You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 05 13Article 438267

When Muhammed Ali met Kwame Nkrumah in Accra – May, 1964

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

Oh my God ! I miss President Kwame Nkrumah so much. Daddy Kwame woye buei meansa!

The greatest African freedom fighters was destroyed by UP, DOMBO and NPP ANCESTORS

• Obiba Kay 7 years ago

Raphael, get more pictures of them and make a calendar. You will be surprised how this calendar will sell.

• Saint Ghfuo: MEDIOCRITY STINKS! 7 years ago

NKRUMAH CALENDAR, POSTERS, COFFEE BOOK WILL SELL SO MUCH.

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

Please I agree with them that you make calendars with all those great African personalities you mentioned in your article who visited Ghana during Nkrumah's time.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 2 7 years ago

WICKED MAN JERRY

• Captain 7 years ago

Those of us old enough remember the day the NLC asked all Ghanaians to make born fires and burn Nkrumah's books, speeches, photographs, and anything that would remind us of him. Anything that had CPP on it was burned. They we ...

WAT A DAMN SHAME....SMH
    THIS NATION IS CURSED FOREVER. ‘This wind of change blowing through Africa is no ordinary wind,’ Nkrumah wrote on the first page of AFRICA MUST UNITE. ‘It is a raging hurricane against which the ...

• Nii Nortey (NY) 7 years ago

This was hatched by the UP(United Party), the party from which the present NPP came from.

• Yaw Yeboah 7 years ago

Muhammed Ali is rightly called the 'Greatest Boxer' of all time and I love the picture of him & Dr Nkrumah walking together. The article also lists some other famous Black Americans who visited Ghana such as the late Dr Marti ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

Ghana has declined as a nation all because of the subversive activities of Busia,especially and the CIA.The coup of February,1966 which was their handiwork and long years of military misrule have led to where Ghana is now-.Rw ...

HAD STUPID GH PPL ALLOWED DR. NKRUMAH TO RUN THINGS FOR AT LEAST 10 MORE YRS OR ALLOWED DUE PROCESS TO OCCUR. I WONDER WHAT GH WOULD LOOK LIKE TODAY? PROLLY, THE SOUTH AFRICA OF GHANA BY NOW.....WHEN SOME UNSCRUPULOUS GHPPL D ...

• Conscious 7 years ago

The demise of hero Malcolm X might have caused by Elijah Muhammad after thoroughly reading this article. If Muhammad Ali openly showed hatred against Malcolm X and later confessed of his regret, then Malcolm's enemies were la ...

• George 7 years ago

Yes Kwame Nkrumah and OTHERS gave us independent but he did evil by imprisoned those disagreed with him, killing pregnant women for rituals, don't be deceive by this photo,

• Jordys 7 years ago

Do you have a pea brain?

George, Samia is not a fish and Sekou does not have the head of a lion as we were told by Busia and NLC. It looks like it is rather Nana Akufo-Addo who have a pregnant mummy in his closet.

• KKD 7 years ago

Abi na your pregnant grandmama?

And you were there to see it all

You tell us not to be deceived and you allow yourself to be deceived!

• ONIPANUA 7 years ago

YOU ARE JUST MAKING A FOOL OF YOURSELF.EVEN THE DOG WILL NOT BELEVE THAT OSAGYEFO KILLED A PREGNANT WOMAN FOR JUJU.I HOPE YOU ARE NOT A DOG.

• K. Boat Italy 7 years ago

George ask for forgiveness but you do not know what you are saying. They were all lies about the great man, my dad was an artist he painted Dr. Nkrumah in a form of half human and half beasts with the inscription 'from Grace ...

• Nii Nortey (NY) 7 years ago

George, please don't continue telling lies as was done by the detractors in 1966. Nkrumah never killed or ordered any pregnant woman to be killed. Yes , people were imprisoned because they committed treason. Nobody can deny t ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

If you really believe this crap the NLC, coached by the CIA propagandists, made up to bamboozle Ghanaians, then you are still lost, Sir.

I remember seeing in the Newspaper the faked, doctored, and fuzzy-looking black and ...

• Francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Great rebuttal Bro Berko.

• kwabena ohemeng,london 7 years ago

Osagyefo wanted to release J.B.Danquah from jail but his own people the akyems stood vehemently against it,citing his heavy handedness and disrespect for them.His own peole never liked him.Even the parliamentary seat in his c ...

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Berko,there was nothing like excesses and therefore,Nkrumah alive or dead does not owed an apology to anyone.
    Considering the treasonous atrocities against Nkrumah's Gov't at the time, Nkrumah should have established gallows ...

• NOBODY 7 years ago

These are the words of a typical unrepentant bomb thrower. Nothing surprising. These remnants of elephant-riding bomb throwers will try all they can to mask their past evil deeds and acts against Nkrumah and the people of Gha ...

• Wole® 7 years ago

I have tried very hard to disregard your post. I have decided to just tell you that "you are an idiot."

• JH. New York 7 years ago

Who told you Nkrumah killed pregnant Women for rituals!.That was one of many fabrications Busia, Danquah, Dumbo 'ma te me hu'-terrorists told the good people of 'Kwame Nkrumah Ghana' to damaged his person or discredited Nkrum ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london 7 years ago

The CIA advised the NLC regime of Afrifa and Kotoka to wipe the CPP from the political landscape of Ghana.In fulfilment of that advice the NLC set about destroying everything about Nkrumah and the CPP .His books,pictures were ...

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

We must admit that efforts still abound to keep the CPP buried forever. For all who hate Nkrumah viscerally, allowing the CPP to resurrect and rejuvenate would be an eventual exoneration and win for Nkrumah, posthumously.

• Agbdefu 7 years ago

Nkrumah lives forever and Africa must unite. What a man he was.

• Dom 7 years ago

What great a man we've lost!

• KOJO MENSAH 7 years ago

The picture brings to bare the two great Africans who shook the world at the time. Good article good memory. Cormack keep it up.

• NiiM3NiiM3 7 years ago

Dr Nkrumah was Ghana's gift to the whole of the African Continent. Dr Nkrumah's CPP took over 70% of the vote against J.B. Danquah and co meagre performance and he was even in prison when the polls were conducted by the Oyibo ...

• Pentagon 7 years ago

19th May 2016???
    The article was actually written in the future,,,,
    Time travel

• Constance 7 years ago

The 19th May issue of the magazine is already out online. You can check it yourself.

Most magazines/periodicals are released ahead of the official date they are published.

• Prof Lungu 7 years ago

The record.

The reckoning, still.

• Constance 7 years ago

We Ghanaians are not used to valuing highly original artifacts. A book autographed by Nkrumah that is more than 50 years old should fetch quite a lot more than the author paid for it in Cairo. DHL will not handle it because o ...

• Henry 7 years ago

Wow! What a wonderful piece on my late and adorable president. Brotheir Raph, I am a GHanaan and still looking for NKrumah's books but to no avail. I donot know if you can help me. Glad also to read that Ali was here in Ghana ...

• TEE 7 years ago

GHANA WILL EVER HAVE OR SEEN AGAIN, FORWARD EVER BACKWARDS NEVER, NKRUMAH NEVER DIES HURRY HURRY HURRY

• TEE 7 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH REST IN PERFECT PEACE..............

• Mohammed Abdulai 7 years ago

What a SHAMEFUL act it was of this uneducated soldiers, to make us burn the history of Ghana.We were very ignorant by then, or maybe not even wise enough.I was in primary six in 1966.We were asked to go home and bring all boo ...

• MPIGO 7 years ago

This same npp mislead us to overthrow KWAME Nkrumah. Bad people, you will remain in opposition forever and ever. Amen