You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 08 21Article 375641

Prempeh And Opoku-Ware Were Citadels Of Corruption

Read Comments Comments (10)

• Mobydick 8 years ago

Is this based on hearsay or facts? Are legends always facts? Is driving around in Mercedes always proof of corruption?

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

We read this essay several days ago on another portal. To the extent we know a little bit about Sunyani Secondary School, will make three (3) observations.

1. Mr. Atiemo's record at Sunyani Secondary School was unblemishe ...

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

To say....
    "...To the extent we know a little bit about Sunyani Secondary School, we will make three (3) observations...

"... established through the Ghana Education Trust policy by Dr. Kwame Nkrumah and the CPP governmen ...

• Kwabla, Somanya 8 years ago

Compared to the number of students from other tribes Gas who gained admission to Prempeh College during the days of Mr T A Osae were few. Of that small number the majority were recruited into the sixth form from PRESEC while ...

• goerge nana yaw yeboah 8 years ago

Nothing wrong with buying pamphlets of these great masters, a students main cpal is pass and pass well, these two great school s facilitate, what is your problem about a parent investing in his/her ward to pass and pass well, ...

• Hard worker 8 years ago

Check with Opoku Ware alumni to get the full story. It is more than just taking money from students for school blazers.
    Also,I'm not sure about M'Agya Hoo's demise. Last time I checked, he was still alive in Cape Coast.

• Dom 8 years ago

Facts are sacred and comments are free, The oldest secondary school in Ksi was Asante Collegiate which was established by the late Rev. Roberts from Sierra Leone. Asante Collegiate became Osei Kyeretwie Secondary School (OKE ...

• Abi Nana 8 years ago

Okoampa-Ahoofe, wo ye huuhuu paa oo. You are putting hearsay and legend into writing??? This way beyond your reputation. I never paid any bribe to get into Prempeh, neither dis any of my several family members. Did you pay to ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Non-factual story. Doesn't deserve publication.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Former Prez Kufour said it: kick back is as old as Adam. So what's kickback to a latter day saint?