You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 07 31Article 371893

Nana Akufo-Addo Has Never Been A Smart Politician

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Kobby 8 years ago

You hit the nail right on the head. Nana Akufo-Addo does not understand politics that is why he has surrounded himself with blind men and women who are misleading him. This is an excellent must read article by Nana Akufo-Add ...

• Qwarm 8 years ago

No - Nana used to be loved by us all. His refusal to learn from childish mistakes all these years is what has virtually destroyed the NPP.

• Aunt Ceci 8 years ago

Who is this cheap NDC prostitute who call herself Margaret Jackson?

• CHEMICAL NANA 8 years ago

SHORT DIVISIVE AKYEM MAN AND HIS ETHNOCENTRIC FAMILY FRIENDS LIKE NANA YAW OSAFO-MARFO AND RABID TRIBAL FOLLOWERS WILL DIVIDE GHANA ALONG TRIBAL LINES ACCORDING TO AKYEM, ASHANTI, GA, FANTE, DAGOMBA. THEY WILL REMOVE VOLTA RE ...

• Accra Girl 8 years ago

God forbid that arrogant midget ever become President of Ghana. I would die of shame. The whole world would be lauging at us. Can you imagine Nana Addo with his dubious law school background standing beside President Obama of ...

• Mike Jackson 8 years ago

The stupid Ewe fool,Koku Anyidoho is using the (moniker) name Margaret to peddle idiotism like many NDC idiots.

• Coaches 8 years ago

That is her opinion,lets respect that,but where is your legitimate evidence that Nana Addo walked out of a secret meeting Margaret Jackson??? Why use such expressions as "stupid ego",for Christ sake ,let us learn to be humble ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS ARTICLE WAS WRITTEN BY AGENDA 2020 COHORTS

• Kojo T 8 years ago

The wisdom of Solomon has nothing to do with the age of Mathuselah".Ms Jackson you are wise for your age

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Did Late Atta Mills reconcile with Spio Gabrah before he passed away?His intolerance forced him to leave most of the big guns in his appointment he had to rely on "JSS" minister.His own son could not go to his home bcos of hi ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

She may be stupid. Yes that is Your opinion but upon all her stupidity she spelled it all out son. Ready the article one more time and take a breath and get the sense out of it. She may be NDC but the reality is what she has ...

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

Our problem as a people, is not nana Addo but the inability of Mahama and the NDC to solve the dire problems after they have collectively had about 27 years or so to rule Ghana before and after the inception of the 4th republ ...

• Baba Nurudeen Issah 8 years ago

Jackson all whtever u call yourself your words are absolutely full of NDC propaganda rubbish. I wonder if u have respect for your sugar Daddy husband however dont even think women like u have husbands. If u have nothing to sa ...

• GOLD COAST 8 years ago

Grandpa Akufo-Addo is full of himself. Because his father was made a ceremonial president by two traitors and ethnocentric bigots - Afrifa and Busia - he thinks Ghanaians should automatically hand him the presidency on a sil ...

• seikwa transgender 8 years ago

Is Anyidoho crying for NPP?

• George Best. 8 years ago

Get away with your nonsense, if you have anything.good to say, advise the useless government in power.
    Is Nana Akuffo Addo's political tactics the reason for the hardships Ghanaians are suffering now?
    If, by God's grace, yo ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Have you seen Akufo Addo"s manifesto? voters register,voters register,voters register!

• Walewale 8 years ago

u blast waaa.....lol

• Kojo T 8 years ago

It is Nana's village politics that is causing all these. Let us start a "Stop Nana "campaign

• Body 8 years ago

You and who is suffering aboah npp will never come to power until akuffo addo die and surely hr is going to die next year

• Pelicles 8 years ago

If you have anything to tell Ghanaians, tell your clueless party to address the concerns of the doctors who are on strike. If the strike continues, do you the consequences of it or you will blame that on Nana Akuffo Addo?

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Yes, Akufo Ado has never been a smart politician. He never discriminates on tribal basis. He believes in the Ghanaian not a section of Ghanaians. He doesn't believe in haunting some tribes. He does not surround hims ...

• Lumor 8 years ago

You are a waste of sperm. Your habitual bush behaviour on this site shows where you come from. A stupid shit eating primitive species. Tell him to tell us about our drillship. Are you ashamed of your primitive Ashanti tribe? ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

You just wrote what you wish Nana Addo to be and not what he is. Who are you kidding? Yourself I suppose.

• Coaches 8 years ago

Lol,take it easy Charles,no doubt though,prez Mahama and his administration have awfully failed ghanaians

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

Your deliverance will soon come. Your emotions which let you rant and howl out of hatred for Asantes will be toned diwn. I will pray for you. I am not Asante but I have kived there to know they are a proud group of forward l ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

KOKU ANYIDOHO MARGARET JACKSON! Talk about drs on srike, govt pharmacies, teachers, ex-soldiers, cedi on slide and you would know your fear of Akufo-Addo is nothing to write home about.

• jeffrey 8 years ago

Nana addo all the way.u can't destroy nana addo to win elections

• AKWASI 8 years ago

THE MOST DUMB POLITICIAN

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Did Akufo-Addo really walk out of the Meeting? I never heard of that. I thought the Meeting was fruitful, and the only negative side of it was the secrecy surrounding its inclusion of the Religious Leaders who were supposed t ...

• Dee kay 8 years ago

He was reprimanded by one of the taugh Religious leaders for the trouble in the party at the meeting and he got angry and left. According to the leaked info.

• Koo Boakye 8 years ago

Useless WOMAN your m

• Koo Boakye 8 years ago

Useless WOMAN your mother

• AO JABS 8 years ago

MR MAN DI WO FIE ASSEM

• Okponglo Guy 8 years ago

Di wo fie asem.

Says your mentor from Asomdwee Park. The one you repaid with abandonment just before he died. Weren't you and the babies with sharp teeth supposed to be taking care of him?

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Mr Margerat Jackson.Did you think a smart politician is a politician who is unpatriotic,denial his country common basic development and refuse to pay his electricity bill and sell state own power generation to private company ...

• Osei Asibey 8 years ago

So when will peoples eyes open.Look at the kind of sin u re committing.Insulting such a legendary man.A man who refused to call for war after 2012 elections.
    If not God I would hav told u that,ur parents re rather not ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

My paddy don't lose guard.Thank you.

• kwame 8 years ago

Pls use your precious time and energy to advice your president because ghanaians are suffering.OUR PROBLEM IN GHANA high is the high cost of living and low standard of living. Pls talk about real issues affecting ghanaians

• acophanerosis 8 years ago

shame, u just spoke like.......NAA. Hahaahaaa.

• S elikem 8 years ago

U could have used the opportunity to profess alternatives to ur failed mentor Prez Mahama. He had sold virtually everything Ghanaian to Lebanese, Chinese and a few of his Ghanaian cronies. When did Nana and Npp's issues becom ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

Elikem, I could see the anger in Your heart when I read your opinion on this platform. But the reality is this: You may disagree with her but spelled the beans out exactly as it is. Though I see her to be NDC yet she honestly ...

• Atubiga 8 years ago

I prefer Nana who is not smart politician but will not kill and steal to be President to a smart Mahama who will murder Prof. Mills to become President. There is a great difference.

• PHILIP ADDY 8 years ago

He may not be a smart Politician to you,do you think u are been a smart writer? The fact that you have a column does not mean u should write or because pen/ink is inexpensive you ought to write! You may have a voice but does ...

• Tony 8 years ago

Point of correction Nana Addo is not desperate to become the President as u stated in paragraph three of ur statement. When will u NDC people leave him alone and rather advice ur womanizing n corrupt Mahama.Everyone one knows ...

• concern citizen 8 years ago

Ghanaians will never address issues but rather try to assassinate personalities n also heed to tribal politics..what a country?

• Kofi Ameko 8 years ago

A great read. Thanks

• NZK 8 years ago

What u said is nonsense

• frank adjei 8 years ago

you people wants to blame nana, because ghanians don't wonts a strong leadet

• frank adjei 8 years ago

ghana has a problem who are behind this?people like the writer who wrote this article.how can you unite light and darkness? this world is evil, that is why we are sufering,we don't want a leader who has a clear vission for t ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Dela Coffie formerly of FONKAR why continue to hide and use rhe pen name Margaret Jackson? At least we all know you deserted FONKAR for the NDC in order to keeping getting something to eat. That is equally smart. So be smart ...

• sankara mfedemele England 8 years ago

Woman you think this your rubbish article can steal our precious mind?before I even finish reading your article,I found out that your a demon himself who want to steal good of Ghana,s attention.snake like you.again i see you ...

• Ali 8 years ago

I agreed perfectly with the writer of this piece

• Hashim maahzu 8 years ago

Our problem is not Nana addo. But about the way this country is receiving from the NDC government, that should have been the talking point. Shameless NDC

• pkirks 8 years ago

You are a real writer and I really likes the way you devised your speech. So interesting to read over and over and over and over.
    Moreso, ghanaians dont really understand what it means to be influential and they counfuse it ...