You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 04 06Article 428267

Is Asantehene “Robbing Peter to Pay Paul?”

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Danger London 8 years ago

I really enjoy ur articles but get confused most times. As far as I am concerned, asante hene is the overlord of all ashanti land so why do u say otumfuo has no legal right on kumawu land? I kno this otumfuo in partic ...

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

Substances. Instead of using the space to reeducate. Hater article writer, I do not follow your unneccessary fickle limbo. I just want to use the space to pass on issues on my mind to shine light of information. My mother is ...

Already occurred in the bible. Gentiles will desocrate Jerusalem occurred inthe days of Rome and U.K/France. Where crusaders, Vikings or Bishops went for the artifacts of the old temple of jews. Becareful of the present white ...

Chronological order. The book was thrown around to confuse events, unless read carefuly. Hey you brought religion into my path, and I took you on. Stop your jealousy, thinking I was some sort of dump person. Those friends of ...

• OMANBAPA KD 8 years ago

Adofo, so you think you know the history of Kumawu; don't you?
    By what means did The Ananangya/Odumase people, total stragers or immigrants from Essumja became royals of Apemso?
    By the way, because you get paid by a group ...

• You and Your lies again 8 years ago

So how does the Ankaase clan, who has some good people, Except Serwaa Amponsa, Dr. Yaw Sarlifo and the murderous Michael fits in??
    How did they come to occupy the stool??
    Could you explain to us Mr Know it all KD.

• OMANBAPA KD 8 years ago

You can carry your big stick if you speak softly. You cannot get anything from me with your rude attitude. I can say with all boldness that Iknow the history of the land of my ancestors and birth.
    How did your Ananangya/Odum ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

How is asking about the Ankaase clan be rude, everybody arrived from somewhere if you consider all the clans in Asante kingdom. We all know and accept that the Odumase/Ananangya people came from Essumja and there were others ...

• OMANBAPA KD 7 years ago

By your admission that The Ananangya/Odumase people came from Essumja and there were others before them; my questions are simple:
    (1) Under what circumstances did they migrate to Apemso?
    (2) "There were others before them". ...

• kojo 8 years ago

This guy very stupid and naive . This is the guy that keep reminding us that Asantehene is the overlord of Asanteman and now the same guy telling us otumfuo is trying to steal kumawu lands. I'm not from kumawu but l have fo ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Robbing Peter to pay Paul is a bad way to do business.

It makes your peter sore and you can't do business with a sore peter.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

you enjoy fooling too much. when will you stop this nonsense about Asanteman and kumawu. do you have children? you are disgraceful to you family. where is Alexander Afriyie? he should teach you sense. Alexander write more abo ...

• Kwarteng 8 years ago

Mr Adofo you are so full of foul language. Even if you have a point which I very much doubt the way you are presenting it soon full of insults it wrong. I think you are just greedy and it is you who does not mean well for u ...

• asemooo 8 years ago

this adofo guy is mad ,

• SIMPLY GEORGE. 8 years ago

Since your article is a dog eating dog
    matter, there is little we the non-ashantis can say to support you or the supreme ruler of your kingdom. Pragmatically, you must not see the boss of your kingdom as only a ruler but als ...

The court knew before their violations. What good is the law really by mortal mere men? You might regard IT, I do not, like the early disciples of new testament. The laws were made to favor those sitting at the bench. Not rea ...

Our names soar after our death. Truth reveal speaks later. Think about this thought, and know who you dealing with fools.

• Opambour 8 years ago

Rather curious that you know the history of Kumawu more than anybody else and yet did not make your knowledge available at the time it mattered most and keep harping on with locking the gate after the horses have bolted.
    If ...

• Kk 8 years ago

Adofoool, aren't you ashamed of your own articles you have been writing? Diabolical non entity. Now you are able to insult Otumfuo because of your greedy agenda. Did you mentioned in your dirty article that people are looking ...

• Bonsra- Kumasi 8 years ago

Adofo again. Insults, lawlessness and disrespect to authorities in particular and the society in general. Nobody can prevent Mr. Adofo from expressing his views and opinion. What is disturbing is apparent inaccuracies in his ...

• Johnny for equity 8 years ago

keep up the good work, i like the gallant stance you have taken, it takes men like you to right the wrongs in society. Pax vobiscum

• Kumawuba. 8 years ago

The three sub chiefs that the Queenmother, Dr.Sarfo and Asanehene ganged up to destooled for not attending Dr. Sarfo's enstoolment were reinstated by the court and were hit by three hundred million court costs.
    Court ruled a ...

• kwasi konadu 8 years ago

where are they, if u don't know ask the court cant never reinstate them those foolish village chiefs don't understand English the court asked them to go back parkage their documents properly and bring them back because they a ...

• Funny 8 years ago

Why is Dr Sarlifo appealing to the Chief Justice to set that ruling aside if it was not in favor of the sub chiefs?
    Were you in court, if you were then you are the one who doesn't understand English, I you were not in court, ...

• POUNDS 8 years ago

I like your boldness keep it up

• Who else 8 years ago

Kwasea u call this boldness if he's man enough he should show his face!!

• Titriku 8 years ago

ROCKSON ADOFO, PLEASE IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO DO LET OUR EARS REST.WHAT KIND OF MAN ARE YOU ? YOU ARE A DISGRACE TO YOURSELF. I'M SURELY YOU HAVE NO WIFE. HABA! WHAT A MAN ARE YOU?

• who 8 years ago

Look at what he is doing to kotoko for appointing opoku nti to collapse kotoko ohhhh this king hmmmm time will tell