You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 05 18Article 439715

A common sense response to Lydia Forson

Read Comments Comments (47)

• moi 7 years ago

Lydia what sayest thou?

• Ekow Essamuah 7 years ago

I don't really care about the banter between you and Lydia, neither do I care about what somebody wear at a particular occasion. Dress codes is not of much issue in advanced countries like the US, The U.K, Germany,.....where ...

• KWAME KOFI 7 years ago

lydia fuckson or whatever her name is the real attention seeker with her fat ass ugly face.

• ERIC 7 years ago

Now I believe you are an attention seeker, Manasseh. You really spent your precious time to write all this shit? for what? you are indeed an attention seeker! yes ARE!!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Eric,
    We will not know where all that will end, or when, when "false nails" potentially causes harm to Manasseh...

Greetings.

• nagus nagasty 7 years ago

i can see u ar nt ok
    pls fine urself friends of no head

• Wisdam kwakuvi 7 years ago

Ahh, ohh Mr. Mannase, pls what is this waste of time on a woman who does want to have her lifestyle shaped by biblical principles, ethics and practices or a low standard of societal morals - common sense.

The time u spent ...

• OJ 7 years ago

Right on point sir. Well said????

• KONKONSA 7 years ago

Very shallow observation! So what if someone holds positions against the bible and quoran? Yes she may hold the minority view on all issues but does it make the majority view right? You can claim popularity but right? Certa ...

• No Need 7 years ago

you have overlooked the import of Mannasseh's article. I suggest you read it again and identify the key point he makes and that is women are not objects of arts. The issue of morality is only secondary!

• Ghanaman 7 years ago

Manasseh leave the bitch alone . She will write bak . And don't respond to it ,

Jus move on . Move on

• jnk 7 years ago

It's prudent to uphold moral values a woman exposing her boobs publicly should not be entertained.HEAVEN IS REAL

• kweku trouble 7 years ago

Celebrate courage without wisdom? That's mediocrity.

• Point made 7 years ago

Well articulated point with well researched references. There is no need to counter this article. i think the energy used could have been well utilised to promote something positive in gh. I guess from your article, you deeme ...

• QwaciChere 7 years ago

I agree Joe... very well written paa. Mannaseh, abeg can I plagiarize this piece whenever need be, please? ;) Awesome read!

• Gabriel 7 years ago

A perfect article from a Perfect gentleman...
    Anytym i hear of de name Lydia Forson , its always about defending and praising bad acts ..
    Appologizn does not always mean u are wrong . Hammamat appologised coz she felt pe ...

• Kindis 7 years ago

I wondered what the response of Manasseh would be after reading Lydia's piece but what a well written response. Totally necessary, given the name calling by Lydia.
    Thanks Manasseh I enjoy reading your articles.

• ndc is out 7 years ago

Lydia is great. Manasseh its too long. I couldn't finnish

• HOWIE 7 years ago

Tweaaa!

• Mpampa 7 years ago

What is too long about this.As the saying goes"If you want to cheat an African man,put everything in print".

I hate provocative dressing and writing on it is good. But you seem frustrated? Why? have you not done similar to many people in this country? Writing such a long article on this issue shows you cannot take criticisms. If you ...

• Wisdam kwakuvi 7 years ago

Yaw how does the maxim u quoted apply here.

Pls doesn't.

What is applicable is why mannase used a hydrogen bomb to dislodge a mere stubborn cockroach. Unequal force. If so.

Tell the Jezebel Lydia Forson to pick her s ...

• Reality 7 years ago

Nice piece

• joseph otchere 7 years ago

splendid and educative response

• Le chan 7 years ago

This is not only common sense but wisdom to the unwise

• Le chan 7 years ago

listen to wisdom, and stop the nonsense Lydia

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Right!

Read it again, and examine yourself!

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

Manasseh Azure Awuni, seems to us Ms. Forson also has a point!

Looks like you are acting as if you are the arbiter of morality, that other people have "lame-minded views", the same you still stand behind.

How much did ...

• HOWIE 7 years ago

Good generous response

• Glam from Bole 7 years ago

This is one of the best write-ups I have ever read. You have really hit the nail right in the head. Fashion is gradually taking away our sense of reasoning.

• anti forson 7 years ago

Dis guy bi too muuuuuuch

• Emmanuel Bombande 7 years ago

A splendid piece.

• Sir 7 years ago

I think all 3 people involved in this issue are wrong. Why do I say this?
    As a country, we've missed the basics or foundation of almost everything. From culture, education to politics. No wonder this 2 writers are spending t ...

• Moses Mensah. 7 years ago

Jehovah bless you, Manasseh. Infact you have tactically exposed Lydia's ignorance. You forcefully made your point divoid if insults. Kudos. Again Jah bless you!

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

Frankly speaking is see Shakespeare play write The pride and prejudice which the two foes hate each other and turn around to play Romeo and Juliet whose love brew in the African pot.A perfect love attraction and anyway the ru ...

• Sly 7 years ago

You nailed it,Azure & I love your piece!.
    Lydia Forson has grown to be notoriously notorious, forgetting that moral sanctions have power to compel obedience!.I use to admire her in the early years of her career as an actress ...

• God will provide 7 years ago

Thumbs up for you Mr Azure. I have really enjoyed your write up not only the sense in it but also the creative nature of it. Keep educating because some will learn from them for sure. The painful thing as the Bible says is t ...

• Luther King 7 years ago

Long article but worth the read. For the first time in a longtime I really appreciated the your piece wholly. Pls keep up the maturity and indepth insight into topics you write. I must admit am not too fond of Lydia Forson. S ...

• De ODD 1 7 years ago

I appreciate your piece but I think you have said enough. I don't you should reply anything she writes again.
    She just lost a very loyal fun. She's too hot tampered.
    I think the best she could have done was to send you a ...

• Kwamena 7 years ago

Well done Mr Azure

• Kwaku Carl 7 years ago

Excellent!

• oracle 7 years ago

That is not true

• Kojo 7 years ago

What a piece!

• Degree 7 years ago

Manasseh...you said it all.And to those who see this piece as useless,"educate yourselves"as EL will say

• Chris Austria 7 years ago

This Lydia Forson too has become attention seeker nowadays,if the Ghallywood industry is collapsed, better look for diff job or join Kumawood,the likes of Okoro,Nelson,Nadia n Jackie don't talk seek attention like u do!

• Toronto fire NankeSe 7 years ago

common Sence indeed

• sole 7 years ago

Well said but does it worth it?