You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 01 15Article 407791

Gitmo saga: Oquaye faults Mahama

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

This thief from NPP has no moral high ground to accuse anybody!

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SAUDI ARABIA THE HOME OF ISLAM CUT OFF THE HANDS OF THIEVES AND CASTRATE SEXUAL OFFENDERS UNDER SHARIA. RECENTLY THEY EXECUTED A CLERIC FOR PREACHING HATE MESSAGE. WHERE IN LIES THE COMPASSION BY PRES MAHAMA BEING STOUTLY DEF ...

• ekua 8 years ago

I wonder my self US a Christian he is. That show me that he can not be a Presedent AS a Christian. To wish church is he going AS a normal humanbeen he is. That why god wanted to take him away throw the young guy. Mahama need ...

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Election ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces.This issue of these gitmo ex cons is deal between Nana ,Mahama and Obama so crying over ...

• ekua 8 years ago

God gave the women a place were They should be and this is not Politik.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE ...

• ekua 8 years ago

You are a really devil IFF you are not off god or fore god. Are you Living in Ghana or are you a ghanian that you are writing this. Who are you really a humanbeen or?.

• kofi Ainoo 8 years ago

You are a big fool. Abonsam or what you called your self

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Shut up,Ocquaye!!. An NPP government under Kuffuor or Akuffo-Addo would have allowed more than two Guantanamo detainees to settle in Ghana.We know the NPP relationship with the West.The NPP is a slave and servant of western c ...

Author:-APONKYE....
    What business do have getting involved in Guantanamo detainees? As if that was not bad enough, we are opening our doors to Syraian refugees! And Kwakte is saying he was on top of things?

Let's not i ...

• ekua 8 years ago

This is not the solution. The solution is how the soldiers concerd the GERmans in the second world war throw god allmighty do you reemember Please?.

• ekua 8 years ago

Then stop voten and vote fore god. No more Politik but more Jesus Christ off havin in havin.

• oman ba 8 years ago

Good talk , God will bless you.
    For thinking of your country. Please NPP should make sure they leave the country immediately.

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested in ...

• Speedy Gonzalez 8 years ago

If Nana Addo is alive and healthy,then he should make a political statement,his is the leader.Nana's silence does not show leadership.In times like this,i expect the leader of the opposition party to come forward and take con ...

• Africanus 8 years ago

Nana is not obligated to say anything, let dumb Mahama carry his own cross.

• Dorcas Kpando 8 years ago

JJ-CLINTON,JAK-BUSH,MILLS-OBAMA AND THE DEAD GOAT MR INCOMPETENT KWASEA MAHAMA-2 GREAT EX-CONVICTS.LET'S CLAP FOR MAHAMA HE IS TRYING HIS BEST.

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardly ...

• Abeiku 8 years ago

Our leaders in the gov't does not think of the nation but themselves. Again, they are not reasonable at all bringing suicide bombers into our mother Ghana. In fact our forefathers must be wailling now for this bad decision

• 1966 young pioneer 8 years ago

Remarks from Christian friends of the elephants and the elephants the.selves including the remarks of Mustafa Hamid is causing tension in the zongos. They are saying that if those two fugitives were Christians would the so ca ...

• Che Guevera 8 years ago

Well said

• JOHN SAIBU 8 years ago

In this particular case,listen to the NPP PEOPLE.
    They are calling these two unlawful detainees,terrorists, forgetting they are also terrorists. Akuffo ADDO and NPP has sworn ed to make the nation ungovernable for the electe ...