You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 11 11Article 393312

Mahama affirms pledge to solve “dumsor”

Read Comments Comments (41)

• fear woman 8 years ago

fool u talking so much just fix it

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Mr President more grease to your elbows, NPP monkeys and bastards are confused

• Isaka 8 years ago

In addition, refund the stolen monies from yourself and the other thieves. This temporary badge alone will not save you, a thief

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Socrates in the 4th century BC or thereabouts said very skeptical of democracy that it would pay dearly. The poor will want the wealth of the wealthy and democracy will give it to them.The youth will want be respected like th ...

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

This man can't stop telling porkies. A very deceitful and dishonest president.

• Smoking Columbia 8 years ago

Mr Promisedent that!!!

• Igp 8 years ago

It has taken the Mahama and his co-president 8 years trying to solve the Dumsor Equation to no avail! Why should Ghanaians make another mistake of voting for NDC for another four more years? Oman Ghana, time for United Altern ...

• Mikka 8 years ago

I have never voted in the previous elections but I will vote for Mahama come 2016. There are more corrupt people in NPP where Chairman Afoko is chased out for challenging Chief Robber Fredy Blay for opening secret accounts wi ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Look at this stupid man he promise again you said you will fixe it. Fixe it and stop talking nonsense gyimiii

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

That isn't me on above, ignore that idiot. He is using my good name to do npp tribal job.

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

MENINGITIS!.WHO CARES IF YOU ARE THE ONE OR NOT?.OFUIBA,WHEN HAVE YOU EVER WRITTEN ANY SENSIBLE COMMENT ON THIS WEB-SITE?.KWASEATO BLACK BIG CUNT,ADWEE BA!.THIS USELESS MAN CALLED MAHAMAH MUST STOP HIS STUPID PROMISES.WHO CAR ...

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

Always pledgeing, we leave to seeeee. l know mahama will fix the energy crises only for a year thus 2016 just to win political power. Afterall Ghanaians have short memory

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Thank you Mr.president. We believe you can do it and you are really doing it. we are fully behind you for another victory come 2016.

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• seth 8 years ago

mahama stop talk lei that u talk more but u can't do nathing go home not tink i'll coming power 2016, presedent he do now their right...

• seth 8 years ago

mahama and their group of NDC not know their right go home of 4040

• Tad 8 years ago

Namibia was offered a barge also & they said NO thank you as "they worked out it would cost the same to BUILD one"!!!,,,plus it went to tender (Ghana straight to the worst deal EVER made by a government, NO tender plus get a ...

• mahama bole 8 years ago

idiot u think u can fool us

• nana 8 years ago

CRIMINAL U TALK SOO MUCH BUT NO GOOD RESULT SINCE 2012 NO WONDER U AND UR BROTHER ARE STEALING OUR MONEY FOOlish man God will punish u 2016. criminal mahama

• luoning 8 years ago

Ghana has a lot of sunshine why not use solar energy. This would solve once and for all this dumsor issue

• Nash 8 years ago

Stop fooling and be at ur post to create job for Ghanaians n stop given us headache everyday wid ur filthy words on dumsor....When at all will u fix our economy ? Masa we think of getting problm solving rada thinking of Elec ...

• nana baafi tuda 8 years ago

Mahama and Ndc paa de3 who voted for them. Promising to solve dumsor for the past 8years if am correct..

• nana baafi tuda 8 years ago

Solve unemployment too coz we graduates are hungry..aahba

• ZAC 8 years ago

President Mahama we have heard it all before. Just do it and talk less.

• con 8 years ago

If u solve it,is not news u people bring dumsor and if u solve it why this be news

• Obibini Kwame Santa Maria. 8 years ago

Listen again, there he goes. Mr. talker tive president who has little to show. We are fed up with the power promises. Mr President I think you are not serious because Ghanaians have tolerated you far far too long. We will d ...

• promising n promising 8 years ago

always promising fake president.I voted 4 u 2012 ,but I don't think it will happen again.u lack ideals to govern the country. bye bye.

• OCEANZ 8 years ago

i dont know why some people talk anyhow,you sit at the comfort of your homes behind that gadget and post insults on puplic media.if the democracy,freedom of speech does not mean you vomit any nonsense out,if you think what ...

• Eric-Tema 8 years ago

Ocean, understand that mahama has really made people angry in this country

• Frankido 8 years ago

Why did u wait until now? Mr president I hope u are not fooling us. It took south Africa only a year to solve dumsor.

• koo 8 years ago

We know you will solve it for only one for your political gain that's why your team bought a power barge which will consume $9,million a months ,foolish president with no brain

• teddyboat 8 years ago

Hahaha this time we will look straight into your eyes and see how you re going to liar.who can't do sometime 10000better than you keep bragging about.you only care anout your family and gang of thieves. You said you are a ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Does Mahama actually believe what he says regarding dumsor? Aabaa Mr President, how many times have you pledged to us these pledges that never ever come to fruition? Please take a look at your self in the mirror before and af ...

• anas 8 years ago

mr dwanfunu mahama, Stop talking and fix it wai.....odwan...

• Awal 8 years ago

Thief is better than murder all die be die is hunting u peole now:

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Awal, when you die, you're relieved of all earthly pains and abominations but, when you steal from me, it hunts, cripples and starves me for the rest of my miserable and no hope life.

• John 8 years ago

Disgruntled politicians have ventured into sabotaging the Power infrastructure.
    God will punish them for bringing such untold hardship unto Ghanaians

• Galbose 8 years ago

This is not a matter of solving,dead goat. How many people lost their lives due to dumsor? how many lost their jobs? how many businesses folded. For 3 good years and now 2016 election at the corner,u went and rented this thi ...

• Kwesi Akonu 8 years ago

I hope President Mahama will stop all the dumsor talk and bring solutions. What an incompetent leader.

• Eric-Tema 8 years ago

We have heard enough of this if you're serious president and you want to have good name in your absence, just put your words into action. You are playing with the life of Ghanaians and you should be ashamed with your empty pr ...

• Prime Minister of Sekondi-Takoradi 8 years ago

is this incompetence dead goat still giving us promises?mahama you are a foolish man you better keep quite or else!!you are idiot bamm!still the battle is the LORD nana addo all the way for 2016 elections