You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 08 27Article 377710

Nkrumahism, The Can Of Worms I Opened – Slavery and Racism (5)

Read Comments Comments (59)

• festus 8 years ago

Kwarteng is just a socialist dinosaur. I doubt whether he understands what he writes.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Karl Marx said Each according to his deeds, each according to his needs.Where does abuse of welfare come in and freeloading of the system? Crooks exist in both systems PKB write about how we can sort out the decrease incommod ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

This dirty Ewe, Kojo T(amakloe) must shut up he is not better, he can't even write the simple word "understand"

• Philip Kobina Baidoo 8 years ago

The last sentence of the piece was truncated. It should have read, 'Other than that they should just shut up and enjoy the blessings of capitalism.' And I meant every word of it. I can only restore my respect when they tell m ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

Philip Kobina Baidoo,
    This is Prof Lungu getting to this essay this late.

Just found out about the egregious serial impersonations of our moniker.

That is not us!

Further, if this is Philip Kobina Baidoo of London ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

This dirty Ewe, Kojo T(amakloe) must shut up he is not better, he can't even write the simple word "understand"

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Title: "The Real Welfare Queen is Uneducated, Single and White"

When the United States Department of Agriculture released their latest report on the Supplemental Nutrition Assistant Programpoverty (SNAP) their numbers we ...

The paper whose contents we produce is an important document in that, in our opinion, it presents one of the best arguments we have read in a long time regarding the political economy of racism in America. It represents a ser ...

The last sentence of the piece was truncated. It should have read, 'Other than that they should just shut up and enjoy the blessings of capitalism.' And I meant every word of it. I can only restore my respect when they tell m ...

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

Fellas please reference my comment on part 4 of PKB INFANTILE VOMIT. IT APPLIES TO THIS LATEST NANTEIBINI

Dear Gorgortudor,

Hahahaha...infantile indeed.

Mr. Oxymoron Civil Libertarian is as good as the high-school days of Paul Krugman, Thomas Picketty, Noam Chomsky...

One Ghanaweb commentator tells Mr. Oxymoron Civil Li ...

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

Egya Kwarteng, akwaanu attempts to "perpetrate" like some great thinkman kruaa don't even pass the "pseudo intellect smell test " wey e dey borda mankind. I cringe for him frankly. But if he is goin to be bringin himself dats ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

This Francis Kwarteng parades himself as an intellectual giant spewing garbage for the gullible to consume . He has no originality , all he does is lift the works of others in their entirety and paste them on the net for the ...

MINOR CASE,

Can you name me one "intelligent" and well-informed reader who comes here to support Mr. Oxymoron Civil Libertarian (apart from readers like you)? You have the same disease your Mr. Oxymoron Civil Libertarian h ...

• K Duah 8 years ago

Minor case has deflated your ego isn't it. He told you how superior Philip comes out in these your back and forth. Both you and Philip are arrogant, but Case really got under your skin.

K Duah,

Tell MINOR CASE I am still waiting for his response on Asante. Hahahahahaha...I said it. He is hiding under moniker rather than answering my questions. Where are my answers?

Also tell me to cite one single set ...

Somebody is going to lose his mind. K Duah, this is what I will add to your comment.

Mr. Oxymoron Civil Libertarian,

Haven't you got help already? Haven't Gorgortudor given you one already? Well, in case you missed it here it is (Tell your gullible poodle MINOR CASE that I am still waiting for him to repro ...

You guys are desperate. If I were you I would have stopped reading what you and your ilk perceive as neo-colonialism hogwash. Yet, you can’t have enough of my nonsense, and you keep coming back for more. What an irony! It i ...

Mr. Oxymoron Civil Libertarian,

Oh yes, intelligent and well-informed commentators like Gorgortudor have to read in order to straighten you up and to re-educate your unsuspecting readership (eg MINOR CASE. Like you, he has ...

Dear Gorgortudor,

Don't mind Mr. Oxymoron Civil Libertarian. He is merely behaving intellectually just like one of 15-year-old grandsons. We all know he is clueless and intellectually de-centered.

Anyway I just read yo ...

Mr. Oxymoron Civil Libetarian,

I forgot to mention. None of the articles you have written has anything to do with Nkrumah or Nkrumahism, but everything to do with your serious intellectual lapses and ideological cluelessne ...

From Gorgortudor

I had resolved to not comment on PKB's intellectually shallow write-ups. Any half decent student of history, political economy and current world affairs can refute the infantile irrational non analytical v ...

• Samuel. Otchere 8 years ago

A civil libertarian with rather less civil language . Is it a media battle?

Hello Mr Otchere, I do pride in that, however, I don't turn the other cheek when it comes to those whom I think should know better. I am not going to tolerate their insults and let them go unscathed. Thank you.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

This back & forth between Mr. Baidoo Jr. & Mr Kwarteng and their easy to please acolytes is becoming a distraction to searching for solutions to Ghana's plethora of challenges.

The name calling, the blatant lies & insults, ...

• Johnson Tunu (johnson.tunu@gmail.com) 8 years ago

Probably people who care for universal human rights should sympathize more with Obama's constrained attempt to bring these rights to more people, rather than buying into Republicans' disdain for any of his initiatives.

This is what you wrote sometime back,'As John K. Galbraith famously said, " It is a far, far better thing to have a firm anchor in nonsense than to put out on the troubled seas of thought." Mr. Baidoo the utter nonsense you h ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

You do demean yourself with your constant insults. To tell you the truth: You earn F- for debating.

Your problem is you want me to please you. You have to comprehend the fact that I don’t sit behind my computer to please a hypocrite like you.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

What makes Marcus a hypocrite? You have just confirmed his charge that you are resorting to insulting needlessly all who express contrarian views to yours. That undermines your maturity and ostensible enlightenment.

Your ...

Hello Mr Berko I thank you very much for your comment, and I also take it very seriously because I value your comments. To clear the air I will refer you to some of the post of Mr Ampadu on my Nkrumah series, at least, on ‘ ...

• om 8 years ago

Many blacks are missing on purpose. They are using their merkaba and leaving here because this physical world belongs to whites. Blacks belong in the spiritual world and they're realizing they don't have to live here with e ...

• ra 8 years ago

Many blacks are missing on purpose. They are using their merkaba and leaving here because this physical world belongs to whites. Blacks belong in the spiritual world and they're realizing they don't have to live here with e ...