You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 10 21Article 389072

On Albinism: A beautiful family with a beautiful story

Read Comments Comments (17)

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Yet another brilliant piece from Elizabeth Ohene.

• maa 8 years ago

Thanks mum

• Philip Kobina Baidoo 8 years ago

Thank you for a refreshing story.

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Very moving. I almost shed a tear. This should be a lesson for all who love to hate because of the color of ones skin. Keep it up fellas. May the good Lord/Allah shower you with all graces that is godly possible.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Wow!!! Mum and dad I salute you, well done for the upbringing of your family. Your family story will touch lots of people and hopefully we will all learn to accept people as individuals who have feelings as us

• kwadwo 8 years ago

wow

• Abewaha 8 years ago

Those lot are draft to be killing Albinos . The Golden twins are precious.

• Naa 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to be educated on how to treat others. Most people have the attitude of mocking others who are not like them. Nutifafa im a fun n I wish you well in ur journey to find true love. Im proud I had u as my SP

• Nana Twum 8 years ago

what a great family and undeniably works of God

• majesty 8 years ago

this is simply amazing. God bless u guys

• Abaabia 8 years ago

Beatrice Ohene is a seasoned journalist whose journalistic works are always pleasing to the ear. This particular story sounded very educative too. The story made us to understand that whatever condition one finds oneself, wit ...

• Paa Qwesi 8 years ago

Proud to know this family. Nutifafa was treated well in Okuas, we campaigned and made him our SP.

• Pearl 8 years ago

awww my friends am so happy for you girls, long time hope you are doing good.stay blessed.

• Victoria Adansi 8 years ago

Very inspiring i do rember how our 2006 year group boys prefect "Nutifafa Doe Yakor" was extremely brilliant and very humble as well as organised in dischargn his duties as a leader....Kudos to the Yakor family and we bless G ...

• Ghanaman THE REAL 8 years ago

Very refreshing and inspirational story! So nice to see such enlightenment in Ghana with regard to this simply genetic condition compared with the backward and tragic reactions we hear from other parts of Africa, in particula ...

• pilip odei 8 years ago

i know these girls i went to school with them at new hope Ashaley Botwe and i can say they are great to be with...

• Barbara in the US 8 years ago

You are so fortunate to have parents who so completely support you. You are all an inspiration to the whole world. I am reading about you here in Evansville,
    Indiana. Thank you for your story.