You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 02 08Article 413532

Do our laws really work in Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

The most lawless country in the world now is Ghana. Embezzlement of government funds cannot be prosecuted any longer but they will ask you to pay the money back and if you are not catch you will take it for free because we h ...

• John Kumah Donkor 8 years ago

Bokor, "kwasea" why now this stupid question? Go ask your pay master, the incompetent Mahama!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Who, in his right mind, will sign a pact with the devil knowing the implications that comes with it? That is what our leaders have done and we are paying a dear price for that.

A Chinese co-worker, told me that before they ...

A few hundred white men landed in USA in 1620 and now they own more than 99% of the land than the natives.The same thing happened in Australia in 1788.
    There no point mentioning New Zealand,Canada,Brazil etc. Will you class ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

That is why I always insist that the black man , especially the Ghanaian has no sense. Educate him to the chew pour and pass Ph.D ,he has no common sense and vision. How on earth do you sit in your house and allow an outsid ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

BETTYMOULD, BARTON ODRO, ATTA MILLS, KUNBUOR, ETC ETC THESE ARE VERY ASTUTE NDC LAWYERS YET THEY CONSPIRED TO DUPE GHANA BIG TIME THRO FAKE JDGT DEBTS, NOW WHERE IS ATTA MILLS THE PRESIDENT WHO SUPERINTENDED OVER THIS THIEVER ...

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

OFOSUAA BITCH, YOU WILL DIE A NASTY DEATH AND YOU WILL NEVER REST IN PEACE GODWILLING/INSHALLAH. OFOSUAA WHOEVER YOU ARE I HOPE YOUR ASS FEELS LIKE IT'S ON FIRE FOREVER-TO PREPARE YOU FOR THE HELL YOU DESERVE!!!

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

It is really unfortunate that we have been having only short sighted and lazy to think politicians who have been in the office of the state for most of the time. They enter the office with only one aim; GET RICH NOW, THIS IS ...

• Kwaku Mintah 8 years ago

Isn't there an Environmental protection Agency in Ghana? What is it doing?

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WHEN A WHOLE ATTA MILLS TEAMED UP WITH WOYOME AND HIS COHORTS TO DUPE GHANA GARGANTUANLLY HOW DO WE EXPECT LAWS IN GHANA....THAT DUBIOUS HYPOCRITICAL PRESIDENT.....

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

DESPERATE NPP: YOUR LIES HAVE NO EFFECT EXCEPT ON STUPID PEOPLE!!! OFOSUA, IF YOU WON'T LET ATTA MILLS REST IN PEACE, I HOPE HE HAUNTS YOU PROPERLY....AFTER YOU PULL YOUR NOSE OUT OF AKUFOOL ADDO'S STINKING ASS!!!

• ScHoly 8 years ago

No wai so don't worry yourself. Just do what you think is right but if the law says it's not right, just don't be caught. If you wil, be caught also, make sure you have enough cash to twist the law to your favor.

• Photosy 8 years ago

Having read the first few comments, I am sad people tend to play politics instead of making sensible contributions. Who makes the laws ? Humans, Who are suppose to obey the laws ? Humans. Who are suppose to implement and see ...

If human beings refuse to obey the law passed for them by fellow human beings, what should be done to them by those who know what the laws are and why they were passed? Just stand by and watch things go haywire?

Indiscipli ...

• Zuri 8 years ago

Ghanaians are everywhere too ; America,UK,Asia Latin America etc!.
    Some Americans also think that immigrants are taking their jobs! .
    Are the Chinese in Ghana legal residents? .If not,we lots of illegal Ghanaians too in the ...

You don't seem to know what Dr. Bokor is complaining about. Are Ghanaians living or immigrating to all parts of the world doing things with impunity as the Chinese and Fulanis are doing in Ghna? How many Ghanaians have ganged ...

• Emefa 8 years ago

whom are you asking?? blame clueless, indecisive and incompetent John Mahama the man you failed to tell in the face that , he has failed as a president .No worries soon we will kick all of you out and bring a government that ...

If you really know the problems being talked about, you won't be so stupid as to talk the way you've done. Can you find out why the Busia government enacted the Aliens' Compliance Law and enforced it in the 1970's to flush ou ...

• kab 8 years ago

Very informative. Ghana is a joke. Go to China and see how they treat their immigrants. Wake up, Ghanaians, and stop being intimidated by people with light skin: calling them "Abrofo" and being afraid of them. These Fulanis f ...

• Fred 8 years ago

Even our leaders and chief would not hesitate to spare their seats to Arabs and the Chinese because they are White.What is happening in Ghana is so much alarming. Honestly, there is no law in Ghana working. To quote Ace Ankom ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

LAWLESSNESS

• kp 8 years ago

Tribalist