You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 09 26Article 383864

Could J.B. Danquah’s Father Have Committed Double Statutory Rape?

Read Comments Comments (45)

• Bob 8 years ago

The braggart cut and paste expert, francis kwarteng is now trying to make a kidding hypocrite U-turn in his cut and paste system but it's too late for the 4 squared blockhead.

• Osae 8 years ago

Kwarteng is a moniker. This idiot is a veritable fool who has too much time on his hands because he is on welfare in USA due to mental problems.

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

dumbass, is Osae your real name? ever heard of pseudonym - pen name? don't we have many celebrated authors writing under pseudonyms? assuming Kwarteng is not his real name, is that a crime and what has that got to do with the ...

• Bob 8 years ago

As I use to preach francis kwarteng is very very bad in English language, you all can bear with me and bail me out reading this very article he has to about 70% written on his own with the rest 30% cut and pasted.

You can ...

"As I use to preach..."

ofui, it should be As I USED to..

and now this:-

"In kwarteng has displayed a typical primary standard English"

Kejetia teacher, what did you want to say up there? "In Kwarteng has displa ...

• Sly 8 years ago

By condemning Kwateng of poor english,yours should have been a perfect one! .Just read your own comment & see how horribly you have performed! .
    There is absolutely nothing wrong with his english! .I would love to read his a ...

• ASABEA 8 years ago

bad english

• Nyankatyi 8 years ago

The columnist is really bad in English Grammar.

• Nyankatyi 8 years ago

Honestly the essay has been presented in a low English Standard in such a way that it makes the whole article a little bit difficult to understand.

I can now understand why People bash this particular writer as a cut & pa ...

• Bonnie 8 years ago

Kwateng,you're a professional intellectual,big time! .Kudos! !!!.
    I will love to be your student!

• Amin Jamera 8 years ago

Frank, what's your point with this silly non-story? Who cares who did what? It seems you want recognition for something, but we do not get it. Write about something we can use, not name calling against people who cannot defen ...

• GORGORDITOR 8 years ago

CAPITAL FOOL JAMERA!! MUGWUMPS LIKE YOU ARE JUST IGNORANT SLAVES IN THIS MODERN PLANTATION!! SADLY FOR YOU THE SLAVEMASTER DOES NOT PROVIDE YOU WITH YOUR SLAVE SHANTY CLOTHES NOR FOOD!! HE JUST LEAVES YOU WALLOWING IN IGNORAN ...

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Dear Readers,

I will like readers to go to--www.ghanahero.com/Productions.html--and listen to Blakk Rasta's "Kwame Nkrumah," a very powerful tune.

Thanks.

• Bob 8 years ago

Columnist Kwarteng, Francis

Could J.B. Danquah’s Father Have Committed Double Statutory Rape?
    26 September 2015 , 24 comments
    Nkrumah’s Enduring Importance And Legacy
    25 September 2015 , 7 co ...

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

Oh Bob(Sponge Bob) and Amin Jamera, I pity you.

• John Nkrumah 8 years ago

Does this Kwarteng has any productive thing to do?

do you pay Kwarteng's rent? do you feed him? how productive are you to spend your "productive" time reading an unproductive article? you see how hate has rendered you stupid?

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

READ: "...J. B. Danquah’s father, Yao Boakye, aged 60, married J. B. Danquah’s mother, Lydia Okom Korantemaa, aged 15, and at age 16 gave birth to Kwame Kyeretwie (later J.B. Danquah) on December 21, 1895 (See “Danquah: ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Ok, now can any of you Nkrumah praise singers tell us the name of Kwame Nkrumah's father?

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Ghanaman,
    Next, you will be asking us what town Nkrumah came from!

Imagine you could not put "Ghana" and "man" together!

That is precisely what this "praise-singing" essay is about, if you will pay a little attention t ...

• Somuah 8 years ago

I guess they cannot but they want to talk about Danquah whose father is known not like Nkrumah whose father is only known as a goldsmith without a name.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

So then, we still could not put "Ghana" and "man" together, if those whose fathers' names were "known" had had their way.

And by your record, we know at least Nkrumah's father came from the working class, a tradesman, if y ...

Dear Prof. Lungu,

Thanks for this brilliant response to these praise-singers of Danquah...I don't think there is more to add to Somuah's illogical tantrum...

Thanks once again.

• Lexus 8 years ago

Dumb ass "Francis Kwarteng", please take the log out of your apio-injected eyes first before......
    What a freaky oxymoron!!
    TOTALLY BEYOND REDEMPTON !!!

Why don't you try to memorize the entire contents of a Webster dict ...

• Sister Souljah 8 years ago

Lexus your obscenities and profane laden post shows your background and nature of upbringing. Your father might have wasted his sperm in bringing a NINCOMPOOP like you into this world. Bow down your head in SHAME you are such ...

LEXUS ABUAPANYIN. Obviously you are the pedophile here and the village retard to boot. YOU ARE SUCH A PROUD AFRICAN, that you adopt as a moniker, an acronym coined by the Japanese to sell cars in the U.S. !!!
    WHAT A MORON M ...

• Jonas Ababio 8 years ago

BOB has a serious mental problem

Dear Readers,

Please, go ahead and replace Nkrumah's age at which he married at 47 (instead of the 40 at) in later paragraphs and then perform the approximation to the nearest tenth.

Thanks.

Thanks.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Kwarteng, tell us the name of Nkrumah's father and where he was from.

Ghanaman, tell us the name of Ghanaman's father and where he was from.

Thanks.

• Aminu 8 years ago

I will advise you to find something better to do as to post irrelivant and uneducative articles to such sensitive platforms. You don't make sense.

aminu MUST BE A FOOL EXCEPT THAT WOULD IMPLY HE ACTUALLY HAS A BRAIN!! ONLY AN IDIOT WOULD CONTINUE TO READ ARTICLES HE BELIEVES TO BE IRRELEVANT AND UNEDUCATIVE!!
    NA LIE YOU DEY LIE YUASELEF NOW!! OMOTREASON, MAKE YOU COMO ...

aminu MUST BE A FOOL EXCEPT THAT WOULD IMPLY HE ACTUALLY HAS A BRAIN!! ONLY AN IDIOT WOULD CONTINUE TO READ ARTICLES HE BELIEVES TO BE IRRELEVANT AND UNEDUCATIVE!!
    NA LIE YOU DEY LIE YUASELEF NOW!! OMOTREASON, MAKE YOU COMO ...

• YAW 8 years ago

I have always wondered why "blue-blood" aristocrat like Danquah named his son Vladamir. Glad you are giving the "fabricators" a good run for their money. I am pretty sure that Prof Mcshameless Ahoofe will come up with one of ...

Namesake,

How are you?

And like you, this never occurred to me until one of Ghana's leading historians brought it (and other interesting topics) to my attention. I then decided to look into.

But it was an essay I ha ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Pure tribalist trash!

Dear Social Democrat,

What is tribalistic about this piece? Well, were both Nkrumah and Danquah not Akans? Were their parents not Akans? And is this author an alien from outer space?

Anyway I never knew you were a socia ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

My brother, have U taken your tablets this morning?

We don't take neocolonial meds or enemas unlike you MATEMEHO jackals and hyenas!! Thin-skinned slaves of the neocolonial grind. Fellators of imperialists always on your knees being pissed on deluding yourselves calling piss r ...

• joe,boston 8 years ago

Like father like son. How many wives, concubines and children (both legitimate and illegitimate) did J. B. Danquah have and how come he always rented and never built a house?

• Yaa Yaa 8 years ago

Writing on Ghanaweb is for fun, not serious scholarship. Let us see your name in serious academic journals where your peers review your work!

Yaa Yaa,

Are you a coward?

Come back with your real name and I shall tell you the rest of the story.

Be bold.

• YAW 8 years ago

You were spot on JB Danquah"s son was a poof!

Paul Danquah
    From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Paul Danquah photographed in 1973.
    Paul Danquah (born May 25, 1925) is a British film actor and lawyer, whose father w ...

• YAW 8 years ago

Peter William Pollock, restaurateur: born London 19 November 1919; died Tangier 28 July 2001.

Peter Pollock

Born in 1919, Pollock was part-heir to the Accles & Pollock empire – a Midlands-based and highly successful ...

Dear YAW,

Thanks for this.

I have some additional facts on this matter. Let's wait and see.

Thanks for sharing.