You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2016 01 10Article 405964

Is Asantehene Still Tickling Himself and Laughing?

Read Comments Comments (36)

• GENERAL IDI AMIN DADA OF GHANA !!!!!! 8 years ago

HEY ROCKSON ADOFO, YOU MUST RESPECT OK! IF YOU THINK YOU ARE A MAN ENOUGH, MAKE A VIDEO ABOUT YOUR NONSENSE AND PUT IT ON YOUTUBE OR JUST GRANT AN INTERVIEW TO A MEDIA HOUSE AND SAY YOUR NONSENSE AGAIN. WHY ARE YOU HIDING BEH ...

• Taniba 8 years ago

Times are changing

• OPANYIN 8 years ago

18TH CENTURY VILLAGE CHIEFTANCY MATTERS! COME ON, WE ARE IN THE APPLE I-PAD WORLD

• tetteh 8 years ago

Continue wallowing in ignorance, idiot

• tetteh 8 years ago

General idi amin or whatever, are u wise enough, u are just marketing ur illiteracy and that is common with u ashantis. We are no more in the 17th century where ur so called king will give unnecessary orders. If he is a real ...

• Kwaku Osei Ababio jr. 8 years ago

Pls mind your speech when you say "you Ashantis" because we can give u a befitting response at anytime

• Azamakyi 8 years ago

Bitterness is eating your heart away Adofo. You now have a chief Just support him and I bet you will be healed with all the bitterness which is making you look like an idiot. The asantehene also has
    constitutional powers und ...

• NANA TUTU AMOFA 8 years ago

U r simply an idiot no one is interested in yr crap. I don't want to believe that u belongs to my granddad family Mr Adofo aka Hanson. U lack intelligence and the more u try to vilify The Almighty Otumfuo the more we love hi ...

• Okusieba 8 years ago

Please Adofo or whatever you call yourself, please be informed that we true Ashantis still revere our Great King. We know where you belong. The blood running through your veins is tainted. I challenge you to identify yourself ...

• Okyeman 8 years ago

His real name is Akwasi Duffour, class of 76, Tweneboa Kodua Secondary School. He never smile and very envious. He and his junior brother Emmanuel Basoah

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

ASANTEHENE IS A FOOOOL.CRIMINAL AS MAHAMA DEAD GOAT,ABOA

• AKUFFO ADDICT KILLED HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

the weed smoking-nose-condensed milk manufacturer Akuffo Addict can never be president of Ghana. He poisoned Hawa Yakubu and Quarshiga for nothing. Aboa beast Akuffo Addict.

• tetteh 8 years ago

Re: how did Akuffo Addo come into dis, pls grow up

• Peace Maker 8 years ago

Please, call the Asante-hene and talk to him!!!!

• razak seini 8 years ago

No no Mr adofo, you can state your issues without these attacks.
    You are certainly wrong when u a cede
    To the fact that otumfou is a ceremonial head. All those chiefs and their stool properties are at the command of the ...

• Osei Hwedieh 8 years ago

Kwaku Duah you are playing with? He will join hands with Mahama and send armed robbers on you. He should thank kwasea Kuffour who destroyed the cocaine cassette to save his name. The Asante stool lost its fame and prowess on ...

• Bonsra- Kumasi 8 years ago

Absolutely not necessary Mr. Adofo. These insults, lawlessness and disrespect to authorities would not help any cause. Is just abuse of free speech under our democratic dispensation. What is so disturbing is the inaccuracies ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Please carry out some research before making such statements that there is nothing like' Kumasehene'.
    Prior to being installed as the first Asantehene, what was the name of the Chieftaincy Stool Title occupied by Nana Osei T ...

• Abrantie 8 years ago

Massa, spare us with your scanty research ok! Asantehene is Asantehene and not Kumasihene. U can't change that, just read the constitution of Ghana under chieftancy act

• OMANBAPA KD 8 years ago

Because The British said so, so be it? No wonder we find ourselves languishing behind. Go to Britain and ascribe titles to them and see if they will accept it. Lord have mercy.

• OMANBAPA KD 8 years ago

If he is not superior, why invoke his great oath to get Asanteman in Kumawu chieftancy affair?
    Asanteman banned The Odumase faction from ever occupying Kumawu Stool due to the lost of Banda war caused by Okotere Fenini; by ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

I admire the knowledge that you and others who have expressed their opinions on your article have about Ashanti History. It is a subject close to my heart mainly because my Maternal Grand Father, the late Nana Kofi Karikari, ...

• malam tanko 8 years ago

It is amazing how nobodies try to make themselves somebody. Cracked head, registered thief. Mr Rock head is RIGHT. GHANA is for NORTHERN people. Any halfway better looking ashanti is a northner. Example Afrifa.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

If you are truly a Northerner (which I doubt), and know about your history you will know that Muslims from your Region have had close links to Ashanti Kings. Even the current Asantehene has previously been criticized for his ...

• Kwaku Osei Ababio jr. 8 years ago

Even your name depicts that you are the ugliest man I have never met.

• tetteh-tsu TEMA 8 years ago

A nice article though but the attack was just bellow belt.

• Abrantie 8 years ago

It seems to me that your delusion is getting out if hand! From the 17th centur, the Golden Stool has been the soul of Asanteman till date. What do you think has change. Learn sense and return home you coward and slave on a wh ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

Rockson or what eva u call ur self, is skin pain which is disturbing ur ur empty brainless skull, u think u can bisect ur stinkn mouth and say any thing stupid? I want u to remember that king osei tutu 11 is the king of Asa ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Apart from the arrogance in you, it shows the emptiness of your head. Jealousy will expose you.

• yiadom Ameyaw 8 years ago

I think Africa we have a problem unfortunately there are people's like this man that think he is above the law, About 2 year's ago he anouced that everyone should pay money to get land title and we did but now nothing has hap ...

• Yaw Amofa 8 years ago

And this Adofo character claims to be a right hand man of Nana Addo. Nana must banish him.

• Katakyie 8 years ago

You are a Fool . I doubt you have any self respect. There is a reason why Ashanti's are able to pull together because we have unity that is rooted the Asante stool. I used to read your articles and for a time actually believ ...

• osei kofi Daniel 8 years ago

you are useless trash pig in the midst of public toilet. kwaseya, gyimigyimii , aboaa and a good for nothing writer dying of skin pain mind your own business and stop this Ashanti issues to gain publicity good for nothing. fo ...

• M T 8 years ago

I think gone are the days when people, voluntarily,entrusted their security in the hands of then privileged existing powers! I dont think a mother can impose one of her children as a leader on the others,rather she will have ...

• victor owusu 8 years ago

Your language is tooooo hash. And you need to excise decrum. Couldn't you have made your point without insult?

• Ampofo Agyei Akwasi 8 years ago

This crook always lie n show disrespect towards de respected and revered King of the people of Asante. You Adofo or wateva who has hide behind de good people of Kumawu and claiming urself to be Ashanti should be careful of yo ...