You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 09 18Article 382559

Speech on Ghana’s 40-Year National Development Plan

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

The simple answer to the many "whys" you raised is that Ghana lacks sufficient funds to accomplish all the many projects you listed - ie roads from North to South; East to West and around, not to mention railroads and all. It ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

@Ken. You outline a brilliant proposal, nevertheless one not devoid of certain oversimplifications and even fallacies. You cannot assume that all 270,000 unemployed graduates trading forex or options would earn $100,000 each. ...

• KOOBOY 8 years ago

MR. NTIAMOA, DR. AYISI IS TALKING ABOUT A 40-YEAR PLAN. A LIFE SPENT TRYING TO BETTER ONESELF IS NOT ONLY MORE HONOURABLE, BUT MORE USEFUL THAN A LIFE SPENT DOING NOTHING AND ALWAYS COMPLAINING ABOUT HOW BAD THINGS ARE.GHANA ...

• George Amoah 8 years ago

You did not understand the article or you failed to read it well. It talks about nation building and not about individual or personal development. Nation building is the responsibility of politicians and they have woefully ...

• Paul Acquah 8 years ago

Wow excellent writeup and practical how to do steps to achieve our developmental goals. At times I wonder why our governments behave as if there are shortage of men with brains. Dr Ayisi keep on telling us what we should do m ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OPAYIN ACQUAH,

THERE IS NO NEED FOR ANYBODY TO HAMMER ON NECESSARY TOOLS THAT ARE NEEDED FOR EFFECTIVE SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT OF A COUNTRY.

ITS ONLY THE GREATER THE NUMBER OF PROFESSIONAL PRACTITIONERS, THE FASTER WIL ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OPAYIN AYISI

SUCH CONTINUED THEORIES AND ESSAYS CANNOT BE THE ANSWERS OF GHANA'S ECONOMIC BACKWARDNESS, UBDRDEVELOPMENT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

UNLESS THE SO CALLED EDUCATED GHANAIANS WITH BIG DEGREE TILES OBTAINED AT HOME ...

• Asante 8 years ago

Paa Joe, it is the political leadership which must make sure sound policies are in place to put the natural and human resources to good use. What use is is it if we educate people in science and technology but do not provide ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

OPAYIN ASANTE.

IN FACT,THE GOVERNMENT HAS A BIG ROLE TO PLAY IN NATIONAL GROWTH, INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT, ENERGY, ROADS, TRANSPORTATION, ENERGY,WATER, FIXING FIANCIAL INSTITUTIONS WHERE INTEREST RATES ARE LOW TO PROPEL ...

• Qinyaf 2 months ago

Women’s pages. View girls’ profiles to find something interesting and check out their pictures before inviting them to a dialog alive. That is why appears typically do not matter a much if you meet somebody for ...

• Kenxjh 2 months ago

I have by no means felt so supported, liked, fulfilled and cared for, nor did I do know this kind of love was even potential,' she added before wishing her 'greatest good friend and partner in life' a happy anniversary. This ...

• Danielxbe 1 week ago

The church is an excellent area to satisfy brand-new people and make good friends. There might be various other individuals who have actually come down with the same person you are currently speaking with, so focus if there i ...