Come On, Prof. Lumumba!

Read Comments Comments (19)

• Future President¹²³ 10 years ago

You have indeed read extensively about Nkrumah and most of our African leaders. Can honestly tell me what the meaning of independence is and whether Ghana and other African countries gained total colonial freedom? Why was the ...

• Shabi 10 years ago

Future President, I believe you must be new on this platform. I discern this from your graceful attempt at educating a person who is decidedly contemptuous of both common-sense and the true facts of history. To put it succinc ...

• Kwei Nmetey 10 years ago

Okoampa's style of writing sometimes puts me off reading his articles, because his use of words often tends to get in the way of the ideas he is trying to convey, I feel. On this occasion however, I think he is spot on. His ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

If the Professor accepts our common human fallibility, which encompasses the attributes of his political idol, Danquah, as well, why then would he pursue a campaign of endless vilification of Nkrumah as some devil incarnate, ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 10 years ago

Don't forget Mugabe also was assassinated for his zeal to achieve a United Africa

• Nana Kwaku 10 years ago

If Nkrumah was so corrupt as the West would let us believe,how come his children that he left behind do not have any property to lay their hands on?Nkrumah may have his faults but we can't put him in the same bracket as of hi ...

• United Ghana 10 years ago

Socialist NDC? Ha ha ha haaaaaa.

• profferlio 10 years ago

Massa u are best. U know ur history. Ghanas downfall is all the fault of npp. Their sooo bitter that, their allowed the cia to work through them. Now look at mother gh striped naked for everybody to see. Until blacks will rea ...

• Kodjo 10 years ago

A neo colonialist and imperialist stooge who is in the pocket of western interest who are determined to keep the people of Africa down through lost souls like Ahoofe.Shame on him.

• REAL AFRICAN 10 years ago

It is so sad Ahoofe cannot comprehend any sensible message.

• KB 10 years ago

Okoampa evidently hates himself.He's such a weird character.

• Malit 10 years ago

I read a lot about the ideology of Kwame Nkrumah and his vision for the black race in general and find him to be just and credible although he is human and may be faulted but in terms of assessment against this voodoo leaders ...

• United Ghana 10 years ago

True. That's why some people will try to rewrite history to paint Nkrumah in bad light

• Atia 10 years ago

You are a pathological liar and a disgrace to academia. There were many attempted coups because your predecessors sold their conscience collectively to the colonualist

• Kaboro 10 years ago

Quote: One only has to undertake a casual study of the regimes of the likes of Messrs. Nkrumah, Lumumba,..."

So how long did Lumumba's "regime" last?

You new moniker is : Freaking FBRK8R!

• kofi mensah 10 years ago

Perhaps Nkrumah was a dictator...but his achievements in nine years of his administration is evident. He envisioned to irrigate the Accra plains for large scale farming before his overthrow in February 1966. Today, we prefer ...

• kwesi mintah 10 years ago

The maxim crab does not beget bird is of Ga origin but akan has your claimed

• FACTS 10 years ago

Only a professional lair of epic proportion like Ahoofe can write such a worthless article. Your visceral hatred for Nkrumah hangs in the air,thereby blocking oxygen to your brain and thinking processes. I will reproduce an ...

• Kato Guy 10 years ago

Kwasea!!