Only a dimwit windbag trying so hard for some recognition to partake in the looting by this NDC govt of ruthless crooks, bumbling fools and thieves would find any outwitting value in those inanities and tasteless effusionS by this mumu inept president
C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago
Yes! my brother Dr. Bokor, the president, John Dramani Mahama has certainly outwitted the tribal and greedy bastard Ewes with money and empty promises as usual.
Mike frm Keta 10 years ago
Why is C.Y. ANDY-K posting such silly comment, is he out of his cogitating senses?
Jimmy 10 years ago
Hahahaha, no matter how beautiful the fowl dances it will never please the hawk. (Akan proverb), Hmmmmmmmm is not true?
Mahmoud 10 years ago
Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor cunningly avoided mentioning a known fact that Ewes vote strictly based on the dictates of their tribal warlords regardless of any national issues. Their leaders have misled them for long, and there are signs suggesting that they would vote against tribalism and NDC in the next general election because; the common people have seen the light.
Ewes have always condemned the overthrow of Ghana's first communist dictator but kick against removal of Kotoka's name from the airport in the nation's capital just because he was an Ewe. Believe me if it were the name of Ankrah or that of Afrifa, charlatans like Michael Bokor would have been writing tones of tribalistic articles to support removal of the name from that airport. Again, when Yeboah killed Kotota in the failed counter coup against the NLC, Ewes immediately pointed an accusing finger at Afrifa, saying that he had masterminded the killing in order to take the top job away from Kotoka because he was Ewe.
As a result of these conspiracy theories cemented by tribal bigotry, the Progress Party won overwhelmingly in all the regions of Ghana in 1969 except the Volta region. They also said that Victor Owusu accused them of being inward looking, and the statement was used to justify many of their actions including the overthrow of the newly elected government. Although the region benefited tremendously from the PP government in terms of development projects within that short period, they still went ahead and overthrew it unjustifiably and plunged the country into the abyss under Acheampong.
It will surprise you to know that planning of the coup started immediately after the government was sworn into office, and that had nothing to do with what it did or did not do in office. The truth is that Ewes planned the coup and lured Acheampong into it by offering him the leadership position. Busia's government made Acheampong the Army Commander and he was now being asked to betray the trust, so the reward must be big enough. The coup plotters, on the other hand, realized that he was the only obstacle in their way and they willingly made him the leader in order to reach their goal. Unfortunately, this scenario was repeated in 1981 when Rawlings deceived Akatapore and others to betray Dr. Liman paving the way for his second coup.
Those who planned and executed the 1972 coup were all Ewes, and they were Major Agbo, Major Baah, Major Solomey, and the rest of the Ewe Majors that constituted the so-called National Redemption Council immediately after the coup. Also, when Rawlings used the tribal card to occupy Ghana in the 80s and 90's, the country was virtually an Ewe Kingdom, and it will be naive and even dishonest for a so-called intellectual like Michael Bokor to believe or say that Rawlings ever won an election in Ghana freely, fairly and democratically. In fact, he used to steal verdicts of Ghanaians to remain in power fraudulently.
Gbenagbe.Tema 10 years ago
Bokor,edunyike nehe ke name egbaa,aolo norvinye ewo dorwor looo
akpe nawo,loo edor meyna wor na
Gbenagbe.Tema 10 years ago
Bokor you dawmn right,never mind the insult as the truth jurts
Hanson 10 years ago
You mean the truth about Mahama's incompetence? NDC foot soldiers are amazing people. They will even sacrifice their mothers for the party.
Hazor 10 years ago
Can somebody from NDC tell this disgraceful PhD holder that his writing did not shows someone that hold PhD or maybe PhD in supporting NDC or PhD in writing Foolishness
ACID& Dagger Party 10 years ago
Hazor,
Have you read pieces from others like okoampah,justices etc etc
I tell you,the difference is clear.
Hazor,
Yiadom 10 years ago
Use your brain, dude. He did not compare Bokor to anyone. Be honest, is this article befitting a PHD holder?
kofikofi 10 years ago
To outwit, has always been the hallmarks of thieves and corrupt politicians. Mahama is one of them.
Edem 10 years ago
My people don't mind that mad man Bokor, who is filled with hate and full of primitive tribal and partisan nonsense.
Charles Agbenu 10 years ago
So, His Incompetence John Mahama still has a supporter in Bokor? Let him challenge Mugabe who has rightly observed that His Incompetence is the worst and most disgraceful President in Africa. Bokor will die in his bigotish mindset. Tell him not all Ewes will go his foolish, vicious path of ethnocentricism
kaketonti 10 years ago
DAWN RIGHT.THEY WHO THE CAP FITS,LET THEM WEAR IT.
Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor 10 years ago
Those insulting me here have already fallen into the very trap that President Mahama has set for them and the weasely NPP politicians.
As you focus on insults, you miss the real issues that will feature in the electoral de ... read full comment
Those insulting me here have already fallen into the very trap that President Mahama has set for them and the weasely NPP politicians.
As you focus on insults, you miss the real issues that will feature in the electoral decisions of the people. The Sunyani chief has already bared it for those anti-Mahama people to see; but because they are blinded by their own self-righteousness, they can't see it.
As for me, I am just doing a yeoman's job, saying it as it should be said.
In any case, those insulting me should have known by now that I have a tough skin and can't be demoralized or deflected from what I have chosen to do. I have a lot more to bring out to buttress my stance that the NPP and its armada of bad-mouthers won't gain anybody's trust or confidence to win Election 2016. Some of us are insulated!!
Yiadom 10 years ago
Don't you realize how shallow extreme partisanship makes you look? Mahama goofed big time and if you follow the airwaves in Ghana, you will know that even his communicators are running away from his utterances. It was childish, petty, unnecessary and above all, befitting of a minister much less a president. Kufuor would never do that. Have you realized that even Bawumia and the Nana Addo have chosen not to respond? Because they are smarter and serious people.
Mahama behaved like a clown. As for insults and invectives, he is not the only politician to suffer that. Kufuor suffered worst from the NDC. I won't even mention Nana Addo because he is not president. And please tell me, when did the word incompetent become synonymous with insult? It's like you people from from the NDC stock want to set the questions and at the same time mark the scripts.
Let us be honest with ourselves and stop defending the indefensible!
son of man 10 years ago
So anybody who criticize this article is a member of npp . It shows how shallow minded you are Mahama
ANTOBAM 10 years ago
This stupid fool Bokor is sick in his head!
Kweku trouble 10 years ago
For some one who knows everything you should be saying "you knows nothing". You know nothing.
Kojo Peace 10 years ago
Kweku trouble go back to school and learn proper English.
ACID& Dagger Party 10 years ago
Dr,
I have enjoyed this article,and my prayer is that the Party Npp And some of her members could see and hear that this intelligent president is simply playing a tune he knows they can dance well and better(to keep them bus ... read full comment
Dr,
I have enjoyed this article,and my prayer is that the Party Npp And some of her members could see and hear that this intelligent president is simply playing a tune he knows they can dance well and better(to keep them busy for nothing)
Jones 10 years ago
Dr.,don't mind them. Let them insult you. Why are you surprised? If they can take their own Kufour to the cleanest, how much more you. Would they ever learn? No. Ghanaians can not wait for 2016. Such characters. I swear that the useless denture smelling fake lawyer will never be my president,
Yiadom 10 years ago
Tell your "dead goat" president to remove the log in his eyes before he that from others. Even your former prez Rawlings who doubles as NDC founder has been insulted by babies with sharp teeth including been labeled by Asiedu Nketiah as a mad dog.
Spare us the hypocrisy! Mahama behaved like a pig and that is why he is receiving the backlash.
Okatakyie 10 years ago
What a load of fawning tosh. The incompetence of Mahama is felt every evening with dumsor and every day with blighted lives and you come here with such drivel
Naa frm Tema 10 years ago
After all the insults they rain on him he never responded but as soon as he gave them this one shot the centre can't hold. Look how they are shouting like mad elephants. well said Dr. They are always afraid when the truth is being told.They shld keep on insulting whilst mr president keep working. He has outwit them big time.
May 10 years ago
Its amazing how Ghanaians just cant seem to learn. If people in this country will just put their tribes aside n focus on ghana, am sure this country will see better days. Lets be honest n tell the truth, the economy is bad, mahama has been at the highest office of the land for 7 years, lets not forget 4 years as vice to a sick Atta Mills, are u saying at that tym he coudnt solve real issues? Words are cheap n mahama is good at throwing them around. Lets just wait for 2016 n allow ghanaians to have the last say, no one knows tomorrow so NDC dont be too quick to jubilate only God has the last laugh.
C/C 10 years ago
do ur own r3esearch oga
$Patriot! 10 years ago
You NPP apologists insulting Dr Bokor have just proven his point. Instead of u guys stating what it is that ur candidate would do better than de prez, u r spending so much time n energy to rain insults on him. This is exactly de style Nana n de NPP engaged in since 2008 and u r still in opposition. NPP has a candidate who cannot get hold of a small party of less than 5 million people, how is he going to manage a nation of almost 30 million Ghanaians. Kudos Mr Prez.
Only a dimwit windbag trying so hard for some recognition to partake in the looting by this NDC govt of ruthless crooks, bumbling fools and thieves would find any outwitting value in those inanities and tasteless effusionS ...
Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor cunningly avoided mentioning a known fact that Ewes vote strictly based on the dictates of their tribal warlords regardless of any national issues. Their leaders have misled them for long, and there are ...
Hazor,
So, His Incompetence John Mahama still has a supporter in Bokor? Let him challenge Mugabe who has rightly observed that His Incompetence is the worst and most disgraceful President in Africa. Bokor will die in his bigotish mi ...
As you focus on insults, you miss the real issues that will feature in the electoral de ...
Don't you realize how shallow extreme partisanship makes you look? Mahama goofed big time and if you follow the airwaves in Ghana, you will know that even his communicators are running away from his utterances. It was childis ...
Dr,
I have enjoyed this article,and my prayer is that the Party Npp And some of her members could see and hear that this intelligent president is simply playing a tune he knows they can dance well and better(to keep them bus ...
Dr.,don't mind them. Let them insult you. Why are you surprised? If they can take their own Kufour to the cleanest, how much more you. Would they ever learn? No. Ghanaians can not wait for 2016. Such characters. I swear that ...
Tell your "dead goat" president to remove the log in his eyes before he that from others. Even your former prez Rawlings who doubles as NDC founder has been insulted by babies with sharp teeth including been labeled by Asiedu ...
After all the insults they rain on him he never responded but as soon as he gave them this one shot the centre can't hold. Look how they are shouting like mad elephants. well said Dr. They are always afraid when the truth is ...
Its amazing how Ghanaians just cant seem to learn. If people in this country will just put their tribes aside n focus on ghana, am sure this country will see better days. Lets be honest n tell the truth, the economy is bad, ...
do ur own r3esearch oga
You NPP apologists insulting Dr Bokor have just proven his point. Instead of u guys stating what it is that ur candidate would do better than de prez, u r spending so much time n energy to rain insults on him. This is exactl ...