You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 09 24Article 383466

RE: Treating Arthur Kennedy as an “Enemy Combatant”

Read Comments Comments (26)

• Chabba 8 years ago

Ignore this idiot and his mischievous antics and silly talk. Nobody needs him in the NPP, he should get out of the party now!

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

Mr. Kennedy must watch his back because news from the grape vine has it that a special gallon of acid is being prepared for you by your violent Mate-Me-Ho bomb throwers.

• A GERSIS 8 years ago

ARTHUR,

You just made a big mistake! Do not answer that sick puppy again; cos everybody knows he is a goat, a sick goat.

ANTONIO GERSIS
    PLAZA ONE
    DALLAS

• Kojo T 8 years ago

You are a member of a VIOLENT and VILE party We have given you its history and you will not listen .What was the NLM aka ma te me ho noted for ?VIOLENCE.Weep not , you have your fate in yourhands Danquah deserved what he go ...

• Dan 8 years ago

Atta, get out of the kitchen, it looks like you ain't built for the heat you generate.

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 8 years ago

I am in total agreement with Dr. Arthur Kennedy. Under no circumstance should any person consider Dr. Kennedy an "enemy combatant." Ghanaians have to embrace freedom of expression and be willing to debate issues instead of t ...

• KWAKU ANANSE 8 years ago

NOBODY SUGGESTED THAT, VIOLENCE AND PHYSICAL ASSAULT IS WHAT IS TO BE USED AGAINST ARTHUR KENNEDY. HE NEGATIVELY ATTACKS HIS TARGETS IN INTERVIEWS AND THE WRITTEN WORD, SO THE RESPONSE IS TO BE IN KIND; INTERVIEWS AND THE WRI ...

• Lexus 8 years ago

Help me out here, my dear colleague, with the high adrenaline-powered F's.
    Arthur K, NOBODY TAE WODO and yet you dey run faster than Usain.
    Never get your mouth into something that your feeble ass can not get you out of.
    Y ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Now, the cat is out of the bag. Arthur K suffers from paranoid disorder. I read Ohemeng's piece. At no point did he threaten or urge violence on Arthur K. The phrase 'enemy combatant' is used figuratively in the context of a ...

• KING BRIGHT 8 years ago

Now you know when it's hot, naniama ! Will you of all people stop winning? You are more than an enemy combatant and we would treat you as such. A Sycophantic Sycophant of all Sycophantcy.

• kwame maboah 8 years ago

So Arthur k cannot take criticism yet he is best at it,I also read Yaw's piece and at no point did he declare yoy as an enemy,just playing the victim Thank God it is not you alone who can read English and though we are not "d ...

• George Bronx 8 years ago

Yes Mr big mouth Arthur Kenn we have to treat you as enemy combatant . You are traitor you definitely knows that .

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

I read Dr Yaw Ohemeng's article. I thought "Enemy Combatant" was used figuratively to express strong feeling. Dr Arthur Kennedy has taken it quite literally for fear of his life. Perhaps such violent verbal acrobatics are bes ...

• GOLD COAST 8 years ago

This village doctor in North Carolina is full of it. He is a typical chew,pour and pass "educated" idiot, whose twisted mind came about from eating too much "shit soup" - during his high school and college days in Ghana.

• sumaila 8 years ago

we ve read Dr ohemeng piece n nowhere did he suggest that u should b kill or attack, sorry u re not the only one who understand English language, repent for u have los credibility as a politician

• crab 8 years ago

Why were you trying so hard in drawing NDC into the evil happenings in the npp. You cited so many examples of violence in the ndc when you could have just focused on the numerous violent acts in the npp,

• Yaa Yaa 8 years ago

Atta Konadu came to Ghana, thought he was a star like his Legon-Rawlings years, wanted to be President, and got ONE VOTE! He has been pissed ever sense and is pising on himself!

• Yaw Ohemeng 8 years ago

Dr Kennedy you are it again mischaracterising what I wrote. I made certain factual statements as the premise to asking that you be "intellectually" treated as an 'enemy combatant'. This was used metaphorically. But like all p ...

• YAO GBADEGBE 8 years ago

ARTHUR KENNEDY IS THE ONLY INDIVIDUAL I HAVE ENCOUNTERED WHOSE MENTAL CAPACITY DETERIORATES BY THE MINUTE. YAW PLEASE TEACH HIM A THING OR TWO. THANKS A LOTY FOR SCHOOLING THIS NEVER DO WELL WHO REFUSES TO LEARN AND THINK CRI ...

• K Man 8 years ago

Welcome back, its been a while.

• Patriot 8 years ago

Arthur Kennedy is so fixated on personalities, he hardly sees anybody's point of view. Dr. Ohemeng, I presume was not necessarily being personal with you as you have been personal with Nana Addo. He was rather attacking your ...

• Mama Tula 8 years ago

Tell, them Arthur Kennedy and let the NPP know their exact status. They are a bunch of people who cause confusion everywhere and who consider people who are not in agreement with them as an "Enemy Combatant" I think this part ...

• kwadwo. 8 years ago

Yaw Ohemeng had wanted you Kennedy to engage him intellectually on the issues he raised in his piece on you. What you just scribbled here is infantile and pathetic. If are unable to comprehend a figure of speech, then Yaw Oh ...

MY BROTHER U HAVE LET YOURSELF DOWN WITH ALL THOSE JAUNDICED WRITINGS AND IGNORANT CONCLUSIONS. SOME OF US THOUGHT U WERE SENSIBLE BUT WE HAVE BEEN FOOLED. I CAN'T BELIEVE THAT A MAN OF YOUR STATURE AND INTELLECT WILL GO DOWN ...

WHY ARE U NOW CASTIGATING DR. OHEMENG? U ARE ALWAYS WRITING NONSENSE ABOUT EVERYBODY BUT U ARE NOT MAN ENOUGH TO TAKE THE SAME HIT. WE WILL GIVE U THE SAME PILL TO SWALLOW SO U FEEL THE HEAT. WHY SHOULD EVERYONE ITHINK LIKE U ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Dr Kennedy,
    You are being disingenuous with this article. Dr Ohemeng enclosed “enemy combatant” in inverted commas and even you know what that means.

When Donald Rumsfield first used that term, he did not only mean t ...