You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 09 20Article 382791

Martin Luther King, Jr. On Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Bob 8 years ago

Uselessly senseless article.

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

Oh my brother, another good one!! Now sit back and watch the traitor dogs come out baying and foaming at the mouth!!
    Their problem is simple; imagine walking around aware that you mutilated your motherland while pursuing " r ...

• DUTOR 8 years ago

GORGORDUTOR, if you want to comment, fine! but write your comment in a decent understandable English language. What you have written there is rubbish.

• BIG JOE 8 years ago

KING WAS NO DIFFERENT WAS KWAME NKRUMAH AND MANDELA. THEY WERE ALL COMMIES WHO WANTED A COMMUNIST WORLD , NOT FREEDOM AND AND DEMOCRACY.

MANDELA WAS ONLY VERY RECENTLY TAKEN OFF THE MOST WANTED PEOPLE LIST OF AMERICA. HE W ...

smallmind Joe CLASSIC MASTER SAY HOUSENIGGA!!!
    This specimen of alleged African descent is the stereotypical HOUSENIGGA!!!! What conscious African cognizant of world history would even think like that!!! Just the bare facts ...

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

I want to preach this morning from the subject: “The Birth of a New Nation.” And I would like to use as a basis for our thinking together, a story that has long since been stenciled on the mental sheets of succeeding gene ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

A Mother Lode of Information and Inspiration:

READ: "...Never forget the fact that when America was born in 1776, when it received its independence from the British Empire, there were fewer, less than four million people i ...

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 8 years ago

Prof. Lungu,

Just as Moses killed those he took out of Egypt with poison gas and their descendants never knew any freedom or justice, so did Nkrumah kill Ghanaians and never gave them any justice or freedom. I guess as a ...

• BIG JOE 8 years ago

THE FREE AND DEMOCRATIC WORLD OF THE USA AND WESTERN EUROPE WAS AGAINST DR KING FOR GOOD REASON. THE NAB WAS AGAINST FREEDOM AND CAPITALISM,HE WAS A COMMUNIST STOOGE. HE WAS A SPY OF THE RUSSIAN.

DR KING, KWAME NKRUMAH, PA ...

• Sister Souljah 8 years ago

Dr. SAS
    ad hominem, ad hominem , ad hominem!

Guess who is talking about ad hominem.

Go back to your trash and that of your stupid cohorts about me and be "ad hominemed"

Dr. SAS
    Can't debate intelligently and must always resort to insults and casting insinuations, the hallmark of a quasi intellectual and pseudo scholar.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Sister Souljah,

Greetings!

Prof
    I hope you are enjoying the weekend. Stay blessed!

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Seems to us you have a lot more "weedy fantasies,", Attorney Dr. Samuel Adjei Sarfo.

What is your point?

You are now referring us to your Bible, and smearing our character in the process?

Or, is the Bible now your h ...

• DUTOR 8 years ago

francis kwarteng, have you really got brain in your head? I think not!
    What is this hell of nonsense?

• YAW 8 years ago

Francis, Keep fighting the good fight. It warmed the "cockles of my heart" reading this piece.You have embarked on Nkrumah Heritage Activism as a force for good and the detractors cum destroyers are not amused.It will make t ...

• Kojo P 8 years ago

francis kwarteng aka YAW just keep changing Monikers to praise your own self for your useless write ups.

YAW,

Good day.

I just read the following comments by you under Razak EL-wazala's piece "If Kwame Nkrumah Had Ruled for 10 More Years" (We all know Lee Kuan Yew was ruthless and Nkrumah was so so lenient with the opposi ...

YAW,

I just wanted to add one or two comments on your take on Lee Kuan Yew. Here it goes courtesy of American legal scholars Benjamin Wittes and Adam Klein:

“Preventive detention is not prohibited by US law or especi ...

• Bob 8 years ago

TRUST ME Francis kwarteng is such a semi-illiterate who can't even write just a simple sentence free of grammatical mistake.

-----------------------------------
    Author: francis kwarteng
    Date: 2015-09-20 16:00:42
    Comme ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

My friend what is it that you don't understand about that statement? You have rather shamefully exposed your own illiteracy. What school did you go to? I must admit that quite ironically and against the substance of what he w ...

• Mensah Sabi 8 years ago

Shabi, "kwasea"! another self bogus English fabricator.

"There is more of that...."

Author: Shabi
    Date: 2015-09-20 17:03:18
    Comment to: francis kwarteng has butchered English

...There is more of that on the inte ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

I invite SAS to make a comment on this point about the uses of PDA in the US - that is if he has the guts.

YAW,

An American libertarian Christopher Cantwell has written that Dr. King was a dictator. He writes under the piece "Fuck Martin Luther King, Jr.":

"He is used as an example of peaceful change in society, while simult ...

What did Dr. King have to say about Nkrumah?

His brand of human and civil right record or his capacity to conflate his tyranny with the empty mantra of freedom andd justice?

Exactly what has the martyrdom of Dr. King f ...

• BIG JOE 8 years ago

NKRUMAH, MANDELA, DR KING, MALCOLM X AND LUMUMBA WERE ALL COMMUNIST WHO DID NOT WANT FREEDOM BUT A COMMUNIST UTOPIA. THEY WERE ALL HATED BY THE FREE WORLD.

• Shabi 8 years ago

I have had to respond to your nonsense after laughing my head off for about 5 minutes. The 'Free World' indeed.

Big Joe, let me ask you, of all the many political and social leaders that America has had in its history, how ...

• Mensah Sabi 8 years ago

Shabi read your stupid self made rotten English.

"...America has had..." Kwaseato!!!

Author: Shabi
    Date: 2015-09-20 17:43:08
    Comment to: NKRUMAH A COMMIE LIKE KING AND MANDELA

...Big Joe, let me ask you, of all ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Correct me if you know better. Paying too much attention to your kind is like "casting pearl unto swine".

Thank you Shabi, I don't have to hammer that mummified self blinded zombie!! smallmindJoe can't be helped it appears the malware is integrated with the firmware on this humanoid piece of excreta!!
    My sentiments exactly exce ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Thanks for the compliment Gorgordutor. Your added comment greatly tickled me into a fit of laughter. After that, Im not sure Big Joe will rear his head as Big Joe again on this platform.

I really cant come to terms with ho ...

• Godwin Avenorgbor 8 years ago

Can you guys let Nkrumah rest in peace? Everyday we come here, there's an old article on Nkrumah. Nkrumah this, Nkrumah that, Nkrumah so and so... Nkrumah was a great leader but too much one-sided info on him can become borin ...

• YAW 8 years ago

He is only reproducing facts which the NLC government destroyed. Winston Churchill died in 1965 yet the British write about him everyday.Bear in mind, Churchill was not a saint. He was an imperialist and racist to the bone.At ...

• DUTOR 8 years ago

YAW, it's true Churchill was not a saint. What about you? YOU ARE A PLAIN IDIOT!

Many British historians write critically about Churchill. They don't just sing his praises everyday. Churchill made many mistakes and they discuss that too, along with his great deeds.

It's the one-sided view of Nkrumah t ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

Mr Avenorgbor, you are just another slimy coward on the side of the imperialist goons who is falsely trying to appear neutral in this discussion. You cannot fool Nkrumaists with such cheap imperialist misdemeanors.

Open yo ...

Dear Godwin,please consider the following points.
    1. Is it not strange how when Nkrumah is discussed there is a partisan faction who will sink to any depth to falsify the historical record. These people do not want to engage ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

We will not let the subject of Nkrumah rest in peace so long as there are villains who continue to undermine and demonize his image and achievements in spite of his tremendous historical accomplishments which we all - includi ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

What kind of response is this? If you knew about the "grevious mistakes" of Nkrumah, why don't you write the balanced review, for whatever purpose you want that.

This is a great historical piece unearth by Yaw, something o ...

Nyebro Yao,

I think I don't have to say another word after what you have written here:

"Did you read how Nkrumah dancing with the Duchess of Kent had a profound on King, just as it did Sam Nujoma, and no doubt many othe ...

"If you knew about the "grevious mistakes" of Nkrumah, why don't you write the balanced review, for whatever purpose you want that".

C'mon Andy, don't give me that. Are u saying anybody who critiques a book must, himself, ...

• GBETOR MENYO 8 years ago

NKRUMAH eiii NKRUMAH SHOWBOY, I WANT TO SEE YOU KWAME NKRUMAH SHOWBOY!!!!!!!!!! WHO KNOWS DANQUAH? WHO KNOWS BUSIA? EVERYBODY KNOWS KWAME NKRUMAH!! FORWARD EVER,BACKWARDS NEVER!

• Kojo P 8 years ago

GBETOR MENYO, you stupid idiot, so where is Nkrumah now?

GHANATOR GBLE NA AMEH!!
    TELL EM AND TELL EM AGAIN
    SATAN COMPANY DEM ARE SNIPER, WE DOAN WANNABE AT THEIR CONFERENCE AT ALL!!
    WE JUST A LAUGH DEM POOR FOOLS, DEM A SATAN COMPANY!!

Dear Gorgortudor,

You have been very active on the site today dispelling and exploding one myth after another. This is really good.

Gorgortudor, please thanks for your time. This is really great. I love and like it.