You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 11 10Article 393045

Heads Must Roll at MoP, VRA and GRIDCo

Read Comments Comments (12)

• jim 8 years ago

You are very confused. What will fuel the motors? U have to stop this your stupid theories. Akosombo has not been so designed. Rather work on the crooked walls of your buildings

• Kumi 8 years ago

Did you say it's only electrical parts of a hydro plant that are maintained? Mr Man majority of the workers St the plant are mechanical. Eiiiiii. What engineer are you.

• kofi 8 years ago

my friend, it is proven that hydro is cheaper. dont say what you dont know

• Kumi 8 years ago

Did you read my piece? Talking about maintenance. And who tells u hydro is always cheaper? Bui is 10 cents. Akosombo 2cents. I have spent so much time at the plant and I know what am saying.

• Mike 8 years ago

So you are one of those who recdommended powwer barges as longterm fix for the proble right.

The author is simply saying that power barges cant be long term fix because it is far more expensive to operate. Even an element ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Brainless dude, hydro uses water.

• Kumi 8 years ago

Idiot every body knows hydro uses water. If u have to pump water upstream are u not going to use motors? Wat stupidity is this. Hydro turbines work with water head . Kwasia

• Methodist 8 years ago

If hydro were the solution to dumsor, why did the problem worsen after Bui started operating?

You have not mentioned thermal energy, and the use of our gas to generate power at our thermal plants.

Solar, windpower, ther ...

• Kofi Ameko 8 years ago

Kofi Anokye

Resd your piece over and over. Agree with you on some. Others I disagree because they violated the laws of thermodymics.

Will respond to it on SIL.

It seems you are a Civil Engineer?

Greetings.

• Kofi D 8 years ago

Hey Mr. Anokye,
    I believe when we are writing we should research and find the issues at stake before writing down people. First of all We cant make Akosombo a pumped storage hydro plant because it is run as a base plant nor ...

• kofi 8 years ago

If only there were many reasaonanble Ghanaians like you. You speak real sensxe and offer some tight solutions. Kudo

• Samuel 8 years ago

It is about time we stop being peti and call a spade a spade. Most of our so called experts and only interested in money