You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 09 08Article 380412

Hearts Of Oak Filed An Illegal "AFUOM" Protest

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Johnny 8 years ago

Don't you a dictionary by you when you know you can't spell correctly?

• Kwabena - NY 8 years ago

In your comments, you said "My understanding is" sorry, it's not how you understand it, it is the right interpretation of the law. That's is why we need lawyers to talk for us. There are a lot of legal brains in kotoko. Have ...

• shoe shine 8 years ago

go back to school rules are rules

• John Barnes Rush 8 years ago

At first, I was happy about the ruling, but after researching more about the Elite Cup, it appears Kotoko have a strong case of overturning the ruling.
    For example, on March 11, 2015, FA President Kwesi Nyantakyi announced ...

• ty 8 years ago

18. It is the respectful view of this Committee that if Obed Owusu was unqualified when he featured for Kotoko against Berekum Chelsea his said ineligibility ended after that particular match whether or not a protest was duly ...

• sarp 8 years ago

The GFA Appeal committee has finally issued its verdict on the appeal 'Fantabulous' Kumasi Asante Kotoko filed for the restoration of its six points, three of them illegally given to Accra Hearts of Oak to safe them from rele ...

• Tom 8 years ago

Even Hearts Players are ashamed of the sham boardroom points. They know it is not right. Kotoko played 11 against 11. Actually Kotoko played 11 against 12. The Referee played for Hearts.

• jo t 8 years ago

11 against 11 legal players not 11 against 10 legal players plus one. cheats like kotoko have no place in Ghana football. they always want to cheat and win if not blame the referee and cause innocent deaths thro unnecessary r ...

• Chris Ampofo 8 years ago

By "my understanding " the writer is not interpreting any law but saying talking about his awareness of the amended GFA rule. This is English & stop the misinterpretation you are trying to make.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Thank you Chris. You would have thought somebody who proudly displayed New York as part of his name will understand how I used the phrase "MY UNDERSTANDING" here.

If the writer is not interpreting the law then he should not come to a conclusion by saying "illegal AFOUM Protest. The writer is judging on the matter, he is not just presenting an opinion. There is the difference of having ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Kwabena USA, you've disappointed me greatly. For somebody living in USA and comminicate in the English language daily, you failed to interpret how "MY UNDERSTANDING" is used here.

There is no need to get a lawyer for any i ...

How many people are interpreting the decision by GFA differently, even on this forum.This are your words" My understanding as used here only means what I wrote here is what I heard or read without my own first hand knowledge ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

Johnny go back and read what you wrote to see if it doesn't have any errors? Maybe you need an editor by you when you write.

• Abeku_USA 8 years ago

Hey Jonny what do mean by 'don't you a dictionary'tweaa......thieves

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Maybe I can't spell but you wrote just one sentence incoherently like you just left the akpeteshie joint.

• lexis 8 years ago

you rather should check your grammer.. fooooooool... aboa piiiii.. idiot

• Obiba Chitalu 8 years ago

What kind of incoherent article is this?
    Why not just stick with the facts, instead of all the innuendos?

• Boampong- Hearts Player 8 years ago

Accra Hearts of Oak centre-back, Philip Boampong, is lamenting over the club’s poor performance to the extent that the team has to earn points off the pitch in order to survive a relegation scare.

The one-time Continent ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

I just couldn't help laughing. very warped analysis.Does the writer mean once next team in line fails to protest, the three yellow cards become null? What kind of interpretation is that? Kotoko should have been punished again ...

• Jonny 8 years ago

Illogical. the player never served any suspension.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

The GFA is bogus like the NDC. Pathetic bunch of know nothings!

• MV. Dodoo, usa 8 years ago

What has this got to do with NDC?

• MV. Dodoo, usa 8 years ago

Who is this Justice Sarpong, does he think he new football rules more than GFA,. Football is played by rules. Kotoko coach should know better. Three yellow card to a player need to stay of the pitch for the next game. Not eve ...

• Dr Jay 8 years ago

You are funny but I agree with you.The aok tree is still good to go indeed.

For Why would Kotoko field a player through 3 games knowing that player has 3 yellows? Is it ignorance or arrogance?

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Not arrogance or ignorance but Kotoko was following the GFA rules which made the Elite cup an official GFA sanctioned competition where Obed Owusu served his suspension.

Obed Owusu did not receive all his three cards in ...

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

My former school headmaster phoned me in US that I should send the school some money to buy chalks for the school, since their pockets are depleted. But the government is about to start free SHS in Ghana. The NDC government ...

• Prof 8 years ago

im surprised u even passed an interview if indeed u r in the USA like u want us to believe...lol

• Mantse Ayitey 8 years ago

The problems so far is that the GFA regulations are contradictory. Each side in this debate can take a rule which favors their case.
    Even though I am a Ga, I don't think it was fair to take points from Kotoko for fielding Ob ...

• Dr Jay 8 years ago

May be I'm wrong. How can a player play through suspension?

• lexis 8 years ago

if thats your mind, then why do the affected team has 72 hours to file a protest after which one do not have the right to file again?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Jay, a Player cannot play through suspension but the problem is because of GFA incoherent rules.

As I stated in the article, the rules state clearly that a Player should be suspended after accumulating three yellow cards i ...

• mugu yaro 8 years ago

@Mantse Ayitey, not all the GA'S supports the mighty Hearts of oaks, point of correction!

• lexis 8 years ago

you are so far the only sensible person from the other camp who has said something sensible.. God bless you...all the others are fools...

• The PHANTOM, Usa 8 years ago

The writings of a Mental Patient!! Vey comical conclusions! Hahahaaa!!

• Nana, 8 years ago

They did the same thing to win Africa cup, hearts of oak were declared champion one month after the finals has been played already Tunisia club make a protest against hearts when the police used tear gas against them

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Kuraasenii PHANTOM, we hear you, you are in USA, hahahaha. I will let your village buddies know you've arrived.

• Petrodactyl, USA 8 years ago

What? Have you had any lessons in English ever? What the hell is Kuraasenii? Hahaahaaa Stupid Moron!!!

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Kurasenii is a trokosi language meaning, a Ho villager, hahahahaha

• Amankwah 8 years ago

Everyone is talking about how Hearts has used foul means through out this season trying to survive relegation

• Kwabena 8 years ago

This is Shameful and disgrace to GFA and HEARTS if you dont want to be relegated then play well. Why didnt you fight for the points and now that you are going to be relegated and you are fighting for Points. WHAT A SHAME.

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

Kotoko have themselves to be blamed. They were very lucky to have got two games left at that time. You know FIFA has not approved the Elite cup.

• lexis 8 years ago

look at your ignorance, do fifa needs to come to ghana and organised games for us to play? everything that gfa does automatically is supported by fifa..fool

• SARPONG 8 years ago

GFA is the one to approve local competitions and not FIFA. There is a precedent. In 1991, Hearts filed similar protest, but in that case they were the one that argued that a GFA sanctioned GHALCA completion was a sanctioned c ...

• Adomako Frobour 8 years ago

That is what I have been saying. Only Chelsea had the legal legs to protest. They failed to do that because they won the game. No one can stand in Chelsea s place and make use of their right. It's only done in Insurance. It's ...

• J B Rockson Washington D C 8 years ago

Oh GH

Oh GH

Oh GH

• BB 8 years ago

this man paaa, what are you saying? for HEARTS don't try at all

• Agyaaku 8 years ago

I pity Hearts Of Oak. How could they be so callous to file such a protest? I'ts very shameful for such a desperate move. It's equally shameful for these men who parade themselves as members of the Disciplinary Committee to co ...

• Abeku_USA 8 years ago

Hey Jonny,what do you mean by "don't you a dictionary'tweaa......thieves

• Abeku_USA 8 years ago

Johnny go back and edit what you up there,it is killing us

• Lawyer kufuor 8 years ago

I will see you in court for saying the referee was bought.

You talk like a typical villager..i dont think there is light in your village....you are very bush boy...is your mother fucker protest but not afuom protest

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Hahahaha, thank God you can hardly string two sentences together or you would have insulted me "paa".

I don't need "dumsor dumsor" in my village. You Accra city boys can enjoy your "dumsor dumsor".

• Papa Steve 8 years ago

Is only in Ghana football that all these fucking court issues happen. You don't take Points and give it to another team, rubbish rubbish. If you think Kotoko is on the wrong side, then relegate them from the league. Why give ...

• Oboy 8 years ago

Foolish talk,...............

• Kwesi Appiah 8 years ago

Hey. Sarpong you said Hearts of oak organized robbers to rob kotoko.I hope you report the case to police and lead them for their arrest because you the organizers. Failing to do so you are coward

• Abraham 8 years ago

Hearts of oak stop beating by players

• OSEI 8 years ago

i know kotoko fans are fools,like the writer of this article,Sarpong.'AFUOM' Defence.

• Ayitey 8 years ago

Typical idiot. If you think this is afuom defense, come up and tell us why, you asshole.

• BOATENG 8 years ago

KOTOKO ARE SAYING THERE ARE NO RULES IN FOOTBALL?THEY ARE CRAZY.SHAME,SHAME,SHAME.....

• nana 8 years ago

my friend, even the begining of your ststement show that you fool and illiterate

• Lamptey 8 years ago

You can't even spell beginning, statement and your grammar is terrible.

Your grammar is equally TERRIBLE. ...." Your statement and grammar IS terrible ", should be ".....your statement and grammar ARE terrible".
    He who lives in a glass house ...,,,,

• sam 8 years ago

no wonder you support the rodent team-remove log in your eye before you see spec in others-koosenyo

• Yoofi 8 years ago

Speck not spec

• nana 8 years ago

it is you kotoko people dont know book, me am not hearts man bt your illiterateness make you so becos the match obed didnt play that day is like the match is low for him or is chip thus wy you didnt feed him

• Lamptey 8 years ago

Hehehehe, so do you call your self literate with your horrendous English.

Review your prior postings for errors. Your grammar is equally bad.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

DON'T BE ASHAMED,YOUR TEAM HAS BEEN BUYING MATCHES WITH DUBIOUS PENALTIES. YOU BOUGHT THE KPANDO HEARTS OF LIONS MATCH AND THAT OF MEDEAMA AND YOU HAVE BOUGHT THE BEREKUM CHELSEA MATCH TOO

• Papa Steve 8 years ago

Hearts of Oak guys needs to accept that their team needs to improve massively, you win points on the pitch not the court room. Why can't they understand, the team isn't good enough. Even with those points the fucking GFA stol ...

• sam 8 years ago

but you dont win points on the pitch with illegally fielded players- you twep

• Ampofo 8 years ago

Idiot, it was 11 against Hearts 12 with the referee awarding you dubious penalty and you still lost.

Don't even compare your beach shitting tam to AFRICA CLUB OF THE CENTURY, FANTASTIC KUMASI ASANTE KOTOKO.

• Senior Doctor 8 years ago

I will feel ashamed the same way. Football is won on the field not in boardrooms or in the court. I will respect Kotoko even more and watch their games than watch a team who stays afloat by adding point and goals they never e ...

• King deed 8 years ago

I hope he isn't a sports journalist. His piece sucks.... we don't interpret laws on ordinary/layman's understanding. That's why all he wrote is absolute balderdash....

• SARPONG 8 years ago

I didn't interpret any law, I gave you what the law stated.

Do you know why Hearts are buying their matches? They are well aware they probably are going to lose the awam three points given to them.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Hearts of Oak is a disgrace to Ghana football, I learnt hearts is the oldest club in Ghana, but clinging to a DC point aah, shame unto hearts

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

It is very unprofessional to use the word AFOUM in your statement because makes you lack maturity in your sentence construction. Now you exposed your poor grammar to the whole world. As a team you don't take turns in filing a ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"As a team you don't take turns in filing a protest. You file immediately with proper evidence"

IF YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE RULES, SHUP UP, YOU WORTHLESS IDIOT WORT LESS THAN A USED TAMPON.

"Prove read"? What about pr ...

• Papa Steve 8 years ago

Hearts of Oak Supporters should be ashamed commenting and trying to justify themselves. Hearts and the GFA will always be thieves. Your team is up to no good and is time you solve your internal affairs