party what they have done in the region.pls mahama deserves to be given sec ...

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

NPP did chao while NDC didn't do foko. We will vote the thief out in November. Asantefo) nnyimii3.

• nana kwame 7 years ago

hahaha,in his dreams.d chiefs go take his money n praise him n lex see Nov7,even ant's will step on his name,we ashantis ant animals o,x only dose zongo ppl we accommodated hu go vote for him,I mean his fellow northners here ...

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

The idiot that said that said Northerners should vote for them because he's one of them, now wants us 'akroma' to vote for him. W'ahye wee...

• Collins Anim 7 years ago

kwasiato dan acheampong! how are the ndc paying this guy? very stupid guy writing trash to promote to thief mahama

• zak 7 years ago

this is a BIG LIES. I don't know how u conducted this cooked research. wait till we vote .u think people down here are stupid? mahama dodged Obuasi bcos he has collapsed AGA completely Obuasi is now like a ghost town

• A PANTU 7 years ago

where is that juju carried by APPIAH stadium? You can never win election with juju .

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Oseadeyor my foot, Ask yourself how much was spent and how much was borrowed. With over 100 billion cedis borrowed, is that all the thief can do? Mifetu the Togolese who told you Ashantis love thieves.

• K Mensah 7 years ago

Dan Acheampong, For your information, Ashantis can never fall in love with thief Mahama. Period!

• change is coming 7 years ago

osieadeyor!!! nonsense. he fixed dumsor with 52 promises. do u hv constant electricity. he stole all de money and now down to de bone. de nonsense must stop

• Golden Boy 7 years ago

Continue tickling yourself and laughing, NDC will not even get %15 votes in Ashanti Region,we have seen the mess caused by NDC, corruption, mismanagement, hardships and deceit

• King Doe 7 years ago

In the 60's Komla Gbedemah with his NAL party stormed Kumasi and there was so much fans for him chanting in Twi " Afro wa fa" meaning Afro you have won. Come elections day he got just a handful of votes. Ashantis are very cra ...

• Kwaku/Virginia 7 years ago

Bussing supporters from all over the country to Ashanti Region means, they have support? Change is coming!

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Who expected to see nothing after 8years?

• Emmanuel Nana Kwabena Ofori Jnr 7 years ago

Mahama is a disgraceful president in the record of Ghana presidency
    apuuuuu the fools and corrupt people will vote for him

• mr amin 7 years ago

Vote the ndc out nov 7 n save Ghana.

• kurasenii mahama 7 years ago

mahama kwasiapanin,ne nkwasia s3m

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Incompetent and monumental failure Akufo-Addo ye kwasiani e ne cluelessni. Clueless Serial Loser bribehene Akufo-Addo bribed NPP officials to be elected NPP flagbearer, but his clueless and lack of agenda are going to ensure ...

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

Ekura a, Nana will win Ashanti Region, so go and sleep.

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Mahama has never insulted anyone in Ashanti Region and Brong Ahafo Region. The same cannot be said of clueless Serial Loser Bribehene Akufo-Addo and his camp within the NPP who have always had nothing but insults for everyone ...

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

Remember 'sika k)k)) kwan...' and 'akok) sa kyer3 akroma a...'? We, Asantes, have not.

• ESUNGA KIPO 7 years ago

I wonder why the dwuaf of the NPP will also come out and make nonsense, unreasonable and wild promisses which he cannot fulfill. John Mahama is the man we want for him to continue the good works he has done, doing and still t ...

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

He's the man for you, not Ashanti Region. Mahama, my foot.

• Agyemang Asante 7 years ago

Shame unto you. NDC 1million votes in Ashanti real

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

Your ECOWAS, NHIS ghost voters won't get to Agogo, let alone Kumasi to cast those votes. Y'afee y'ani paa. Change is coming.

• borobia 7 years ago

Not confusion, suspension and empty talk in Accra: the gradual destruction of the only credible contender to NDC and hence democracy in Ghana. NPP will wake up too late - after the party is completely destroyed by Nana who do ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

Evil an devious Serial Loser Akufo-Addo is a party hijacker and party wrecker. No political cure for damage caused the NPP by Akufo-Addo's cluelessness and deviousness while he and his evil ALL-DIE-BE-DIE posse still continue ...

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

But we will still win Ashanti, so keep crying. Haha.

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

And NDC will find it's too late when we punish them for the gross mismanagement of the country. Not all of us can get Ford Expedition as gift.

• Tweaa dc 7 years ago

DID I HEAR YOU CORRECTLY....THAT MAHAMA IS BUILDING A WATER SYSTEM IN KUMAWU AND THAT THEY CALLED HIM OSEADIEYO? TWEAA...APUUU.

• shahaban 7 years ago

Ma he live forever

• Says Who 7 years ago

The country is reeling under the poor management of this regime and you can find time to write such material.

You think taking over the popular websites and infusing it with articles like this will endear you to the people ...

• Tina Uk 7 years ago

Yes President Mahama is walking the talking. Well done JDM for the good work.

• Kofi Agyei 7 years ago

Yet, we will see where his votes will come from, because it's certainly not Ashanti Region.

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 7 years ago

This is 'lazy ' approach of governing. Does this bring bread to the table ? Hwe wo asetena mu na to aba Pa

• Truth P 7 years ago

Ashantis must be grateful. All the seats in the Volta Region belongs to the ruling NDC except one independent candidate who was even NDC MP but still there is no massive development going on in the Volta Region. Look at Ashan ...

• nana appiagyei 7 years ago

skin...pain hahahahajahahaha observers are worried..... JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA THE PREZ EVER. ONAAPO.. YEN TOASO

• Prince 7 years ago

Clueless president always blowing his horn...

• THE VOICE 7 years ago

If not VR Mahamah could never have been elected now that is where he shits.Ashanti Region did not vote for him but he is developing there Oh Volta.

• Chicago G 7 years ago

No Ashanti sense man love you stupid
    MAN LIKE U

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

Do you have your head at its right position?not talking of gumtion?you're just bootlicking so go on these nonfacts to your usual solo,and don't forget God who watched.

• Afa kunari 7 years ago

When prez mahama is bizzy changing lifes
    and Transforming Ghana.. Nana is bizzy smooking

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Ashanti fell in love with John Mahama is a big mistake because it is only useless and foolish people,they would like John Mahama in Ashanti land simple because he (Mahama) is a fool and useless president.

• Pae mu ka 7 years ago

Propaganda publication

• Kwaku Boafo 7 years ago

OH NDC PEOPLE ASHANTI'S FELL LOVE WITH FORNICATOR PRESIDENT MAHAMA OH IT'S WASN'T TRUE.

• Abane 7 years ago

Even if the Ashantis don't vote for JM and in case NDC lose the Presidential bid, the name JM and NDC will forever be remembered for the massive infrastructural development so far in Ashanti since 1966. JM live long, NDC fore ...

• Barimah 1 7 years ago

I watched the president getting down from his convoy and the president look as if he has worked for ages without rest.

• Nartey 7 years ago

Those insulting as thief aren't cultured. If you are talking about thief is surprising they cannot see what's happening in NPP. In any case we are not ready to go back to the cocaine era.

• Lynz 7 years ago

Bull shit Ashanti region will never fallmin love with a corrupt president who has been bribed with an SUV

• SADIK LATEST 7 years ago

Npp boys be there and be insulting people. We have just activated operation one million votes for JDM and still you can't see the handwriting s on the plain wall.You speak as if nov7 is the decider.No it is the masses and the ...

• Happiness Mawulitegbe 7 years ago

Mr president is working and everyone knows about it. By his achievements, Ghanaians will vote for him again and he will win the elections again by the special grace of God Almighty..