You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 04 06Article 428680

A new int'l assignment for Kweku Baako and Gabby Asare Otchere Darko

Read Comments Comments (87)

• woaaluk 8 years ago

Bankruptcy filed in the States, is a LEGAL way to re-organise business and financial affairs!

Example: alleged billionaire and
    president-wannabe Donald Trump!

• facts 8 years ago

Who is more corrupt than the one who introduced the indemnity clause to protect himself? To be taken seriously let the author persuade Rawlings to remove the indemnity clause which continues to protect him and see if individu ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

The writer of this article needed not to bring the names of the Rawlingses because he was no saint. People can dissect his past and prove that they were also corrupt when in office. I will also not hold brief for Kuffour. Who ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Ndc stupid journalism . What have the personal thieving of Kuffour and his family got to do with Npp. I bet there are many honest guys in the Npp who hate corruption targets ! Rawlings is an armed robber who steals in law f ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Shame unto the three speakers above. You don't love this country. You are just like the looters in your NPP. For you to come and insult and blame the writer, you rather have to bury your heads in the shit of your elephant.

• Joe Sala 8 years ago

Well said bro

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

You should rather lie flat on your belly in shame. Who goes for protection if he/she is not in danger? If Rawlings was clean why did he go for the indemnity clause? He should have presented his "CLEAN" hands without fear beca ...

• Abdul Rafique 8 years ago

Thank you my brother

• QED 8 years ago

GHANAIAN WRITERS AND NEW-MONGERS ARE TOO SPECULATIVE, DAY-DREAMERS and above all rumour-mongers. Safe haven of one's wealth in billions does not mention HOTELS and properties one owns for this cocoon writer to throw dusts on ...

• Joe Sala 8 years ago

Unlike you, at least the Writer has balls to provoke debate about the unsavoury state of affairs affecting Ghana your 'beloved country".

• Senior Citizen, Germany. 8 years ago

Rawlings has become {kakai}a ghost, from the manner in which he treated Ghanaians,during his deo coup de tats ostensible to instil fears into their realms which has simmingly benefited him overtime,but there is time for every ...

• Abdul Rafique 8 years ago

NPP and conjecture be what. No hard evidence. So. So conjecture

• BAYOR 8 years ago

That Kuffour is a thief should be clear to all by now.When his own concubine Gizel said it we were told she was not a credible woman and should not be taken serious. I believe more will come out to show how criminal this man ...

• Che 8 years ago

Baako can not do it. In Norway, he could not find his way around and live with the Ghanaian community. He is just a village champion.

• truthbetold 8 years ago

So are you saying that the tax reliefs Ghana has provided for example Free Zone Area is for people who have stolen money from their countries and come to invest here? Please, we are not kids to be deceived.
    I think this is a ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

You are nonthinker of Ghana but rather a bootlicker simply put.who poses alone half of Ghana?together with his sheepish vallanda boys of you want to know mr nudehead go to the arabebanks and you shall know better.700 acres o ...

• THE CRUSADER 8 years ago

Afrc account no 48 or46 in which I paid millons as a very youngman where did it end 1994 keta sea defence loan where it did it go?we shall pay it kakrakakra who said this nonsense?who carted our gold in the night from oboase ...

• xami 8 years ago

if he did it willingly to unravel Rawlings alleged corruption case in Norway, why can't he do it for the kufuors?

Baako we are waiting for you,for your inability to attempt this might allow us tag you to npp!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, a new assignment for the busy body, Kweku Baako Jnr and the Wee smoker, Gabby Asare Otchere Darko to go and explore. Upon hearing the name of John Addo Kufuor amongst the Panama Papers, some unscrupulous characters quick ...

• Big Bro 8 years ago

Thanks for such an interesting story. ..We all know Baako can even kill Rawlings if he get the chance. ...God help us

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

A new assignment for Kweku Baako and his friend Otchere Darko indeed.
    We are waiting for the report. As for this one we no go sit down until Kweku and his friend brings us something worthwhile for mother Ghana.

• kwasi 8 years ago

I grew up reading all kinds of publications about how Rawlings is corrupt and all of that. i believed the lie. then came NPP and J.A Kuffour; I couldn't believe a group could be this corrupt and yet the media gave them a pass ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Can we remove the indemnity clause and see secrets that will come out? All our past presidents and military leaders were corrupt when in office. There are no exceptions to this naked truth.

• kwasi 8 years ago

https://www.yahoo.com/news/african-leaders-relatives-named-panama-papers-150052861.html

• Zoko Bia- Chicago 8 years ago

being investigated

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

you are just going back and forth ,it seems you are also targeting Mr Malik,where is our Gyeeda Money??,Suba,,Isofoton,Water ville,Wayome,GNPC,Metro Mass branding, military aircraft, Brazil world cup, South Africa world cup,d ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Oyiwa ooooo Oyiwa !!! It has just been revealed that Gabby Otchere Darko was once a Rastaman in London. I mean he carried dreadlocks with half of his head bald. What changed? This is the character that is advising Akufo Addo ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

How does that make any difference in his knowledge of the truth and contribution to the country's prosperity?
    If you don't have anything to say, please keep your stinking beak quiet.

• kutsii 8 years ago

I now understand why Gabby was defending Akufo Addo's wee smoking. He blasphemed that the prophet Moses even used cannabis. Drug Lords and drug friends and useless advisors like Gabby, who bcos of drugs is looking older than ...

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

Sporting Rast a hair does not violate any laws. C'mon. Bro. Contribute substance to the argument. You can do better than this.

• Jalil 8 years ago

I can't say much about this article but to say thanks for the good work done. Indeed ku4 was a president of property owning democracy. No wonder Jerry calls ku4 Ata Ayi of Ghana. No wonder he awarded himself shamelessly a go ...

• Mawusi Zublatavi 8 years ago

The writer of this article is probably a failure in life who has been given a piece of NDCeivers' cookie to twist a normal intellectual discourse. Such tainted and virus laden minds must be confined to Guantanamo bay. Did yo ...

• KWEKU OBENG 8 years ago

UNNECESSARY HATE! THAT'S HOW I DESCRIBE THESE KWEKU BAAKU AND GABBY DARKO. AM AN INDEPEDENT THINKING PERSON WHO DO NOT BELONG TO ANY GHANAIAN PARTY. WHEN IT COMES TO CORRUPTION PRESIDENT RAWLINGS WILL ALWAYS BE CLEAN!!!

• kofi 8 years ago

I know the Person Rawllings gave all the gold and use as Cover up.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

But John Mahama has looted more money from the coffers of Ghana than what Mobutu Sese Seko looted from his country, Zaire

• ceaser 8 years ago

What waist story is this?

• AFEVIA 8 years ago

IT MUST BE A WASTE FOR YOU BECAUSE SAINT AGYEKUM KUFFUOR IS EXPOSED.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

John Agyekum Kuffuor and has John Addo Kuffuor are two separate individuals. When did the crimes of children become the crime of the fathers?

• Harray 8 years ago

I challenge the writer to take up this assignment himself since we cannot leave the fight against corruption to only two Ghanaians. If u re genuinely interested in mother Ghana nd think that the tax payers monies were stolen ...

• Hash Tag 8 years ago

Why should these duo haters of JJ and Kuffour's kingpins do this work. I bet U nothing will come out of this. They will conciell the through.

• Enoch Sarpong 8 years ago

Herald news paper is becoming a bunch of fools and idiots

• Isaàc 8 years ago

Walaa! I simply can't but to agree with this writer. Kudos bros!

• Bibariwiah Fuoh Michael 8 years ago

When his private residence was renovated apparently with state funds we were made to believe that it was a farmer friend of his who paid the bill.If it had been south Africa it would the story would have been different.As for ...

• Ghanafirst 8 years ago

the Panama papers have not allegde any wrong doings on the part of Kufour and his family. They only have an offshore accoint which is not illegal last I checked. thought the bloodiest couple in Ghana's history owns the Nsawam ...

• asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B/A 8 years ago

In the same vein, nobody is also accusing jj railings as being a thief! Giving the fact he was buying yor ke gari on credit as a military officer. If he is millionaire now after been leader of Ghana for about twenty years, as ...

• Otsibu Darko 8 years ago

Right on, he should explain to Ghanaians where his wealth came from, not forgetting that he sold most of Ghana's assets, viz, Black Star line, Ghanacan, Saltpond ceramic factory to name a few!

• Brandy 8 years ago

LOOK WHO IS INVESTIGATING WHOM? GABBY ASARE OTCHERE DARKO, THE CREDIT CARD FRAUDSTER WHO STOLE AND USED SOMEONE ELSE'S CREDIT CARD WHILE A STUDENT IN LONDON. HE WAS JAILED AND AFTER COMING OUT OF A LONDON JAIL, COULD NOT CONT ...

• Odamey Amponsah 8 years ago

I will volunteer a free ticket for Kweku Baako and Gabby Ochere Darko to go to Panama. Shame unto Kuffuor and his cronies.

• Bestman 8 years ago

Cast the stone first if u do not have any sin.....The airways are mute.But if it were Mr Hama the loudspeakers would have known no silence.

• A Son of The Land 8 years ago

No better person comes to mind now than investigative journalist, Anas Aremeyaw Anas.

I will finance his trip and all other expenses paid in full, if only he can get a visa.

• Zoko Bia- Chicago 8 years ago

investigated

• lito 8 years ago

I really don't want to comment on this issue but trust me this is an excellent piece. Our resources doesn't belong to any president. If you come to power and steal our money and stash it overseas you're a thief. Ghanaians sho ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Kofi Annan and John Agyekum Kufour can't not be mute on the Panama Papers. They have to say something about the involvement of their family members.

• Yaw Frimpong 8 years ago

We are all waiting to hear from the "loudmouths" of Kaku Baako and Gaby Others Darko. Let them jump in defense of this indefensible. It is said by our WISE forefathers that "if one is eating that hand of the gorilla, one has ...

• David 8 years ago

Hailed by only the NPP

• David Attoh 8 years ago

That Rawlings has no foreign account nor properties? Go tell it to the Marines!!!

• Tkn 8 years ago

Kwasia, did your friend paid your kids' fees for you. Defending rawlings as if he is holy, vampire and drug dealer like him. He didn't steal from state accounts may be but used states planes and ships to transport his drugs.

• John Asuo 8 years ago

if you can invite Gizelle Yadzi to testify she has a twin with the former president for your propaganda onslught
    Why dont you investigate this US$75,000 been the amount on this account. and if this is all Kuffour and his fa ...

• Kusia 8 years ago

They have reduced the number of zeros to make the sum look like peanuts,...why will an Ashanti man hide 75,000 in panama when he can hide it under his bed in Kumasi...koo Barko, over to you...time to find out how many zero,s ...

• Foreigner 8 years ago

I read a few paragraphs and then just couldn't stomach it any longer. I wasn't in ghana over the Rawlings era and don't know anything about alleged bribes. I can't believe the journalist is hitting the Kufour's for having $ ...

Oh brilliant article. useless back

• Joseph A 8 years ago

After medical trip in s,africa
    And gold medal he therefore she no evil non heard evil in nnp
    rented nnp shameless old man

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Can someone tell me which political party sponsor Kwaku Baaku?

• Bysam 8 years ago

Stop this stupid envious argument. Who in Ghana is not corrupt? Ghana is a country of thieves. No one in this country is clean. We have a long way to go. That's a big shame!!!

• Zion gate. 8 years ago

Who's this IMP writing, he should also take up this challenge to expose Kuffor and his son's wealth rather than calling on Abdul Malik Kweku Baako and Gaby to that. He should also do the fact findings and become popular. I r ...

• Dan Buduh 8 years ago

You made a comment that Ex-President Rawlings has no property in the country. I am told he has a property at Adjrigano. Can you clarify that for me. It is only if this is not true that I'll believe your assertion that Mr Rawl ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Aaahhaa, you see how the NPP rotten-heads have come in their numbers to condemn this writer even when he did not introduce any new thing into his wonderful re-awakening and informative article? What a bunch of reckless nation ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

With such a know-all and never-do-wrong attitude it will be abominable for the NPP to be elected to rule Ghanaians. They came and sold all state lands and buildings to themselves and never saw anything wrong with that.They se ...

Baako & Gabby, where are you?
    At least you should see the truth for once.
    Though CPP, you Kweku wld defend anything NPP. Hypocrite.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

A picture, is a million words spoken, so say the sages. President Rawlings paid a state visit to the St. James Court during the course of his presidency. He called on the Queen of England at the Edinburgh Castle in the compa ...

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

That is one source. There are others which might come up later. Let us wait. I don't care who is exposed. Not all folks put their money in Panama.

I am telling you so many past and present politicians are shaking in the ch ...

• Nana Kofi Amoako , Guelph Canada 8 years ago

Is this writer talking about $75000 . Lord have mercy. I live in Canada and I have more than that amount in my bank account. I believe it's no news because of the paltry amount involved. Give us a ...

• samuel azumah 8 years ago

it is not an easy matter,we are all not equal.i am not encouraging corruption but let us take it easy.

• KUFFOUR 8 years ago

PANAMA THIEFLY! THAT IS WHY K4 IS MAKING NOISE TO TAKE GHANAIANS' MIND OFF HIS KORONFO CHARACTER.
    HELL AWAITS YOU ALL.

• c/c 8 years ago

FOOL -WHAT A VERY USELES CASE

• Kwame Larbi 8 years ago

Do not go too far to find out about smart people who are able to hid their wealth without a trace. Go to small African countries like Equatorial Guinea, Congo and Benin those small small countries then you can find something ...

• Amoama Boadu 8 years ago

Ghana our beloved country is for every Ghanaian. No one is above the law, so the present and past leaders should tell us the truth, and stop lying. Let's bury our differences and drag our leaders to court by legal means.I ...

• KK Obi 8 years ago

They are crooks and thieves...we know THEM

• Sameto, Kumasi. 8 years ago

That's true. If they really love this country then they must travel to Panama too.

• inercycl 8 years ago

The Panama Papers and its lead agent Mr Fonseca was not the only route African leaders siphoned pilfered state resources. Abacha nor Laurent Gbagbo' s names never appeared in those papers. Neither did Mobutu Sese Seko.Is thi ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

It will be good and nice if both Kweku Baako and Okyere Darko could quickly help with the said needed information so as to enable Ghanaians to know the truth of the hidden evil work of Kufour and his greedy family.

In real ...

• kojo Ackah.Tarkwa. 8 years ago

Aware o. Darko had to be compensated for the lashes he received during their demonstration to EC office and that of K. Baakoh for using his energy and his news paper to campaign for the N P P.so no problem for their awaiting ...

• Nana Martin 8 years ago

is shame to see such articles written by a Ghanaian. Is completely borne out of hatred and envy of the senior colleagues

• Goodman 8 years ago

Well spoken

• cool it 8 years ago

BAM ,you hit the nail @ the right place

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

WHEN A CEDI CROSSES OUR BORDER, IT BECOMES FOREIGN, HARD TO IDENTIFY ! BE WISE !

• BuuluMahama. 8 years ago

Stupid, useless article.