You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 05 16Article 439020

Fight against corruption must start from the presidency - Prof Adei

Read Comments Comments (78)

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 7 years ago

thats why we will continue to vote mahama again and again, mahama all the way

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 7 years ago

DR BAWUMIA ,THE ECONOMIC PROPHET, ON THE $250 MILLION NDC TOOK OUT OF THE $1BILLION EUROBOND FROM BOG AND DEPOSITED FOOLISHLY & NONSENSICALLY AT THE UNITED BANK OF AFRICA (UBA)--------READ BELOW------ Beyond the issue of lega ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SOURCE: GHANA MUST KNOW FORUM----------- ***Ladies and gentlemen of the media, with your pens and the help of a calculator, lets us all do these simple mathematics. This mathematics which can even be done by a BECE candidate ...

• aikins 7 years ago

That can not be possible,since mahama has corrupted Ghana more than all our past leaders put together. Mahama is chief of corruption.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

AND DATS WHY HE CANT PROSECUTE CORRUPT PPL IN HIS GOVT. THIS IS SIMPLE COMMON SENSE. WHY DO U THINK HE KILLED MILLS? KILLED ATTA MILLS BECAUSE HE WAS GOING TO INVESTIGATE HIM FOR A SCANDAL INVOLVING A TRANSACTION IN BRAZIL WH ...

• DAVID 7 years ago

Professors are the most narrow minded idiots I know. They a great lights in the area of speciality /PHD but can be so stupid as well when they start commenting on other issues.
    This man amazes me a lot because he is suppose ...

• Marquis 7 years ago

Prof please provide evidence and names. These kind of sweeping statements without basis do not help. What you are saying are all assumptions. Provide proof

• witch hunter 7 years ago

Don't you know that when humans grows they become children again?Such is professor Adei ,he has become a child again so don't take him serious

• Dk 7 years ago

Fool!

• MENSAH OTABIL 7 years ago

LOOK AT THIS CASSAVA SOMETHING. IF YOU KNOW WHO HAS STOLEN MONEY MENTION THAT PERSON NAME AND STOP THAT NON SENSE STATEMENTS.

SOURCE : E.K. AGYARKO ( MP ) SPEAKING AT CITI FM - - - - - - - **“I think that Occupy Ghana must go beyond the branding and begin to look at those buses themselves. Government went for a loan of 40 million dollars to procur ...

• Akans Prophecies 7 years ago

Mahama cannot fight corruption. He is behind this corruption so how does he fight against something that brought him to the presidency.We can only fight corruption when Mahama is no more there. How many of his Ndc members ...

• LAST DON 7 years ago

A responsible parent is the one who nurture his kids at home and will advice them to guard against public speech and manners. Integrity and respect always greets them. He has the capacity and knowledge to advice, discipline a ...

AUTHOR: STEVOO------- GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,47 ...

• samtugah 7 years ago

I you were wise but from your comments you are nothing but a pice of shit people like are the cost of our dear nation so you are happy with what is going on in Ghana.the World is growing wise up fool.i can wait for citizens w ...

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

TRUTH HURTS ALL THE TIME.

GHANAIANS ESPECIALLY MAHAMA LISTEN AND ACT NOW.

MAHAMA IS FANTASTICALLY CORRUPT.

• NTIM Gyakari 7 years ago

MAHAMA IS FANTASTICALLY CORRUPT.

• Karim 7 years ago

Prof, the Prez says if you know those people in his government who are corrupt mention their names. Multitude of allegation DO NOT constitute evidence. Talk like an academic. This should reserved for serial callers not aca ...

• Michael 7 years ago

Karim, I totally agree with you. How does the President start the war against corruption from the presidency, does he have evidence of anyone there who is corruy? The Prof unfortunately just re echo these words like a serial ...

• Okponglo Guy 7 years ago

If the president doesn't know who must spot corruption, then he doesn't have to be in office.

• eh 7 years ago

PAC & ACCOUNTANT GENERAL ARE PICKING & CHURNING OUT WHAT HE IS ASKING FOR

• OGYA TANAA 7 years ago

HAHAHA,FROM HIS OWN OFFICE,THE PRESIDENCY IS HABOURING CORRUPT PEOPLE LIKE STAN DOGBE,AFRIYIE ANKRAH,BABY CRIER KOJO ASARE AND IN THE MINISTRIAL POST WE HAVE WORLD CUP BLACKMAILER AYARIGA WHO BOUGHT A FOOTBALL CLUB AFTER THE ...

• Kofi Anokye(New York) 7 years ago

Mr. Adei, these kinds of loose talks dont help. You will help solve the problem is you can name the persons in the president's office you are referring to be corrupt. Just making a blanket statement shows your shear stupidity ...

• V. Populi 7 years ago

Oh Ghana, the way we discuss corruption shows that most of us are so corrupt ourselves that we cannot discuss the topic objectively. This applies to both the ordinary Ghanaian and the so-called intellectual. How is it that on ...

• Kirk Morris 7 years ago

The president is absolutely corrupt and must be pointed out without any reservation whatsoever. Most of our present leaders are hybrid of embezellement, thievery and fraudsters metamorphosing as unrepentant robbers of the nat ...

• Adams Tamale 7 years ago

Pro.You are right Africa and mostly Ghana is passing through hardships due to poor and bad leadership,Compare the loans taken and the condition of Ghana.

• Nii Nortey(New York) 7 years ago

Kofi, you are right, this guy Adei, always open his mouth and say things he cant prove.

• MAJEED DRAMANI MAHAMA 7 years ago

Fighting the blight should be a responsibility for all good citizen of Ghana not to start from a particular angle but should be expose by person's who has the interest of the nation at heart be it a taxi driver, a labor at an ...

• Ben 7 years ago

If Ghana was mahama fathers' being ran by him as CEO, I don't think he would have sat with folded arms unconcerned or stood aloof for the company's money to be stolen and dissipated as it's been done by his appointees.

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

Ben, what we are requiring the President to becomes is "a one man show". We as citizens condone Corruption and sit without action but expect the President to go about looking for people offering and or accepting bribes and ...

• Tony 7 years ago

Is Dzifa Attivor corrupt ? If she is corrupt, why has she not been brought to court after sacking her as a minister ?

• Alewa 7 years ago

Thanks Mr professor . You said it all if the president is not corrupt the he should start deciplining himself cabinet and ordinary Ghanaians. The president has backed his boys to duped the nation because he is too . Tell prof ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 7 years ago

Everyday we hear these NPP Profs, Experts, Accountants speaking about corruption but they forget that they encouraged KALABULE in the society. After 4th. June, Ghana was free of KALABULE because people were afraid of firing s ...

• Kontonkyi 7 years ago

As President Kuffour once said, present the evidence. We all know that something is not right, but the President needs the evidence from somewhere and someone of corruption in order to act on it. He cannot act or fire som ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

John Mahama is the most corrupt in the NDC government in terms of amounts stolen. This started from his procurement of aircraft for the Ghana Air Force back in the days of his vice presidency. Today, every single procurement ...

• hawa 7 years ago

He is soo corrupt that he cannot prosecute a bird. He must start from dzifa Attivor, kwadwo Asare, Afriyie Ankrah and the rest at his presidency. He will go down in history as the most corrupt ever

• Danny 7 years ago

Sanjay did u really no the meaning of ( jeopardizing)..? Carry on n vote okay kwasia bi tie Ghana is facing problems...

• Koklotsu 7 years ago

LEADERSHIP comes from follower ship. A country that fails to bring up its citizenry properly reaps a bad LEADERSHIP.
    There was a headmaster who punished brilliant students more than average the ones. His reason being it is ...

• prince u s a 7 years ago

fight against corruption must must start from the presidency profadei

NDC knee jerk reactions to issues...
    Like father like daughter. My daughter said yesterday that NDC at times have knee jerk reaction to issues and demonstrations with investigating if the issues being raised are true, so als ...

• daniel alves 7 years ago

eg. of such officials if u know. hit the nail on the head.and stop hiding. the president came out clear say show any one you think is a victim of corruption.

• MAHAMA B3 KO 7 years ago

There is no way, none whatsoever to push John Dramani Mahama to fight any corruption anywhere. It doesn't exist.
    Indeed, we have been schooled about one of John Mahama's most corrupt Ministers, to the effect that, when it co ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

In all your saintly pronouncement, I picked only one thing; you have learnt a new word and you want us all to be aware; the word GROTTO

• Col Q 7 years ago

People are gradually getting the message about corruption! If you know someone who is corrupt and you have the evidence and can prove it come out with the facts and stop blowing hot air! Anas had evidence and he provided it a ...

• Frank adjei 7 years ago

This president can't do it because he knows he has had his hands one-way or other in the cake,so we need a new bold man to start that

• Freddie 7 years ago

If you so called professors also help the president in your offices would go along way to help Ghana.

• Ayisi 7 years ago

why Ghanaian quickly to forget what kufour led NPP Government did sold government lands to them serfs what happened to Ghana at 50 where are 350cars that they bought? during their time who knows difference between gov' cars ...

• DAVID 7 years ago

We will make a statement on November 7th. NPP cannot campaign on corruption- it is an insult to Ghanaians

• elikplim 7 years ago

Kojo mpianim was prosecuted by the mills government and it turned out that he had not engaged in any act of corruption so NDc goats should spare us.we were all in this country when mills set up a committee to investigate maha ...

• DAVID 7 years ago

I THINK IT SHOULD START FROM THE HOME. WHAT VALUES DO YOU STILL IN YOUR CHILDREN? INSTEAD OF ASANTES, FOR EXAMPLE, TEACHING THEIR CHILDREN THAT THEY ARE SUPERIOR TO ALL GHANAIANS, THEY SHOULD BE TEACHING THEM NOT TO BE CORRU ...

• NEWLY TRAINED TEACHER 7 years ago

Teachers have worked for more than 6 months yet no sign of upgrading us to normal salary. The situation is simply unbearable because the allowance can no longer sustain our livelihood.....

• DAVID 7 years ago

others have no jobs

• Abeeku Mensah 7 years ago

President Mahama, I hope lives under the very Ghana constitution that govern all of us Prof. Adjei. If you, Prof Adjei, and others care about ending corruption and corrupting practices you would campaign to have our 1992 cons ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 7 years ago

I agree with you wholeheartedly, Abeeku. Let's amend the 1992 constitution, remove the Rawlings indemnity clause, and prohibit the giving & receiving of bribes throughout the nation.

Bribery, giving & accepting dash & 'gor ...

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

here we go again. Everyone is jumping on the anticorruption sound bites to gain cheap popularity. Prof. Adei, lets go back to your time at GIMPA. You were as corrupt as it could possibly get.

• Village Lass 7 years ago

Lately i see the media inviting "specialists" to come on tv and spew rubbish and nonsense and absolutely no statistics,full of allegations and no real proof.

The media in Ghana have now totally lost the plot, one cannot be ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 7 years ago

EBAA LAW CONSULT
    ORCA DECO (TOKU HOUSE) BUILDING
    1ST FLOOR
    ACCRA.
    GHANA.

TEL: 0545758633
    MOBILE: 0245848560

TO: HON.DEP ...

• Kwame Addo 7 years ago

Please use lower case letters, and upper case letters only when appropriate. Esquire Amekudzi, it is easier to read that way, sir.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

You're right! I want to believe that you are talking of the presidency where Kufour took bribes and kickbacks, as told by the former NPP National Chairman, Haruna Esseku.

• Charles 7 years ago

Prof, I agree with you.The fat gifts to ministers, judges,and the presidency is killing the country.

• Sly 7 years ago

My dear Prof Adei, much as I agree with you, dont you think we are placing too many things at the door step of the Presidency? Why dont we empower managers at various levels of authority to take basic sanctions against corrup ...

• elikplim 7 years ago

Any one who speaks against mahama is an Npp member?what kinda logic is this?the same mahama said investing into infrastructure is an excersie of mediocrity,this same man turns around to tell me he's investing into infrastruct ...

• JM 7 years ago

This monkey never talk when NPP & KU4 in power looting Ghana money worworwor.

• FRED MENSAH 7 years ago

Whatsap me 0249620218

• Obuamah 7 years ago

Prof Adei has been making too much noise of late and I think he must be thinking of himself so highly simply because he is credited with the transformation of GIMPA. Heading GIMPA is one thing, in fact, a very insignificant ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 7 years ago

You are not saying the president is corrupt but who and who are?
    Why not mention names?

• B. K 7 years ago

Another intellectual idiot, how can you treat infectious disease from the head when the rot begins at the foot, In some parts of Ghana before a child reaches at the age of adolescence s/he has already mastered all skills as a ...

• KOO 7 years ago

The President cannot fight corruption in anyway for the simple reason that he was put in place by the very people perpetrating the corrupt practices.He is just one of the many in the mob and has to abide the rules.He can moun ...

• Sam 7 years ago

Anytime Mahama fires corrupt CEOs and Ministers, they get jobs at the Flagstaff House. Even when these corrupt officials are being investigated, they still work at the Flagstaff House. That is why these investigations don't g ...

• chelo 7 years ago

This stupid man still talks?. Was he not the one who faked professor title for himself some time ago?

• Kofi Gbagbladza 7 years ago

Silly professor who churns out information with a whiff of evidence. Useless professor

• eh 7 years ago

WE ARE ALL CORRUPT BECAUSE WE HAVE NOT ALLOWED THINGS TO WORK IN PRINCIPLES THE RIGHT WAY. IN LECTURING YOU HAVE BEEN BIAS OR LENIENT, IN YOUR DAILY LIFE YOU HAVE COERCED SOMEONE TO SWIFTLY ASSIST YOU OR YOUR RELATION. THIS ...

• kutsi 7 years ago

This unkempt ugly lion face Professor Adei is a brute village champion. When he plagiarised someone work and claimed it as his own in a book he wrote as very shameful for a Ghanaian. Was that stealing or academic corruption? ...

• Chuks, Tudu 7 years ago

I support Professor Rector. Now will watchman-turned Professor Rector call for an audit of his tenure as rector of GIMPA by an independent body as a demonstration of his righteousness? Talk is cheap so let his stewardship spe ...

• Steve 7 years ago

Its starts from unchecked institution like home ,community, religious institutions ,chieftaincy ,traditional rulers ,town ,cities before heading to the presidency

• witch hunter 7 years ago

Did you make any statements when corrupt judges were exposed? Or did professor Adei in his rightful thinking mind see that the corrupt judges are based at the presidency?

• Abayisem 7 years ago

Ei, Kwabena Bih. Asem paa na w'aka yi o
    Hmmm!

• bio kotey 7 years ago

is it old age or what? were you able to say same when kuffuor was in power.there were so much cry of corruption allegations when kuffuor was in power what did he do about it and what did you say.kuffuor said he cannot not fig ...