You are here: HomeOpinionsArticles2015 06 30Article 365449

Ghana’s Educational System - Factional Elitism versus Functional Illiteracy, Fact or Fiction?

Read Comments Comments (9)

• kellics 8 years ago

you are spot on with this write-up.

• francis kwarteng 8 years ago

Dear Dr. Kwesi,

Spot on. Brilliant as usual.

Thanks.

• ghanaman 8 years ago

This is an elaborate review -and one of several other laudable attempts- of the educational system. What is needed is to change the status quo. Congrats, Kwesi.

• Comment 250 8 years ago

The problem is political parties which is tied to tribalism, false churches which mis-educate people not to reason and ignorant chieftaincy traditions which does not reason.

Sort these and all others will be sorted.

How ...

• Joel 8 years ago

What a wonderful piece of am reticle this is what we need in ghanaweb not those tribalistic insults and dirty writings. By the way after reading this article it. Goes to convince me more that Ghana is a failed state unfortun ...

• Jato Kaleo 8 years ago

Ekaabo o o o, oga mi. Ekujo meta...

Where have you been? Defending your thesis before the grey haired professors in your institution? Well, let me first congratulate you on your newly acquired accolade (in addition to all ...

• Abubaar M. M. Azindoo 8 years ago

Thanks for the great piece Doc. It is, indeed, a product of excellent reasoning and balanced analysis. It is also well-researched, timely, and relevant.

However, permit me to add that editing is inadequate. This observati ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Dr. K. A. Sakyi, I think it is time for educationists & stakeholders to seriously consider restructuring our education system all together to meet 21 st. century standards.

It is a sad fact that we are not preparing our ...

• Akua Mansa 8 years ago

Excellent write up

What you have written is not lost on the minds on those who lead us but they are embroiled in GREED and FRAUD to stop to think of what is happening to our Poor Nation

DOC - "Who Will Bell the CAT"