A brilliant piece that will shake the core of the NPP. Akufo-Addo will never rule Ghana. This is no propaganda.
Kojo T 10 years ago
Well Maggie well said Nana loves patapaa Ghana will be doomed should he come near the Presidency
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
Akuffo Addo, as I knew him is not a PATAPAA but he is a no nonsense man. How would you comparePapa Jerry to Akuffo Addo? They are quite the same. Say it bluntly as it is. I can assure you that he has toned down with age and maturity.
Yes, I am old enough to know the Akyem/Asante divide that became pronounced when Paa Willie formed the UNC that largely led to the defeat of Victor Owusu. But on a more serious note, that is not the main problem with NPP now.
There are some NPP gurus who would not like Addo to be prez because he is too strict for them and will not let them have their way. Unofficially, he has made it clear that hje will not tolerate corruption and cronysm. Many people in Ashanti region will vote for him even more than his own Akyem people because the Akyems themselves are very much divided because some see Abuakwa as domineering,
If NPP cannot heal their own divisions, then they should forget 2016 and even beyond. Akuffo Addo's faction will also not forgive Alan/Kuffour faction. T believe that it is Akuffo Addo who can straighten NPP up, if they have win the elections. As I keep on saying, it is NPP gurus that are destroyiing their party but not NDC.
Kwabla, Somanya 10 years ago
"no nonsense man" in the sense of being a strict disciplinarian is good. "no nonsense man" in the sense of being intolerant to criticism to the extent of walking out of meetings is bad. Those belonging to the second category invariably turn out to be dictatorial when they become leaders.
SICK OF NONSENSE 10 years ago
HE SHOULD BE ADVISED TO RESIGN FROM POLITICS, PERIOD! WE DON'T WANT ANOTHER MILLS SITUATION WITH THE MENTALLY CHALLENGED WRITING USELESS ARTICLES FOR THE NEXT 20 YEARS ON THE WHYS AND HOWS AND SHOULD-HAVE-BEENS!!!
YAW SARFO 10 years ago
A Ghanaian calling himself 'RINGO'. YOUR ATTITUDE STINKS AND YOU HAVE JUST PROVED YOUR IDIOCY BY THINKING THAT PEOPLE MUST BE PAID TO EXPRESS THEIR VIEWS OR OPINIONS. ARE YOU SUFFERING FROM DIFFICIENCY IN WORDS OR YOU JUST HAVEN'T GOT THE BRAINS TO MAKE A CONSTRUCTIVE CONTRIBUTION TO THE ARTICLE. MAY BE YOU ARE TOO YOUNG TO KNOW THE TRUE POLITICAL HISTORY OF GHANA. KEEP ONSELLING DOG CHAINS AND 'tampi' BUT LET GHANAIANS EXPRESS THEMSEVES IN A CONSRUCTIVE AND RESPECTABLE MANNER NOT BY INSULTS. BY THE WAY, WHEN WOULD YOU BOW TO DISCIPLINE AND WISDOM? IT SOUNDS AS IF YOU AREN'T A GHANAIAN.
JATO KWASHIVI RAWLIMGS 10 years ago
KOKU FATBOY ANYIDOHO SHOULD STICK TO ISSUES AFFECTING TANYIGBE VILLAGE AND LEAVE NPP MATTERS TO NPP. HAS FATBOY SOLVED THE DESTRUCTIVE PROBLEMS JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC HAS CREATED IN GHANA, ESPECIALLY IN TANYIGBE VILLAGE??????
Kobby 10 years ago
Look at this stupid Jato. You can't even spell Rawlings. These are hard facts. Let the NPP come out to deny. Excellent and brilliant article. It must be read by all.
VINCEY,NJ 10 years ago
This obnoxious party called npp, and its supporters hate the truth so much. this story is already in the public domain. And the writer has just confirmed it. So what is crap about it. Welcome back MJ we had miss your factual reporting
Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago
What the writer said is partly true, though it is a little garnished. The earlier NPP solve their internal squabbles, the better.
Agenda 2016 10 years ago
Koku Anyidoho=Margaret Jackson=Nana Akua Tweneboah-Koduah. Why does Fat Koku Chickenshit not write under his own name?
Kodjo 10 years ago
This impressive treatise tells it all.Akuffo Addo's boundless ambition will cause a major schism within his party which will not only destroy him but the npp as well and therefore there is the need to bring him to order.
... read full comment
This impressive treatise tells it all.Akuffo Addo's boundless ambition will cause a major schism within his party which will not only destroy him but the npp as well and therefore there is the need to bring him to order.
He is not bigger than the npp though he thinks he is even bigger than Ghana hence the sc petition of which the judges bent their back to accommodate him and his bullish Adison's nonsense.It is time to stand up to him otherwise he will bring chaos to Ghana
Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago
Koku Anyidohu, a HE/SHE calling yourself Margaret Jackson, please stop your nonsense. Are you not ashamed how you clueless, incompetent and corrupt bunch of individuals have run down Ghana?
NII ASHIE 10 years ago
HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THE TRUTH AND EXPOSING YOUR FAT ASS NAKED? STUPID FOOL YOU HAVE BEEN INDOCTRINATED TO TELLING LIE AND FABRICATE STORIES SO WHEN YOU HEAR THE TRUTH AGAINST YOU IT RUFFLES YOU BADLY AND YOUR ONLY IMMEDIATE REACTION IS TO MAKE ALL ATTEMPT BY YOUR 'all die be die' MEANS TO INSULT AND MAKE LOUD NOISES HOPING THAT THE TRUTH WOULD GO AWAY. SORRY, GHANAIANS NEVER FORGET AND YOUR PAST AND PRESENT WILL ALWAYS BE EXPOSED!!
KWESI 10 years ago
The blind leading the blind.Only shallow minded NDC members will buy this trash.
Chanter 10 years ago
Can the NPP deny this?
It is v serious if it is true.
Can the NPP deny this?
Blackshirt 10 years ago
Let us wait and see, the truth always comes out like a cork from water.Hmmm asem beba debi
Jacob 10 years ago
This is coming from that FONKAR boy Dela. All lies and conjecture. If you live on handouts from Mahama and his chaps what else can you do than to write this crap? Imbeciles.
JORDAN KING FROM MAMOBI 10 years ago
if he leaves the meeting or not we will vote for him come 2016 IS A FOOL WHO NOT CHANGE
Skizzy 10 years ago
Margaret Jackson or Koku or whatever ur name is, so you've come back with your usual gibberish about nana ad do, why can't you at least write about mahama the numerous promises on dumsor? Or better still why not crawl back into the hole you came from? I guess you are still taking payolas. Abuafunu.
BOY KOFI 10 years ago
I don't think this story is true because we cannot say Nana Addo and Kuffour are responsible for the problems in NPP.The problem in NPP comes from the leadership including the delegates so you cannot blame Nana Addo and Kuffour only.The whole NPP has lost focus,they don't even have an effective campaign strategy.You see,the NDC executives are not interested in Nana Addo,they are looking at effective ways to neutralise NPP in their strongholds.Have you heard any NDC top executive talking about Nana Addo or criticising him?They have some footsoldiers who are very good in commando attacks.On the contrary,NPP top officials are always on the neck of Mahama instead of finding strategies to counter NDC's grip on the swing regions.If this continues, then I think there is no way NPP can beat NDC in 2016.Thank you.
Owuahen Acheampong 10 years ago
God will surely punish you if this turns out to be untrue and mother Ghana will never forgive you.You are a lier that's why you are suffering like that Anyidoho Koku, rot in hell.
Edem 10 years ago
Again the lies continue and guess where it is coming from, NDC of course!
/////////// 10 years ago
MARGARET, IT IS GOOD TO READ FROM YOU AGAIN. I HAVE MISSED YOUR WRITE UPS. AKUFFO ADDICT WILL NEVER CHANGE.
van 10 years ago
so with all the education you've had you stoop this low just because of politics?
waste of scarce resources...i'm sorry for mother Ghana. no wonder we have dunces in high positions.
so with all the education you've had you stoop this low just because of politics?
waste of scarce resources...i'm sorry for mother Ghana. no wonder we have dunces in high positions.
kutsii 10 years ago
I love Jesus. Else I would have left the Christian faith bcos of the Preaby Moderator and Otabil. This Presby man shdbe chqnged b4 people start leaving the church. Otabil shd just listen to his heart.
Useless President Mahama 10 years ago
No wonder your name is kutsii, a togolese like you had it not been Kwame nkrumah where on earth would you have had the chance to say shit to a Ghanaian
kutsii 10 years ago
I can never be a Togolese since both parents hail from Ghana and born and bred in Ghana. So continue with the tribal bigotry and follow the ugly Osama Marfo and the dwarf to the cemetery. Fool
kwasi Boadu 10 years ago
Well done Efo.we Ashantis are solidly behind you.its just that it's painful that when people like Akuffo addo,Ossei Marfo and Kennedy Agyepong makes reckless statements,it's blamed on Ashantis.please note that those idiots are not Ashantis and in any case,they are anti Ashanti.they will be shocked by the vote pattern in 3016.JM all the way.long live the Ndc
Bonso 10 years ago
wow...This is malingering gossip and vitriolic...no one believes these stupid statements...If npp does not win ndc can win and help the country...why don't you write about sanitation and more pressing issues Margaret Jackson
Anyidoho 10 years ago
wee smoker like you, I don't blame you but the stupid tribal bigots that vote for NDC
akwasi 10 years ago
much food were given to write this ?
GOODSWILL 10 years ago
The article is a well researched paper. The other dimension to this is the Gen Afrifa factor. The PFP was so sure of winning in 1979 that they started sharing positions before even the first ballot was cast. So when Gen A.A Afrifa, himself an Ashanti, and a founding member of PFP expressed interest in the flag bearer position, he was shown the exit, the Military had already had their share of leadership for too long, and General Afrifa had also already been Head of State, albeit as the Head of the Presidential Commission. This also explains why Gen Joshua Hamidu was not allowed to join the PFP with certain demands for positions for Northerners. He was told by the PFP to go and join the Party for the Northerners, Moro Egala's Peoples National Party, PNP. Well, the PFP's dislike for the Military and Northerners contributed as much as the Akyem/Asante disagreement to the defeat of both PFP and UNC by the PNP of Dr Limman. Nana Addo, Obed Asamoah and Paa Willie were just players in the events of 1979.
Kofi 10 years ago
This is a fantastic piece. The 1979 bit is nothing but the truth.
Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago
The only true history Ghanaians are to accept or buy into are those written and preached by Dr. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Akadu Mensama, Sir John and others; you can believe your own eyes and life's experiences if you want to but that would just not do. We have been reduced to a nation of doubters and dummies because the people who push their brand of tribal and intellectually dishonest "facts" live in the Diaspora, are well organized and do not have to live the misery they cause but reap the financial rewards they can squeeze out of Ghana. Critics of the NPP kind never challenge facts of modern day history but assail the credibility of authors they cannot buy while they push their brand of history rewrites.
Nana Akufo-Addo has the qualities of typical politicians of the Ghana brand but carries a burden of tribal preferences that works against him. When he becomes a "freed" man with all the flaws of an average Ghanaian he will become the president he so yearn.
Asiedu 10 years ago
This article is false. It is meant to throw dust in the eyes of the ordinary Ghanaian. I think all right thinking Persons must ignore it, It is NDC propaganda.
Kobby 10 years ago
Those NPP supporters who are claiming this story is false should get copies of today's Daily Guide or go to peacefmonline.com and read a statement ex-president Kufuor has issued or shut up. Ex-President Kufuor not only confirmed that the meeting happened he also confirmed that Pastor Mensa, Presby Moderator and Archbishop Palmer Buckle were at the meeting. This makes MJ look too good. This lady is solid and credible and writes better than all the NPP writers combined.
Useless President Mahama 10 years ago
Hahahahaha, You see how Ghanaians are agitating now to see Nana as our president, these articles can in no way change the minds of Ghanaians, so rented Ghanaweb with lost vision, stop allowing these kind posts on your portal. You can even say Akufo attempted coup yesterday, still Ghanaians will make him our president come 2016. NDC full of useless entities can't even fix one element of our econommy (energy), useless government ever in the Ghana's history
Osofo 10 years ago
Margaret is an NDCeiver who likes to write trash.
Kwame Gyasi, Abomosu 10 years ago
This is a stupid article and full of lies. NDC was voted to some our problems- fix the economy and stop your mischief
Friday 10 years ago
Whether your story is true or not Nana will be President after Dec 2016, God willing. How is Nana dividing the party???
Muta 10 years ago
People who cannot make peace within themselves cannot give the rest of us the peace that we deserve
ASEM DA ONIPA SO 10 years ago
WHY? I ASK WHY OH WHY? WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA? IS THAT THE WAY ELDERS CONDUCT A MEDIATION MEETING? WHY ALL THESE AKYEMS AND ASANTES FACTION CRAP? DO YOU PEOPLE KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO THIS NATION?
EX PRESIDENT KUFOU ... read full comment
WHY? I ASK WHY OH WHY? WHAT IS HAPPENING IN GHANA? IS THAT THE WAY ELDERS CONDUCT A MEDIATION MEETING? WHY ALL THESE AKYEMS AND ASANTES FACTION CRAP? DO YOU PEOPLE KNOW WHAT YOU ARE DOING TO THIS NATION?
EX PRESIDENT KUFOUR IS NO MORE A PRESIDENT AND DOES NOT HAVE ANY ROLE TO PLAY ANYMORE BUT WHY ALL THESE NONSENSE MEETINGS? JUST TAKE A LOOK AT THE WESTERN WORLD AND THEIR EX-PRESIDENTS. THEY DO NOT MEDDLE WITH THE AFFAIRS OF THE NATION ANYMORE BUT, RATHER THEY GIVE THEIR BEST ADVICE AND SUPPORT PERIOD. JUST TAKE A LOOK AT EX PRESIDENT CLINTON AND OBAMA. I THINK KUFOUR SHOULD BE BLAMED FOR ALL THIS NONSENSSICAL HAPPENINGS IN THE PARTY. WHAT DOES HE WANT AT ALL? PEOPLE HAVE VOTED AND HAVE CHOSEN NANA SO WHAT NEXT? WHY ALL THESE WAHALAS? YOU KUFOUR HAVE HAD YOUR SHARE SO IT IS BETTER YOU STAY AWAY AND LET NANA ORGANISE THINGS AND IF THEY NEED YOUR HELP, THEY WILL CALL ON YOU - BETTER. PLEASE STOP CAUSING HAVOC AND PAINTING NANA BLACK FOR NOBODY LIKE YOUR KYEREMATENG OK? THINK ABOUT THE NATION FIRST. REASON AS AN EX PRESIDENT AND ACT AS ONE.
GET A LIFE THOU NDC PROPAGANDIST
Akuffo Addo, as I knew him is not a PATAPAA but he is a no nonsense man. How would you comparePapa Jerry to Akuffo Addo? They are quite the same. Say it bluntly as it is. I can assure you that he has toned down with age and m ...
"no nonsense man" in the sense of being a strict disciplinarian is good. "no nonsense man" in the sense of being intolerant to criticism to the extent of walking out of meetings is bad. Those belonging to the second category ...
A Ghanaian calling himself 'RINGO'. YOUR ATTITUDE STINKS AND YOU HAVE JUST PROVED YOUR IDIOCY BY THINKING THAT PEOPLE MUST BE PAID TO EXPRESS THEIR VIEWS OR OPINIONS. ARE YOU SUFFERING FROM DIFFICIENCY IN WORDS OR YOU JUST HA ...
KOKU FATBOY ANYIDOHO SHOULD STICK TO ISSUES AFFECTING TANYIGBE VILLAGE AND LEAVE NPP MATTERS TO NPP. HAS FATBOY SOLVED THE DESTRUCTIVE PROBLEMS JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC HAS CREATED IN GHANA, ESPECIALLY IN TANYIGBE VILLAGE????? ...
This obnoxious party called npp, and its supporters hate the truth so much. this story is already in the public domain. And the writer has just confirmed it. So what is crap about it. Welcome back MJ we had miss your factual ...
HE SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THE TRUTH AND EXPOSING YOUR FAT ASS NAKED? STUPID FOOL YOU HAVE BEEN INDOCTRINATED TO TELLING LIE AND FABRICATE STORIES SO WHEN YOU HEAR THE TRUTH AGAINST YOU IT RUFFLES YOU BADLY AND YOUR ONLY IMMEDIA ...
Can the NPP deny this?
Margaret Jackson or Koku or whatever ur name is, so you've come back with your usual gibberish about nana ad do, why can't you at least write about mahama the numerous promises on dumsor? Or better still why not crawl back in ...
I don't think this story is true because we cannot say Nana Addo and Kuffour are responsible for the problems in NPP.The problem in NPP comes from the leadership including the delegates so you cannot blame Nana Addo and Kuffo ...
Well done Efo.we Ashantis are solidly behind you.its just that it's painful that when people like Akuffo addo,Ossei Marfo and Kennedy Agyepong makes reckless statements,it's blamed on Ashantis.please note that those idiots ar ...
The article is a well researched paper. The other dimension to this is the Gen Afrifa factor. The PFP was so sure of winning in 1979 that they started sharing positions before even the first ballot was cast. So when Gen A.A A ...
The only true history Ghanaians are to accept or buy into are those written and preached by Dr. Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe, Akadu Mensama, Sir John and others; you can believe your own eyes and life's experiences if you want to ...
Those NPP supporters who are claiming this story is false should get copies of today's Daily Guide or go to peacefmonline.com and read a statement ex-president Kufuor has issued or shut up. Ex-President Kufuor not only confir ...
Hahahahaha, You see how Ghanaians are agitating now to see Nana as our president, these articles can in no way change the minds of Ghanaians, so rented Ghanaweb with lost vision, stop allowing these kind posts on your portal. ...
EX PRESIDENT KUFOU ...
Idiot fool