You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 12 25Article 402491

Alhaji Banda Has Only One Vote

Read Comments Comments (42)

• YAW 8 years ago

Banda has one vote and you have none. Kwasea!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

Gyimini Yaw, listen to a wise man. Do you know that every Ghanaian has right to vote? Leave your stupidity for the year 2015 do not carry it along with you foolish boy.

• YAW 8 years ago

You call Okoampa kwadonto a wise man? Your mother wasted her cunt. Kwasea ba.

I never said he has no rights as a Ghanaian. Just pointing out to him that although Banda has one vote, he Okoampa has no vote in Ghana.

• Patriot 8 years ago

I wish on election day, nana would take a tape recorder and record people saying hell no to him...even then, he will accuse NDC of voodoo magic on the electorate!!! I feel sorry for him and his drug addict sycophants (I mean, ...

• moyo 8 years ago

Nana Addo will even get the votes in Ashanti Region let aalone winning the an elections. Asuma Banda has one vote and influences many. Okoampa has not in Ghana and influences no one.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

Asoka Banda is just jealous of Nana seeing his Trown coming near and I can assure him that Nana shall perform 100% better than his Visionless John Mahama.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

No human being can restrict Nana Addo to become the president of Ghana in 2016 but the fools cannot see that and it hurts me too much.

Then you'll hurt to death because no 3rd class degree in economics holder with questionable law credentials will be president of Ghana.

• kko 8 years ago

says who?

• Cash 8 years ago

I always admire your piece of writing. You always hit the nail on the top. Please, keep up with good job.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Asuma Banda, being a Council state member, should not descend that low. It is very unfortunate to hear a man of his caliber spewing garbage about a political figure who can be president.

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

Of course, on a personal level, Alhaji Asuma Banda may have just one vote, but every single vote crucially matters in a "50+1" election breakthrough.

While I find Alhaji Asuma Banda's deeply personalised attack on Nana Ak ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ASUMA BANDA IS ONLY TOWING THE ANTI AKANISM LINE SO WE DONT EXPECT HIM TO CONDEMN MAHAMAH'S MEDIOCRACY AND INCOMPETENCE AND THIEVERY WHILST PRAISING NANA ADDO FOR HIS DESIRE TO RESTORE GHANA TO ITS DIGNITY AND STRONG ECONOMY ...

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

you are Crazy this lady..Asuma BANDA playing anti-akanism..Crazy lady..WOW.!!

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

MASSIVE THIEVERY IS GOING ON DAILY BY GOVT YET THIS BUFFOON ASUMA BANDA FINDS IT RATHER APPROPRIATE TO SPEAK OF NANA ADDO INSTEAD OF HIS CRIMINAL NDC PARTY WHICH HAD BORROWED SO MUCH YET DESTROYED GHANA SO MUCH THRO THIEVERY ...

your ignorancy level is high greatly..My dear...Mr Asuma Banda commented of Nana Addo on intellection point of view..okay;if you can't unite party,means you can take care of you family,,you lack wisdom and intelligency..you c ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Whether one vote or not he has expressed his views on Akuffo-Addo as a presidential material worth voting for.Ghanaians will be crazy to vote for a person associated with the taking of hard drugs and has proved beyond any dou ...

• kofi kanokwere 8 years ago

It's true Asuma Banda has only one vote. But his comment has received wider readership. Take it or leave it,he is a respected man in our society. His comments about Akuffo Addo should not be brushed aside. Well, he has convin ...

• Kee 8 years ago

will be convinced with his rubbish statement.he would rather command respect if he talked about dumsor, the re-branding of the buses etc.

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

DUMSOR WILL CONTINUE TO BEDEVIL THIS EVIL NDC GOVT ALL THEIR YEARS IN POWER AS LONG AS THEY REFUSE TO ACCEPT THE TRUTH THAT CHOPCHOP IS KILLING GHANA SO WE ARE UNABLE TO EVIL FUEL OUR POWER GENERATING PLANTS.....EVIL NDC WILL ...

"CARRY ON","CARRY ON" with that can of rthetoric if you will win election

• KOJO 8 years ago

It's incredible statement against such a reputable,intelligent and wise figure who's arguably the most experienced incorruptible African politician;in fact it's unbelievable!If you would want to attack Akufo Addo for polical ...

Asuma BANDA lack wisdom..you are "jerk"..Mr Banda have much ,much, influence of the north.not only that he has avery powerful respect across board

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

ONE PERSON CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE.PARDON POLITICS.AKUFO ADDO IS NO LEADER.EVENTS IN HIS BACK YARD-NPP SPEAKS VOLUMES'.AHOOFE,TILL YOU COME TO TERMS HE WAS DEFEATED IN 2012 ELECTION,THERE IS NO NEED CRYING OVER SPOILT MILK.HE F ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

To begin,Alhaji Banda has confirmed that he knows Nana Addo personally and have worked together and are friends indeed.Banda must know what he is talking about and he has made it clear in public that his statement was not con ...

• BB Brown 8 years ago

Who say Alhaji Banda has more than one vote? then that person is a one dimensional thinker. He has too many followers that were ever he goes these numerous Arabian style followers would act wise.

• Ambitious Armstrong Ephraim 8 years ago

Kwasia5

• ogiga 8 years ago

Leave dat old fool.i took de antrak n der wer no aircondition.i nearly die of heat.his problem is nana das nt tke his airline to n fro in ghana.aboa taa

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

It's an eye opener into your warped thinking, Dr. Okoampa-Ahoofe, but that's just fine with me. Alhaji Banda surely has only one vote but in the scheme of happenings in the NPP his vote might be the one that counts. For it ha ...

• Gaby 8 years ago

Who is asuma banda ?
    Is he God to determine someone's future ?
    It pains me a lot when ppl still foolishly dance to this corrupt mahama's tune.
    But one thing I believe is that God Shall Never Fail Ghana. He shall redeem Gha ...

Are you telling me opinion leader has no influences on election;then why do great political figures,opinion leader,Stars etc..endorses political leaders..let me tell you..Mr BANDA comment on Akuffo Addo has put much,much,ques ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

McOkoampa the trumuist. If Akufo Addo is wise as u claim, he will not have fondled a married woman's breasts at a TV studio prior to an interview. Akufo Addo also used profane words like 'BUTTOCKS' three times in a tribute to ...

• Deano 8 years ago

Alhaji have pin AKUFFO TO THE POINT
    SHORT AND UGLY WEE SMOKING FOOL CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT

• COMMON SENSE 8 years ago

KWAME YOU THINK YOU KNOW TOO MUCH,DO YOU KNOW ALHAJI BANDA CONTROL HALF OF BANDA TRIBE AT KINTAMPO WHICH CAN COST AKUFFO ADDO DEFEAT,PART OF KINTAMPO AND BANDA AREA IS CONTROL BY ALHAJI BANDA,SO KWAME BECAREFUL WHEN TALKING,D ...

• THE REAL CORRUPT PEOPLE ARE SPEAKING 8 years ago

Many voters particularly the floating ones believe in what Alhaji Asuma Banda has said about Nana Akufo Addo. He lacks the capacity to hold a fragile nation like Ghana together. Though the re is a huge chance to win, he may n ...

• No insults 8 years ago

Why are you NPP people so paranoid anytime someone expresses his opinion about Nana Akuffo-Addo? Why? Is he infallible? Is a perfect human being? You always insult President John Mahamah left, right and centre! Why these insu ...

• No insults 8 years ago

Why are you NPP people so paranoid anytime someone expresses his opinion about Nana Akuffo-Addo? Why? Is he infallible? Is he a perfect human being? You always insult President John Mahamah left, right and centre! Why these i ...

• Klinker 8 years ago

Ahoofe has got it all wrong again. In Ghana parents can influence the votes of their children. Most often family members belong to one party. So does Ahoofe know that Alhaji Banda can influence the voting pattern of some memb ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

I heard that your children were arrested sometime ago of dealng in drugs and pulling guns at people and were arrested.If as an elderly person you cannot manage your home well then you lack wisdom.Asuma Banda God gave each one ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

Apuutaa! Ogyimifo writer.

• PIOTR 8 years ago

It is true that Asuma Banda has only one vote. What about Paul Afoko, Kwabena Agyepong, other NPP members who are suspended do you know that all of them have their relatives, mates and loved ones who are expecting your party ...

• Pk 8 years ago

Re: Peace and stability not guaranteed under NPP -
    We should all watch ndc very carefully, all they know is how to best win election. U can trust them for that but to govern ad develop the nation is completely OUT. Ghanaian ...