You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 09 24Article 383679

Rawling Family Brutalities Re-Visited- Selassie Djentuah Story

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Kofi Jr. 8 years ago

Why bring this topic out now. Is it because Zenator wants to be an MP? Shame on you this is somebody you claim to love and turn round to destroy her political ambition. na waooo!!!!

• Akos 8 years ago

"This is somebody you claim to love"

Leave Mr Djentuah out of this. He has no hand in this article. It is up to Zenator to address this issue if it comes up in the campaign.

• Ken 8 years ago

You can't think! The past is more relevant than the present!

• kofi jr 8 years ago

you are an idiot to say that

• Nana 8 years ago

Move on and leave the fictionary past!

• Cofie 8 years ago

Seems like you don't like to read about the atrocities your tin god Rawlings unleashed on others.

This is reality but seems fiction to your little brains because only animals will resort to that jungle behavior as Rawlings ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

Unfortunately when you get into politics you should be prepared for exposure of the dirt in your past and present. I am sure there is more dirt to come about her. Watch this space.

• Akromuasi Kofi 8 years ago

Which part of it is fictional, can you clarify your statement for the benefit of all?

• Mawulagbe Simpini 8 years ago

Fiction? I hope someone in your family gets a fraction of what Rawlings put that family through and let's see how you feel about that. Izanator is a fraud and a home wrecker, ask her who the father of some of her children is. ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Kofi Jr,this story as you see it here is not from Selassie but an old story brought by Sapong,it was a cooked story to get assylum,if those people had wanted to kill that guy they would have killed him without anybody knowing ...

• Barfi 8 years ago

That is our problem in Ghana, we like to cover evil.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Why will a rich guy seek political asylum in England where he has been schooling and could easily get residence permit if he so wishes?

Corney, most of the Africans who seek political asylum do so because of economic reaso ...

• Hummm 8 years ago

lies

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

There are some secrets that cannot hide forever! The guy has endured lots of pain in the quiet and can't hold on to it anymore. Especially the said lady, who wants to become an MP can't be trusted to be honest given what we ...

• kofi 8 years ago

justice sarpong,also write an article on how under the open eyes of your n.p.p, nana addo, yaa naa was murdered under the eyes of n,p,p....source the andani family

• Yaa Yaa 8 years ago

Aboa Kofi!

• Ken 8 years ago

We Ghanaiains are foos and pasive. Rawlings did a lot of terrible things. After destroying our educational system, he sent his kids overseas to educate them and claims his friends ;paid their fees!

• Elder Rebecca trumu 8 years ago

Well done |Ken, the average Ghanaian is so stupid it is unbelievable. Dogs in UK have more sense than most Ghanaians.

• Nana Atuampem 8 years ago

Well you can fuc innocent girls and dump them but not your president daughter.
    Next time respect the womanhood oh nature

• nicname 8 years ago

Most stupid comment I've ever read. What respect does a woman who cheats on her man deserve?! Bullshit

• agyeman 8 years ago

Is it that you don't have anything to do with your time?
    Do you want me to mention what your father did on this platform? You family skeletons are far greater and if I mention it, you will change your name. If you like DA ...

• samabia 8 years ago

If this is really what Selassie wrote then he deserved all that was done to him.

This story is not about people being jilted or being bitter but it is rather about a spy who was found out and given the treatment he deserv ...

• ndago anane Patrick 8 years ago

orh Ghana. not even a single truth in de system anymore. hw can u say dis about someone u claim to luv?
    u ar not even ashamed of de timing nd u tink Ghanaians will buy dis useless cheap fabricated propaganda. man! pls bow do ...

• Klutse 8 years ago

The murderous family secrets will be exposed. This Rawlings daughter is playing grown up games and she is not going to be treated like the privileged spoiled girl.

Such issues will be a public knowledge and she cannot hide ...

• NOWATI 8 years ago

There is no sense in this, so was this guy granted the asylum by the British commissioner? If yes or no, why nothing was said about it here in this article? Beside that, this is a personal statement made by the guy to the Hig ...

• Ohene 8 years ago

Zenator wants to be a politician and she better get a thick skin.

She will be forced to address this issue and others she might not be comfortable talking about including having bastard children.

This around, she cannot ...

• Elder Rebecca trumu 8 years ago

Not in Ghana my brother. Nobody addresses anything. Did Mahama address the use of the presidential lounge for cocaine trafficking? Did anybody address Woyome? What about the judges who will all be going Scot free? Do i need t ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

No,mister, it's up to Rawlings daughter to come forward and defend herself. Daughter of Rawlings so what? She's no more Ghanaian than any one of us. The laws and rules must apply equally to all Ghanaians regardless of their p ...

• Ben 8 years ago

This story was all over the place, in the news. Everyone feared for the Djentu family

• peace 8 years ago

zenator the past is history look up for tomorow good luck in your polical carrier what your parents did or did not should not disrupt your attention i support Akos

• Kwame D. 8 years ago

Ha-ha-ha

Justice Sarpong of US trying now to re-start another NRC.

The NRC completed its work, Justice.

Or a new NAIL RAWLINGS COMMISSION?

You dey suffer small, abi?

Long live Ghana.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I think your name is spelled wrong. It's Kwami D.

Nobody is nailing Rawlings. We are just confronting them with their history.

Even the Bible says the sins of our fathers are visited on us.

Ezenator or whatever her n ...

• AKWELE 8 years ago

What a sad story!

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

Why this? Sometimes, I think hate makes people do or say senseless things. Please come back to your senses before you lose it.

• Jewels Maecenas 8 years ago

u columnist here are really hungry people,y do u let ur hate n hunger gt d beta of u,y do u hate her dis much dat u wnt to do anytn possible to tarnish her image regardless of d virtues of ur profession,r u reali trained,cos ...

• Kojo Letze 8 years ago

Have you been living on the moon or you were just born? This was a front page news eighteen years ago. Rawlings is a murderer.

• Akyemafia 8 years ago

Sometimes, NPP says things which they cannot run away from. If Rawlings is a murderer did he kill your father or mother? NPP should tell us who killed Yaa Naa? Infact NPP is a satanic party and is made up of wicked people lik ...

• Danny 8 years ago

Ya Na was killed by his own Ntafuo people in a war. He died in a war and that is why nobody will be held responsible for his death.

• Carol 8 years ago

He who wants to dine with the devil must bring a long spoon.
    I guess Mr Djentuah had a case and Ms Ezanator must address this before she goes anywhere near public office.
    People dont forget these things you know. A word to ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Wow Sarps,
    This is a great exposition. This is what we should be doing to expose the evil people in our society who hypocritically condemn other, while covering their wrongdoing. This Zenetor knows about the wickedness of h ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Ghanaians should know the people who want their mandate. This lady has not even apologize to the guy and his parents for the behavior of her parents and she want to go to Parliament.

We should force her to address issues t ...

• Efe 8 years ago

if they vote for her. The Rawlings clan think they know it all. What about the children of the people they killed? How will the Rawlings children explain that?

• Selagbe Akpini 8 years ago

I guess they're too high and mighty to stoop low enough to apologize to ordinary folk. Posterity will be the judge of that.

• Nii Lartey Nartey 8 years ago

The Rawlings misused state resource for their personal centered family interest yet killed others including gentle military Officer Roger Feli for officially obtaining bank loan of 50 thousand Cedis.

These are real devilis ...

• Okofo A Kwaku 8 years ago

" Na won ndwuma di won akyi " Murder will out.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Exactly the way former Vice President Ackaah was hit by another lorry and his subsequent death. Look Mills refused to take instructions and he is dead. Ato Austin former regional minister and Sports Minister engaged in exchan ...

• NANA KWAME AMENYAW 8 years ago

yea why now .shame on u,i will vote for her

• Bannerman 8 years ago

Go ahead, it's your choice. I thank the Author for bringing us this information because I never heard of this before. Now my perspective about Rawlings and his family has changed.

• Ohene 8 years ago

Is your name Ameyaw or Amenyaw? Trokosi boy, next time you decide to steal name, steal a name you can spell.

• Koo 8 years ago

He claimed to be 23yrs now

• Danny 8 years ago

He never claimed to be 23 years now. Maybe you need somebody to read and explain this to you properly.

Go back and read the last paragraph of the article and you will get your answer.

• Batana 8 years ago

I've read this story before in the year 2000, it's a true life story

• Akromuasi Kofi 8 years ago

Thank you Sarpong. People can choose what to believe but the truth is the truth. The evil that men do shall come back to haunt them.

• joojo 8 years ago

Eeii boys abr3 oo,