You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 10 14Article 387690

Do We Know Why Nana Akufo Addo Got 47.74% Votes In 2012?

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Owusu 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will be the next president of Ghana in the mighty name of Jesus.

• Dr. J.K. Bokor 8 years ago

This is the most stupid article I have ever read fron Ghanaweb.

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

BUT IT IS EXPECTED THAT, THESE ARE THE COMMENTS THAT THESE WISE ARTICLE WILL RECEIVE.
    AM NOT SURPRISE AT ALL. AND I BELIEVE MR . LAWRENCE IS NOT SURPRISE EITHER, BECAUSE THESE ARE EXACTLY WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT.
    U PEOPL ...

• Osu Klottey 8 years ago

You did not mention the division in the party,if all these factions supported JAK to win an election,why one faction refusing to support Nana Addo to win an election,Tamakloe did not finish his statement,fact is JAK faction i ...

• fan 8 years ago

hehehe hahaha so ghanaians r being taken for granted bcos of sm pipos self gain interest from a party. in USA is dat how d political parties behave. now is like education is becamin useless in ghana bcos d most learned ones r ...

• yaw 8 years ago

You think you've written good article right? You have not write anything sensible here but you keep dreaming God Will save Ghanaians from your incompetent governance.

• Dumevi Sogli 8 years ago

President Mahama has run the ghanaian economy to the ground. It is shameful that you are not honest to admit this instead you are insulting somebody who is trying to make things better. From 2008 to 2015 nobody in ghana is sa ...

HAHAHAA HAHAHA. BY UR OWN CALCULATION, M

I MEAN BY UR OWN CALCULATION, MAHAMA IS BETTER THAN NANA.
    THE WRITER IS ONLY HELPING THE NPP. CAN'T U SEE THAT? .
    THE POINT HE IS MAKING IS SIMPLE.
    IF NANA ADDO CAN'T UNITE ND CONTROL THE AFFAIRES OF THE NPP, HW CAN HE R ...

• king 8 years ago

hahahaa , why all this tribal politics of NPP. let them change the party name to Akan patriotic party( APP). statement like this" every where you see voltarian, kill them , I declear war" and now begging them to vote for you ...

• paul 8 years ago

A question was asked, instead of giving answers look at what this animal called owusu is saying, akufo addo will never be prez in JESUS'S MIGHTY NAME, AMMEEEEEEN!!!!!!!

• richard 8 years ago

you are a big full lawrence or whatever your mum calls u .nasty article full of garbage.Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Ado is the next president of this great nation of ours take it or leave it.

• Godd 8 years ago

What can a friend of Mahama write apart from a biased piece?

A wasted effort to read

• Kobby. New Edubiase 8 years ago

Every idiot can write. When Atta Mills sent NDC straight to opposition in 2000, did he resign. Did you ever see him as the problem of the NDC when other broke away. Why is Nana's case different after he has lost twice just li ...

U ARE WRONG MY FRIEND.
    MILLS DIDN'T LOOSE THE ELECTIONS IN 2000, BUT THE NPP STOLE IT. WE KNOW WHAT HAPPENED. THE OBEKSHEBI LAMPTEY DECLARATION DID THE TRICK FOR THE NPP.
    MILLS DIDN'T LOOSE, BUT FOR LOVE OF PEACE TO PREVA ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Iddi,,, kindly shut up. u ve demonstrated how bias u are. For Prof Mills,,, u r sayin de elections was rigged but for Nana,, smh.. wat sort of politics r we doing in Ghana at all. Be honest nd tell us weda u r pleased with JD ...

• Kojo W 8 years ago

"The Danquah-Busia-Dombo scions did not seem to have learned any meaningful lessons from the past". He has said it all.

• Iddris Alhassan 8 years ago

This is really a piece of jumbled argument. The argument is spurious and can at best be described as a bizarre NDC propaganda. This is really from a paid NDC mole.

• Simple truth 8 years ago

IN USA will you vote for a candidate like the perfomance of Mahama to lead the country.If perhaps no in USA why YES for you in GHANA.AGAIN if YES in USA , are you sure there are more fools like you to make him ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

I am also surprised why Asantes support NDC. NDC has agenda to reduce Asante influence in Ghana. They are jealous of Asante with their Ewe, Northern, Bono, Gas, Fantes, Sefwi domination. These smaller tribes are jealous of As ...

• Issah Fuseini 8 years ago

Bogus statement, does ndc treat northeners well?

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

Will the NPP ever have a Northern Presidential candidate? Who has been saying Northerners as only fit to be herdsmen? You even spelt Northerners with a small 'n' at the beginning. This shows your mindset. Shut up if you have ...

• Owusu 8 years ago

Who are you Paul? Can you decide for Ghanaians? Kruaseni aboa wait,people like you are the problem of this country other,you vote base on tribal lines and hatred ofui!!God will punish you papapapapa aboa funu.

• Sah 8 years ago

u can continue fool yourself with tribal politics

• kb 8 years ago

U wasted your time. You made no sense u foolish like your president. useless being

• Francis Ahorfe baako p3 8 years ago

I wasted my time reading ds article..I tot ds guy.had a sensible answer to d question he asked,not knowing he Waa goin to fool...he isn't in USA biaa,he is in some sefwi akurase bi...ghanaweb with all ds editors too decided t ...

• Nana Kibi 8 years ago

We know why nana addo lost so just save your breath mister with this long article. 2016 will be a confirmation of 2012.

• GENERAL 8 years ago

Your article does not make sense to some of us you you good for nothing fool.
    You need serious corrections Cox your message is full of grammatical errors.

• dennis 8 years ago

so u guys did not see that npp is loosen 2016 election again?

• IRON LADY 8 years ago

This stupid guy who call's himself a doctor is nothing but an unemployed idiot, whose survival in the usa is to talk shit about Nana Addo for cash from the do nothing John Mahama government. He was only able to get 8 people f ...

• Barrister D.K.D. 8 years ago

All that i can appeal to u all here is that Lets pray for Nana, Afoko,Agyapong, Former Prez Kuffour, Freddy Blay,Yeboah etc and all the stakeholders in the party to come together as one family and stop pretending all is well ...

MASER
    THANKS FOR PROVING ME RIGHT.
    I STILL BELIEVE THERE ARE OBJECTIVE ND SENSIBLE PEOPLE LIKE U IN THE NPP.BUT THE PERCENTAGE IS VERY SMALL ND U ARE ONE OF THE FEW.

• ATAMBILA 8 years ago

Where are you coming from, Mars or Jupitor, I am very sorry for you. Go back to your parents for proper training. What? at this your level, you can just write to Insult your fellow country men just like that. This is very bad ...

• Osei Owusu Daniel 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo led a party in governance to opposition n u ve a problem with that so you say he can never be president of this country? Former president JEA Mills led a party in governance to opposition and yet still became ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Yes we know why. Akufo-Addo's political fortunes just keeps falling like leaves in the fall. And the serial loser will lose again in 2016.

• Ntsiful 8 years ago

As for Akufo Addo the least said about him the better. It's only people or persons with weak brains who will see him as a leader. But please never refer to him again as Nana. He does not deserve that title.

• JC 8 years ago

Nana did not get any 47.74%. Those figures are cooked figures by corrupt EC officials with a fake Register. The 2008 and 2012 elections were all fake elections. NDC has never won and can never win any clean elections in Ghana ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

Massa u don't have to tell us why Nana lost the election in 2008n 2012. We know it already n 2016 will confirm it so keep your breath n save ur energy.

• Baajuri 8 years ago

fool is only a fool who will talk like diz

• kwesi Gyamfi 8 years ago

I thought you are NPP member giving your stance on this issue. Not knowing you are NDC man. Instead of you talking about your incompetent Leader of your party(NDC). You are here criticizing about Nana Addo. You doing that cov ...

• KWESI 8 years ago

no basis for your arguments. just focus on how to increase your party's percentage in 2016

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 8 years ago

Congrats, Lawrence. So the guy got 47.74% from same electoral list full of Togolese voters and he still went to court saying Afari Gyan stole votes. So the list was good for them after all. Otherwise the bomb throwers went to ...

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

Is it the NPP'S who are doing tribal politics or you the so called NDC favorites? Have you finished identifying the millions of problems in your party ?lt will be far better for you guys to take care of your cassava which bur ...

• Nana Ewusie 8 years ago

Very stupid article this shouldn't occupy our space

• Francis Owusu, Jinijini/London 8 years ago

Lets take it from this angle; didn't mumu ata mills lose two elections to p3s3 me nkoaa menya kuffour after (p)ndc has been in power for about 18 years. Even this idiot went on to be a president of corrupted Ghanain people. ...

• Taabii Paul (Ghana Boy) 8 years ago

bammm masa you have said it all. nana can nerver be de prz of this nation

• piero 8 years ago

Idiot! If non-Akans leave npp and all Akans leave NDC, can you ever win lection? Useless and idiotic publicatuon.

• BEN 8 years ago

IF THE WRITER THINKS PREZ. MAHAMA HAS MADE GHANA BETTER,I EDGE HIM TO COME FROM USA AND WORK HERE IN GHANA,WHITE IS WHITE AND BLACK IS BLACK, GH UNDER JM. IS DE WORST OF ALL ERAS !!!

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 8 years ago

The correct english word to use is "urge" not edge. U r people who think u know eeven yr word usage is wanting. Oh Mahama yaako!!

• aka tuuga 8 years ago

Wat a nice observation e npp shld take dis serious n stoping wasting their resources n continue to b in opposite 4ever

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Comrade thanks, you have said it all, this honourable man is confused.com.

He has nothing good to offer Ghanaian, the disciples are making loud noise just to rob him the little money left in his bank account
    In London. Le ...

• Bigjoe 8 years ago

look at these idiots with their bogus analysis. This shows dat ur IQ performance is abysmal

• Zubs 8 years ago

No wonder we are in a ditch!Such are Lawrence,the critical thinkers of the party NDC.

• nana appiah 8 years ago

in fact u fool paa y don't u leave USA to Gh? if u tink ur mahama ix doing sensitive here.concert.

• Nartey 8 years ago

Nana Addo can serve Ghana better than J. M

• Yaw bieni 8 years ago

You are an empty barrel you are just making noise for nothing what do you take Ghanaians for !! Dont ever go there my friend !!! Folks are feed up with this boo !!!

• ck Attiogbe 8 years ago

When did Nyaho make the comments you attribute to him was it recent or was it before the said election. You see you have premised Nana Addo failure to win on only the statement of Nyaho which make your argument biased withou ...

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

This article is foolish written by the most stupid person on earth rise up and think before you take up your pen Nana is the most competent person to become president of Ghana than any one else God bless Ghana

• ck Attiogbe 8 years ago

Why are some averse to failure? Am sure Nana is the first neither will he be the last to fail to win an election. Remember Hearts of Oak football team which managed to escape relegation

This is the MOST STUPID writer I have ever seen.FOOLISH man, in 2000 n 2004 when atta mills lost,lwhat was the cause? If u are sensible enough tell ur Manama to fix the crisis of THE nation, Ghanaians are dying. Dog!

He's not going to get even 40% this time... who want Nana the wee smoker and cocaine snifer for President.... hweeaaaaaa

• Tetteh 8 years ago

Useless article

• NANA OWUSU ANSA 8 years ago

Why is that whenever anybody says anything about Nana Akuffo Addo, we hv NPP members casting all manner of insinuations?? We the floating voters are watching all this.... This is the arrogance of NPP THAT PUT SOME OF US FLO ...

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

God bless u,jxt on top of de issue u discusd.nana addo is an archaic n needed to thrwn away for a better n mrktable one to tke useless npp mantle but npp is mornachy and it is nana addo brth right.non-seriou party.

• Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 8 years ago

I laugh- who is more corrupt than Mahama? Stupid boy,aren't you ashamed of yourself? What was Mahama's message? Edei be keke- Let me tell you that Mahama rigged the election. Afterall there is no 'man' with balls between his ...

• Remiges 8 years ago

People like you (Lawrence) are probably sick in the head. I don't know the benefits you get from such senseless articles. Be truthful & consider the issues about our current state as a country. I don't know why some Ghanaians ...

• Dr Kingsley Andoh-Kumi 8 years ago

This is surely a jaundiced analysis. You fail to see the difference? Tamakloe n Kennedy are commenting from outside whilst is with the party. Wheb was the last time Tamakloe n Kennedy joined the party in any activity? By the ...

• Dr Kingsley Andoh-Kumi 8 years ago

This is a jaundiced analysis. When was the last time Tamakloe and Kennedy took part in any NPP activity? They criticise from "outside", but Boafo commented from "within"!

• kofi frm la 8 years ago

Keep on doing that,there is time for everything in this world,if u feel that mahama will win 2016 tells him not to campaign at all,foolish man

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Please go back to school, your analysis to why Nana Addo got %47.7 and %49.53 in 2012 election do not match at all, what i understand is by your writing is purely hatred, leave the honest man alone and go fine a job

• ato Albright 8 years ago

nonfactual article. the writer has lost bearing.
    Nana will surely be in power come 2016 with Bawumia.

• ANAB PROSPER ANYAWEN 8 years ago

MR LAWRENCE YOU ARE A GOOD OBSERVATANT AND YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL BECAUSE YOU CAN NOT COMPARE A DEFECTED MAN TO A DEAD MAN. NANA CANNOT LEAD GHANA.KAII NEVER!!!!!.

• NDC Youth Wing....B/A 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is big enough to publish this nonsense article to waist our time n ears from that none entity.We asure you that we are going to vote massively gor Nana Addo come 2016.You n ur dead goat the greedy bastards n the babi ...

• Superiors 8 years ago

In fact u are very stupid